独立地扩展计算和存储,以提高查询速度和降低成本

随着数据规模的持续增长(达到 PB 级),您在 Amazon Redshift 数据仓库中摄取的数据量也在增长。您可能正在寻找经济高效地分析所有数据的方法。

使用带有托管式存储的新 Amazon Redshift RA3 实例,您可以基于您的性能需求选择节点数量,并且只需为您实际使用的托管存储付费。这样,您就可以基于您每天处理的数据量灵活调整 RA3 集群的大小,而不会增加您的存储成本。基于 AWS Nitro 系统,采用托管式存储的 RA3 实例对热数据使用高性能 SSD,对冷数据使用 Amazon S3,提供易用性、经济高效的存储和快速查询性能。

采用托管式存储的新 RA3 实例:

  1. 使您能够按小时支付计算费用,并单独扩展数据仓库存储容量,无需添加任何其他计算资源,并且只需为实际使用量付费。在定价页面上了解更多信息
  2. 包括 AQUA,这是一种新的分布式硬件加速缓存,通过自动加速特定类型的查询,使 Redshift 的运行速度比其他云数据仓库最高快 10 倍。
  3. 使用自动精细数据移出和智能数据预取来提供本地 SSD 性能,同时自动将存储扩展到 S3。
  4. 具有高带宽联网功能,这可以缩短从 Amazon S3 卸载和检索数据的时间。

您可以在几分钟之内升级到 RA3 实例,不受当前 Amazon Redshift 集群大小的影响。只需对集群拍摄快照并将其还原到新的 RA3 集群。请观看本短视频以了解如何升级,或者阅读本指南以了解更多信息。

Amazon Redshift RA3 节点:概览以及如何升级 (6:47)

客户成功案例

Duolingo
“我们使用 Amazon Redshift 来分析应用程序中的事件,从而深入了解用户使用 Duolingo 学习的方式。我们每天向 Amazon Redshift 中加载数十亿个事件,拥有数百 TB 的数据,预计这一数字每年都会翻倍。当我们存储和处理所有数据时,大多数分析只使用这些数据中的一部分。相比我们之前基于 DS2 实例的 Redshift 集群,采用托管式存储的全新 Redshift RA3 实例为我们的大多数查询提供了 2 倍的性能。Redshift 托管式存储会自动适应我们的使用模式。这意味着我们不需要手动维护冷热数据层,而且在处理更多数据时,我们可以保持成本不变。”

Duolingo 高级软件工程师 Jonathan Burket

资源

博客

通过采用托管式存储的新 Amazon Redshift RA3 节点,扩展您的云数据仓库并降低成本

博客

Amazon Redshift 升级 – 新一代计算实例和托管式分析优化存储。

视频

观看如何将 Amazon Redshift 数据仓库升级到新的 RA3 实例。

客户案例

Amazon Redshift 入门

Amazon Redshift 入门指南
查看入门指南

按照这些步骤操作,以加载示例数据并开始使用 Amazon Redshift 对其进行分析。

了解更多 
注册免费 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册

Scale compute and storage independently for improved query performance and lower costs

As the scale of data continues to grow - reaching petabytes, the amount of data you ingest into their Amazon Redshift data warehouse is also growing. You may be looking for ways to cost-effectively analyze all your data.

With new Amazon Redshift RA3 instances with managed storage, you can choose the number of nodes based on your performance requirements, and only pay for the managed storage that you use. This gives you the flexibility to size your RA3 cluster based on the amount of data you process daily without increasing your storage costs. Built on the AWS Nitro System, RA3 instances with managed storage use high performance SSDs for your hot data and Amazon S3 for your cold data, providing ease of use, cost-effective storage, and high query performance.

The new RA3 instances with managed storage:

  1. Allow you to automatically scale data warehouse storage capacity without adding any additional compute resources.
  2. Feature high bandwidth networking that reduces the time for data to be offloaded to and retrieved from Amazon S3.
  3. Use automatic fine-grained data eviction and intelligent data pre-fetching to deliver the performance of local SSD, while scaling storage automatically to S3.
  4. Allow you to pay per hour for the compute and separately only pay for the managed storage you use. Learn more on the pricing page.

You can upgrade to RA3 instances within minutes no matter the size of your current Amazon Redshift clusters. Simply take a snapshot of your cluster and restore it to a new RA3 cluster. Watch this short video to learn how to upgrade or read this guide to learn more.

Amazon Redshift RA3 Nodes: Overview and How to Upgrade (6:47)

Customer Success

Duolingo_Customer-Reference_Logo
“We use Amazon Redshift to analyze the events from our app to gain insight into how users learn with Duolingo. We load billions of events each day into Amazon Redshift, have hundreds of terabytes of data, and that is expected to double every year. While we store and process all of our data, most of the analysis only uses a subset of that data. The new Redshift RA3 instances with Managed Storage deliver 2x performance for most of our queries compared to our previous DS2 instances-based Redshift cluster. Redshift Managed Storage automatically adapts to our usage patterns. This means we don't need to manually maintain hot and cold data tiers, and we can keep our costs flat when we process more data.”

Jonathan Burket, Senior Software Engineer, Duolingo

Resources

Amazon Redshift Update – Next-Generation Compute Instances and Managed, Analytics-Optimized Storage.

Watch how to upgrade your Amazon Redshift data warehouse cluster to the new RA3 instances.

Get started with Amazon Redshift

Amazon Redshift getting started guide
Check out the getting started guide

Follow these steps to load sample data and start analyzing it with Amazon Redshift.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Amazon Redshift labs
Get hands-on experience with labs

Learn tips and techniques to get the most out of your experience with Amazon Redshift.

Get started