对于已优化上一代节点周围应用程序但尚未升级的用户,AWS 会为其提供这些节点。上一代节点目前仍享有全面支持,并具备相同的特性和功能。CLI 和 API 工具均可提供上一代节点。

Amazon ElastiCache 免费试用

作为 AWS 免费套餐的一部分,您可以免费开始使用 Amazon ElastiCache。注册后,新 AWS 客户可获得 750 个小时的 ElastiCache cache.t2.micro 或 cache.t3.micro 节点免费使用时间,期限最多为 12 个月。

客户在全球区域中使用的套餐服务使用量,均将计入 Amazon AWS 免费套餐中。 AWS 免费套餐中的免费使用量每月计算一次(所有区域)并自动应用到账单中,免费使用量不能累计。目前,我们尚未在 AWS GovCloud(美国)区域和中国(北京)区域提供 AWS 免费套餐。

升级途径

我们鼓励您使用最新一代节点以获得最佳性能,但我们在发布新节点后仍将继续支持上一代节点。如果您当前使用的是上一代节点并希望查看哪种升级适合您,请参阅下表并了解最新一代节点可为您带来哪些优势。

M1/M3 至 M5

M5 实例提供了最新的 Intel Xeon 处理器,搭配全新 Nitro 管理程序,后者几乎可将主机硬件的所有计算和内存资源都提供给您的实例。有了 M5,您可以获得支持 AVX-512 指令且性能更高的 CPU、高达 384GiB 的 RAM 和高达 25Gbps 的网络带宽,而且其价位比我们的上一代实例更低。

M1 M3 功能 M5
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
轻量 Nitro 管理程序

网络性能 25Gbps
增强型联网
是(仅限 ENA)
更佳 计算性能价格比 最佳

M2/R3 到 R5

R5 系列实例提供了更新的 Intel Xeon 处理器、高达 636.61GiB 的 RAM,经过 EBS 优化,且支持高达 25Gbps 的增强型联网,同时可提供更低的延迟和低抖动。

M2 R3 功能 R5
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
增强型联网
更佳 持续存储带宽 最佳
更佳 I/O 性能 最佳
更佳 每个缓存节点的内存 最佳
更佳 每 GiB RAM 的价格 最佳

T1/M1 至 T2/T3

T2 和 T3 节点是突发性能节点,可提供基本水平的 CPU 性能并可在短时间内突增至基线水平以上。对于不是经常或连续使用完整 CPU 但偶尔需要突增 CPU 性能的工作负载(如测试和开发环境以及小型工作负载),建议采用这类节点。在多数区域,T2 和 T3 节点都比 m1.small、m1.medium 和 t1.micro 节点更实惠。

T1/M1.small 功能 T2 T3
最新 Intel Xeon 处理器
可睿频至 3.1GHz
仅限 M1 支持 Redis 的备份和还原

详细信息和定价

按需 | 预留

与最新一代节点一样,上一代节点也可以使用您熟悉的 Memcached 和 Redis 引擎的各项功能。

上一代节点的详细信息

缓存节点类型 vCPU 内存 (GiB) 网络性能
标准 – 上一代
cache.m1.small 1 1.3
cache.m1.medium 1 3.35 适中
cache.m1.large 2 7.1 适中
cache.m1.xlarge 4 14.6
cache.m3.medium 1 2.78 适中
cache.m3.large 2 6.05 适中
cache.m3.xlarge 4 13.3
cache.m3.2xlarge 8 27.9
内存优化 – 上一代
 
cache.m2.xlarge 2 16.7 适中
cache.m2.2xlarge 4 33.8 适中
cache.m2.4xlarge 8 68
cache.r3.large 2 13.5 适中
cache.r3.xlarge 4 28.4 适中
cache.r3.2xlarge 8 58.2
cache.r3.4xlarge 16 118
cache.r3.8xlarge 32 237 10Gb
计算优化 – 上一代
cache.c1.xlarge 8 6.6
微型 – 上一代
cache.t1.micro 1 0.213 非常低

上一代按需节点定价

定价按每个实例从启动到终止或停止使用的时间计算,以小时为单位。运行未满一小时的实例,将按一小时计费。

上一代预留节点定价

使用预留节点时,对于要预留的每个节点,您可以选择低价一次性支付相关费用,从而获得该实例的每小时费用的大幅折扣。Amazon ElastiCache 提供三种预留节点类型 (低、中、高使用率预留节点),使您能在预付费用和实际小时价格之间作出权衡取舍。

根据应用程序工作负载和计划运行时间,Amazon ElastiCache 预留节点与运行按需节点相比,可大幅节省开支。

请注意,节点的一次性费用不可退款。

*这是整个预留实例有效期内的平均月付款项。每个月的实际月付款项等于该月的实际小时数乘以小时使用费率,或者等于该月的秒数乘以小时使用费率再除以 3600,具体取决于您运行的 Elasticache 实例类型。小时使用费率等于整个预留实例期间的月付款项总平均值除以整个预留实例期间的总小时数(基于 365 天一年)。

** 有效小时定价可以帮助您计算预留实例比按需定价节省的成本。当您购买预留实例时,将按照您选择的整个预留实例期间的每个小时向您收费,无论该实例是否在运行。有效小时定价显示分摊的小时实例成本。它计算预留实例在整个有效期间的总成本,包括任何预付款项,然后将该成本分摊到该预留实例期间的每个小时。

其他定价资源

AWS 定价计算器

轻松计算 AWS 的月度费用

获取定价协助

联系 AWS 专家获取个性化报价

了解 AWS 客户在如何使用 Amazon ElastiCache

访问客户页面
准备好开始构建了吗?
开始使用 Amazon ElastiCache
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon ElastiCache is ending support for T1, M1, M2, M3, R3 cache node types

AWS offers Previous Generation Nodes for users who have optimized their applications around these nodes and have yet to upgrade. Previous Generation Nodes will reach End-of-Life on December 1, 2022. We recommend that you migrate those nodes to the newer generation node types before December 1, 2022.

Upgrade paths

We encourage you to use the latest generation of nodes to get the best performance, but we will continue to support Previous Generation Nodes after new nodes launch. If you are currently using a Previous Generation Node and would like to see which one would be a recommended upgrade path, see the table below.

M1/M3 to M5 or M6g

M5 instances provide the latest Intel Xeon or Arm processors. With M5, you get a higher performing CPU with support for AVX-512 instructions, up to 384 GiB of RAM, and up to 25 Gbps of networking bandwidth, all at a lower price point then our previous generation instances. Amazon EC2 M6g instances are powered by Arm-based AWS Graviton2 processors. They deliver up to 40% better price performance over M5 instances, and offer a balance of compute, memory, and networking resources for a broad set of workloads.

Previous Generation Node type Recommended Node Type
cache.m1.small cache.t3.small
cache.m1.medium cache.t3.medium
cache.m1.large cache.m5.large
cache.m1.xlarge cache.m5.xlarge
cache.m2.xlarge cache.m5.xlarge
cache.m2.2xlarge cache.m5.2xlarge
cache.m2.4xlarge cache.m6g.4xlarge
cache.m3.medium cache.t3.medium
cache.m3.large cache.m5.large
cache.m3.xlarge cache.m5.xlarge
cache.m3.2xlarge cache.m5.2xlarge

 

M2/R3 to R5 or R5g

The R5 family of instances provide a newer Intel Xeon processor, up to 636.61 GiB of RAM, are EBS optimized and support Enhanced Networking with up to 25 Gbps offering lower latency, and low jitter. Amazon EC2 R6g instances are powered by Arm-based AWS Graviton2 processors. They deliver up to 40% better price performance over R5 instances and are ideal for running memory-intensive workloads.

Previous Generation Node Type Recommended Node Type
cache.r3.large cache.r5.large
cache.r3.xlarge cache.r5.xlarge
cache.r3.2xlarge cache.r5.2xlarge
cache.r3.4xlarge cache.r5.4xlarge
cache.r3.8xlarge cache.r6g.8xlarge

T1/M1 to T3 or T4g

T3 and T4g nodes are Burstable Performance Nodes that provide a baseline level of CPU performance with the ability to burst above the baseline. They are recommended for workloads that don't use the full CPU often or consistently, but occasionally need to burst to higher CPU performance, such as test and development environments, as well as small workloads. Both T3 and T4g nodes are less expensive than m1.small, m1.medium, and t1.micro nodes in most regions.

Previous Generation Node Type Recommended Node Type
cache.t1.micro cache.t3.micro
cache.t2.micro cache.t3.micro
cache.t2.small cache.t3.small
cache.t2.medium cache.t3.medium

Details and pricing

On-demand | Reserved

Just like our current nodes, Previous Generation Nodes give you access to the capabilities of a familiar Memcached and Redis engines.

Previous generation node details

Cache Node Type vCPU Memory (GiB) Network Performance
Standard - Previous Generation
cache.m1.small 1 1.3 Low
cache.m1.medium 1 3.35 Moderate
cache.m1.large 2 7.1 Moderate
cache.m1.xlarge 4 14.6 High
cache.m3.medium 1 2.78 Moderate
cache.m3.large 2 6.05 Moderate
cache.m3.xlarge 4 13.3 High
cache.m3.2xlarge 8 27.9 High
Memory Optimized - Previous Generation
 
cache.m2.xlarge 2 16.7 Moderate
cache.m2.2xlarge 4 33.8 Moderate
cache.m2.4xlarge 8 68 High
cache.r3.large 2 13.5 Moderate
cache.r3.xlarge 4 28.4 Moderate
cache.r3.2xlarge 8 58.2 High
cache.r3.4xlarge 16 118 High
cache.r3.8xlarge 32 237 10 Gigabit
Compute Optimized - Previous Generation
cache.c1.xlarge 8 6.6 High
Micro - Previous Generation
cache.t1.micro 1 0.213 Very Low

Previous generation on-demand node pricing

Pricing is per instance-hour consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. Each partial instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour.

Previous generation reserved node pricing

Reserved Nodes give you the option to make a low, one-time payment for each node you want to reserve and in turn receive a significant discount on the hourly charge for that instance. Amazon ElastiCache provides three Reserved Node types (Light, Medium, and Heavy Utilization Reserved Nodes) that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price.

Based on your application workloads and the amount of time you plan to run them, Amazon ElastiCache Reserved Nodes may provide substantial savings over running on-demand nodes.

Please note the one-time fee per node is non-refundable.

* This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Reserved Instance term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate or number of seconds in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate divided by 3600, depending on the Elasticache instance type you run. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the Reserved Instance divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the Reserved Instance.

** Effective hourly pricing helps you calculate the amount of money a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term you select, regardless of whether the instance is running. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly instance cost. This takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term.

Additional pricing resources

AWS Pricing Calculator

Easily calculate your monthly costs with AWS

Get Pricing Assistance

Contact AWS specialists to get a personalized quote

Discover how AWS customers are using Amazon ElastiCache

Visit the customers page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon ElastiCache
Have more questions?
Contact us