Amazon CloudWatch

AWS 和本地的 AWS 资源和应用程序的可观测性

Amazon CloudWatch 是一种专门为 DevOps 工程师、开发人员、站点可靠性工程师 (SRE)、IT 经理和产品拥有者设计的监控和可观测性服务。CloudWatch 为您提供相关数据和切实洞察,以监控应用程序、响应系统范围的性能变化并优化资源利用率。CloudWatch 以日志、指标和事件的形式收集监控和运营数据。您可以统一查看运行状况,获得在 AWS 和本地运行的 AWS 资源、应用程序和服务的完全可见性。您可以使用 CloudWatch 来检测环境中的异常行为、设置告警、并排显示日志和指标、执行自动化操作、排查问题,以及发现可确保应用程序正常运行的洞察。

免费提供 10 个自定义指标和告警

包含在 AWS 免费套餐

益处

使用单一平台实现可观测性

现代应用程序(如在微服务架构上运行的应用程序)会以指标、日志和事件的形式生成大量数据。Amazon CloudWatch 允许您在一个平台上,从在 AWS 和本地运行的所有 AWS资源、应用程序和服务收集、访问和关联这些数据,帮助您打破数据孤岛,获得整个系统的可见性并快速解决问题。

收集 AWS 和本地的指标

使用 CloudWatch 可以轻松监控 AWS 资源和应用程序。该服务与 Amazon EC2、Amazon DynamoDB、Amazon S3、Amazon ECS、Amazon EKS 和 AWS Lambda 等 70 多种 AWS 服务原生集成。该服务还自动发布详细指标(频率为 1 分钟)和自定义指标(时间间隔为 1 秒),以便您可以深入研究日志,获得其他相关信息。您还可以使用 CloudWatch 代理或 API 监控本地资源,以在混合环境中使用 CloudWatch。

改善运营性能和资源优化

根据预定义的阈值或可识别指标中异常行为的机器学习 (ML) 算法设置告警和自动执行操作。例如,您可以自动开启 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling,或者停止实例以减少超额计费。CloudWatch Events 还适用于无服务器,可使用 AWS Lambda、Amazon SNS 和 AWS CloudFormation 等服务触发工作流。

获取运营可见性和见解

要优化性能和资源利用率,您需要统一的运营视图、实时的精细数据和历史参考内容。CloudWatch 可提供自动化控制面板、时间间隔为 1 秒的数据,并将指标存储和保留长达 15 个月。您还可以对数据执行指标数学运算,以获得运营和利用率洞察;例如,您可以汇总整个 EC2 实例队列的使用数据。

从日志中获取可作为操作依据的洞察

了解、分析和直观显示日志,从而轻松排查运营问题。使用 CloudWatch Logs Insights,仅需为运行的查询付费。它可以根据您的日志数量和查询复杂度进行扩展,从而在几秒钟内提供答案。此外,您还可以发布基于日志的指标、创建告警,在 CloudWatch 控制面板中将日志和指标关联起来,从而获得完全的运营可见性。

工作原理

CloudWatch 以日志、指标和事件的形式收集监控和运营数据,并使用自动化控制面板将其可视化,让您能够统一查看在 AWS 和本地运行的 AWS 资源、应用程序和服务。您可以直观显示应用程序终端用户的体验,并通过试验验证设计方案。关联指标和日志,以便更好地了解资源的运行状况和性能。根据指定的指标值阈值创建告警,或者创建根据机器学习 (ML) 算法可以监控异常指标的告警。例如,设置自动操作,触发告警时通知您并自动开启 Auto Scaling,帮助缩短解决问题的平均时间 (MTTR) 。您还可以深入了解并分析指标、日志和轨迹,以便更好地了解如何提高应用程序性能。

Amazon CloudWatch 工作原理

使用案例

监控基础设施并排查相关问题

监控关键指标和日志、直观显示应用程序和基础设施堆栈、创建告警、将数据关联起来以了解和解决 AWS 资源中导致性能问题的根本原因。这包括通过 Amazon ECS、AWS Fargate、Amazon EKS 和 Kubernetes 监控您的容器生态系统。

缩短解决问题的平均时间 (MTTR)

关联、可视化和分析指标和日志,从而使您可以快速解决问题,并将其与 AWS X-Ray 的跟踪数据相结合,以实现完全的可观测性。您还可以分析用户请求,以加快问题排查和调试,并缩短总体解决问题的平均时间 (MTTR)。

主动优化资源

CloudWatch 告警会根据您指定的阈值或 CloudWatch 使用机器学习 (ML) 模型创建的阈值来监控您的指标值,从而检测异常行为。如果触发告警,CloudWatch 可以自动操作,启用 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling 或停止实例,以便您自动执行容量和资源规划。

监控应用程序

监控终端用户的数字化体验以及在 AWS(Amazon EC2、容器和无服务器)上和本地运行的应用程序。CloudWatch 从前端到基础设施在性能堆栈的每一层收集数据。您可以使用 ServiceLens 来确定应用程序中的性能瓶颈,并使用相关的指标、日志和追踪来隔离这些问题。为端点和 UI 工作流的 SLA/SLO 监控添加 Canary。近乎实时地收集关于应用程序性能的客户端数据,以识别和调试影响终端用户的问题。在整个应用程序堆栈中试用功能,根据性能和业务指标衡量功能,并安全地启动功能。 

使用可观测性分析

近乎实时地分析数以百万计的运营日志和指标,以确定应用程序性能的趋势和模式,并利用这些洞察来缩短解决问题的平均时间 (MTTR)。使用快速交互式操作查询来创建强大的可视化效果,帮助您快速监控和找到问题。

“我们使用基于微服务的架构。Amazon CloudWatch 是一个即时解决方案,因为它无需设置或维护基础设施。CloudWatch 完全可以满足我们在扩展方面的需求,并免除了集成和管理多个工具的运营负担。对我们来说最大的优势是 MTTR(平均解决时间)得以缩短,这样我们的开发运营团队可以快速找到整个容器基础设施的问题。”

– CloudPassage 联合创始人兼工程副总裁 Vitaliy Geraymovych

客户

客户使用 Amazon CloudWatch 来提高运营性能、优化资源分配并缩短 MTTR。要了解组织如何使用 Amazon CloudWatch 的更多信息,请访问我们的客户页面。 

EBSCO

EBSCO 使用 Amazon CloudWatch Synthetics 来模拟用户旅程,以监控其应用程序的正常运行时间可用性,主动识别问题,并轻松进行调试。

阅读客户参考案例 >>

Mapbox

Mapbox 使用 Amazon CloudWatch 来提取多个数据源并监控关键工作负载。

阅读客户参考案例 >>

Pushpay

Pushpay 使用 Amazon CloudWatch Logs Insights 查询日志并降低运营复杂性。

阅读客户参考案例 >>

Rackspace

Rackspace 使用 Amazon CloudWatch Agent 监控虚拟机。 

阅读客户参考案例 >>

SendGrid

SendGrid 以原生方式使用 Amazon CloudWatch,而无需借助自我管理堆栈或第三方供应商。 

阅读客户参考案例 >>

CloudPassage

CloudPassage 将 Amazon CloudWatch 用于基于微服务的架构,以缩短平均解决时间。 

阅读客户参考案例 >>

最新博客文章

更多…

目前没有可用的 Amazon CloudWatch 博客,请访问 AWS 博客页面。

开始使用 AWS

创建免费 AWS 账户

注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐
通过简单教程进行学习

通过 10 分钟教程进行学习

通过 简单教程进行探讨和学习。
开始在控制台中构建

开始在控制台中构建

开始使用分步指南进行构建来帮助您启动 AWS 项目

了解有关 Amazon CloudWatch 的更多信息

访问功能页面
准备好开始构建?
开始使用 Amazon CloudWatch
还有更多问题?
联系我们

售前在线咨询
云计算专家一对一解答您的问题与需求

专属热线咨询
1010 0866 早9:00-晚8:00 (法定假期除外)

联系销售人员
填写表单,AWS 云计算专家将尽快与您联系。

Amazon CloudWatch

Observability of your AWS resources and applications on AWS and on-premises

Amazon CloudWatch is a monitoring and observability service built for DevOps engineers, developers, site reliability engineers (SREs), IT managers, and product owners. CloudWatch provides you with data and actionable insights to monitor your applications, respond to system-wide performance changes, and optimize resource utilization. CloudWatch collects monitoring and operational data in the form of logs, metrics, and events. You get a unified view of operational health and gain complete visibility of your AWS resources, applications, and services running on AWS and on-premises. You can use CloudWatch to detect anomalous behavior in your environments, set alarms, visualize logs and metrics side by side, take automated actions, troubleshoot issues, and discover insights to keep your applications running smoothly.

10 custom metrics and alarms free

with the AWS Free Tier

Benefits

Use a single platform for observability

Modern applications, such as those running on microservices architectures, generate large volumes of data in the form of metrics, logs, and events. Amazon CloudWatch allows you to collect, access, and correlate this data on a single platform from across all your AWS resources, applications, and services running on AWS and on-premises, helping you break down data silos to gain system-wide visibility and quickly resolve issues.

Collect metrics on AWS and on premises

Monitoring your AWS resources and applications is easy with CloudWatch. It natively integrates with more than 70 AWS services, such as Amazon EC2, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon S3, Amazon ECS, Amazon EKS, and AWS Lambda. It automatically publishes detailed one-minute metrics and custom metrics with up to one-second granularity so you can dive deep into your logs for additional context. You can also use CloudWatch in hybrid environments by using the CloudWatch Agent or API to monitor your on-premises resources.

Improve operational performance and resource optimization

Set alarms and automate actions based on predefined thresholds or on machine learning (ML) algorithms that identify anomalous behavior in your metrics. For example, you can start Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling automatically or stop an instance to reduce billing overages. You can also use CloudWatch Events for serverless to trigger workflows with services like AWS Lambda, Amazon SNS, and AWS CloudFormation.

Get operational visibility and insight

To optimize performance and resource utilization, you need a unified operational view, real-time granular data, and historical reference. CloudWatch provides automatic dashboards, data with one-second granularity, and up to 15 months of metrics storage and retention. You can also perform metric math on your data to derive operational and utilization insights; for example, you can aggregate usage across an entire fleet of EC2 instances.

Derive actionable insights from logs

Explore, analyze, and visualize your logs so you can troubleshoot operational problems with ease. With CloudWatch Logs Insights, you pay only for the queries you run. It scales with your log volume and query complexity, giving you answers in seconds. In addition, you can publish log-based metrics, create alarms, and correlate logs and metrics together in CloudWatch Dashboards for complete operational visibility.

How it works

CloudWatch collects monitoring and operational data in the form of logs, metrics, and events, and visualizes it using automated dashboards so you can get a unified view of your AWS resources, applications, and services that run on AWS and on premises. You can visualize the experience of your application end users and validate design choices through experimentation. Correlate your metrics and logs to better understand the health and performance of your resources. Create alarms based on metric value thresholds you specify, or alarms that can watch for anomalous metric behavior based on ML algorithms. For example, set up automated actions to notify you if an alarm is triggered and automatically start auto scaling to help reduce mean time to resolution (MTTR). You can also dive deep and analyze your metrics, logs, and traces to better understand how to improve application performance.

How Amazon CloudWatch works

Use cases

Monitor and troubleshoot infrastructure

Monitor key metrics and logs, visualize your application and infrastructure stack, create alarms, and correlate data to understand and resolve the root cause of performance issues in your AWS resources. This includes monitoring your container ecosystem across Amazon ECS, AWS Fargate, Amazon EKS, and Kubernetes.

Improve mean time to resolution

Correlate, visualize, and analyze metrics and logs so you can resolve issues quickly, and combine them with trace data from AWS X-Ray for full observability. You can also analyze user requests to speed up troubleshooting and debugging, and reduce overall MTTR.

Optimize resources proactively

CloudWatch alarms watch your metric values against thresholds that you specify or that it creates using ML models to detect anomalous behavior. If an alarm is triggered, CloudWatch can act automatically to enable Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling or stop an instance, so you can automate capacity and resource planning.

Monitor applications

Monitor your end user’s digital experience and your applications that run on AWS (on Amazon EC2, containers, and serverless)  and on-premises. CloudWatch collects data at every layer of the performance stack, from your frontend to your infrastructure. You can use ServiceLens to identify performance bottlenecks in your applications and isolate them using the correlated metrics, logs, and traces. Add canaries for SLA/SLO monitoring of endpoints and UI workflows. Collect client-side data on application performance in near real time to identify and debug issues that impact end users. Experiment with features across the full application stack, measure against performance and business metrics, and launch features safely. 

Use observability analytics

Analyze millions of operational logs and metrics in near real time to identify trends and patterns in your application performance, and use these insights to reduce MTTR. Use fast and interactive operational queries to create powerful visualizations, helping you monitor and pinpoint issues quickly.

“We use a microservices-based architecture. Amazon CloudWatch was an instant solution as it required no infrastructure setup or maintenance. CloudWatch has no issues handling our scale and removed the operational burden of integrating and managing multiple tools. The most important benefit for us is the decrease in MTTR (mean time to repair), as our DevOps team can quickly find issues across our container infrastructure.”

- Vitaliy Geraymovych, Co-founder and Vice President, Engineering, CloudPassage

Customers

Customers use Amazon CloudWatch to improve operational performance, optimize resource allocation, and reduce MTTR. To learn more about how organizations use Amazon CloudWatch, visit our customers page.  

EBSCO

EBSCO uses Amazon CloudWatch Synthetics to simulate user journeys to monitor uptime availability of its applications, proactively identify issues, and easily debug them.

Read customer reference >>

Mapbox

Mapbox uses Amazon CloudWatch to ingest multiple data sources and monitor key workloads.

Read customer reference >>

Pushpay

Pushpay uses Amazon CloudWatch Logs Insights to query logs and reduce operational complexity.

Read customer reference >>

Rackspace

Rackspace uses Amazon CloudWatch Agent to monitor their virtual machines. 

Read customer reference >>

SendGrid

SendGrid uses Amazon CloudWatch natively without needing a self-managed stack or third-party vendor. 

Read customer reference >>

CloudPassage

CloudPassage uses Amazon CloudWatch for its microservices-based architecture to reduce mean time to repair. 

Read customer reference >>

Latest blog posts

More…

There are no Amazon CloudWatch blogs available at this time, please visit the AWS Blog page.

Get started with AWS

Create a free AWS account

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
Learn with simple tutorials

Learn with 10-minute Tutorials

Explore and learn with simple tutorials.
Start building in the console

Start building in the console

Begin building with step-by-step guides to help you launch your AWS project.

Learn more about Amazon CloudWatch

Visit the features page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon CloudWatch
Have more questions?
Contact us