Cloud AWS

Je souhaite obtenir des informations sur la sécurité dans le cloud »

Chez AWS, la sécurité dans le cloud est notre priorité numéro 1. En tant que client d'AWS, vous bénéficiez d'un centre de données et d'une architecture réseau conçus pour répondre aux exigences des organisations les plus pointilleuses en termes de sécurité.

Le cloud AWS vous fournit une plateforme qui vous permet de faire évoluer votre niveau de sécurité et d'innover, tout en maintenant un environnement sécurisé. Vous payez uniquement les services que vous utilisez. Vous profitez ainsi du niveau de sécurité dont vous avez besoin, mais sans frais initiaux et pour un coût inférieur à celui d'un environnement sur site.

Il y a un an, je pensais que le cloud était moins sécurisé qu'un centre de données physique. Je suis aujourd'hui convaincu que le cloud est plus sécurisé et qu'il présente moins de risques. Et cela grâce à AWS.
Adrian Heeson Directeur des opérations
  Service   Type de produit
  Description
AWS Artifact Rapports de conformité Le portail AWS Artifact fournit un accès à la demande aux documents de conformité et de sécurité d'AWS, également connus sous le nom d'artefacts d'audit.
AWS Certificate Manager Certificats SSL/TLS AWS Certificate Manager est un service qui vous permet de mettre en service, de gérer et de déployer facilement des certificats Secure Sockets Layer/Transport Layer Security (SSL/TLS).
Amazon Cloud Directory Annuaire Amazon Cloud Directory permet de créer des annuaires flexibles, résidant dans le cloud, afin d'organiser des hiérarchies de données dans plusieurs dimensions. 
AWS CloudHSM Stockage et gestion de clés Le service AWS CloudHSM vous permet de respecter les exigences professionnelles, contractuelles et réglementaires relatives à la sécurité des données en mettant à votre disposition des modules de sécurité matériels (HSM, Hardware Security Module) dédiés dans le cloud AWS. 
AWS Directory Service Annuaire AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory (Enterprise Edition), aussi connu sous le nom d'AWS Microsoft AD, permet à vos charges de travail et ressources AWS prenant en charge les répertoires d'utiliser Active Directory dans le cloud AWS.
AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) Contrôle d'accès Utilisez AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) pour contrôler l'accès des utilisateurs aux services AWS. Créez et gérez des utilisateurs et des groupes, et accordez ou refusez l'accès.
Amazon Inspector
Évaluation de la sécurité Amazon Inspector est un service d'évaluation de la sécurité automatisé qui permet de renforcer la sécurité et la conformité des applications déployées sur AWS.
AWS Key Management Service Stockage et gestion de clés AWS Key Management Service (KMS) est un service géré qui facilite la création et le contrôle de clés de chiffrement utilisées pour crypter vos données.
Amazon Macie Classification des donénes sensibles Un service de sécurité optimisé par l'apprentissage machine pour découvrir, classer et protéger les données sensibles.
AWS Organizations Gestion de comptes AWS Organizations offre des capacités de gestion par politiques de plusieurs comptes AWS. Avec AWS Organizations, vous pouvez créer des groupes de comptes et y appliquer des politiques.
AWS Shield Protection contre les DDoS AWS Shield est un service de protection DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) géré qui protège les applications Web tournant sous AWS.
AWS WAF
Pare-feu d'application Web
AWS WAF est un pare-feu d'application Web qui vous aide à protéger vos applications Web contre les codes malveillants les plus répandus pouvant affecter la disponibilité, compromettre la sécurité ou consommer de manière excessive les ressources de votre application.

Le portail AWS Artifact fournit un accès à la demande aux documents de conformité et de sécurité d'AWS, également connus sous le nom d'artefacts d'audit. Les exemples d'artefacts d'audit incluent les rapports Service Organization Control (SOC) et Payment Card Industry (PCI), ainsi que des certifications des organismes d'accréditation des différentes régions et secteurs de conformité qui valident l'implémentation et l'efficacité opérationnelle des systèmes de contrôle de sécurité AWS.

Vous pouvez démontrer la sécurité et la conformité de votre infrastructure et services AWS en téléchargeant des artefacts d'audit depuis AWS Artifact, et en les envoyant à vos auditeurs ou contrôleurs.

Le portail AWS Artifact est accessible directement depuis AWS Management Console »


AWS Certificate Manager est un service qui vous permet de mettre en service, de gérer et de déployer facilement des certificats Secure Sockets Layer/Transport Layer Security (SSL/TLS) afin de les utiliser avec les services AWS. Les certificats SSL/TLS sont utilisés pour sécuriser les communications réseau et établir l'identité de sites Web sur Internet. AWS Certificate Manager supprime le processus manuel chronophage d'achat, de chargement et de renouvellement des certificats SSL/TLS. Avec AWS Certificate Manager, vous pouvez rapidement demander un certificat, le déployer sur des ressources AWS telles que les programmes Elastic Load Balancer ou les distributions Amazon CloudFront, et laisser AWS Certificate Manager gérer le renouvellement des certificats. Les certificats SSL/TLS mis en service via AWS Certificate Manager sont gratuits. Vous ne payez que les ressources AWS que vous créez pour exécuter votre application.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS Certificate Manager »


Amazon Cloud Directory permet de créer des annuaires flexibles, résidant dans le cloud, afin d'organiser des hiérarchies de données dans plusieurs dimensions. Avec Cloud Directory, vous pouvez créer des annuaires destinés à divers usages, tels que des organigrammes, des catalogues de formation ou encore des registres d'appareils. Contrairement aux solutions d'annuaires classiques, telles qu'Active Directory Lightweight Directory Services (AD LDS) et d'autres annuaires LDAP, qui sont limités à une seule hiérarchie, Cloud Directory est plus flexible et permet de créer des annuaires comportant des hiérarchies qui s'étendent sur plusieurs dimensions. Vous pouvez, par exemple, créer un organigramme divisé en plusieurs hiérarchies correspondant à la structure de reporting, au lieu et au centre de coûts.

Amazon Cloud Directory s'adapte automatiquement pour prendre en charge des centaines de millions d'objets et fournit un schéma extensible, partageable entre plusieurs applications. Dans la mesure où il s'agit d'un service entièrement géré, Cloud Directory élimine de nombreuses tâches d'administration onéreuses et chronophages, telles que le dimensionnement de l'infrastructure et la gestion des serveurs. Il vous suffit de définir le schéma, de créer un annuaire, puis de l'alimenter au moyen d'appels à l'API Cloud Directory.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'Amazon Cloud Directory »


Le service AWS CloudHSM vous permet de respecter les exigences professionnelles, contractuelles et réglementaires relatives à la sécurité des données en mettant à votre disposition des modules de sécurité matériels (HSM, Hardware Security Module) dédiés dans le cloud AWS. Grâce à CloudHSM, vous pouvez contrôler les clés et les opérations de chiffrement réalisées via HSM.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS CloudHSM »


AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory (Enterprise Edition), aussi connu sous le nom d'AWS Microsoft AD, permet à vos charges de travail et ressources AWS prenant en charge les répertoires d'utiliser Active Directory dans le cloud AWS. Le service Microsoft AD repose sur la version authentique de Microsoft Active Directory et n'exige pas que vous synchronisiez ou répliquiez les données à partir de votre répertoire Active Directory existant dans le cloud. Vous pouvez utiliser les outils d'administration standard d'Active Directory et profiter de fonctions intégrées telles que la stratégie de groupe, les approbations et l'authentification unique. Avec Microsoft AD, vous pouvez facilement lier des instances Amazon EC2 et Amazon RDS for SQL Server à un domaine et utiliser des applications informatiques d'entreprise AWS telles qu'Amazon WorkSpaces avec des utilisateurs et des groupes Active Directory.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS Directory Service »


AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) est un service de gestion d'accès pour vos ressources cloud AWS. AWS IAM vous permet de contrôler de façon sécurisée l'accès aux services et ressources AWS pour vos utilisateurs. Avec IAM, vous pouvez créer et gérer des utilisateurs ainsi que des groupes AWS, et configurer des autorisations afin de leur permettre ou non d'accéder aux ressources AWS.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS IAM »


Amazon Inspector est un service d'évaluation de la sécurité automatisé qui permet de renforcer la sécurité et la conformité des applications déployées sur AWS. Amazon Inspector évalue automatiquement les applications afin de détecter les éventuelles vulnérabilités ainsi que les écarts par rapport aux bonnes pratiques. Après avoir effectué une évaluation, Amazon Inspector produit une liste détaillée de constatations en matière de priorité, classées par niveau de gravité.

Pour vous aider à vous lancer, Amazon Inspector inclut une base de connaissance comprenant plusieurs centaines de règles associées à des bonnes pratiques de sécurité courantes et à des définitions de vulnérabilités. Les règles préintégrées prévoient, par exemple, la vérification de l'activation de la connexion distante à la racine ou la détection des versions de logiciels vulnérables installées. Ces règles sont régulièrement mises à jour par les experts en sécurité AWS.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'Amazon Inspector »


AWS Key Management Service (KMS) est un service géré qui vous permet de créer et de contrôler facilement les clés de chiffrement utilisées pour chiffrer vos données. Il utilise des modules de sécurité matériels (HSM) pour assurer la sécurité de vos clés. AWS Key Management Service est intégré à plusieurs autres services AWS afin de vous aider à protéger les données stockées avec ces services. AWS Key Management Service est également intégré à AWS CloudTrail pour vous fournir des journaux contenant des informations sur toutes les utilisations de vos clés, dans le but de vous aider à répondre à vos besoins en matière de réglementation et de conformité.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS Key Management Service (KMS) »


Amazon Macie est un service de sécurité qui utilise l'apprentissage machine pour automatiquement découvrir, classer et protéger les données sensibles dans AWS. Amazon Macie reconnaît les données sensibles telles que les données personnelles (PII) ou la propriété intellectuelle, et vous fournit un tableau de bord et des alertes qui vous permettent de voir les méthodes d'accès aux données et leurs mouvements. Ce service pleinement géré surveille en permanence l’activité liée à l’accès aux données pour détecter les anomalie et génère des alertes dès qu'il détecte un risque d’accès non autorisé ou de fuite accidentelle de données. Actuellement, Amazon Macie protège les données stockées dans Amazon S3. La prise en charge de magasins de données AWS supplémentaires sera offerte plus tard cette année.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'Amazon Macie »


AWS Organizations offre des capacités de gestion par politiques de plusieurs comptes AWS. Avec AWS Organizations, vous pouvez créer des groupes de comptes et y appliquer des politiques. AWS Organizations permet de gérer de façon centralisée des politiques portant sur plusieurs comptes, sans créer de scripts sur mesure et sans processus manuels.

Grâce à AWS Organizations, il est possible de créer des politiques de contrôle de service (SCP) qui régissent un service AWS sur plusieurs comptes AWS. AWS Organizations facilite également l'automatisation de nouveaux comptes avec des API. AWS Organizations simplifie la facturation de plusieurs comptes en permettant d'utiliser la facturation consolidée pour définir un moyen de paiement unique pour tous les comptes de votre organisation. AWS Organizations est disponible gratuitement pour tous les clients AWS.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS Organizations »


AWS Shield est un service de protection DDoS (Distributed Denial of Service) géré qui protège les applications Web tournant sous AWS. AWS Shield assure une détection continue et des atténuations des risques automatiques insérées qui minimisent les interruptions et la latence des applications, afin qu'il ne soit pas nécessaire d'enclencher AWS Support pour bénéfichier de la protection DDoS. Deux niveaux d'AWS Shield sont proposés – Standard et Avancé.

Tous les clients AWS bénéficie des protections automatiques AWS Shield Standard, sans frais supplémentaire. AWS Shield Standard protège contre les attaques DDoS les plus courantes et les plus fréquemment rencontrées sur la couche réseau et transport qui ciblent vos applications ou site Web.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS Shield »


AWS WAF est un pare-feu d'application Web qui vous aide à protéger vos applications Web contre les codes malveillants les plus répandus pouvant affecter la disponibilité, compromettre la sécurité ou consommer de manière excessive les ressources de votre application. Avec AWS WAF, vous pouvez contrôler sur quel trafic autoriser ou bloquer vos applications web en définissant des règles de sécurité web personnalisables. Vous pouvez utiliser AWS WAF pour créer des règles personnalisées qui bloquent les types d'attaque les plus répandus, tels que l'injection de code SQL ou le script de site à site, ainsi que des règles destinées spécialement à votre application. De nouvelles règles peuvent être déployées en quelques minutes, ce qui vous permet de vous adapter rapidement aux évolutions des modèles de trafic. En outre, AWS WAF comprend une API très complète que vous pouvez utiliser pour automatiser la création, le déploiement et la maintenance des règles de sécurité Web.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez la page de présentation d'AWS WAF »


Des organisations de toutes tailles migrent leurs charges de travail vers AWS, car elles sont intéressées par son infrastructure cloud agile, évolutive et sécurisée. Ces charges de travail sont souvent associées à des besoins uniques en matière de sécurité, et c'est précisément ce que nos partenaires de sécurité proposent aux clients d'AWS. La sécurité sur AWS fait l'objet d'une responsabilité partagée qui varie selon les clients. Elle nécessite la collaboration entre les partenaires, AWS et le client pour arriver au résultat désiré.

Les partenaires de sécurité suivants peuvent vous aider à déployer des solutions de sécurité automatisées, évolutives et pensées pour AWS qui sauront s'adapter à la croissance de votre infrastructure. 

Voir la sélection de partenaires APN

feature_380x130_security-compliance
En savoir plus »

AWS Cloud

I'd like information about Security in the Cloud »

Cloud security at AWS is the highest priority. As an AWS customer, you will benefit from a data center and network architecture built to meet the requirements of the most risk-sensitive organizations.

The AWS cloud provides you with a platform to scale and innovate, while still maintaining a secure environment. You only pay for the services that you use, meaning that you can have the security you need, but without the upfront expenses, and at a lower cost than in an on-premises environment.

My working assumption a year ago was that the cloud wasn’t as secure as a brick data center. Now, I’m convinced it’s more secure and there’s less risk. We definitely get that from AWS.
Adrian Heeson Operations Director
Service   Product Type   Description
AWS Artifact Compliance Reports The AWS Artifact portal provides on-demand access to AWS' security and compliance documents, also known as audit artifacts.
AWS Certificate Manager SSL/TLS Certificates AWS Certificate Manager is a service that lets you easily provision, manage, and deploy Secure Sockets Layer/Transport Layer Security (SSL/TLS) certificates.
AWS CloudHSM Key Storage & Management The AWS CloudHSM service helps you meet corporate, contractual and regulatory compliance requirements for data security by using dedicated Hardware Security Module (HSM) appliances within the AWS cloud. 
Amazon Cognito User Sign Up & Sign In Amazon Cognito lets you add user sign-up/sign-in and access control to your web and mobile apps quickly and easily.
AWS Directory Service Directory AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory (Enterprise Edition), also known as AWS Microsoft AD, enables your directory-aware workloads and AWS resources to use managed Active Directory in the AWS Cloud.
AWS Firewall Manager WAF Management AWS Firewall Manager is a security management service that makes it easier to centrally configure and manage AWS WAF rules across your accounts and applications.
Amazon GuardDuty Threat Detection Amazon GuardDuty is a managed threat detection service that provides you with a more accurate and easy way to continuously monitor and protect your AWS accounts and workloads. 
AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) Access Control Use AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) to control users' access to AWS services. Create and manage users and groups, and grant or deny access.
Amazon Inspector Security Assessment Amazon Inspector is an automated security assessment service that helps improve the security and compliance of applications deployed on AWS.
AWS Key Management Service Key Storage & Management AWS Key Management Service (KMS) is a managed service that makes it easy for you to create and control the encryption keys used to encrypt your data.
Amazon Macie Sensitive Data Classification Amazon Macie is a machine learning-powered security service to discover, classify, and protect sensitive data.
AWS Secrets Manager Secrets management AWS Secrets Manager enables you to easily rotate, manage, and retrieve database credentials, API keys, and other secrets throughout their lifecycle.
AWS Security Hub Security console AWS Security Hub gives you a comprehensive view of your high-priority security alerts and compliance status across AWS accounts. 
AWS Shield DDoS Protection AWS Shield is a managed Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) protection service that safeguards web applications running on AWS.
AWS Single Sign-On Single Sign-On (SSO) AWS Single Sign-On (SSO) is a cloud SSO service that makes it easy to centrally manage SSO access to multiple AWS accounts and business applications.
AWS WAF Web Application Firewall AWS WAF is a web application firewall that helps protect your web applications from common web exploits that could affect application availability, compromise security, or consume excessive resources.

The AWS Artifact portal provides on-demand access to AWS’ security and compliance documents, also known as audit artifacts. Examples of audit artifacts include Service Organization Control (SOC) reports, Payment Card Industry (PCI) reports, and certifications from accreditation bodies across geographies and compliance verticals that validate the implementation and operating effectiveness of AWS security controls.

You can demonstrate the security and compliance of your AWS infrastructure and services by downloading audit artifacts from AWS Artifact, and submitting them to your auditors or regulators.

For more information, visit the AWS Artifact product page »


AWS Certificate Manager is a service that lets you easily provision, manage, and deploy Secure Sockets Layer/Transport Layer Security (SSL/TLS) certificates for use with AWS services. SSL/TLS certificates are used to secure network communications and establish the identity of websites over the Internet. AWS Certificate Manager removes the time-consuming manual process of purchasing, uploading, and renewing SSL/TLS certificates. With AWS Certificate Manager, you can quickly request a certificate, deploy it on AWS resources such as Elastic Load Balancers or Amazon CloudFront distributions, and let AWS Certificate Manager handle certificate renewals. SSL/TLS certificates provisioned through AWS Certificate Manager are free. You pay only for the AWS resources you create to run your application.

For more information, visit the AWS Certificate Manager product page »


The AWS CloudHSM service helps you meet corporate, contractual and regulatory compliance requirements for data security by using dedicated Hardware Security Module (HSM) appliances within the AWS cloud. With CloudHSM, you control the encryption keys and cryptographic operations performed by the HSM.

For more information, visit the AWS CloudHSM product page »


Amazon Cognito lets you add user sign-up, sign-in, and access control to your web and mobile apps quickly and easily. Cognito scales to millions of users, and supports sign-in with social identity providers such as Facebook, Google, and Amazon. User can also sign-in with their enterprise identity providers via SAML 2.0.

For more information, visit the Amazon Cognito product page »


AWS Directory Service for Microsoft Active Directory (Enterprise Edition), also known as AWS Microsoft AD, enables your directory-aware workloads and AWS resources to use managed Active Directory in the AWS Cloud. The Microsoft AD service is built on actual Microsoft Active Directory and does not require you to synchronize or replicate data from your existing Active Directory to the cloud. You can use standard Active Directory administration tools and take advantage of built-in Active Directory features such as Group Policy, trusts, and single sign-on. With Microsoft AD, you can easily join Amazon EC2 and Amazon RDS for SQL Server instances to a domain, and use AWS Enterprise IT applications such as Amazon WorkSpaces with Active Directory users and groups.

For more information, visit the AWS Directory Service product page »


AWS Firewall Manager is a security management service that makes it easier to centrally configure and manage AWS WAF rules across your accounts and applications. Using Firewall Manager, you can easily roll out AWS WAF rules for your Application Load Balancers and Amazon CloudFront distributions across accounts in AWS Organizations. As new applications are created, Firewall Manager also makes it easy to bring new applications and resources into compliance with a common set of security rules from day one. Now you have a single service to build firewall rules, create security policies, and enforce them in a consistent, hierarchical manner across your entire Application Load Balancers and Amazon CloudFront infrastructure.

For more information, visit the AWS Firewall Manager product page »


Amazon GuardDuty is a managed threat detection service that provides you with a more accurate and easy way to continuously monitor and protect your AWS accounts and workloads. With just a few clicks, GuardDuty immediately begins analyzing billions of events from multiple AWS log sources. It uses threat intelligence feeds, such as lists of malicious IPs and domains, and machine learning to detect threats more accurately. For example, GuardDuty can detect compromised EC2 instances serving malware or mining bitcoin. It can detect attackers probing your web servers for known application vulnerabilities, or accessing your AWS resources from unusual locations. It also checks your AWS accounts for signs of compromise, such as unauthorized infrastructure deployments or unusual API calls. When a threat is detected, GuardDuty sends you a detailed security alert so you can take steps to address the threat. With GuardDuty, you get intelligent threat detection and actionable alerts in an easy to use, pay as you go cloud security service.

For more information, visit the Amazon GuardDuty product page »


AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) is an accesss management service for your AWS cloud resources. AWS IAM enables you to securely control access to AWS services and resources for your users. Using IAM, you can create and manage AWS users and groups, and use permissions to allow and deny their access to AWS resources.

For more information, visit the AWS IAM product page »


Amazon Inspector is an automated security assessment service that helps improve the security and compliance of applications deployed on AWS. Amazon Inspector automatically assesses applications for vulnerabilities or deviations from best practices. After performing an assessment, Amazon Inspector produces a detailed list of security findings prioritized by level of severity.

To help you get started quickly, Amazon Inspector includes a knowledge base of hundreds of rules mapped to common security best practices and vulnerability definitions. Examples of built-in rules include checking for remote root login being enabled, or vulnerable software versions installed. These rules are regularly updated by AWS security researchers.

For more information, visit the Amazon Inspector product page »


AWS Key Management Service (KMS) is a managed service that makes it easy for you to create and control the encryption keys used to encrypt your data, and uses Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) to protect the security of your keys. AWS Key Management Service is integrated with several other AWS services to help you protect the data you store with these services. AWS Key Management Service is also integrated with AWS CloudTrail to provide you with logs of all key usage to help meet your regulatory and compliance needs.

For more information, visit the AWS Key Management Service (KMS) product page »


Amazon Macie is a security service that uses machine learning to automatically discover, classify, and protect sensitive data in AWS. Amazon Macie recognizes sensitive data such as personally identifiable information (PII) or intellectual property, and provides you with dashboards and alerts that give visibility into how this data is being accessed or moved. The fully managed service continuously monitors data access activity for anomalies, and generates detailed alerts when it detects risk of unauthorized access or inadvertent data leaks. Today, Amazon Macie is available to protect data stored in Amazon S3, with support for additional AWS data stores coming later this year.

For more information, visit the Amazon Macie product page »


AWS Secrets Manager helps you protect secrets needed to access your applications, services, and IT resources. The service enables you to easily rotate, manage, and retrieve database credentials, API keys, and other secrets throughout their lifecycle. Users and applications retrieve secrets with a call to Secrets Manager APIs, eliminating the need to hardcode sensitive information in plain text. Secrets Manager offers secret rotation with built-in integration for Amazon RDS for MySQL, PostgreSQL, and Amazon Aurora. Also, the service is extensible to other types of secrets, including API keys and OAuth tokens. In addition, Secrets Manager enables you to control access to secrets using fine-grained permissions and audit secret rotation centrally for resources in the AWS Cloud, third-party services, and on-premises.

For more information, visit the AWS Secrets Manager product page »


AWS Security Hub gives you a comprehensive view of your high-priority security alerts and compliance status across AWS accounts. There are a range of powerful security tools at your disposal, from firewalls and endpoint protection to vulnerability and compliance scanners. But oftentimes this leaves your team switching back-and-forth between these tools to deal with hundreds, and sometimes thousands, of security alerts every day. With Security Hub, you now have a single place that aggregates, organizes, and prioritizes your security alerts, or findings, from multiple AWS services, such as Amazon GuardDuty, Amazon Inspector, and Amazon Macie, as well as from AWS Partner solutions. Your findings are visually summarized on integrated dashboards with actionable graphs and tables. You can also continuously monitor your environment using automated compliance checks based on the AWS best practices and industry standards your organization follows. Get started with AWS Security Hub just a few clicks in the Management Console and once enabled, Security Hub will begin aggregating and prioritizing findings.

For more information, visit the AWS Security Hub product page »


AWS Shield is a managed Distributed Denial of Service (DDoS) protection service that safeguards web applications running on AWS. AWS Shield provides always-on detection and automatic inline mitigations that minimize application downtime and latency, so there is no need to engage AWS Support to benefit from DDoS protection. There are two tiers of AWS Shield - Standard and Advanced.

All AWS customers benefit from the automatic protections of AWS Shield Standard, at no additional charge. AWS Shield Standard defends against most common, frequently occurring network and transport layer DDoS attacks that target your web site or applications.

For more information, visit the AWS Shield product page »


AWS Single Sign-On (SSO) is a cloud SSO service that makes it easy to centrally manage SSO access to multiple AWS accounts and business applications. It enables users to sign in to a user portal with their existing corporate credentials and access all of their assigned accounts and applications from one place. With AWS SSO, you can easily manage SSO access and user permissions to all of your accounts in AWS Organizations centrally. Further, by using the AWS SSO application configuration wizard, you can create Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) 2.0 integrations and extend SSO access to any of your SAML-enabled applications. AWS SSO also includes built-in SAML integrations to many business applications, such as Salesforce, Box, and Office 365. With just a few clicks, you can enable a highly available SSO service without the upfront investment and on-going maintenance costs of operating your own SSO infrastructure.

For more information, visit the AWS Single Sign-On product page »


AWS WAF is a web application firewall that helps protect your web applications from common web exploits that could affect application availability, compromise security, or consume excessive resources. AWS WAF gives you control over which traffic to allow or block to your web applications by defining customizable web security rules. You can use AWS WAF to create custom rules that block common attack patterns, such as SQL injection or cross-site scripting, and rules that are designed for your specific application. New rules can be deployed within minutes, letting you respond quickly to changing traffic patterns. Also, AWS WAF includes a full-featured API that you can use to automate the creation, deployment, and maintenance of web security rules.

For more information, visit the AWS WAF product page »


Organizations of all sizes are moving their workloads to AWS because of its agile, scalable and secure cloud infrastructure. These workloads often have unique security needs and that's what our security partners provide to AWS customers. Security on AWS is a shared responsibility, and one that applies differently for different customers. It requires that partners and AWS work with the customer to achieve desired outcomes.

The following featured security partners can help you deploy built-for-AWS, automated, and scalable security solutions designed to grow as your infrastructure grows. 

View featured APN Partners

feature_380x130_security-compliance
Learn More »