管理本地部署的 Elasticsearch、OpenSearch 或其他搜索和分析解决方案不仅复杂、耗费大量资源,而且成本高昂。除了提供托管式开源 Elasticsearch 和 Kibana(版本 1.5 至 7.10)、OpenSearch 和 OpenSearch 控制面板之外,Amazon OpenSearch Service 还包括一整套高级功能,例如可扩展存储层 UltraWarm、精细的访问控制、异常检测、提示、远程重新索引、由机器学习(ML)支持的搜索结果排名以及跟踪分析等。

为什么要迁移?

易于部署和管理

Amazon OpenSearch Service 可以简化诸如硬件预置、软件安装和修补、故障恢复、备份和监控等管理任务。您不需要专门的专家团队来管理集群。Amazon OpenSearch Service 包括内置的事件监控和提示,以便您可以在集群运行状况发生任何变化时收到通知。

经济高效

Amazon OpenSearch Service 提供一整套高级功能,您无需额外付费。没有可用区间(AZ 间)费用,每小时提供快照,无需额外付费。您可以利用企业级安全性、实时提示、跨集群搜索、自动索引管理和异常检测等功能,以所需的规模和速度构建日志分析和搜索解决方案。通过 UltraWarm,您可以对多达 3PB 的日志数据运行快速的交互式分析,同时,每 GB 的成本可比热存储层低接近 90%。

更高的可扩展性和可靠性

Amazon OpenSearch Service 使您能够在单个集群中存储 PB 级数据。您可以轻松地跨多个集群查询数据,从而能够通过单个 Kibana 界面分析所有数据。它旨在使用多可用区(AZ)部署实现高度可靠性,以便您可以在同一区域内最多三个可用区之间复制数据。当您进行软件更新和升级或扩展环境时,停机时间为零。

安全且合规

Amazon OpenSearch Service 负责处理所有安全补丁,并通过 VPC 提供网络隔离、精细访问控制和多租户 Kibana 支持。您可以选择对静态数据和传输中的数据进行加密。Amazon OpenSearch Service 既满足 HIPAA 要求,又符合 PCI DSS、SOC、ISO 和 FedRAMP 标准,有助于您满足行业特定要求或法规要求。

常见迁移

Pinterest

Pinterest 案例研究

了解迁移到 Amazon OpenSearch Service 如何让 Pinterest 降低了成本,并实现更快速、更高效地扩展。

了解 Pinterest 如何迁移 »

Pearson

Pearson 案例研究

了解 Pearson 如何通过从其自行管理的 Elasticsearch 架构迁移到 Amazon OpenSearch Service 来迅速实现改进。

了解 Pearson 如何迁移 »

Autodesk

Autodesk 案例研究

了解领先的 3D 设计和工程软件提供商 Autodesk 如何通过迁移到 Amazon OpenSearch Service 来改进其日志分析功能。

了解 Autodesk 如何迁移 »

Compass

Compass 案例研究

了解全球房地产公司 Compass 如何迁移到 Amazon OpenSearch Service,以便能够为客户提供高质量的房源搜索,并为客户保存搜索结果。

了解 Compass 如何迁移 »

迁移工具

如果您希望迁移到 Amazon OpenSearch Service,我们可以提供专家建议和工具来重构您的搜索或日志分析解决方案,并提供资金和奖励,在不增加成本的情况下进行迁移。

对于符合条件的客户,Database Freedom 计划提供:

  • 专家建议:提供概念验证(POC)和迁移流程指导。
  • 工具:通过 AWS 合作伙伴AWS 专业服务的组合提供实践帮助。
  • 资金奖励计划:为加速迁移所有阶段的进度提供奖励资金。

资源

关于 Amazon OpenSearch Service 迁移的近期博客

博客

Introducing Amazon OpenSearch Service as a target in AWS Database Migration Service

博客

Scale Amazon OpenSearchService for AWS Database Migration Service migrations

博客

Moving to managed: The case for the Amazon OpenSearch Service

了解 Amazon OpenSearch Service 入门

访问入门页面

Managing on-premises Elasticsearch, OpenSearch, or other search and analytics solutions is complicated, resource intensive, and expensive. In addition to providing managed open source Elasticsearch and Kibana (versions 1.5 to 7.10), OpenSearch, and OpenSearch Dashboards, Amazon OpenSearch Service includes a full range of advanced capabilities such as the scalable storage tier UltraWarm, fine-grained access control, anomaly detection, alerting, remote re-indexing, ML-backed search result ranking, trace analytics, and more.

Why migrate?

Easy to deploy and manage

Amazon OpenSearch Service simplifies management tasks like hardware provisioning, software installation and patching, failure recovery, backups, and monitoring. You don’t need to have a dedicated team of experts to manage your clusters. Amazon OpenSearch Service includes built-in event monitoring and alerting, so you can get notified of any changes to your clusters’ health.

Cost-effective

Amazon OpenSearch Service provides a full array of advanced capabilities without charging additional licensing fees. There are no inter-Availability Zone (inter-AZ) charges and hourly snapshots are provided at no extra cost. You can leverage capabilities such as enterprise grade security, real-time alerting, cross-cluster search, automated index management, and anomaly detection, to build log analytics and search solutions at the scale and speed you need. With UltraWarm, you can run fast, interactive analytics on up to three petabytes of log data while reducing cost per GB by nearly 90% compared to the hot storage tier.

More scalable and reliable

Amazon OpenSearch Service enables you to store data on a petabyte scale in a single cluster. You can easily query data across multiple clusters, which enables you to analyze all of your data via a single Kibana interface. It is designed to be highly reliable using multi-Availability Zone (AZ) deployments so that you can replicate data between up to three AZs in the same region. There is zero downtime when you make software updates and upgrades or scale your environment.

Secure and compliant

Amazon OpenSearch Service takes care of all security patches and offers network isolation via VPC, fine-grained access control and multi-tenant Kibana support. You can choose to encrypt your data at rest and in flight. Amazon OpenSearch Service is also HIPAA eligible and compliant with PCI DSS, SOC, ISO, and FedRAMP standards to help you meet industry-specific or regulatory requirements.

Common migrations

Pinterest

Pinterest case study

Learn how migrating to Amazon OpenSearch Service allowed Pinterest to cut costs and scale more quickly and efficiently.

Learn how Pinterest migrated »

Pearson

Pearson case study

Learn how Pearson quickly saw improvements by migrating from its self-managed Elasticsearch architecture to Amazon OpenSearch Service.

Learn how Pearson migrated »

Autodesk

Autodesk case study

Learn how Autodesk, a leading provider of 3D design and engineering software, migrated to Amazon OpenSearch Service to improve its log analysis capabilities.

Learn how Autodesk migrated »

Compass

Compass case study

Learn how Compass, a global real estate company, migrated to Amazon OpenSearch Service to be able to deliver high-quality property searches and saved searches for their customers.

Learn how Compass migrated »

Migration tools

If you are looking to move to Amazon OpenSearch Service, we can provide expert advice and tools to re-factor your search or log analytics solution and issue funding and incentives to migrate in a cost-neutral way.

For qualified customers, the Database Freedom Program offers:

  • Expert advice: Guidance through the Proof of Concept (POC) and migration process.
  • Tooling: Hands-on assistance through a combination of the following: AWS Partners or AWS Professional Services.
  • Financial incentives: Funding to accelerate progress at all stages of a migration.

Resources

Recent blogs on Amazon OpenSearch Service migrations

Blog

Introducing Amazon OpenSearch Service as a target in AWS Database Migration Service

Blog

Scale Amazon OpenSearchService for AWS Database Migration Service migrations

Blog

Moving to managed: The case for the Amazon OpenSearch Service

Learn how to get started with Amazon OpenSearch Service

Visit the getting started page