AWS 电力与公共事业案例研究

发电站案例研究

600x400_Havenpower_Logo

Haven Power

将计费系统转移到 AWS 之后,Haven 的性能提高了 5-6 倍。迁移之前,Haven 的平均响应时间为 500 毫秒,但使用 AWS 之后,现在的平均响应时间为 80 毫秒。该公司意识到,使用 AWS 而不是在其基于硬件的传统基础设施上进行额外投资,前期成本至少节省了 250000 USD。

了解更多 »

600x400_GE_Logo

GE Power

利用 AWS 上的数据分析技术,GE Power 帮助发电厂客户节省了数百万美元,每秒能传输 500000 条数据记录,并且可扩展到支持使用 200 亿个传感器数据标签。该公司为世界各地的公共事业和电力公司提供发电解决方案。GE Power 在 AWS 上使用 Amazon Kinesis Data Streams 和 Amazon Elastic MapReduce 运行其关键数据分析应用程序。

了解更多 »

600X400_Talen-Energy_Color_Logo

Talen Energy

Talen Energy 与许多财富 500 强公司采用相同的安全、监管和合规标准,但其核电站设置了独特的标准。Talen Energy 需要得到两个监管机构的批准,即美国核能管理委员会 (NRC) 和联邦能源管理委员会 (FERC)。Talen Energy 研究了所有主要的云供应商,以便确定谁能更好地满足他们的需求。Talen Energy 最终决定选择 AWS 有多方面的原因,但最主要的原因是他们确信 AWS 能够凭借平台的广度、深度和成熟度及运营人员,满足他们在运营、监管和安全方面的需求。

了解更多 »

多样化和电力案例研究

600X400_PGEC_Color_Logo

PG&E

PG&E 正在利用 AWS 服务的广度和深度,推动企业从传统 IT 基础设施迁移到云优先环境。150 多年来,PG&E 一直为加利福尼亚州北部和中部的数百万客户提供公用事业服务。除了包括 Amazon Aurora、Amazon Kinesis 和 Amazon Glacier 在内的数十种 AWS 服务外,PG&E 还使用 AWS 合作伙伴网络来加速其云计算之旅。

了解更多 »

600x400_Centrica_Color_Logo

Centrica

Centrica Connected Home 是运营精益企业的典范。虽然它位列英国最大的企业之列,却采用灵活的运营方式,并能够快速学习,同时能向数十万客户提供尖端产品,而且能让客户满意。Hive 平台(Centrica 家居自动化系统)所依赖的整个端到端基础设施使用 AWS 技术运行,包括营销和支持网站、数据收集服务,以及用户和分析数据的实时存储。为 Hive 提供支持的核心技术是 Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2)、Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS) 和 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3)。

了解更多 »

600X400_Enel_Color_Logo

Enel

借助 AWS,Enel 节省了 21% 的计算成本和 60% 的存储成本,将配置时间从四周缩短为两天,实现了业务转型。Enel 是意大利的一家跨国电力与天然气生产商和分销商,为 6100 万客户提供服务。Enel 使用 AWS 作为其物联网和能源管理平台。

了解更多 »

600x400_Essent_Logo

Essent

Essent 是荷兰最大的能源公司,为 400 多万客户提供电力、天然气、热能和其他能源服务。作为能源效率方面的创新者,该公司发明了智能电表,帮助客户监控能源消耗情况。电表中的数据会以短信的方式自动发回公司,Essent 使用 AWS 处理这些数据,而且预计每 10 秒就会收到 200000 条信息。

了解更多 »

天然气公共事业案例研究

600x400_SGN_Logo

Scotia Gas Network (SGN)

迁移到 AWS 之后,SGN 提高了安全性和敏捷性,并且降低了成本。SGN 是一家英国的天然气分销公司,其管理的天然气和绿色燃气分销网络覆盖了苏格兰和英格兰南部近六百万家庭和企业。该公司在 AWS 上运行多种工作负载,其中包括各种主要分析平台和移动应用程序。

了解更多 »

600x400_Innogy_Logo_Gray

Innogy

Innogy Czech 首先将 SAP 人力资源负载迁移到 AWS,紧随其后的是 IS-U、CRM 和 BO/BW。SAP 系统请求通过 AWS Direct Connect 连接到 VPN 网关并进入 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud,由私有负载均衡器接收,该均衡器会将请求路由到功能最强的实例。通过在 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例上运行 Oracle Enterprise Edition,IT 人员可以利用 Oracle Secure Backup 为系统提供数据库备份、还原和恢复功能。备份存储在 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶中,最终将移至 Amazon Glacier,以实现超低成本和高耐久性。

了解更多 »

600x400_Woodside_Logo

Woodside

Woodside Petroleum,澳大利亚最大的独立油气公司,是一家专门从事液化天然气 (LNG) 的全球性油气公司。Woodside 使用 AWS 实施预见性维护;他们能够快速扩展 200K 传感器,近乎实时地分析数据,并且通过 AWS 实现快速原型设计,从而营造创新文化。

了解更多 »

600x400_Engie_Color_Logo

Engie

Engie 是世界上最大的独立电力生产商,目前分布于 70 个国家/地区。该公司拥有 150000 名员工,是全球领先的能源服务提供商。通过 AWS IoT,建筑经理可以监控所有配备传感器的建筑的实时运营情况,了解其日常表现,从而识别异常并优化运营。目前已有 500 座建筑联网,有 16000 多个传感器可供分析。最终,他们将把应用程序扩展到 3500 多座具备 160000 个传感器的联网建筑。

了解更多 »

水和废弃物案例研究

600x400_eWater_Logo

eWater

eWater 和 Eseye 的初始项目利用 IoT 解决方案和 AWS 云功能,已经帮助成功地为冈比亚和坦桑尼亚大约 13000 人全天候提供清洁水。该解决方案通过 Eseye AnyNet Secure SIM 技术、高度可用的无线连接、为基于泵的数据提供可扩展的云存储和处理以及经济高效的定价,最终实现超高的数据安全性。它还允许 eWater 以根据使用量付费的模式运营和扩展解决方案。该公司预测,通过投入 100000 多个水龙头,未来五年内此解决方案可以造福 1000 多万人。

了解更多 »

600x400_Veolia_Color_Logo

Veolia

Veolia Water Technologies 利用 AWS 将运营成本降低了 90%,并获得了新的创新机会。Veolia 针对水处理和卫生系统的设计与建造、运营、维护、现代化和管理工作为 800 万客户提供全方位的技术与服务。在寻找过私有云解决方案并体会到这类结构的不灵活性之后,Veolia Water France 转为使用 AWS 和公有云,从而得以建立虚拟数据中心并且不受限制地运行自己的各种系统。

了解更多 »

600x400_Kent-Healthcare-Products_Color_Logo

Kent

KENT RO Systems Limited (KENT) 为印度市场生产从净化器到软水器等一系列医疗保健产品。该公司由 1500 个 KENT 分销商、10000 个净水系统经销商和 800 多个 KENT 特许经营商联合提供支持。借助 AWS,KENT 现在可以更灵活地使用 CRM 解决方案。该公司可以根据需要扩展 CRM 环境,同样也可以根据需要缩小规模。同时还省去了 IT 采购周期和耗时的部署项目。

了解更多 »

600x400_CTS_Color_Logo

Centratech

Centratech Systems (CTS) 成立于 2009 年,在充满挑战的经济时期推出,用于应对澳大利亚当时面临的挑战:持续的水资源短缺和不断上涨的电力成本。最初,其业务集中在水资源管理上,主要是灌溉方面。此后,CTS 已经将其解决方案扩展至包括监控和控制泵水系统、现场照明和其他领域。转向 AWS IoT 无服务器环境和新的智能设备引发了 CTS 成本结构的关键变化,因为支持 IoT 的设备比以前的设备要便宜很多。通常情况下,硬件高昂的资本成本限制了客户使用 CTS 的能力,因此设备价格只有之前所用产品的三分之二,切实扩大了 CTS 的覆盖范围。由于成本更低、系统部署更简单,管理人员现在可以自信地与规模较小的委员会和农业客户接触。之前,因受时间和预算限制,这些客户不愿考虑 CTS 服务。

了解更多 »

开始使用

电力与公用事业行业的领先公司已在使用 AWS。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

AWS Power & Utilities Case Studies

Power Generation Case Studies

600x400_Havenpower_Logo

Haven Power

By moving its billing system to AWS, Haven has seen a 5-6x improvement in performance. Before migrating, Haven’s average response time was 500 milliseconds—but by using AWS, the company now averages 80 milliseconds. The company realized upfront cost savings of at least £250,000 by using AWS instead of making additional investment in their traditional hardware-based infrastructure.

Learn more »

600x400_GE_Logo

GE Power

GE Power uses data analytics on AWS to help power plant customers save millions of dollars, stream 500,000 data records per second, and scale to support the ingestion of 20 billion sensor-data tags. The company provides utilities and power companies throughout the world with solutions for power generation. GE Power runs its key data-analytics application on AWS, using Amazon Kinesis Data Streams and Amazon Elastic MapReduce.

Learn more »

600X400_Talen-Energy_Color_Logo

Talen Energy

Talen Energy is subject to the same security, regulatory, and compliance standards as many Fortune 500 companies, though its nuclear plant sets a unique bar. Talen Energy is subject to approval from two regulatory agencies, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC) and the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). Talen Energy looked at all of the major cloud providers to determine who could best serve their needs. They decided that AWS was the best choice for a number of reasons, but what stood out the most was Talen Energy’s confidence that AWS could meet their operational, regulatory, and security needs through the breadth, depth, and maturity of the platform and people supporting it.

Learn more »

Diversified and Electricity Case Studies

600X400_PGEC_Color_Logo

PG&E

PG&E is using the breadth and depth of AWS services to drive its enterprise migration from legacy IT infrastructure to a cloud-first environment. For more than 150 years, PG&E has provided utility services to millions of customers in Northern and Central California. In addition to using dozens of AWS services including Amazon Aurora, Amazon Kinesis, and Amazon Glacier, PG&E also used the AWS Partner Network to speed its journey to the cloud.

Learn more »

600x400_Centrica_Color_Logo

Centrica

Centrica Connected Home is a great example of lean enterprise in action. Although it’s part of one of the UK’s biggest corporations, it operates in an agile way, learning quickly while delivering a cutting-edge product to hundreds of thousands of satisfied customers. The entire end-to-end infrastructure on which the Hive Platform (Centrica's home automation system) is based—including marketing and support websites, data collection services, and the real-time store for user and analytics data—runs on AWS technologies. The core technologies used to power Hive are Amazon Elastic Cloud Compute (Amazon EC2), Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS), and Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3).

Learn more »

600X400_Enel_Color_Logo

Enel

By using AWS, Enel has saved 21 percent on computing costs and 60 percent on storage costs, has reduced provisioning time from four weeks to two days, and has transformed its business. Enel is an Italian multinational manufacturer and distributor of electricity and gas that serves 61 million customers. Enel uses AWS as its platform for IoT and energy management.

Learn more »

600x400_Essent_Logo

Essent

Essent is the largest energy company in the Netherlands, providing electricity, gas, heat, and other energy services to more than four million customers. The company, an innovator in energy efficiency, created smart meters to help customers monitor how much energy they consume. Data from the meters is automatically sent back to the company via short messages, and Essent uses AWS to handle that data, which is expected to arrive at a rate of 200,000 messages every 10 seconds.

Learn more »

Natural Gas Utilities Case Studies

600x400_SGN_Logo

Scotia Gas Network (SGN)

By migrating to AWS, SGN has become more secure and agile while reducing costs. SGN is a United Kingdom gas-distribution company that manages the distribution network for natural and green gas to almost six million homes and businesses across Scotland and the south of England. The company runs multiple workloads on AWS, including key analytics platforms and mobile applications.

Learn more »

600x400_Innogy_Logo_Gray

Innogy

Innogy Czech first migrated its SAP human resources workload to AWS, followed by IS-U, CRM and BO/BW. SAP system requests go through an AWS Direct Connect connection to a VPN Gateway and into an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud, where they are received by a private load balancer, which routes the requests to the most capable instance. By running Oracle Enterprise Edition on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances, the IT staff can take advantage of Oracle Secure Backup, which provides database backup, restore, and recovery capability to the system. The backups are stored in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) buckets and will eventually be moved to Amazon Glacier, for ultra-low cost and high durability.

Learn more »

600x400_Woodside_Logo

Woodside

Woodside Petroleum is a global oil & gas company, specializing in liquefied natural gas (LNG), Australia’s largest independent oil & gas company. Woodside uses AWS to implement predictive maintenance; they were able to quickly scale 200K sensors, analyze the data in near real-time, and create a culture of innovation by enabling rapid prototyping with AWS.

Learn more »

600x400_Engie_Color_Logo

Engie

The world's largest independent electricity producer, ENGIE is present in 70 countries. With 150,000 employees, it is the world's leading provider of energy services. AWS IoT allows building managers to monitor the real-time operation of any building equipped with sensors and learn how it behaves on a daily basis, to identify anomalies and optimize their operations. 500 buildings are currently connected, with more than 16,000 sensors being analyzed. Eventually, they will scale the application to more than 3,500 connected buildings with 160,000 sensors.

Learn more »

Water and Waste Case Studies

600x400_eWater_Logo

eWater

The initial projects by eWATER and Eseye using the IoT solution and AWS Cloud capabilities helped successfully deliver clean water on a 24/7 basis to about 13,000 people in Gambia and Tanzania. The solution provides strong data security through the Eseye AnyNet Secure SIM technology, highly available wireless connections, scalable cloud storage and processing for pump-based data, and cost-effective pricing. It also lets eWATER operate and scale the solution on a pay-as-you-go basis. The company forecasts that the solution may be accessible to as many as 10 million people over the next five years through the instillation of 100,000 more taps.

Learn more »

600x400_Veolia_Color_Logo

Veolia

Veolia Water Technologies reduced operating costs by 90 percent and accessed new opportunities for innovation using AWS. Veolia offers its eight million customers a full range of technologies and services in the design and construction, operation, maintenance, modernization, and management of water-treatment and sanitation systems. After searching for private cloud solutions and faced with the rigidity of this type of structure, Veolia Water France turned to AWS and the public cloud, allowing it to set up virtual data centers and operate its systems without any constraints.

Learn more »

600x400_Kent-Healthcare-Products_Color_Logo

Kent

KENT RO Systems Limited (KENT) produces a range of healthcare products for the Indian market, from purifiers to water softeners. The company is supported by a network of 1,500 KENT distributors, 10,000 water-purification-system dealers, and more than 800 KENT franchisees. KENT now has more agility with its CRM solution because of AWS. The company can scale up the CRM environment on demand and, likewise, scale down if necessary. The company also avoids IT-procurement cycles and time-consuming deployment projects.

Learn more »

600x400_CTS_Color_Logo

Centratech

Founded in 2009, Centratech Systems (CTS) launched in a challenging economic time to address some ongoing challenges in Australia: a persistent water shortage and rising electricity costs. Initially, its business centered on water management—primarily irrigation. CTS has since expanded its solutions to include monitoring and control of pumping systems, field lighting, and other areas. Shifting to the AWS IoT serverless environment and the new smart devices has triggered a critical change in CTS’s cost structure, as the IoT-enabled devices are much less expensive than their predecessors. Because the capital expense of hardware typically limits a customer’s ability to engage with CTS, using devices that are two-thirds as expensive as their predecessors has really expanded CTS’s reach. With the less costly, simpler systems in place, management can now confidently approach smaller councils and agricultural customers, who were previously hesitant to consider CTS’s services due to time and budget constraints.

Learn more »

Get started

Leading companies in the power & utilities industry are already using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.