监控和可观测性

从基础设施和应用程序数据获得可作为行动依据的见解

“我的系统正常运行还是已停止?”“最终用户察觉到变快还是变慢?”“我们应建立哪些 KPI 和 SLA 以及如何了解它们是否符合这些指标?” 当您以云端的速度和规模运行时,您无法容忍盲目行动:您需要能够回答像上面那样的各种运行和业务问题。您需要能够在问题出现时指出问题(理想的情况是在其中断客户体验之前),快速地响应,并尽可能快速地解决。为此,您需要能够观测与 AWS 服务和非 AWS 服务共用的应用程序和资源。

监控和可观测性

什么是可观测性?

“可观测性”描述您对系统中所发生情况的理解程度,常见(但并非唯一)的手段是收集指标、日志或轨迹。有多种类型的工具和活动可使系统变得可观测,包括监控、跟踪、分析、日志和 AI/Ops。可观测性让您能够检测、调查和纠正问题。

在云中,由于系统极其复杂,可能难以保证可观测性。传统的整体式应用程序分布到不同的实例,经常还会跨地理区域。它们还可能经过重新构建,变成依赖数以千计的资源运行的多个微服务,尤其是当它们在容器上运行或采用无服务器技术时。微服务可能会频繁更新、弹性扩展或按需调用。数以千计的组件在永无止息的数据流中生成数十亿的指标、日志和轨迹。
 

优势

了解应用程序运行状况和性能以改善客户体验

可观测性的主要目标是了解系统中正在发生的情况 – 随时随地 – 使您能够确保最终用户获得可达到的最佳体验。您想快速地检测问题、高效地调查这些问题,并尽快地纠正问题以最大限度地减少停工时间以及对客户造成的其他中断。

提高开发人员的工作效率

传统调试方法 – 通过分析日志,或检测代码中的断点 – 枯燥、重复且耗时,并且不能针对生产应用程序或者利用微服务或无服务器架构建立的应用程序很好地扩展。为了在分布式应用程序中分析性能,开发人员需要相关指标和轨迹以识别任何来源的用户影响,并尽快找到中断或费用高昂的代码路径。在完成这些任务的过程中,当他们需要向工具箱添加新的可观测性工具时无需重新检测其代码。

从可视化中获得见解

可观察性,尤其是在云规模级,会产生海量的数据,难以通过人工完成解析。可视化工具通过在可观察性数据与直观的图形显示之间搭建桥梁,帮助人们弄明白这些数据。但是,让大量的图形、图表等分散到多种工具和显示中会产生自己的问题。因此,至关重要的是能够将可视数据集中到单一控制面板,让您可在统一视图中查看关于系统及其性能的关键信息。

客户案例

Mapbox

Mapbox

Mapbox 是一种用于定制地图的开源地图平台,每月的使用人数超过 3 亿人。Mapbox 使用 Amazon CloudWatch 从多个数据源提取信息—包括本机 AWS 指标、自定义指标以及日志—并监控和显示关键工作负载和资源优化。

“我们一直在寻求将所有监控、日志记录、指标和报警合并到单一工具中。CloudWatch 帮助我们减轻了建立、配置和学习第三方系统的运营负荷。我们的团队使用 CloudWatch 广泛地监控多种重要工作负载的错误率和状态代码。我们还使用 CloudWatch 自动完成 Auto Scaling 操作,使我们能够优化支持我们 Amazon ECS 集群的 Amazon EC2 实例类型的成本。CloudWatch Events 让我们能够向团队提供利用率和定价信息,使他们能够审计账户安全性、对合规性和安全性使用案例触发 AWS Lambda 操作,并为使用云的资源建立计划。CloudWatch 可实现更高级的自动化,扩展所有个体的容量。”

Emily McAfee,平台工程经理 - Mapbox

Pushpay

Pushpay

Pushpay 的目标是通过巩固社区、联系和归属,将人们聚到一起。我们构建世界级的散发和移动应用程序发布解决方案,以帮助组织壮大其社区。

“我们当前的日志分析解决方案产生设置和维护开销,并有不同的保留要求,代价高昂,无法让我们的工程团队在开发和测试环境中都能获取和查询日志。通过 CloudWatch Logs Insights,我们现在能够在 CloudWatch Logs 查询日志,降低了运营复杂性。按查询付费让我们能够灵活地按自己的步伐扩展,我们的工程师可以立即开始使用和查询日志,而不必像使用当前的解决方案那样等待设置、集成和提取完成。我们还从查看指标和日志中受益,能够更快地排查故障。Logs Insights 是一种高效且实惠的解决方案,让工程师们能够监控其应用程序并深入研究日志,全都从单一 AWS 控制台进行。”

Peter Goodman,网站可靠性工程总监 - Pushpay

SendGrid

SendGrid

SendGrid 是一家云电子邮件提供商,每个月为超过 69,000 个付费客户发送超过 400 亿封电子邮件。SendGrid 早在其迁移到 AWS 时就采用了 Amazon CloudWatch,目的就是为了获得系统可视性、操作见解,并进行资源优化。

“CloudWatch 让我们能够从各种 AWS 服务收集指标,例如 Amazon EC2、Amazon Kinesis、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon API Gateway,以及从 AWS Lambda 函数收集日志。我们很高兴能够实现原生集成,而不需要自行管理的堆栈或第三方 SaaS 供应商。这有助于我们非常快速地启动报警、自动扩展和容量规划。由于能够快速简洁地满足我们的主要使用案例,CloudWatch 成了我们的首选解决方案。”

Joshua Barratt,II 级架构师 - SendGrid

亲身了解可观测性

观看互动式和沉浸式的 One Observability 研讨会,并亲自动手使用 Amazon CloudWatchAWS X-Ray。在研讨会上,您将部署一个复杂的微服务应用程序,并在现代环境中设置监控和可观测性。您将清楚地了解日志、指标、容器和无服务器监控以及跟踪技术。

启动研讨会 
最新资讯
日期(最新到最老)
  • 日期(最新到最老)
1
未找到任何结果。
博客
日期
  • 日期
1
未找到符合条件的博客。

找出在 AWS 中进行管理和监管的其他使用案例

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Open and Custom Resource Provisioning
预置与编排 »

构建、预置和共享资源

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Automated Configuration Compliance and Auditing
配置、合规性与审计 »

审计并修复资源配置

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Centralized and Automated Operations Management
集中运营管理 »

管理云运营

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Governance at Scale
企业管治和控制 »

建立集中管理的多账户亚马逊云科技安全环境

Monitoring and observability

Gain actionable insights from your infrastructure and application data

“Is my system up or down?” “Is it fast or slow as experienced by my end users?” “What KPIs and SLAs should we establish, and how do we know if they’re being met?” When you’re operating at cloud speed and scale, you can’t afford to fly blind: you need to be able to answer a wide range of operational and business questions like these. You need to be able to spot problems as they arise (ideally before they disrupt the customer experience), respond quickly, and resolve them as quickly as possible. To achieve this, you need observability into your applications and resources that work with AWS and non-AWS services.

Monitoring and Observability

What is observability?

“Observability” describes how well you can understand what is happening in a system, often (but not only) by instrumenting it to collect metrics, logs, or traces. There are several types of tools and activities that make a system observable, including monitoring, tracing, profiling, logs, and AI/Ops. Observability enables you to detect, investigate, and remediate problems.

In the cloud, observability can be hard to achieve due to sheer system complexity. Legacy monolithic apps are distributed across instances and often geographic locations. They may also be re-architected, becoming many microservices which rely on thousands of resources to operate, especially if they run on containers or serverless technology. Microservices may be updated frequently, scale elastically, or be invoked on demand. Thousands of components generate billions of metrics, logs, and traces in a never-ending stream of data.
 

Benefits

Understand application health and performance to improve customer experience

The main goal of observability is to know what is going on – anywhere and everywhere – in your system so that you can ensure the best possible experience for your end users. You want to detect problems quickly, investigate them efficiently, and remediate them as soon as possible to minimize downtime and other disruptions to your customers.

Improve developer productivity

Traditional debugging – by analyzing logs, or instrumenting breakpoints into code – is tedious, repetitive, and time-consuming, and it doesn’t scale well for production applications or those built using a microservices or serverless architecture. To analyze performance across distributed applications, developers need correlated metrics and traces to identify user impact from any source, and to find broken or expensive code paths as quickly as possible. And they need to do all this without having to re-instrument their code when they want to add new observability tools to their kit.

Get more insight with visualizations

Observability, especially at cloud scale, can generate huge volumes of data that become difficult for humans to parse. Visualization tools help humans make sense of data by correlating observability data into intuitive graphic displays. However, having a bunch of graphs, charts, etc. scattered across multiple tools and displays becomes its own problem. It’s crucial to be able to centralize visual data in a single dashboard, giving you a unified view of critical information about your system and its performance.

Customer stories

Mapbox

Mapbox

Mapbox is an open-source mapping platform for custom-designed maps that reaches more than 300 million people each month. Mapbox uses Amazon CloudWatch for ingestion of multiple data sources—including native AWS metrics, custom metrics, and logs—as well as monitoring and visualization of key workloads and resource optimization.

“We were looking to consolidate all our monitoring, logging, metrics, and alerting under one tool. CloudWatch has helped us alleviate the operational burden to set up, configure, and learn third-party systems. Our teams use CloudWatch extensively to monitor error rates and status codes for multiple high-profile workloads. We also use CloudWatch to automate Auto Scaling actions, allowing us to optimize the cost of Amazon EC2 instance types powering our Amazon ECS clusters. CloudWatch Events enable us to provide utilization and pricing information to teams so they can audit account security, trigger AWS Lambda actions for compliance and security use cases, and schedule our resources using the cloud. CloudWatch enables next-level automation and expands the capacity of each individual.”

Emily McAfee, Platform Engineering Manager - Mapbox

Pushpay

Pushpay

Pushpay’s purpose is to bring people together by strengthening community, connection, and belonging. We build world-class giving and mobile app publishing solutions to help organizations grow their communities.

“Our current log analytics solution requires setup and maintenance overhead, has differing retention requirements, and is cost prohibitive, making it impossible for our Engineering team to be able to access and query logs in both development and test environments. With CloudWatch Logs Insights, we are now able to query logs within CloudWatch Logs reducing operational complexity. Pay per query gives us flexibility to scale at our own pace and our engineers can begin to consume and query logs without waiting for the setup, integration, and ingestion to take place with our current solution. We also benefit from viewing metrics and logs allowing faster troubleshooting. Logs Insights is an effective and in-expensive solution for our engineers to monitor their applications and perform log diving all from single AWS console.”

Peter Goodman, Director Site Reliability Engineering - Pushpay

SendGrid

SendGrid

SendGrid is a provider of cloud email and sends more than 40 billion emails each month for more than 69,000 paying customers. SendGrid adopted Amazon CloudWatch early in its migration to AWS in order to gain system visibility, operational insights, and resource optimization.

“CloudWatch allows us to collect metrics from AWS services such as Amazon EC2, Amazon Kinesis, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon API Gateway, as well as logs from AWS Lambda functions. We appreciated being able to integrate natively, without the need for a self-managed stack or third -party SaaS vendor. This helped us start alerting, auto scaling, and capacity planning very quickly. Being able to address our primary use cases quickly and simply made CloudWatch a preferred solution.“

Joshua Barratt, Architect II - SendGrid

Learn observability hands-on

Check out the interactive and immersive One Observability Workshop and get hands-on using Amazon CloudWatch and AWS X-Ray. In the workshop, you will deploy a complex microservices application and set up monitoring and observability in a modern environment. You will come away with a clear understanding of logging, metrics, container and serverless monitoring, and tracing techniques.

Start the workshop 
What's New
Date (Newest to Oldest)
  • Date (Newest to Oldest)
1
No results found.
Blog
Date
  • Date
1
No blogs found matching that criteria.

Discover other use cases for managing and governing in AWS

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Open and Custom Resource Provisioning
Provisioning and orchestration »

Build, provision, and share resources

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Automated Configuration Compliance and Auditing
Configuration, compliance, and auditing »

Audit and remediate your resource configurations

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Centralized and Automated Operations Management
Centralized operations management »

Manage your cloud operations

Page-Illo_AWS-Management-Governance_Governance at Scale
Enterprise governance and control »

Establish a centrally managed, secure, multi-account AWS environment