AWS 云
AWS 云
开始免费试用

Amazon Redshift 是一种快速且完全托管的 PB 级数据仓库,使您可以使用现有的商业智能工具经济高效地轻松分析您的所有数据。从最低 0.25 USD 每小时 (不承担任何义务) 直到每年每 TB 1,000 USD (PB 级),成本不到传统解决方案的十分之一。客户通常进行 3 倍压缩,也就是将其成本降低到每年每 TB (未压缩) 333 USD。

快速稳定的性能

快速

Amazon Redshift 使用列存储技术改善 I/O 效率并跨过多个节点并行运行查询,从而提供快速的查询性能。通过与 Amazon S3、Amazon DynamoDB、Amazon Elastic MapReduce、Amazon Kinesis 或任何启用 SSH 的主机集成,数据加载速度可随群集大小呈线性提升。

高度可扩展

成本低

您只需按实际使用量付费。每年每 TB 1000 USD 即可让无数用户对您的数据进行无数次分析,成本仅是传统数据仓库解决方案的十分之一

灵活

简单

借助 Amazon Redshift,您可以轻松自动执行大多数常规管理任务,以管理、监控和扩展数据仓库。通过处理所有这些耗时耗力的任务,Amazon Redshift 使您得到了解脱并专注于您的数据和业务。

事件驱动编程

灵活

只需在控制台中单击几下或使用简单的 API 调用,即可根据性能和容量需求的变更轻松扩展和缩小群集。

 

精细访问控制

安全

安全件是内置的。您可以使用硬件加速型 AES-256 和 SSL 加密静态和动态数据,使用 Amazon VPC 隔离您的群集,甚至使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS)硬件安全模块 (HSM) 管理您的密钥。

完全托管

兼容

Amazon Redshift 支持标准 SQL 并提供自定义 JDBC 和 ODBC 驱动程序 (您可从控制台下载这些驱动程序),从而使您能够使用各种常见的 SQL 客户端。您也可以使用标准的 PostgreSQL JDBC 和 ODBC 驱动程序。

专为数据仓库而优化

Amazon Redshift 使用各种创新技术,对于大小在 100GB 到 1PB 或更高的数据集,拥有很强的查询性能。它使用列式存储、数据压缩及区域映射,降低了执行查询所需的 I/O 数量。Amazon Redshift 拥有大规模并行处理 (MPP) 数据仓库架构,可对 SQL 操作进行并行分布处理,以利用所有可用资源。基础硬件为高性能数据处理而设计,使用本地附带存储空间以最大化处理器与驱动器之间的吞吐量,同时使用 10GigE 网状网络以最大化节点之间的吞吐量。

 

PB 级

只需在控制台中单击几下或使用简单的 API 调用,即可轻松更改数据仓库中的节点数量或类型,并可将用户压缩数据扩展至 1PB 或更大。通过密集存储 (DS) 节点,您可以以非常低的价格使用硬盘 (HDD) 创建超大型数据仓库。通过密集计算 (DC) 节点,您可以使用高速 CPU、大量 RAM 和固态硬盘 (SSD) 创建超高性能数据仓库。调整大小时,Amazon Redshift 允许您以只读模式继续查询数据仓库,直到新群集已完全预置好且可供使用。

无需预付费用

您仅需为实际调用的资源付费。您可选择无预付费用的按需定价或长期合约,或者用预留实例定价来获得大幅折扣。按需定价的起点仅为每 160GB DC2.Large 节点 0.25 USD 每小时,或每 2TB DS1.XLarge 节点 0.85 USD 每小时。使用部分前期预留实例,您可以将实际价格降低至每 DC1.Large 节点 0.10 USD 每小时 (5500 USD/TB/年) 或每 DS2.XLarge 节点 0.228 USD 每小时 (999 USD/TB/年)。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Redshift 定价页面。

容错

Amazon Redshift 拥有多种能够提高数据仓库群集可靠性的功能。所有写入群集内节点的数据均会自动复制到群集内的其他节点,且所有数据会被连续备份至 Amazon S3。Amazon Redshift 会持续监控群集的运行状况并会自动从出故障的驱动器重新复制数据,并在必要时替换节点。

自动备份

Amazon Redshift 可自动持续地将新数据备份到 Amazon S3。您可以按用户定义的期间存储您的快照,此期间可以是 1 到 35 天。您可以随时拍摄自己的快照,而这些快照可以一直保留,直到您显式将其删除。Amazon Redshift 还能将您的快照异步复制到另一个区域的 S3 中以备灾难恢复之用。删除某个群集后,您的系统快照也会被移除,但您的用户快照在您显式将其删除之前将一直处于可用状态。

快速恢复

您可通过 AWS 管理控制台或 Amazon Redshift API 使用任何系统快照或用户快照来恢复您的群集。系统元数据恢复后,您的群集就可供使用,并且您可在用户数据在后台输出时开始运行查询。

加密

仅需若干参数设置,您即可设置 Amazon Redshift,使其利用 SSL 来保护中转数据,并利用硬件加速型 AES-256 加密来保护静态数据。如果您选择启用静态数据的加密,那么所有写入硬盘的数据以及任何备份数据也将被加密。默认情况下,Amazon Redshift 会负责密钥管理,但您也可以选择使用您自己的硬件安全模块 (HSM)、AWS CloudHSMAWS Key Management Service 管理您的密钥。

网络隔离

借助 Amazon Redshift,您可以配置防火墙规则,以控制对数据仓库群集的网络访问。您可以在 Amazon VPC 中运行 Amazon Redshift,将您的数据仓库群集隔离在自己的虚拟网络中,并用行业标准加密的 IPsec VPN 将其连接至您现有的 IT 基础设施。

审核与合规性

Amazon Redshift 与 AWS CloudTrail 相集成,使您能够对所有的 Redshift API 调用进行审计。Amazon Redshift 还会记录所有的 SQL 操作,包括连接尝试、查询和数据库的变动。您可以使用 SQL 查询在系统表格中访问这些记录,或选择将其下载到 Amazon S3 上的安全位置。Amazon Redshift 与 SOC1、SOC2、SOC3 和 PCI DSS 1 级要求兼容。有关更多详细信息,请访问 AWS 云合规性

440x220_APN-Blog

发布会误导人的性能基准测试是经典的保守派市场策略。看到老牌公司 (如 Oracle) 这么做,我们不会感到惊讶;但看到 Google 也这么做,就让我们相当惊讶了。因此,当 Google 于 2016 年 9 月 29 日在旧金山的一次私人活动中展示其 BigQuery 与 Amazon Redshift 的基准测试对比结果时,它引起了我们的兴趣,使我们决定深入研究一下。

阅读整篇文章 »

在本篇文章中,Periscope 介绍了 Amazon Redshift、Snowflake 和 Google BigQuery 的比较性基准结果。 

阅读整篇文章 »

许多 AWS 客户总是询问我们如何通过编程来分析他们的成本和使用量报告。这些客户经常使用 AWS 来开展多项业务,需要广泛利用各种服务,经常会扩展至多个区域。由于我们提供了非常详细的计费和成本信息,这是一个大数据难题,但可以使用 AWS 服务轻松解决!当我本月初出去度假时,我们启动了一项新功能,可让您将成本和使用量报告上传到 Amazon Redshift 和 Amazon QuickSight 中。现在,我回来了,我想给您讲讲此功能。

阅读整篇文章 »

有关 Amazon Redshift 博客文章的完整列表,请参阅博客文章页面 »

有关 Amazon Redshift 所有新功能的信息,请参阅新功能页面 »

免费试用 Amazon Redshift获得每月 750 小时免费 DC1.Large,为期 2 个月。要开始免费试用,请创建 AWS 账户并登录 Amazon Redshift 控制台。启动 Amazon Redshift 群集并选择 DC1.Large 节点类型。

 

立即开始试用

AWS Cloud
AWS Cloud
Start Free Trial

Amazon Redshift is a fast, fully managed, petabyte-scale data warehouse that makes it simple and cost-effective to analyze all your data using your existing business intelligence tools. Start small for $0.25 per hour with no commitments and scale to petabytes for $1,000 per terabyte per year, less than a tenth the cost of traditional solutions. Customers typically see 3x compression, reducing their costs to $333 per uncompressed terabyte per year.

Fast, Consistent Performance


Amazon Redshift delivers fast query performance by using columnar storage technology to improve I/O efficiency and parallelizing queries across multiple nodes. Data load speed scales linearly with cluster size, with integrations to Amazon S3, Amazon DynamoDB, Amazon Elastic MapReduce, Amazon Kinesis or any SSH-enabled host.

Highly Scalable


You only pay for what you use. You can have unlimited number of users doing unlimited analytics on all your data for just $1000 per terabyte per year, which is 1/10th the cost of traditional data warehouse solutions.



Amazon Redshift allows you to easily automate most of the common administrative tasks to manage, monitor, and scale your data warehouse. By handling all these time-consuming, labor-intensive tasks, Amazon Redshift frees you up to focus on your data and business.

Event Driven Programming


You can easily resize your cluster up and down as your performance and capacity needs change with just a few clicks in the console or a simple API call.


Fine-grained Access Control


Security is built-in. You can encrypt data at rest and in transit using hardware-accelerated AES-256 and SSL, isolate your clusters using Amazon VPC and even manage your keys using AWS Key Management Service (KMS) and hardware security modules (HSMs).

Fully Managed


Amazon Redshift supports standard SQL and provides custom JDBC and ODBC drivers that you can download from the console, allowing you to use a wide range of familiar SQL clients. You can also use standard PostgreSQL JDBC and ODBC drivers.

Optimized for Data Warehousing

Amazon Redshift uses a variety of innovations to obtain very high query performance on datasets ranging in size from a hundred gigabytes to a petabyte or more. It uses columnar storage, data compression, and zone maps to reduce the amount of I/O needed to perform queries. Amazon Redshift has a massively parallel processing (MPP) data warehouse architecture, parallelizing and distributing SQL operations to take advantage of all available resources. The underlying hardware is designed for high performance data processing, using local attached storage to maximize throughput between the CPUs and drives, and a 10GigE mesh network to maximize throughput between nodes.


Petabyte Scale

With a few clicks in console or a simple API call, you can easily change the number or type of nodes in your data warehouse and scale up all the way to a petabyte or more of compressed user data. Dense Storage (DS) nodes allow you to create very large data warehouses using hard disk drives (HDDs) for a very low price point. Dense Compute (DC) nodes allow you to create very high performance data warehouses using fast CPUs, large amounts of RAM and solid-state disks (SSDs). While resizing, Amazon Redshift allows you to continue to query your data warehouse in read-only mode until the new cluster is fully provisioned and ready for use.

No Up-Front Costs

You pay only for the resources you provision. You can choose On-Demand pricing with no up-front costs or long-term commitments, or obtain significantly discounted rates with Reserved Instance pricing. On-Demand pricing starts at just $0.25/hour per 160GB DC1.Large node or $0.85/hour per 2TB DS2.XLarge node. With Partial Upfront Reserved Instances, you can lower your effective price to $0.10/hour per DC1.Large node ($5,500/TB/year) or $0.228/hour per DS2.XLarge node ($999/TB/year). For more information, see the Amazon Redshift Pricing page.

Fault Tolerant

Amazon Redshift has multiple features that enhance the reliability of your data warehouse cluster. All data written to a node in your cluster is automatically replicated to other nodes within the cluster and all data is continuously backed up to Amazon S3. Amazon Redshift continuously monitors the health of the cluster and automatically re-replicates data from failed drives and replaces nodes as necessary.

Automated Backups

Amazon Redshift automatically and continuously backs up new data to Amazon S3. It stores your snapshots for a user-defined period from 1 up to 35 days. You can take your own snapshots at any time, and they are retained until you explicitly delete them. Amazon Redshift can also asynchronously replicate your snapshots to S3 in another region for disaster recovery. Once you delete a cluster, your system snapshots are removed, but your user snapshots are available until you explicitly delete them.

Fast Restores

You can use any system or user snapshot to restore your cluster using the AWS Management Console or the Amazon Redshift APIs. Your cluster is available as soon as the system metadata has been restored and you can start running queries while user data is spooled down in the background.


With just a couple of parameter settings, you can set up Amazon Redshift to use SSL to secure data in transit and hardware-accelerated AES-256 encryption for data at rest. If you choose to enable encryption of data at rest, all data written to disk will be encrypted as well as any backups. By default, Amazon Redshift takes care of key management but you can choose to manage your keys using your own hardware security modules (HSMs), AWS CloudHSM, or AWS Key Management Service.

Network Isolation

Amazon Redshift enables you to configure firewall rules to control network access to your data warehouse cluster. You can run Amazon Redshift inside Amazon VPC to isolate your data warehouse cluster in your own virtual network and connect it to your existing IT infrastructure using industry-standard encrypted IPsec VPN.

Audit and Compliance

Amazon Redshift integrates with AWS CloudTrail to enable you to audit all Redshift API calls. Amazon Redshift also logs all SQL operations, including connection attempts, queries and changes to your database. You can access these logs using SQL queries against system tables or choose to have them downloaded to a secure location on Amazon S3. Amazon Redshift is compliant with SOC1, SOC2, SOC3 and PCI DSS Level 1 requirements. For more details, please visit AWS Cloud Compliance.


Publishing misleading performance benchmarks is a classic old guard marketing tactic. It’s not surprising to see old guard companies (like Oracle) doing this, but we were kind of surprised to see Google take this approach, too. So, when Google presented their BigQuery vs. Amazon Redshift benchmark results at a private event in San Francisco on September 29, 2016, it piqued our interest and we decided to dig deeper.

Read the entire post »

In this post, Periscope presents results of their comparative bechmarking of Amazon Redshift, Snowflake and Google BigQuery. 

Read the entire post »

Many AWS customers have been asking us for a way to programmatically analyze their Cost and Usage Reports. These customers are often using AWS to run multiple lines of business, making use of a wide variety of services, often spread out across multiple regions. Because we provide very detailed billing and cost information, this is a Big Data problem and one that can be easily addressed using AWS services! While I was on vacation earlier this month, we launched a new feature that allows you to upload your Cost and Usage reports to Amazon Redshift and Amazon QuickSight. Now that I am caught up, I’d like to tell you about this feature.

Read the entire post »

For a full list of blog posts related to Amazon Redshift, see the blog posts page »

Try Amazon Redshift for free. Get 750 free DC1.Large hours per month for 2 months. To start the free trial, create an AWS account and sign in to the Amazon Redshift console. Then launch an Amazon Redshift cluster and select DC1.Large for Node Type.


Get Started Now