Amazon Redshift 是最受欢迎并且速度最快的云数据仓库。Redshift 与您的数据湖集成,速度比任何其他数据仓库最高快 3 倍,成本比任何其他云数据仓库最多低 75%。

功能和优势

在客户使用需求和反馈的推动下,我们每年都会发布数百项功能和产品改进。 了解有关最新功能的更多信息。

与您的数据湖和 AWS 服务实现了最深的集成

通过 Amazon Redshift,您可以快速简单地处理开放格式的数据,并轻松连接到 AWS 生态系统。

查询数据以及将其导入和导出数据湖:任何其他云数据仓库都无法像 Amazon Redshift 这样轻松地查询开放格式的数据并将其写回到数据湖。您可以使用熟悉的 ANSI SQL 直接在 S3 中查询开放文件格式,例如 Parquet、ORC、JSON、Avro 和 CSV 等。要将数据导出到数据湖,您只需在 SQL 代码中使用 Redshift UNLOAD 命令,并将文件格式指定为 Parquet,Redshift 就会自动处理数据格式并将其移动至 S3。这让您可以灵活地将高度结构化并且经常访问的数据存储在 Redshift 数据仓库中,同时将高达 EB 级的结构化、半结构化和非结构化数据保留在 S3 中。将数据从 Redshift 导回到数据湖后,您可以使用 Amazon AthenaAmazon EMRAmazon SageMaker 等 AWS 服务来进一步分析该数据。 

联合查询(预览版):借助 Redshift 中新推出的联合查询功能,您可以查询操作型关系数据库。跨一个或多个 Amazon RDS 和 Aurora PostgreSQL 数据库查询实时数据,您可以立刻了解端到端业务运营,而无需移动数据。您可以对 Redshift 数据仓库、数据湖以及运营存储中的数据进行整合,从而制定更好的数据驱动型决策。Redshift 提供了复杂的优化来减少通过网络移动的数据量,并且支持大规模并行数据处理,可以实现高性能查询。立即试用预览版

AWS 分析生态系统:通过与 AWS 分析生态系统进行原生集成,您可以更轻松地顺利处理分析工作流。 例如,AWS Lake Formation 这项服务可以在几天内轻松建立安全的数据湖。AWS Glue 可以将数据提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 到 Redshift 中。Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose 是获取、转换流数据并将其加载到 Redshift 进行近乎实时的分析的最简单的方法。您可以通过 Amazon EMR 使用 Hadoop/Spark 处理数据,并将输出加载到 Amazon Redshift 中用于 BI 和分析。Amazon QuickSight 是第一款按会话付费的 BI 服务,可以用于针对 Redshift 数据来创建报告、可视化和控制面板。您可以使用 Redshift 准备数据,从而使用 Amazon SageMaker 来运行机器学习工作负载。为了加速向 Amazon Redshift 的迁移,您可以使用 AWS Schema Conversion ToolAWS Database Migration Service (DMS)。Amazon Redshift 还与 Amazon Key Management Service (KMS)Amazon Cloudwatch 深度集成,可以实现安全性、监控和合规性。

最佳性能

Amazon Redshift 可以提供行业领先的速度和灵活性。

RA3 实例:RA3 实例的性能是其他云数据仓库服务的 3 倍。这些 Amazon Redshift 实例最大限度地提高了需要大量计算容量的性能密集型工作负载的处理速度,而通过指定所需的实例数量,您可以灵活地为计算容量单独付费,无需考虑存储容量。

高效存储和高性能查询处理:Amazon Redshift 可以针对 GB 到 PB 级数据集提供快速查询。列式存储、数据压缩和区域映射降低了执行查询所需的 I/O 数量。除了 LZO 和 Zstandard 等行业标准编码之外,Amazon Redshift 还针对数字和日期/时间类型提供了专门构建的压缩编码 AZ64,能够节省存储空间并优化查询性能。

具体化视图(预览版):通过 Amazon Redshift 具体化视图,您可以显著提升分析工作负载(如控制面板生成、来自商业智能 (BI) 工具的查询以及提取、加载和转换 (ELT) 数据处理作业)的查询性能。您可以使用具体化视图缓存中间结果,从而加快运行缓慢的查询。Amazon Redshift 可以高效地以增量方式维护具体化视图,从而持续提供低延迟性能优势。立即试用预览版。

使用机器学习来最大限度地提高吞吐量和性能:Amazon Redshift 中的高级机器学习功能可以在工作负载或并发用户活动各不相同的情况下提供高吞吐量和高性能。Amazon Redshift 基于传入查询的运行时间和资源要求,利用复杂的算法来对其进行预测和分类,从而动态管理性能和并发性,同时帮助您确定关键业务型工作负载的优先顺序。短查询加速 (SQA) 会从控制面板等应用程序中将短查询发送到快速队列进行即时处理,而不会将其排在大量查询之后。自动工作负载管理 (WLM) 使用机器学习来动态管理内存和并发性,有助于最大限度地提高查询吞吐量。此外,即使正在提交数百条查询,您现在也可以轻松设定最重要的查询的优先顺序。Amazon Redshift 还是一种持续观察用户工作负载的自我学习式系统,能够在使用量增长时确定提升性能的机会、无缝应用优化,并在需要用户操作时通过 Redshift Advisor 提供建议,以便进一步提升 Amazon Redshift 的性能。 

结果缓存:Amazon Redshift 使用结果缓存来为重复查询实现亚秒级响应时间。执行重复查询的控制面板、可视化和商业智能工具的性能得到大幅提升。在执行查询时,Amazon Redshift 会对缓存进行搜索,看看是否有之前运行的查询的缓存结果。如果找到缓存结果且数据没有变化,Amazon Redshift 会立即返回缓存结果,而不会重新运行查询。

最高的可扩展性

无论您扩展数据还是扩展用户,Amazon Redshift 都可以提供近乎无限的支持。 

PB 级数据仓库:Amazon Redshift 可以根据您的需求变化轻松快速地扩展。只需在控制台中单击几下或进行简单的 API 调用,您就可以轻松更改数据仓库中的节点数量或类型,并根据需求变化进行扩展和缩减。通过托管存储,Amazon Redshift 可以自动增加容量以便支持最多 8PB 压缩数据的工作负载。 

PB 级数据湖分析:通过 Redshift Spectrum 功能,您可以针对 Amazon S3 中的 PB 级数据运行查询,无需加载或转换任何数据。您可以将 S3 用作高度可用、安全而经济高效的数据湖,以开放数据格式存储无限数据。Amazon Redshift Spectrum 在成千上万的并行节点中执行查询,无论查询有多复杂或数据量有多大都可以快速提供结果。 

无限并发性:Amazon Redshift 可以始终保持快速性能,即使存在数千个并发查询,无论在 Amazon Redshift 数据仓库中查询数据,还是直接在 Amazon S3 数据湖中查询数据,性能均不受影响。Amazon Redshift 并发扩展功能可以在并发量升高时增加瞬态容量,从而支持近乎无限的并发用户和并发查询,并且服务等级保持不变。 

最有价值

将 Amazon Redshift 用作云数据仓库,您可以灵活地为计算和存储容量分别付费,可以实现成本的可预测性并控制成本,还可以选择按实例使用量付费或者通过预留实例节省高达 75% 的费用。

弹性定价选项:Amazon Redshift 是最具成本效益的数据仓库,而且您可以选择数据仓库的付费方式。您可以从小规模开始,先选择每小时 0.25 USD 并且没有消费承诺,然后逐渐扩展到每年每 TB 1000 USD。Amazon Redshift 是一种独一无二的云数据仓库,可以提供无预付费的按需定价模式、承诺使用 1 年或 3 年并节省费用高达 75% 的预留实例定价模式,以及基于 Amazon S3 数据湖中扫描的数据量的按查询量付费定价模式。Amazon Redshift 的定价包含内置安全性、数据压缩、备份存储和数据传输费用。随着数据量的增加,您可以在 RA3 实例中使用托管存储,从而以经济高效的方式存储数据,每月每 GB 仅需 0.024 USD。

成本可预测(即使工作负载不可预测):Amazon Redshift 让客户能够在尽可能不增加成本的情况下进行扩展,因为每个集群每天最多可以获得 1 小时的免费并发扩展积分。这些免费积分足以满足 97% 的客户的并发需求。这样,即使分析需求有波动,您也可以预测每月的成本。 

选择节点类型以充分发挥工作负载的价值:您可以从三种实例类型中进行选择,以便优化 Amazon Redshift 来满足自己数据仓库需求。

RA3 节点让您能够在计算容量之外单独扩展存储容量。利用 RA3,您可以获得一种将数据存储在单独存储层中的高性能数据仓库。您只需针对需要的查询性能调整数据仓库大小。

利用密集计算 (DC) 节点,您可以创建具有高速 CPU、大容量 RAM 和固态硬盘 (SSD) 的超高性能数据仓库,这是数据小于 500 GB 时的最佳选择。

对于 DS2(密集存储)节点,您可以购买三年期预留实例,从而以较低的费用创建使用硬盘 (HDD) 的大型数据仓库,这是存储大量工作负载时最具成本效益的节点类型。大多数运行 DS2 集群的客户均能够将其工作负载迁移到 RA3 集群,以与 DS2 相同的成本获得 2 倍的性能和更多的存储量。
只需要进行一次 API 调用或在 AWS 控制台中单击几下,您就可以扩展集群或在节点类型之间切换。 有关更多信息,请访问定价页面。

易于管理

Amazon Redshift 会自动执行常见的维护任务,因此您能够专注于数据见解而非数据仓库本身。

自动预置:Amazon Redshift 易于设置和操作。只需在 AWS 控制台中单击几下即可部署新的数据仓库,并且 Amazon Redshift 会为您自动预置基础设施。备份和复制等大多数管理任务都可以自动执行。当您想要进行控制时,有多个选项可以帮助您对特定工作负载进行调整。新功能公开发布,消除了计划和应用升级和修补的需要。

自动备份:Amazon Redshift 中的数据会自动备份至 Amazon S3,并且 Amazon Redshift 能够将您的快照异步复制到另一个区域中的 S3,以实现灾难恢复。您可通过 AWS 管理控制台或 Redshift API 使用任何系统快照或用户快照来恢复您的集群。系统元数据恢复后,您的集群就可供使用,并且当用户数据在后台输出时您就可以开始运行查询。

容错:Amazon Redshift 拥有多种可提高数据仓库集群可靠性的功能。例如,Amazon Redshift 会持续监控集群的运行状况,并自动从出故障的驱动器重新复制数据,同时根据需要替换节点以实现容错。

灵活查询:Amazon Redshift 支持您在控制台中快速灵活的进行查询,或者连接 SQL 客户端工具、库或商业智能工具。AWS 控制台中的查询编辑器提供了一个强大界面,让您能够在 Amazon Redshift 集群上执行 SQL 查询,并查看与您的查询接近的查询结果和查询执行计划(在计算节点上执行的查询)。

原生空间数据处理:Amazon Redshift 支持原生空间数据处理功能。这一功能让客户可以存储、检索和处理空间数据,并能将空间数据集成到分析查询中,从而提高业务洞察力。Amazon Redshift 提供 GEOMETRY 这种多态数据类型,可以支持 Point、Linestring 和 Polygon 等多种几何形状。Redshift 还提供各种空间 SQL 函数,用于构造几何形状、导入、导出、访问和处理空间数据。您可以在 Redshift 表中添加 GEOMETRY 列,并编写涵盖空间和非空间数据的 SQL 查询。借助 Redshift 的无缝查询数据湖的功能,您还可以将外部表集成到空间查询中,从而将空间处理轻松扩展到数据湖。

与第三方工具集成:您可以通过多种选项来使用行业领先的工具并与专家合作,以便对数据进行加载、转换和可视化,从而改进 Amazon Redshift。我们的大量合作伙伴已认证其解决方案可以与 Amazon Redshift 配合使用。

最高的安全性与合规性

AWS 具有全面的安全能力,可以满足最苛刻的要求,而 Amazon Redshift 可以提供开箱即用的数据安全功能,无需额外费用。

端到端加密:只需进行几项参数设置,您即可将 Amazon Redshift 设置为利用 SSL 来保护传输中数据,并利用硬件加速型 AES-256 加密来保护静态数据。如果您选择启用静态数据加密,那么所有写入硬盘的数据以及任何备份数据也将被加密。Amazon Redshift 默认负责密钥管理。

网络隔离:Amazon Redshift 让您能够配置防火墙规则,以便控制对数据仓库集群的网络访问。您可以在 Amazon Virtual Private (VPC) 中运行 Redshift,以便将您的数据仓库集群隔离在自己的虚拟网络中,并用行业标准加密的 IPsec VPN 将其连接至您现有的 IT 基础设施。

审计与合规性:Amazon Redshift 与 AWS CloudTrail 相集成,让您能够审计所有 Redshift API 调用。Redshift 还会记录所有 SQL 操作,包括连接尝试、查询和数据仓库变动。您可以使用 SQL 查询在系统表格中访问这些日志,也可以将日志保存到 Amazon S3 上的安全位置。Amazon Redshift 符合 SOC1、SOC2、SOC3 和 PCI DSS 1 级要求。有关更多详细信息,请访问 AWS 云合规性

精细访问控制:精细的行级和列级安全控制功能可以确保用户只能看到他们需要访问的数据。Amazon Redshift 与 AWS Lake Formation 集成,可以确保 Lake Formation 的列级访问控制也应用于针对数据湖中的数据执行的 Redshift 查询。

了解有关最新功能的更多信息。

要了解更详细的产品信息,请访问 Amazon Redshift 文档

了解有关 Amazon Redshift 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建?
Amazon Redshift 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon Redshift is the most popular and fastest cloud data warehouse. Redshift is integrated with your data lake, offers up to 3x faster performance than any other data warehouse, and costs up to 75% less than any other cloud data warehouse.

Features and benefits

Each year we release hundreds of features and product improvements, driven by customer use cases and feedback. Find out more about what’s new.

Deepest integration with your data lake and AWS services

Amazon Redshift lets you quickly and simply work with your data in open formats, and easily connects to the AWS ecosystem.

Query and export data to and from your data lake: No other cloud data warehouse makes it as easy to both query data and write data back to your data lake in open formats. You can query open file formats such as Parquet, ORC, JSON, Avro, CSV, and more directly in S3 using familiar ANSI SQL. To export data to your data lake you simply use the Redshift UNLOAD command in your SQL code and specify Parquet as the file format and Redshift automatically takes care of data formatting and data movement into S3. This gives you the flexibility to store highly structured, frequently accessed data in a Redshift data warehouse, while also keeping up to exabytes of structured, semi-structured, and unstructured data in S3. Exporting data from Redshift back to your data lake enables you to analyze the data further with AWS services like Amazon Athena, Amazon EMR, and Amazon SageMaker

Federated Query (preview): With the new federated query capability in Redshift, you can reach into your operational, relational database. Query live data across one or more Amazon RDS and Aurora PostgreSQL databases to get instant visibility into the end-to-end business operations without requiring data movement. You can join data from your Redshift data warehouse, data in your data lake, and now data in your operational stores to make better data-driven decisions. Redshift offers sophisticated optimizations to reduce data moved over the network and complements it with its massively parallel data processing for high-performance queries. Try the preview today.

AWS analytics ecosystem: Native integration with the AWS analytics ecosystem makes it easier to handle end-to-end analytics workflows without friction. For example, AWS Lake Formation is a service that makes it easy to set up a secure data lake in days. AWS Glue can extract, transform, and load (ETL) data into Redshift. Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose is the easiest way to capture, transform, and load streaming data into Redshift for near real-time analytics. You can use Amazon EMR to process data using Hadoop/Spark and load the output into Amazon Redshift for BI and analytics. Amazon QuickSight is the first BI service with pay-per-session pricing that you can use to create reports, visualizations, and dashboards on Redshift data. You can use Redshift to prepare your data to run machine learning workloads with Amazon SageMaker. To accelerate migrations to Amazon Redshift, you can use the AWS Schema Conversion tool and the AWS Database Migration Service (DMS). Amazon Redshift is also deeply integrated with Amazon Key Management Service (KMS) and Amazon Cloudwatch for security, monitoring, and compliance.

Best performance

Amazon Redshift offers fast, industry-leading performance with flexibility.

RA3 instances: RA3 instances deliver 3x the performance of any cloud data warehouse service. These Amazon Redshift instances maximize speed for performance-intensive workloads that require large amounts of compute capacity, with the flexibility to pay separately for compute independently of storage by specifying the number of instances you need.

Efficient storage and high performance query processing: Amazon Redshift delivers fast query performance on datasets ranging in size from gigabytes to petabytes. Columnar storage, data compression, and zone maps reduce the amount of I/O needed to perform queries. Along with the industry standard encodings such as LZO and Zstandard, Amazon Redshift also offers purpose-built compression encoding, AZ64, for numeric and date/time types to provide both storage savings and optimized query performance.

Materialized views (preview): Amazon Redshift materialized views allow you to achieve significantly faster query performance for analytical workloads such as dashboarding, queries from Business Intelligence (BI) tools, and Extract, Load, Transform (ELT) data processing jobs. You can use materialized views to cache intermediate results in order to speed up slow-running queries. Amazon Redshift can efficiently maintain the materialized views incrementally to continue to provide the low latency performance benefits. Try the preview today.

Machine learning to maximize throughput and performance: Advanced machine learning capabilities in Amazon Redshift deliver high throughput and performance, even with varying workloads or concurrent user activity. Amazon Redshift utilizes sophisticated algorithms to predict and classify incoming queries based on their run times and resource requirements to dynamically manage performance and concurrency while also helping you to prioritize your business critical workloads. Short query acceleration (SQA) sends short queries from applications such as dashboards to an express queue for immediate processing rather than being starved behind large queries. Automatic workload management (WLM) uses machine learning to dynamically manage memory and concurrency, helping maximize query throughput. In addition, you can now easily set the priority of your most important queries, even when hundreds of queries are being submitted. Amazon Redshift is also a self-learning system that observes the user workload continuously, determining the opportunities to improve performance as the usage grows, applying optimizations seamlessly, and making recommendations via Redshift Advisor when an explicit user action is needed to further turbo charge Amazon Redshift performance. 

Result caching: Amazon Redshift uses result caching to deliver sub-second response times for repeat queries. Dashboard, visualization, and business intelligence tools that execute repeat queries experience a significant performance boost. When a query executes, Amazon Redshift searches the cache to see if there is a cached result from a prior run. If a cached result is found and the data has not changed, the cached result is returned immediately instead of re-running the query.

Most scalable

Whether you’re scaling data, or users, Amazon Redshift is virtually unlimited. 

Petabyte-scale data warehousing: Amazon Redshift is simple and quickly scales as your needs change. With a few clicks in the console or a simple API call, you can easily change the number or type of nodes in your data warehouse, and scale up or down as your needs change. With managed storage, capacity is added automatically to support workloads up to 8PB of compressed data. 

Petabyte-scale data lake analytics: You can run queries against petabytes of data in Amazon S3 without having to load or transform any data with the Redshift Spectrum feature. You can use S3 as a highly available, secure, and cost-effective data lake to store unlimited data in open data formats. Amazon Redshift Spectrum executes queries across thousands of parallelized nodes to deliver fast results, regardless of the complexity of the query or the amount of data.  

Limitless concurrency: Amazon Redshift provides consistently fast performance, even with thousands of concurrent queries, whether they query data in your Amazon Redshift data warehouse, or directly in your Amazon S3 data lake. Amazon Redshift Concurrency Scaling supports virtually unlimited concurrent users and concurrent queries with consistent service levels by adding transient capacity in seconds as concurrency increases. 

Best value

Using Amazon Redshift as your cloud data warehouse gives you flexibility to pay for compute and storage separately, predictable costs with controls, and options to pay as you go or save up to 75% with a Reserved Instance commitment.

Flexible pricing options: Amazon Redshift is the most cost-effective data warehouse, and you have choices to optimize how you pay for your data warehouse. You can start small for just $0.25 per hour with no commitments, and scale out for just $1000 per terabyte per year. Amazon Redshift is the only cloud data warehouse that offers On-Demand pricing with no up-front costs, Reserved Instance pricing which can save you up to 75% by committing to a 1- or 3-year term, and per-query pricing based on the amount of data scanned in your Amazon S3 data lake. Amazon Redshift’s pricing includes built-in security, data compression, backup storage, and data transfer. As the size of data grows you use managed storage in the RA3 instances to store data cost-effectively at $0.024 per GB per month.

Predictable cost, even with unpredictable workloads: Amazon Redshift allows customers to scale with minimal cost-impact, as each cluster earns up to one hour of free Concurrency Scaling credits per day. These free credits are sufficient for the concurrency needs of 97% of customers. This provides you with predictability in your month-to-month cost, even during periods of fluctuating analytical demand. 

Choose your node type to get the best value for your workloads: You can select from three instance types to optimize Amazon Redshift for your data warehousing needs.

RA3 nodes enable you to scale storage independently of compute. With RA3 you get a high performance data warehouse that stores data in a separate storage layer. You only need to size the data warehouse for the query performance that you need.

Dense Compute (DC) nodes allow you to create very high-performance data warehouses using fast CPUs, large amounts of RAM, and solid-state disks (SSDs) and are the best choice for less than 500GB of data.

DS2 (Dense Storage) nodes enable you to create large data warehouses using hard disk drives (HDDs) for a low price point when you purchase the 3-year Reserved Instances, making this the most cost-effective node type for storage heavy workloads. Most customers who run on DS2 clusters can migrate their workloads to RA3 clusters and get us to 2x performance and more storage for the same cost as DS2.
Scaling your cluster or switching between node types requires a single API call or a few clicks in the AWS Console. Visit the pricing page for more information.

Easy to manage

Amazon Redshift automates common maintenance tasks so you can focus on your data insights, not your data warehouse.

Automated provisioning: Amazon Redshift is simple to set up and operate. You can deploy a new data warehouse with just a few clicks in the AWS console, and Amazon Redshift automatically provisions the infrastructure for you. Most administrative tasks are automated, such as backups and replication. When you want control, there are options to help you make adjustments tuned to your specific workloads. New capabilities are released transparently, eliminating the need to schedule and apply upgrades and patches.

Automated backups: Data in Amazon Redshift is automatically backed up to Amazon S3, and Amazon Redshift can asynchronously replicate your snapshots to S3 in another region for disaster recovery. You can use any system or user snapshot to restore your cluster using the AWS Management Console or the Redshift APIs. Your cluster is available as soon as the system metadata has been restored, and you can start running queries while user data is spooled down in the background.

Fault tolerant: There are multiple features that enhance the reliability of your data warehouse cluster. For example, Amazon Redshift continuously monitors the health of the cluster, and automatically re-replicates data from failed drives and replaces nodes as necessary for fault tolerance.

Flexible querying: Amazon Redshift gives you the flexibility to execute queries within the console or connect SQL client tools, libraries, or Business Intelligence tools. The Query Editor on the AWS console provides a powerful interface for executing SQL queries on Amazon Redshift clusters and viewing the query results and query execution plan (for queries executed on compute nodes) adjacent to your queries.

Native spatial data processing: Amazon Redshift supports native spatial data processing functionality. This capability enables customers to store, retrieve, and process spatial data and seamlessly enhance your business insights by integrating spatial data into your analytical queries. Amazon Redshift provides a polymorphic data type, GEOMETRY, which supports multiple geometric shapes such as Point, Linestring, Polygon etc. Redshift also provides spatial SQL functions to construct geometric shapes, import, export, access and process the spatial data. You can add GEOMETRY columns to Redshift tables and write SQL queries spanning across spatial and non-spatial data. With Redshift’s ability to seamlessly query data lakes, you can also easily extend spatial processing to data lakes by integrating external tables in spatial queries.

Integrated with third-party tools: There are many options to enhance Amazon Redshift by working with industry-leading tools and experts for loading, transforming, and visualizing data. Our extensive list of Partners have certified their solutions to work with Amazon Redshift.

Most secure and compliant

AWS has comprehensive security capabilities to satisfy the most demanding requirements, and Amazon Redshift provides data security out-of-the-box at no extra cost.

End-to-end encryption: With just a couple of parameter settings, you can set up Amazon Redshift to use SSL to secure data in transit, and hardware-accelerated AES-256 encryption for data at rest. If you choose to enable encryption of data at rest, all data written to disk will be encrypted as well as any backups. Amazon Redshift takes care of key management by default.

Network isolation: Amazon Redshift enables you to configure firewall rules to control network access to your data warehouse cluster. You can run Redshift inside Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to isolate your data warehouse cluster in your own virtual network and connect it to your existing IT infrastructure using an industry-standard encrypted IPsec VPN.

Audit and compliance: Amazon Redshift integrates with AWS CloudTrail to enable you to audit all Redshift API calls. Redshift logs all SQL operations, including connection attempts, queries, and changes to your data warehouse. You can access these logs using SQL queries against system tables, or choose to save the logs to a secure location in Amazon S3. Amazon Redshift is compliant with SOC1, SOC2, SOC3, and PCI DSS Level 1 requirements. For more details, please visit AWS Cloud Compliance.

Granular access controls: Granular row and column level security controls ensure users see only the data they should have access to. Amazon Redshift is integrated with AWS Lake Formation, ensuring Lake Formation’s column level access controls are also enforced for Redshift queries on the data in the data lake.

Find out more what’s new.

Visit Amazon Redshift Documentation for more detailed product information.

Learn more about Amazon Redshift pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon Redshift
Have more questions?
Contact us