AWS 管理工具

​完全掌控您的云环境

AWS ​提供了一组管理工具,让您以编程方式预置、监控和自动执行云环境的所有组件。​使用这些工具,您可以在不限制开发速度的情况下保持一致的控制。AWS ​提供了四种管理工具,它们协同工作并与 AWS 平台的每个部分(从 Amazon EC2 到 Amazon DynamoDB)集成,以便您轻松控制云基础设施的所有部分。

工具类别

正在预置

AWS CloudFormation ​是一项服务,它提供了一种用于描述和预置云环境中所有基础设施资源的通用语言。CloudFormation 使您可以跨所有地区和账户,使用简单的文本文件以自动化的安全方式,为您的应用程序需要的所有资源建模并进行预置。​所有内容都建模后,此文本文件将作为云环境的唯一真实来源。您还可以在 AWS Service Catalog ​创建已批准的 CloudFormation 文件集合,以便您的组织仅部署已批准且符合要求的资源。

监控和日志记录

Amazon CloudWatch ​是一项针对 AWS 云资源和在 AWS 上运行的应用程序的监控服务。您可以使用 CloudWatch 收集和跟踪指标、收集和监控日志文件、设置警报并自动应对您的 AWS 资源的变化。CloudWatch 能够监控 Amazon EC2 实例、Amazon DynamoDB 表和 Amazon RDS DB 实例等各种 AWS 资源,也能够监控应用程序生成的任何自定义指标和日志文件。​CloudWatch 还提供了描述 AWS 资源更改的事件流,您可以使用这些事件对应用程序中的更改做出反应。

运营管理

AWS ​为系统和运营管理提供一组服务,允许您通过适当的管理和合规性来控制基础设施资源。您可以使用 AWS Systems Manager ​快速查看和监控您的所有资源并自动执行常见运营任务,如修补或状态管理。Systems Manager 提供统一的用户界面,您可以在一个位置轻松管理您的云运营活动。您还可以使用 AWS CloudTrail 记录组织内的用户活动,使用 AWS Config 清查资源中的所有配置。

​用于配置管理的托管服务

AWS OpsWorks ​是一项完全托管的配置管理服务,用于托管和扩展 Chef Automate 和 Puppet Enterprise 服务器。借助 OpsWorks,您无需安装和运营自己的配置管理系统,也不用操心其基础设施的扩展。它还可以与您现有的 Chef 和 Puppet 工具无缝协作。OpsWorks 将自动修补、更新和备份您的 Chef 和 Puppet 服务器,并维护其可用性。​如果您是 Chef 或 Puppet 现有用户,OpsWorks 是很好的选择。

客户评价

CSS-Corp

CSS Corp 是一家全球专业服务公司,为企业提供由自动化和分析推动的 IT 和技术支持服务。CSS Corp 使用 AWS 管理工具满足其合规性要求并促进其灾难恢复过程。利用 AWS Config,CSS 能够快速检测到其 AWS 基础设施中的更改并针对 ​AWS CloudTrail 日志交叉引用这些更改,以便进行安全和风险审计。利用由 Config 记录的 AWS 资源的清单,他们可以识别重要的基础设施组件并维护关键服务映射。CSS 还利用 AWS CloudFormation 在多个 AWS 区域中快速预置资源,以便进行其灾难恢复过程。“在使用 AWS 管理工具之前,我们的合规性和灾难恢复过程需要大量人力。有了 Config、CloudTrail 和 CloudFormation,我们能够自动执行我们的多个过程并轻松实现我们的灾难恢复和合规性审计要求。” – Troy Lewis,CSS IT 经理

GE Appliances

2016 年由 ​Haier 收购的 GE ​Appliances 在125 年内一直是设计、构建和维修家电领域的领导者。自 GE Appliances 在 2016 年针对任何新部署实施“云优先”策略以来,该公司一直在稳步扩大对 AWS 管理工具的使用。AWS CloudTrail 帮助了 ​GE Appliances 了解跨 AWS 账户的 API 和非 API 操作,从而简化了遵从性和风险审计并支持自动监控和警报。AWS Config 增加了集中定义资源配置和其他公司定义的最佳实践的能力,当违反这些配置时,会生成警报。GE Appliances 还使用 AWS Systems Manager 管理大约 700 个本地和 Amazon EC2 实例。利用 AWS 管理工具,GE Appliances 全面了解了其混合云环境,而且这些工具还允许 GE Appliances 通过自动强制实施规则和护栏来增强其安全性。“在访问 AWS 工具之前,我们必须进行大量配置和处理日志记录,然后将所有内容都吸收到一个集中的平台中,以便在事后了解安全事件。通过使用 AWS Systems Manager 和其他 AWS 工具,我们已经实现了从零到100% 的实时可见性,这与我们以前的安全状况形成了鲜明的对比。”– Rafael Garrido,GE Appliances 的 ​DevSecOps 负责人

Verisk_logo_200px_w32pxClearspace

Verisk Analytics 是一家数据分析提供商,可提供预测分析和决策支持型解决方案。Verisk Analytics 使用 AWS CloudFormation、AWS CloudTrail 和 AWS OpsWorks for Chef Automate(AWS 管理工具中均有一种服务)来自动执行并扩展其操作。AWS CloudFormation 是 Verisk 的自动化框架的核心。Verisk 将基础网络基础设施代码与应用程序组件分离,但是构建了一个抽象层,该层为应用程序所有者提供了一种方便的方法来引用底层基础设施。AWS OpsWorks for Chef Automate 是自动执行堆栈部署的关键部分,并且 AWS CloudTrail 用于在公司的复杂环境中审计和故障排除。利用 AWS 管理工具,Verisk 的小型集中团队能够大规模实现超过 20 家全球分布式企业的自动化。“我们希望坚决地实现一切自动化。自从开始使用这些工具,我们拥有了多达 64 个账户、300 个 VPC 和 20 个 Chef 实例。我们能够以更快的速度前进,而不是所有的企业都在 AWS 中推出自己的解决方案。”– Eric Schneider,Verisk Analytics CTO

AWS 管理工具服务

AWS CloudFormation

​为您的所有云基础设施资源建模并对其进行预置

AWS CloudFormation 为您提供了一种通用语言来描述和预置您的云环境中的所有基础设施资源。CloudFormation 使您可以跨所有地区和账户,使用简单的文本文件以自动化的安全方式,为您的应用程序需要的所有资源建模并进行预置。该文件将作为您的云环境的单一信任源。

有关更多信息,请访问 AWS CloudFormation 产品页面。​

AWS Service Catalog

创建和使用标准化的产品

利用 AWS Service Catalog,组织可以创建和管理已批准在 AWS 上使用的 IT 服务的目录。这些 IT 服务可谓包罗万象,从虚拟机映像、服务器、软件和数据库,再到完整的多层应用程序架构。AWS Service Catalog 使您可以集中管理普遍部署的 IT 服务,帮助您实现一致性管理并满足您的合规性要求,同时使用户能够仅快速部署他们所需的已批准的 IT 服务。

有关更多信息,请访问 AWS Service Catalog 产品页面

Amazon CloudWatch

监控资源和应用程序

Amazon CloudWatch 是一项针对 AWS 云资源和在 AWS 上运行的应用程序的监控服务。您可以使用 Amazon CloudWatch 来收集和跟踪各项指标、收集和监控日志文件、设置警报以及自动应对 AWS 资源的更改。Amazon CloudWatch 可以监控各种 AWS 资源,例如 Amazon EC2 实例、Amazon DynamoDB 表、Amazon RDS 数据库实例、应用程序和服务生成的自定义指标以及应用程序生成的所有日志文件。您可通过使用 Amazon CloudWatch 全面地了解系统的资源使用率、应用程序性能和运行状况。使用这些分析结果,您可以及时做出反应,保证应用程序顺畅运行。

有关更多信息,请访问 Amazon CloudWatch 产品页面。​

AWS Systems Manager

​了解运行状况并对 AWS 资源采取行动 

AWS Systems Manager 让您能够查看和控制 AWS 上的基础设施。Systems Manager 可以提供一个统一的用户界面,供您查看多种 AWS 服务的运行数据,并在 AWS 资源上自动执行操作任务。借助 Systems Manager,您可以按应用程序对 Amazon EC2 实例、Amazon S3 存储桶或 Amazon RDS 实例等资源进行分组、查看运行数据以便进行监控和故障排除,并对各组资源采取行动。Systems Manager 可以简化资源和应用程序管理、缩短检测和解决运行问题的时间,并让您轻松安全地大规模运行和管理基础设施。

有关更多信息,请访问 AWS Systems Manager 产品页面。

AWS CloudTrail

跟踪用户活动和 API 使用情况

AWS CloudTrail 是一项支持对您的 AWS 账户进行监管、合规性检查、操作审核和风险审核的服务。借助 CloudTrail,您可以记录日志、持续监控并保留与整个 AWS 基础设施中的操作相关的账户活动。CloudTrail 提供 AWS 账户活动的事件历史记录,这些活动包括通过 AWS 管理控制台、AWS 开发工具包、命令行工具和其他 AWS 服务执行的操作。这一事件历史记录可以简化安全性分析、资源更改跟踪和问题排查工作。

有关更多信息,请访问 AWS CloudTrail 产品页面。

AWS Config

跟踪资源库和变更

AWS Config 服务可供您评估、审计和评价您的 AWS 资源配置。Config 持续监控和记录您的 AWS 资源配置,并支持您自动依据配置需求评估记录的配置。借助 Config,您可以查看配置更改以及 AWS 资源之间的关系、深入探究详细的资源配置历史记录并判断您的配置在整体上是否符合内部指南中所指定的配置要求。如此一来,您将能够简化合规性审计、安全性分析、变更管理和运行问题排查。


有关更多信息,请访问 AWS Config 产品页面。​

AWS OpsWorks

利用 Chef 和 Puppet 实现操作自动化

AWS OpsWorks 是一款配置管理服务,提供 Chef 和 Puppet 的托管实例。Chef 和 Puppet 是自动化平台,允许您使用代码来自动配置服务器。借助 OpsWorks,您可以使用 Chef 和 Puppet 自动完成所有 Amazon EC2 实例或本地计算环境中的服务器配置、部署和管理。OpsWorks 提供三种产品:AWS Opsworks for Chef AutomateAWS OpsWorks for Puppet EnterpriseAWS OpsWorks Stacks


有关更多信息,请访问 AWS OpsWorks

AWS Trusted Advisor

优化性能和安全性

AWS Trusted Advisorr 是一种在线资源,可通过优化 AWS 环境来帮助您降低成本、提高性能以及改善安全性,还可提供实时指导来帮助您按照 AWS 最佳实践对资源进行预置。

有关更多信息,请访问 AWS Trusted Advisor 产品页面。​

博客文章

请访问管理工具博客,了解有关 AWS 管理工具服务的更多信息。

AWS Management Tools

Complete Control for Your Cloud Environment

AWS provides a set of management tools that allows you to programmatically provision, monitor, and automate all the components of your cloud environment. Using these tools, you can maintain consistent controls without restricting development velocity. AWS provides four kinds of management tools that all work together and are integrated with every part of the AWS platform, from Amazon EC2 to Amazon DynamoDB, in order for you to easily control all parts of your cloud infrastructure.

Categories of Tools

Provisioning

AWS CloudFormation is a service that provides a common language for you to describe and provision all the infrastructure resources in your cloud environment. CloudFormation allows you to use a simple text file to model and provision, in an automated and secure manner, all the resources needed for your applications across all regions and accounts. Once everything is modelled, this text file serves as the single source of truth of your cloud environment. You can also create a collection of approved CloudFormation files in AWS Service Catalog to allow your organization to only deploy approved and compliant resources.

Monitoring and Logging

Amazon CloudWatch is a monitoring service for AWS cloud resources and the applications you run on AWS. You can use CloudWatch to collect and track metrics, collect and monitor log files, set alarms, and automatically react to changes in your AWS resources. CloudWatch can monitor AWS resources such as Amazon EC2 instances, DynamoDB tables, and RDS DB instances, as well as any custom metrics or log files generated by your applications. CloudWatch also provides a stream of events describing changes to your AWS resources that you can use to react to changes in your applications.

Operations Management

AWS provides a set of services for systems and operations management that allows you to control your infrastructure resources with proper governance and compliance. You can use AWS Systems Manager to quickly view and monitor all your resources and automate common operational tasks, such as patching or state management. Systems Manager provides a unified user interface, enabling you to easily manage your cloud operations activities in one place. You can also use AWS CloudTrail for logging user activities within your organization and AWS Config for inventorying all configurations across your resources.

Managed Services for Configuration Management

AWS OpsWorks is a fully-managed configuration management service that hosts and scales Chef Automate and Puppet Enterprise servers. OpsWorks eliminates the need to install and operate your own configuration management systems or worry about scaling its infrastructure. It also works seamlessly with your existing Chef and Puppet tools. OpsWorks will automatically patch, update, and backup your Chef and Puppet servers as well as maintain the availability of them. OpsWorks is great choice if you are an existing user of Chef or Puppet.

Customer Testimonials

CSS-Corp

CSS Corp is a global professional services company providing IT and technology support services driven by automation and analytics for enterprises. CSS Corp uses AWS Management Tools to meet their compliance requirements and facilitate their disaster recovery processes. With AWS Config, CSS is able to quickly detect changes in their AWS infrastructure and cross-reference these changes against AWS CloudTrail logs for security and risk auditing. The inventory of AWS resources recorded by Config allows them to identify important infrastructure components and maintain critical service maps. CSS also leverages AWS CloudFormation to rapidly provision resources in multiple AWS regions for their disaster recovery processes. “Prior to using AWS Management Tools our compliance and disaster recovery processes required significant human effort. With Config, CloudTrail, and CloudFormation we were able to automate many of our processes and easily achieve our recovery and compliance audit requirements.” – Troy Lewis, IT Manager, CSS

GE Appliances

GE Appliances, acquired by Haier in 2016, has been a leader in designing, building, and servicing appliances for 125 years. GE Appliances has been steadily building out their use of AWS Management Tools since the company adopted a ‘cloud first’ policy in 2016 for any new deployments. AWS CloudTrail helped GE Appliances gain visibility into API and non-API actions across AWS accounts, simplifying compliance and risk auditing and enabling automated monitoring and alerting. AWS Config added the ability to centrally define resource configurations and other company-defined best practices, with alerts generated when these are violated. GE Appliances also uses AWS Systems Manager to manage about 700 on-premises and Amazon EC2 instances. AWS Management Tools have given GE Appliances total visibility into their hybrid-cloud environment, and they allow GE Appliances to heighten their security by automatically enforcing rules and guardrails. “Before we had access to AWS tools, we had to do lots of configuration and process logging and then absorb everything into a centralized platform to understand security events after the fact. By using AWS Systems Manager and the other AWS tools, we’ve gone from zero to 100 percent real-time visibility, a night-and-day contrast with our prior security posture.” – Rafael Garrido, DevSecOps leader at GE Appliances

Verisk_logo_200px_w32pxClearspace

Verisk Analytics is a data-analytics provider that offers predictive analytics and decision-support solutions. Verisk Analytics uses AWS CloudFormation, AWS CloudTrail, and AWS OpsWorks for Chef Automate (each a service within AWS Management Tools), to automate and scale its operations. AWS CloudFormation is the core of Verisk’s automation framework. Verisk separates the foundational network infrastructure code from the application components, but built an abstraction layer that provides a convenient way for application owners to reference the underlying infrastructure. AWS OpsWorks for Chef Automate is a key part of automating stack deployments, and AWS CloudTrail is used to audit and troubleshoot in the company’s complex environment. AWS Management Tools enable Verisk’s small centralized team to automate more than 20 globally distributed businesses at scale. “We wanted to ruthlessly automate everything. Since starting to use these tools, we are up to 64 accounts, 300 VPCs, and 20 Chef instances. We're able to move at a much faster pace than if all the businesses were rolling their own solutions into AWS.” – Eric Schneider, CTO, Verisk Analytics

AWS Management Tools Services

AWS CloudFormation

MODEL AND PROVISION ALL YOUR CLOUD INFRASTRUCTURE RESOURCES

AWS CloudFormation provides a common language for you to describe and provision all the infrastructure resources in your cloud environment. CloudFormation allows you to use a simple text file to model and provision, in an automated and secure manner, all the resources needed for your applications across all regions and accounts. This file serves as the single source of truth for your cloud environment.

For more information visit the AWS CloudFormation Product Page.

AWS Service Catalog

CREATE AND USE STANDARDIZED PRODUCTS

AWS Service Catalog allows organizations to create and manage catalogs of IT services that are approved for use on AWS. These IT services can include everything from virtual machine images, servers, software, and databases to complete multi-tier application architectures. AWS Service Catalog allows you to centrally manage commonly deployed IT services, and helps you achieve consistent governance and meet your compliance requirements, while enabling users to quickly deploy only the approved IT services they need.

For more information visit the AWS Service Catalog Product Page.

Amazon CloudWatch

MONITOR RESOURCES AND APPLICATIONS

Amazon CloudWatch is a monitoring service for AWS cloud resources and the applications you run on AWS. You can use Amazon CloudWatch to collect and track metrics, collect and monitor log files, set alarms, and automatically react to changes in your AWS resources. Amazon CloudWatch can monitor AWS resources such as Amazon EC2 instances, Amazon DynamoDB tables, and Amazon RDS DB instances, as well as custom metrics generated by your applications and services, and any log files your applications generate. You can use Amazon CloudWatch to gain system-wide visibility into resource utilization, application performance, and operational health. You can use these insights to react and keep your application running smoothly.

For more information visit the Amazon CloudWatch Product Page.

AWS Systems Manager

GAIN OPERATIONAL INSIGHTS AND TAKE ACTION ON AWS RESOURCES  

AWS Systems Manager gives you visibility and control of your infrastructure on AWS. Systems Manager provides a unified user interface so you can view operational data from multiple AWS services and allows you to automate operational tasks across your AWS resources. With Systems Manager, you can group resources, like Amazon EC2 instances, Amazon S3 buckets, or Amazon RDS instances, by application, view operational data for monitoring and troubleshooting, and take action on your groups of resources. Systems Manager simplifies resource and application management, shortens the time to detect and resolve operational problems, and makes it easy to operate and manage your infrastructure securely at scale.

For more information visit the AWS Systems Manager Product Page.

AWS CloudTrail

TRACK USER ACTIVITY AND API USAGE

AWS CloudTrail is a service that enables governance, compliance, operational auditing, and risk auditing of your AWS account. With CloudTrail, you can log, continuously monitor, and retain account activity related to actions across your AWS infrastructure. CloudTrail provides event history of your AWS account activity, including actions taken through the AWS Management Console, AWS SDKs, command line tools, and other AWS services. This event history simplifies security analysis, resource change tracking, and troubleshooting.

For more information visit the AWS CloudTrail Product Page.

AWS Config

TRACK RESOURCE INVENTORY AND CHANGES

AWS Config is a service that enables you to assess, audit, and evaluate the configurations of your AWS resources. Config continuously monitors and records your AWS resource configurations and allows you to automate the evaluation of recorded configurations against desired configurations. With Config, you can review changes in configurations and relationships between AWS resources, dive into detailed resource configuration histories, and determine your overall compliance against the configurations specified in your internal guidelines. This enables you to simplify compliance auditing, security analysis, change management, and operational troubleshooting.


For more information visit the AWS Config Product Page.

AWS OpsWorks

AUTOMATE OPERATIONS WITH CHEF AND PUPPET

AWS OpsWorks is a configuration management service that provides managed instances of Chef and Puppet. Chef and Puppet are automation platforms that allow you to use code to automate the configurations of your servers. OpsWorks lets you use Chef and Puppet to automate how servers are configured, deployed, and managed across your Amazon EC2 instances or on-premises compute environments. OpsWorks has three offerings, AWS Opsworks for Chef Automate, AWS OpsWorks for Puppet Enterprise, and AWS OpsWorks Stacks.


For more information visit the AWS OpsWorks

AWS Trusted Advisor

OPTIMIZE PERFORMANCE AND SECURITY

AWS Trusted Advisor is an online resource to help you reduce cost, increase performance, and improve security by optimizing your AWS environment, Trusted Advisor provides real time guidance to help you provision your resources following AWS best practices.

For more information visit the AWS Trusted Advisor Product Page.

Blog Posts & Articles

Visit us on the Management Tools Blog to read more on AWS Management Tools services.