edn

AWS IoT ExpressLink aide ēdn à transformer ses produits de jardinage d'intérieur en appareils compatibles « maison intelligente » qui permettent aux utilisateurs de rester connectés à la nature en les alertant sur les besoins de leurs plantes.

« Nous cherchions un moyen simple et rapide d'utiliser les capacités robustes du cloud pour nos gammes de produits pour le jardinage d'intérieur. Cependant, nous savions par expérience que ceci ajouterait un risque important en termes de temps, d'argent et de réalisation globale de la mise sur le marché. La connectivité des appareils IoT est complexe et force notre équipe à externaliser le développement vers un partenaire tiers coûteux, ou à affecter des ressources d'ingénierie internes, retardant ainsi les fonctions innovantes qui différencient nos offres sur le marché. Le moindre faux pas dans la mise à en œuvre de l'approvisionnement, de la sécurité ou de la communication par voie hertzienne peut retarder un produit de plusieurs mois. Maintenant, grâce au module matériel d'u-blox équipé d'AWS IoT ExpressLink, nous pouvons assurer une connectivité sécurisée et fiable au cloud pour nos appareils en seulement quelques jours. Ceci nous permet d'accélérer le développement des produits, mais permet également à nos équipes d'ingénierie de rester concentrées sur la livraison de technologies de pointe qui rendent la nature accessible à l'intérieur. »

Ryan Woltz, Fondateur et Président-directeur général (PDG) – ēdn

spherag

AWS IoT ExpressLink aide Spherag à transformer rapidement les systèmes agricoles d'irrigation et de nutrition en des appareils durables et innovants qui réduisent la consommation d'énergie et d'eau, améliorent la production et sont contrôlables et commandables à distance.

« Nous nous sommes rapprochés d'AWS et de ses partenaires pour trouver une solution rapide et simple qui nous aiderait à connecter au cloud nos systèmes intelligents d'irrigation et de nutrition des cultures. Le défi à relever était le besoin d'une solution cellulaire sécurisée disposant de capacités de communication fiables en temps réel qui permettent de garantir la connectivité et le déploiement global sur les propriétés rurales. AWS IoT ExpressLink n'a pas seulement résolu notre problème de connectivité grâce à sa solution cellulaire chiffrée. Il nous a également apporté la tranquillité d'esprit en garantissant la gestion efficace de l'état de notre flotte d'appareils et la sécurité à l'échelle, par l'utilisation des mises à jour par voie hertzienne et d'AWS Device Defender. Nous pouvons maintenant nous concentrer pleinement sur la création de produits et de services agricoles innovants sans avoir à nous soucier des détails de la mise en œuvre des appareils IoT. »

Jesús Ibáñez, Fondateur et Président-directeur général (PDG) – Spherag

Déterminer le module qui vous convient le mieux
Déterminer le module qui vous convient le mieux

Sélectionnez le module avec AWS IoT ExpressLink qui correspond à vos besoins.

Consulter le catalogue des appareils »
Voir les fonctions AWS IoT ExpressLink
Voir les fonctions du produit

Découvrez les fonctionnalités d'AWS IoT ExpressLink et apprenez-en davantage sur ses capacités uniques.

Voir la page des fonctions »
Prendre contact avec un expert IoT
Prendre contact avec un expert AWS

Posez des questions approfondies et bénéficiez d'une assistance en direct.

Prendre contact avec un expert »

edn

AWS IoT ExpressLink helps ēdn transform their indoor gardening products into smart home–enabled devices that keep users connected to nature by alerting them to their plants’ needs.

"We were looking for a quick and easy way to enable robust cloud capabilities for our indoor gardening product lines. However, from past experience we knew that doing so adds significant risk in terms of time, money, and overall go-to-market execution. IoT device connectivity is complex, forcing our team to either outsource the development to a costly third party or allocate internal engineering resources, significantly delaying innovative features that differentiate our offerings in the market. Even a small misstep in the implementation of provisioning, security, or over-the-air functionality can set a product back months. Now, thanks to u-blox’s hardware module with AWS IoT ExpressLink, we can enable secure and reliable cloud connectivity for our devices within days. This not only allows us to accelerate product development, but it ensures our engineering team remains focused on shipping leading-edge technologies that make nature accessible indoors."

Ryan Woltz, Founder and CEO - ēdn

spherag

AWS IoT ExpressLink helps Spherag quickly transform agricultural irrigation and nutrition systems into sustainable and innovative devices that can save energy and water, help increase production, and be remotely monitored and controlled.

“We came to AWS and their partners seeking a fast and easy solution to help us connect our intelligent crop irrigation and nutrition systems to the cloud. The challenge was that we needed a secure cellular solution with reliable real-time communications to ensure connectivity and global deployment on rural properties. AWS IoT ExpressLink not only solves our connectivity problem with their cellular-based encrypted solution, but also gives us peace of mind that we can effectively manage device fleet health and security at scale using over-the-air updates and AWS Device Defender. Now we can completely focus on building innovative agriculture products and services without having to worry about the minutiae of IoT device implementation.”

Jesús Ibáñez, Founder and CEO - Spherag

Cardinal Peak

Cardinal Peak, a Colorado-based product engineering services company that specializes in developing connected products in multiple markets, accelerates IoT product prototyping phase with AWS IoT ExpressLink.

“AWS IoT ExpressLink allowed me to put together a WiFi-connected product demo sending sensor data to the cloud in a single afternoon! Secure networking for embedded systems has never been this easy, it's an almost completely transparent interface between my application and AWS, as simple as printing data to a serial port. Being able to do OTA firmware updates through it is a huge value add on. The best part is that I can reuse the same code to make a cellular version, which is unheard of!”

Keegan Landreth, Embedded Software Engineer - Cardinal Peak

dormakaba logo

dormakaba, a trusted partner for products, solutions, and services for access to buildings and rooms from a single source, values AWS IoT ExpressLink for its ease of use and simplicity.

"AWS IoT ExpressLink has helped us to focus our workload on tailoring our embedded system application, and accelerating our prototyping phase. It really aligns with our goals of having modular designs in our product for flexibility. It’s advancements like this and the innovation speed that can help us build trust and differentiated products for our customers."

Travis Willis, Product Manager, dormakaba

Decide which module is right for you
Decide which module is right for you

Select the module with AWS IoT ExpressLink that suits your needs.

View device catalog »
View AWS IoT ExpressLink features
View product features

Check out the features in AWS IoT ExpressLink and learn more about its unique capabilities.

View features page »
Connect with an IoT expert
Connect with an AWS expert

Ask in-depth questions and get live support.

Connect with an expert »