يعد Amazon Redshift مستودع البيانات السحابي الأشهر والأسرع. وRedshift مدمج في مستودع البيانات لديك، كما أنه يوفر أداءً أسرع بثلاثة أضعاف من أي مستودع بيانات آخر، كما أن تكلفته أقل بنسبة 75% من أي مستودع بيانات سحابي آخر.

الميزات والفوائد

كل عام، نقوم بإصدار المئات من الميزات وتحسينات المنتجات، والتي تعتمد على حالات استخدام العملاء وملاحظاتهم. اكتشف المزيد عما هو جديد.

التكامل في أدق صوره مع مخزن البيانات الخاص بك وخدمات AWS

يسمح لك Amazon Redshift بالتعامل بسرعة وبساطة مع البيانات الخاصة بك بتنسيقات مفتوحة، كما أنه يتصل بكل سهولة بالنظام البيئي لـ AWS.

الاستعلام عن البيانات وتصديرها إلى ومن مستودع البيانات: لا يوجد أي مستودع بيانات سحابي آخر يجعل من السهل بتلك الطريقة الاستعلام عن البيانات وكتابة البيانات مرة أخرى في مستودع البيانات الخاص بك بتنسيقات مفتوحة. ويمكنك الاستعلام عن تنسيقات الملفات المفتوحة مثل Parquet وORC وJSON وAvro وCSV، وبشكل مباشر أكثر في S3 باستخدام لغة ANSI SQL الشهيرة. لتصدير البيانات إلى مستودع البيانات، كل ما عليك هو استخدام أمر UNLOAD في Redshift في تعليمات SQL البرمجية وتحديد تنسيق الملفات Parquet، حيث يتولى Redshift بشكل تلقائي مسؤولية التعامل مع تنسيق البيانات وحركة البيانات إلى S3. ويوفر ذلك المرونة لتخزين البيانات عالية الهيكلية والتي يتم الوصول إليها بشكل متكرر في مستودع بيانات Redshift، مع الحفاظ في نفس الوقت على ما يصل إلى إكسابايت من البيانات المهيكلة وشبه المهيكلة وغير المهيكلة في S3. يتيح لك تصدير البيانات من Redshift إلى مستودع البيانات مرة أخرى القدرة على تحليل البيانات بشكل أكبر باستخدام خدمات AWS مثل Amazon Athena وAmazon EMR وAmazon SageMaker

الاستعلام الموحد (نظرة عامة): من خلال إمكانية الاستعلام الموحد الجديدة في Redshift، يمكنك الوصول إلى قاعدة البيانات التشغيلية والعلائقية الخاصة بك. ويمكنك الاستعلام عن البيانات المباشرة عبر واحدة أو أكثر من قواعد بيانات Amazon RDS وAurora PostgreSQL من أجل التمكن من استكشاف عمليات الأعمال الشاملة بشكل فوري بدون الحاجة إلى نقل البيانات. ويمكنك دمج البيانات من مستودع بيانات Redshift والبيانات من مستودع البيانات الخاص بك بالإضافة إلى البيانات الجديدة الموجودة في متاجر العمليات من أجل اتخاذ القرارات المعتمدة على البيانات بشكل أفضل. يوفر Redshift عمليات تحسين متطورة من أجل تقليل نقل البيانات عبر الشبكة، كما أنه يكمل ذلك من خلال قدرته الفائقة على معالجة البيانات المتوازية من أجل الاستعلامات عالية الأداء. جرّب المعاينة اليوم.

نظام AWS البيئي للتحليلات: يسهّل التكامل الأصلي مع النظام البيئي للتحليلات في AWS التعامل مع تدفقات عمل التحليلات الشاملة بدون أدنى احتكاك. على سبيل المثال، تسهّل خدمة AWS Lake Formation إعداد مستودع البيانات الآمن خلال أيام. ويمكن أن يتم استخدام AWS Glue لاستخراج البيانات وتحويلها وتحميلها (ETL) إلى Redshift. يعد Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose أسهل طريقة لالتقاط البيانات وتحويلها وتحميلها ودفقها في Redshift من أجل الحصول على تحليلات في الوقت شبه الفعلي. ويمكنك استخدام Amazon EMR من أجل معالجة البيانات باستخدام Hadoop/Spark ثم تحميل النتائج في Amazon Redshift من أجل أغراض ذكاء الأعمال والتحليلات. تعد خدمة Amazon QuickSight أول خدمة ذكاء أعمال مزودة بميزة تسعير الدفع حسب الجلسة والتي يمكنك استخدامها من أجل إنشاء التقارير والتصورات ولوحات المعلومات بشأن بيانات Redshift. ويمكنك استخدام Redshift لتجهيز البيانات الخاصة بك لتشغيل أحمال عمل تعلم الآلة مع Amazon SageMaker. لتسريع عمليات الترحيل إلى Amazon Redshift، يمكنك استخدام أداة AWS Schema Conversion tool وخدمة AWS Database Migration Service (DMS). Amazon Redshift مدمج بشدة كذلك مع خدمة Amazon Key Management Service (KMS) وAmazon Cloudwatch لضمان الأمان والمراقبة والامتثال.

أفضل أداء

يوفر Amazon Redshift الأداء السريع والرائد في المجال بالإضافة إلى المرونة الفائقة.

مثيلات RA3: توفر مثيلات RA3 أداءً أفضل بثلاث أضعاف أي خدمة مستودعات بيانات سحابية أخرى. وتحسّن مثيلات Amazon Redshift هذه السرعة لأحمال العمل التي تحتاج إلى الأداء بشدة والتي تتطلب مقادير كبيرة من سعة الحوسبة، مع ضمان المرونة من خلال الدفع بشكل منفصل مقابل الحوسبة بشكل مستقل عن التخزين عبر تحديد عدد المثيلات التي تحتاج إليها.

التخزين عالي الكفاءة والأداء المتميز لمعالجة الاستعلامات: يوفر Amazon Redshift الأداء المتميز للاستعلامات مع قواعد البيانات التي تتراوح في حجمها بين الجيجابايت والبيتابايت. ويقلل التخزين العمودي وضغط البيانات وخرائط المنطقة من كمية الإدخال/الإخراج اللازمة لتنفيذ الاستعلامات. بالإضافة إلى الترميزات القياسية في المجال مثل LZO وZstandard، فإن Amazon Redshift يوفر كذلك ترميزات الضغط التي يتم بناؤها لتحقيق أغراض معينة، وهي AZ64، من أجل الأنواع الرقمية والمرتبطة بالتاريخ / الوقت بهدف تحقيق توفيرات في التخزين بالإضافة إلى تحسين أداء الاستعلامات.

العروض المتحققة : تسمح لك العروض المتحققة في Amazon Redshift بالوصول إلى أداء أسرع بشكل كبير فيما يتعلق بالاستعلامات لأعباء العمل التحليلية مثل لوحات المعلومات والاستعلامات من أدوات الذكاء التجاري (BI) ومهام معالجة البيانات المتعلقة باستخراجها وتحميلها وتحويلها (ELT). ويمكنك استخدام العروض المتحققة من أجل تخزين النتائج الوسيطة في الذاكرة الوسيطة بهدف تسريع وتيرة الاستعلامات البطيئة. ويمكن أن يحافظ Amazon Redshift بكل كفاءة على العروض المتحققة بشكل متزايد من أجل الاستمرار في توفير امتيازات أداء زمن الانتقال المنخفض. اكتشف المزيد

تعلم الآلة من أجل تعظيم الإنتاجية والأداء: توفر قدرات تعلم الآلة المتقدمة المتاحة في Amazon Redshift إمكانية توفير إنتاجية عالية وأداء متميز، حتى مع أعباء العمل المتنوعة أو أنشطة المستخدم المتزامنة. يستخدم Amazon Redshift لوغاريتمات متطورة لتوقع وتصنيف الاستعلامات الواردة اعتمادًا على وقت تشغيلها ومتطلباتها فيما يتعلق بالموارد من أجل إدارة الأداء والتزامن بشكل مثالي مع مساعدتك في نفس الوقت على إعطاء الأولوية لأعباء العمل الضرورية بالنسبة للأعمال لديك. ترسل ميزة تسريع الاستعلامات القصيرة (SQA) الاستعلامات القصيرة من التطبيقات مثل لوحات المعلومات إلى قائمة انتظار سريعة من أجل معالجتها بشكل فوري بدلاً من تعطيلها خلف الاستعلامات الضخمة. تستخدم ميزة الإدارة التلقائية لعبء العمل (WLM) تعلم الآلة من أجل إدارة الذاكرة والتزامن بشكل ديناميكي، بما يساعد على تعظيم الإنتاجية من الاستعلامات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكنك الآن وبكل سهولة تحديد الأولوية للاستعلامات الأكثر أهمية لديك، حتى عندما يتم تقديم المئات من الاستعلامات. كما يعد نظام Amazon Redshift نظامًا للتعلم الذاتي أيضًا حيث يراقب أعباء عمل المستخدم بشكل مستمر، ويحدد فرص تحسين الأداء مع تنامي الاستخدام، وتطبيق عمليات التحسين بشكل سلس، مع تقديم التوصيات عبر Redshift Advisor عندما تكون هناك حاجة إلى اتخاذ إجراء واضح من المستخدم من أجل تسريع أداء Amazon Redshift بشكل أكبر. 

التخزين المؤقت للنتائج: يستخدم Amazon Redshift التخزين المؤقت للنتائج من أجل توفير أقات استجابة سريعة للغاية للاستعلامات المكررة. تشهد لوحات المعلومات والتصورات وأدوات ذكاء الأعمال التي تقوم بتنفيذ الاستعلامات المتكررة تحسنًا ضخمًا في الأداء. عندما يتم تنفيذ استعلام، يبحث Amazon Redshift في الذاكرة المؤقتة عن وجود نتائج مؤقتة مخزنة من استعلام سابق. في حالة وجود نتيجة مخزنة في الذاكرة المؤقتة ولم تتغير البيانات، تتم إعادة النتيجة المخزنة بشكل فوري بدلاً من إعادة تشغيل الاستعلام.

المرونة المطلقة

سواء كنت تقوم بتوسيع نطاق البيانات أو المستخدمين، لا توجد أي حدود على وجه التقريب لـ Amazon Redshift. 

تخزين البيانات بأحجام البيتابايت: يتميز Amazon Redshift بالبساطة، كما أنه يمكن توسيع نطاقه بسرعة مع تغير احتياجاتك. عن طريق عدة نقرات على لوحة التحكم أو بإجراء استدعاء واحد على واجهة التطبيقات، يمكنك بسهولة تغيير عدد أو نوع العقد في مستودع بياناتك بالإضافة إلى القدرة على التكييف بالزيادة أو بالنقصان مع تغير احتياجاتك. ومن خلال التخزين الخاضع للإدارة، تتم إضافة السعة بشكل تلقائي لدعم أعباء العمل التي تصل إلى 8 بيتابايت من البيانات المضغوطة. 

تحليلات مستودعات البيانات بحجم البيتابايت: يمكنك تشغيل الاستعلامات على أحجام البيتابايت من البيانات في Amazon S3 بدون الاضطرار إلى تحميل أو تحويل أي بيانات من خلال ميزة Redshift Spectrum. يمكنك استخدام S3 كمستودع بيانات عالي التوافر وآمن وفعال من ناحية التكلفة من أجل تخزين مقادير غير محدودة من البيانات بتنسيقات البيانات المفتوحة. تقوم ميزة Amazon Redshift Spectrum بتنفيذ الاستعلامات على الآلاف من العقد المتوازية من أجل توفير نتائج سريعة، بغض النظر عن درجة تعقيد الاستعلام أو مقدار البيانات.  

التزامن بدون حدود: يوفر Amazon Redshift الأداء السريع بصفة دائمة، حتى مع وجود الآلاف من الاستعلامات المتزامنة، سواء كانت تلك الاستعلامات تستفسر عن البيانات في مستودع بيانات Amazon Redshift الخاص بك أو في مستودع بيانات Amazon S3 الخاص بك بشكل مباشر. تدعم ميزة ضبط نطاق التزامن في Amazon Redshift عددًا غير محدود تقريبًا من المستخدمين المتزامنين والاستعلامات المتزامنة مع توفير مستويات خدمة متسقة عبر إضافة القدرة العابرة خلال ثوانٍ معدودة بمجرد زيادة نطاق التزامن. 

أفضل قيمة

إن استخدام Amazon Redshift ليكون بمثابة مستودع البيانات السحابي الخاص بك يوفر لك المرونة لدفع مقابل الحوسبة ومقابل التخزين بشكل منفصل، كما يتيح لك القدرة على توقع التكاليف وفرض القيود عليها، ناهيكم عن توفير خيارات الدفع أثناء التنقل أو توفير ما يصل إلى 75% من التكلفة عبر التزام المثيل المحجوز.

خيارات التسعير المرنة: يعد Amazon Redshift مستودع البيانات الأكثر فاعلية من ناحية التكلفة، وتتاح لك خيارات تحسين الكيفية التي يمكن من خلالها أن تدفع تكلفة مستودع البيانات الخاص بك. يمكنك البدء بشكلٍ بسيط مقابل 0.25 USD فقط في الساعة من دون التزامات، وتوسيع النطاق مقابل 1000 USD فقط لكل تيرابايت في السنة. يعد Amazon Redshift مستودع البيانات السحابي الوحيد الذي يوفر التسعير حسب الطلب بدون أي تكاليف مقدمة، وتسعير المثيل المحجوز، والذي يمكن أن يوفر لك ما يصل إلى 75% من التكلفة من خلال الالتزام لفترة تتراوح بين سنة إلى 3 سنوات، بالإضافة إلى التسعير حسب الاستعلام اعتمادًا على مقدار البيانات التي يتم مسحها في مستودع بيانات Amazon S3 الخاص بك. يشتمل تسعير Amazon Redshift على الأمان المدمج وضغط البيانات والتخزين الاحتياطي بالإضافة إلى نقل البيانات. مع تنامي حجم البيانات، يمكنك استخدام التخزين المدار في مثيلات RA3 من أجل تخزين البيانات بشكل يتحلى بالفاعلية من ناحية التكلفة بسعر 0.024 USD لكل جيجابايت في الشهر.

إمكانية توقع التكلفة، حتى مع أعباء العمل التي يصعب توقعها: يسمح Amazon Redshift للعملاء بتوسيع النطاق مع الحد الأدنى من التكلفة / التأثير، حيث إن كل مجموعة توفر ما يصل إلى ساعة من أرصدة ضبط النطاق المتزامن المجانية في اليوم. وهذه الأرصدة المجانية تكون كافية لاحتياجات التزامن لنسبة 97% من العملاء. ويوفر ذلك إمكانية توقع التكاليف الشهرية الخاصة بك، حتى أثناء فترات الطلب التحليلي المتذبذب. 

اختر نوع العقدة للحصول على أفضل قيمة لأعباء العمل الخاصة بك: يمكنك الاختيار من بين ثلاثة أنواع للمثيلات من أجل تحسين Amazon Redshift لاحتياجات تخزين البيانات الخاصة بك.

تتيح لك عقد RA3 القدرة على توسيع نطاق التخزين بشكل مستقل عن الحوسبة. فمع RA3، يمكن أن تحصل على مستودع بيانات عالي الأداء يخزن البيانات في طبقة تخزين منفصلة. وكل ما تحتاج إليه تحديد حجم مستودع البيانات بحيث يتناسب مع أداء الاستعلامات الذي تحتاج إليه.

تتيح لك عقد الحوسبة المكثفة (DC) إنشاء مستودعات بيانات عالية الأداء للغاية باستخدام وحدات معالجة مركزية سريعة وكميات كبيرة من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي (RAM) والأقراص ذات الحالة الصلبة (SSD)، وهي تعد الخيار الأمثل لمقادير البيانات الأقل من 500 جيجابايت.

تتيح لك عقد DS2 (Dense Storage) القدرة على إنشاء مستودعات البيانات الضخمة باستخدام محركات الأقراص الصلبة (HDD) مقابل أسعار منخفضة عندما تقوم بشراء المثيلات المحجوزة لمدة 3 سنوات، مما يجعل هذا الخيار نوع العقد الأكثر فعالية من ناحية التكلفة من أجل أعباء العمل التي تتطلب تخزينًا كثيفًا. ويمكن لأغلب العملاء الذين يستخدمون مجموعات DS2 ترحيل أعباء العمل الخاصة بهم إلى مجموعات RA3 والوصول إلى أداء محسن بمقدار الضعف والمزيد من التخزين مقابل نفس تكلفة DS2.
توسيع نطاق المجموعة أو التبديل بين أنواع العقد يتطلب استدعاءً واحدًا لواجهة برمجة التطبيقات أو نقرات قليلة في وحدة تحكم AWS. قم بزيارة صفحة التسعير للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات.

سهلة الإدارة

تقوم Amazon Redshift بأتمتة مهام الصيانة المعتادة لذا يمكنك التركيز على نتائج تحليلات البيانات، بدلًا من التركيز على مستودعات البيانات.

التوفير التلقائي: تتميز خدمة Amazon Redshift بسهولة الإعداد والتشغيل. يمكنك نشر مستودع بيانات جديد عن طريق النقر بضع نقرات فقط في وحدة التحكم AWS، وستعمل خدمة Amazon Redshift على توفير البنية التحتية تلقائيًا من أجلك. تتم أتمتت معظم المهام الإدارية، مثل عمليات النسخ الاحتياطي والنسخ المتماثل. عندما ترغب في التحكم، هناك العديد من الخيارات لتساعدك على إجراء تعديلات تنعكس على أعباء العمل المحددة الخاصة بك. يتم إصدار إمكانيات جديدة بشفافية، مما يغني عن الحاجة إلى الجدولة وتطبيق الترقيات وعمليات التصحيح.

النسخ الاحتياطي التلقائي: يتم نسخ البيانات المخزنة في Amazon Redshift تلقائيًا في Amazon S3، ويمكن لخدمة Amazon Redshift القيام بالنسخ غير المتزامن للقطات الخاصة بك إلى S3 في منطقة أخرى بهدف استعدتها في حالات الكوارث. يمكنك استخدام أي نظام أو لقطة مستخدم لاستعادة المجموعة الخاصة بك باستخدام وحدة الإدارة في AWS أو واجهات برمجة تطبيقات Redshift. تتاح المجموعة الخاصة بك بمجرد استعادة البيانات التعريفية للنظام ويمكنك البدء في تشغيل الاستعلامات بينما يتم تخزين بيانات المستخدم في الخلفية.

القدرة على التعامل مع الأخطاء: توجد ميزات متعددة تعزز موثوقية مجموعة مستودع البيانات لديك. على سبيل المثال، ترصد Amazon Redshift باستمرار صحة المجموعة وتعيد نسخ البيانات تلقائيًا من محركات الأقراص المعيبة واستبدال العقد عند الضرورة لتعزيز تدارك الأخطاء.

الاستعلام المرن: تمنحك خدمة Amazon Redshift المرونة في تنفيذ الاستعلامات ضمن وحدة التحكم أو التواصل مع أدوات العميل SQL أو المكتبات أو أدوات ذكاء الأعمال. يقدم محرر الاستعلامات في وحدة التحكم AWS واجهة قوية لتنفيذ استعلامات SQL على مجموعات Amazon Redshift وعرض نتائج الاستعلامات وخطة تنفيذها (للاستعلامات التي تم تنفيذها على عقد الحوسبة) المقترنة بالاستعلامات الخاصة بك.

معالجة البيانات المكانية المحلية: تدعم خدمة Amazon Redshift وظيفة معالجة البيانات المكانية المحلية. تتيح هذه الإمكانية للعملاء تخزين البيانات واسترجاعها ومعالجة البيانات المكانية وكذلك تعزيز الرؤى المتعمقة لأعمالك بسلاسة من خلال دمج البيانات المكانية في الاستعلامات التحليلية الخاصة بك. تقدم خدمة Amazon Redshift نوع بيانات متعدد الأشكال،هندسي، والذي يقوم بدعم العديد من الأشكال الهندسية مثل، Point وLinestring وPolygon وما إلى ذلك. تقدم Redshift أيضًا وظائف SQL مكانية لتشيد الأشكال الهندسية واستيراد وتوريد البيانات المكانية والوصول إليها ومعالجتها. يمكنك إضافة أعمدة هندسية لجداول Redshift وكتابة استعلامات SQL التي تمتد عبر البيانات المكانية وغير المكانية. بفضل قدرة Redshift على الاستعلام عن مخازن البيانات بسلاسة، يمكنك أيضًا تمديد المعالجة المكانية إلى مخازن البيانات بسهولة من خلال دمج الجداول الخارجية في الاستعلامات المكانية.

متكامل مع أدوات الجهات الخارجية: توجد العديد من الخيارات لتعزيز خدمة Amazon Redshift من خلال العمل باستخدام الأدوات الرائدة في هذا المجال والتعاون مع الخبراء للقيام بتحميل البيانات وتحويلها ومعينتها. لقد صدقت القائمة الموسعة الخاصة بنا من الشركاء على الحلول الخاصة بهم للتعاون مع Amazon Redshift.

الأكثر أمانًا وتوافقًا

تتمتع AWS بأفضل القدرات الأمنية الشاملة لتلبية المتطلبات الأكثر إلحاحًا وكذلك تقدم Amazon Redshift طرق مبتكرة لتأمين للبيانات دون أي تكاليف إضافية.

تشفير شامل: باستخدام مجموعتين من إعدادات المعلمة، يمكنك إعداد Amazon Redshift لاستخدام SSL لتأمين البيانات أثناء النقل وتشفير AES-256 متسارع الأجهزة للبيانات في باقي أوقات عدم النشاط. إذا قمت باختيار تمكين تشفير البيانات في أوقات عدم النشاط، فسيتم تشفير جميع البيانات المكتوبة على قرص بالإضافة إلى أي نسخ احتياطية. تعتني خدمة Amazon Redshift بإدارة المفتاح بشكل افتراضي.

عزل الشبكة: تتيح لك Amazon Redshift تكوين قواعد جدار الحماية للتحكم في وصول الشبكة إلى مجموعة مستودع البيانات الخاصة بك. يمكنك تشغيل Redshift داخل Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) لعزل مجموعة مستودعات البيانات في شبكتك الافتراضية الخاصة وربطها بالبنية التحتية الحالية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات باستخدام IPsec VPN مشفرة ومتوائمة مع معايير الصناعة.

التدقيق والتوافق:تندمج Amazon Redshift مع AWS CloudTrail لتمكينك من مراجعة جميع عمليات استدعاء واجهة برمجة تطبيقات Redshift. تسجل Redshift جميع عمليات SQL، بما في ذلك محاولات الاتصال والاستعلامات والتغييرات التي تُجرى على مستودع البيانات الخاص بك. يمكنك الوصول إلى هذه السجلات باستخدام استعلامات SQL مقابل جداول النظام أو اختر القيام بحفظها في موقع آمن على Amazon S3. تتوافق data warehouse مع متطلبات المستوى الأول من SOC1 وSOC2 وSOC3 وPCI DSS. للحصول على المزيد من التفاصيل، المرجو زيارة صفحة امتثال AWS Cloud.

عناصر التحكم بالوصول متعددة المستويات: تضمن عناصر التحكم بالأمان متعددة المستويات على مستوى الأعمدة والصفوف للمستخدمين معاينة البيانات التي لديهم إمكانية وصول إليها فقط. يتم دمج Amazon Redshift مع AWS Lake Formation، مما يضمن تطبيق عناصر التحكم بالوصول على مستوى أعمدة تكوين المستودعات على استعلامات Redshift في البيانات المخزنة في مستودع البيانات.

اكتشف المزيد عما هو جديد.

قم بزيارة صفحة كتيب تعليمات Amazon Redshift للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات التفصيلية حول المنتج.

معرفة المزيد عن تسعير Amazon Redshift

زر صفحة التسعير
هل أنت جاهز للبناء؟
بدء استخدام Amazon Redshift
هل لديك مزيد من الأسئلة؟
اتصل بنا

Amazon Redshift is the most popular and fastest cloud data warehouse. Redshift is integrated with your data lake, offers up to 3x faster performance than any other data warehouse, and costs up to 75% less than any other cloud data warehouse.

Features and benefits

Each year we release hundreds of features and product improvements, driven by customer use cases and feedback. Find out more about what’s new.

Deepest integration with your data lake and AWS services

Amazon Redshift lets you quickly and simply work with your data in open formats, and easily connects to the AWS ecosystem.

Query and export data to and from your data lake: No other cloud data warehouse makes it as easy to both query data and write data back to your data lake in open formats. You can query open file formats such as Parquet, ORC, JSON, Avro, CSV, and more directly in S3 using familiar ANSI SQL. To export data to your data lake you simply use the Redshift UNLOAD command in your SQL code and specify Parquet as the file format and Redshift automatically takes care of data formatting and data movement into S3. This gives you the flexibility to store highly structured, frequently accessed data in a Redshift data warehouse, while also keeping up to exabytes of structured, semi-structured, and unstructured data in S3. Exporting data from Redshift back to your data lake enables you to analyze the data further with AWS services like Amazon Athena, Amazon EMR, and Amazon SageMaker

Federated Query (preview): With the new federated query capability in Redshift, you can reach into your operational, relational database. Query live data across one or more Amazon RDS and Aurora PostgreSQL databases to get instant visibility into the end-to-end business operations without requiring data movement. You can join data from your Redshift data warehouse, data in your data lake, and now data in your operational stores to make better data-driven decisions. Redshift offers sophisticated optimizations to reduce data moved over the network and complements it with its massively parallel data processing for high-performance queries. Try the preview today.

AWS analytics ecosystem: Native integration with the AWS analytics ecosystem makes it easier to handle end-to-end analytics workflows without friction. For example, AWS Lake Formation is a service that makes it easy to set up a secure data lake in days. AWS Glue can extract, transform, and load (ETL) data into Redshift. Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose is the easiest way to capture, transform, and load streaming data into Redshift for near real-time analytics. You can use Amazon EMR to process data using Hadoop/Spark and load the output into Amazon Redshift for BI and analytics. Amazon QuickSight is the first BI service with pay-per-session pricing that you can use to create reports, visualizations, and dashboards on Redshift data. You can use Redshift to prepare your data to run machine learning workloads with Amazon SageMaker. To accelerate migrations to Amazon Redshift, you can use the AWS Schema Conversion tool and the AWS Database Migration Service (DMS). Amazon Redshift is also deeply integrated with Amazon Key Management Service (KMS) and Amazon Cloudwatch for security, monitoring, and compliance.

Best performance

Amazon Redshift offers fast, industry-leading performance with flexibility.

RA3 instances: RA3 instances deliver 3x the performance of any cloud data warehouse service. These Amazon Redshift instances maximize speed for performance-intensive workloads that require large amounts of compute capacity, with the flexibility to pay separately for compute independently of storage by specifying the number of instances you need.

Efficient storage and high performance query processing: Amazon Redshift delivers fast query performance on datasets ranging in size from gigabytes to petabytes. Columnar storage, data compression, and zone maps reduce the amount of I/O needed to perform queries. Along with the industry standard encodings such as LZO and Zstandard, Amazon Redshift also offers purpose-built compression encoding, AZ64, for numeric and date/time types to provide both storage savings and optimized query performance.

Materialized views (preview): Amazon Redshift materialized views allow you to achieve significantly faster query performance for analytical workloads such as dashboarding, queries from Business Intelligence (BI) tools, and Extract, Load, Transform (ELT) data processing jobs. You can use materialized views to cache intermediate results in order to speed up slow-running queries. Amazon Redshift can efficiently maintain the materialized views incrementally to continue to provide the low latency performance benefits. Try the preview today.

Machine learning to maximize throughput and performance: Advanced machine learning capabilities in Amazon Redshift deliver high throughput and performance, even with varying workloads or concurrent user activity. Amazon Redshift utilizes sophisticated algorithms to predict and classify incoming queries based on their run times and resource requirements to dynamically manage performance and concurrency while also helping you to prioritize your business critical workloads. Short query acceleration (SQA) sends short queries from applications such as dashboards to an express queue for immediate processing rather than being starved behind large queries. Automatic workload management (WLM) uses machine learning to dynamically manage memory and concurrency, helping maximize query throughput. In addition, you can now easily set the priority of your most important queries, even when hundreds of queries are being submitted. Amazon Redshift is also a self-learning system that observes the user workload continuously, determining the opportunities to improve performance as the usage grows, applying optimizations seamlessly, and making recommendations via Redshift Advisor when an explicit user action is needed to further turbo charge Amazon Redshift performance. 

Result caching: Amazon Redshift uses result caching to deliver sub-second response times for repeat queries. Dashboard, visualization, and business intelligence tools that execute repeat queries experience a significant performance boost. When a query executes, Amazon Redshift searches the cache to see if there is a cached result from a prior run. If a cached result is found and the data has not changed, the cached result is returned immediately instead of re-running the query.

Most scalable

Whether you’re scaling data, or users, Amazon Redshift is virtually unlimited. 

Petabyte-scale data warehousing: Amazon Redshift is simple and quickly scales as your needs change. With a few clicks in the console or a simple API call, you can easily change the number or type of nodes in your data warehouse, and scale up or down as your needs change. With managed storage, capacity is added automatically to support workloads up to 8PB of compressed data. 

Petabyte-scale data lake analytics: You can run queries against petabytes of data in Amazon S3 without having to load or transform any data with the Redshift Spectrum feature. You can use S3 as a highly available, secure, and cost-effective data lake to store unlimited data in open data formats. Amazon Redshift Spectrum executes queries across thousands of parallelized nodes to deliver fast results, regardless of the complexity of the query or the amount of data.  

Limitless concurrency: Amazon Redshift provides consistently fast performance, even with thousands of concurrent queries, whether they query data in your Amazon Redshift data warehouse, or directly in your Amazon S3 data lake. Amazon Redshift Concurrency Scaling supports virtually unlimited concurrent users and concurrent queries with consistent service levels by adding transient capacity in seconds as concurrency increases. 

Best value

Using Amazon Redshift as your cloud data warehouse gives you flexibility to pay for compute and storage separately, predictable costs with controls, and options to pay as you go or save up to 75% with a Reserved Instance commitment.

Flexible pricing options: Amazon Redshift is the most cost-effective data warehouse, and you have choices to optimize how you pay for your data warehouse. You can start small for just $0.25 per hour with no commitments, and scale out for just $1000 per terabyte per year. Amazon Redshift is the only cloud data warehouse that offers On-Demand pricing with no up-front costs, Reserved Instance pricing which can save you up to 75% by committing to a 1- or 3-year term, and per-query pricing based on the amount of data scanned in your Amazon S3 data lake. Amazon Redshift’s pricing includes built-in security, data compression, backup storage, and data transfer. As the size of data grows you use managed storage in the RA3 instances to store data cost-effectively at $0.024 per GB per month.

Predictable cost, even with unpredictable workloads: Amazon Redshift allows customers to scale with minimal cost-impact, as each cluster earns up to one hour of free Concurrency Scaling credits per day. These free credits are sufficient for the concurrency needs of 97% of customers. This provides you with predictability in your month-to-month cost, even during periods of fluctuating analytical demand. 

Choose your node type to get the best value for your workloads: You can select from three instance types to optimize Amazon Redshift for your data warehousing needs.

RA3 nodes enable you to scale storage independently of compute. With RA3 you get a high performance data warehouse that stores data in a separate storage layer. You only need to size the data warehouse for the query performance that you need.

Dense Compute (DC) nodes allow you to create very high-performance data warehouses using fast CPUs, large amounts of RAM, and solid-state disks (SSDs) and are the best choice for less than 500GB of data.

DS2 (Dense Storage) nodes enable you to create large data warehouses using hard disk drives (HDDs) for a low price point when you purchase the 3-year Reserved Instances, making this the most cost-effective node type for storage heavy workloads. Most customers who run on DS2 clusters can migrate their workloads to RA3 clusters and get us to 2x performance and more storage for the same cost as DS2.
Scaling your cluster or switching between node types requires a single API call or a few clicks in the AWS Console. Visit the pricing page for more information.

Easy to manage

Amazon Redshift automates common maintenance tasks so you can focus on your data insights, not your data warehouse.

Automated provisioning: Amazon Redshift is simple to set up and operate. You can deploy a new data warehouse with just a few clicks in the AWS console, and Amazon Redshift automatically provisions the infrastructure for you. Most administrative tasks are automated, such as backups and replication. When you want control, there are options to help you make adjustments tuned to your specific workloads. New capabilities are released transparently, eliminating the need to schedule and apply upgrades and patches.

Automated backups: Data in Amazon Redshift is automatically backed up to Amazon S3, and Amazon Redshift can asynchronously replicate your snapshots to S3 in another region for disaster recovery. You can use any system or user snapshot to restore your cluster using the AWS Management Console or the Redshift APIs. Your cluster is available as soon as the system metadata has been restored, and you can start running queries while user data is spooled down in the background.

Fault tolerant: There are multiple features that enhance the reliability of your data warehouse cluster. For example, Amazon Redshift continuously monitors the health of the cluster, and automatically re-replicates data from failed drives and replaces nodes as necessary for fault tolerance.

Flexible querying: Amazon Redshift gives you the flexibility to execute queries within the console or connect SQL client tools, libraries, or Business Intelligence tools. The Query Editor on the AWS console provides a powerful interface for executing SQL queries on Amazon Redshift clusters and viewing the query results and query execution plan (for queries executed on compute nodes) adjacent to your queries.

Native spatial data processing: Amazon Redshift supports native spatial data processing functionality. This capability enables customers to store, retrieve, and process spatial data and seamlessly enhance your business insights by integrating spatial data into your analytical queries. Amazon Redshift provides a polymorphic data type, GEOMETRY, which supports multiple geometric shapes such as Point, Linestring, Polygon etc. Redshift also provides spatial SQL functions to construct geometric shapes, import, export, access and process the spatial data. You can add GEOMETRY columns to Redshift tables and write SQL queries spanning across spatial and non-spatial data. With Redshift’s ability to seamlessly query data lakes, you can also easily extend spatial processing to data lakes by integrating external tables in spatial queries.

Integrated with third-party tools: There are many options to enhance Amazon Redshift by working with industry-leading tools and experts for loading, transforming, and visualizing data. Our extensive list of Partners have certified their solutions to work with Amazon Redshift.

Most secure and compliant

AWS has comprehensive security capabilities to satisfy the most demanding requirements, and Amazon Redshift provides data security out-of-the-box at no extra cost.

End-to-end encryption: With just a couple of parameter settings, you can set up Amazon Redshift to use SSL to secure data in transit, and hardware-accelerated AES-256 encryption for data at rest. If you choose to enable encryption of data at rest, all data written to disk will be encrypted as well as any backups. Amazon Redshift takes care of key management by default.

Network isolation: Amazon Redshift enables you to configure firewall rules to control network access to your data warehouse cluster. You can run Redshift inside Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to isolate your data warehouse cluster in your own virtual network and connect it to your existing IT infrastructure using an industry-standard encrypted IPsec VPN.

Audit and compliance: Amazon Redshift integrates with AWS CloudTrail to enable you to audit all Redshift API calls. Redshift logs all SQL operations, including connection attempts, queries, and changes to your data warehouse. You can access these logs using SQL queries against system tables, or choose to save the logs to a secure location in Amazon S3. Amazon Redshift is compliant with SOC1, SOC2, SOC3, and PCI DSS Level 1 requirements. For more details, please visit AWS Cloud Compliance.

Granular access controls: Granular row and column level security controls ensure users see only the data they should have access to. Amazon Redshift is integrated with AWS Lake Formation, ensuring Lake Formation’s column level access controls are also enforced for Redshift queries on the data in the data lake.

Find out more what’s new.

Visit Amazon Redshift Documentation for more detailed product information.

Learn more about Amazon Redshift pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon Redshift
Have more questions?
Contact us