Amazon Athena

Erste Schritte mit Amazon Athena

Amazon Athena ist ein interaktiver Abfrageservice, der die Analyse von Daten in Amazon S3 mit Standard-SQL erleichtert. Athena kommt ohne Server aus, deshalb gibt es auch keine Infrastruktur zu verwalten und Sie zahlen nur für die Abfragen, die Sie auch ausführen.

Athena ist benutzerfreundlich. Verweisen Sie einfach auf Ihre Daten in Amazon S3, definieren Sie das Schema und starten Sie die Abfrage mit Standard-SQL. Die meisten Ergebnisse erhalten Sie in Sekundenschnell. Mit Athena sind keine komplexen ETL-Aufträge zur Vorbereitung der Daten für die Analyse erforderlich. Dadurch kann jeder mit SQL-Kenntnissen schnell große Datensätze analysieren.

Beginnen Sie umgehend mit der Abfrage

Serverlos. Kein ETL.

Athena kommt ohne Server aus. Sie können schnell Daten abfragen, ohne Server oder Data Warehouses einrichten und verwalten zu müssen. Verweisen Sie lediglich auf Ihre Daten in Amazon S3, definieren Sie das Schema und beginnen Sie mithilfe des integrierten Abfrage-Editors mit der Datenabfrage. Mit Amazon Athena können Sie auf all Ihre Daten in S3 zugreifen, ohne komplexe Prozesse zum Extrahieren, Transformieren und Laden der Daten (ETL) einrichten zu müssen.


Zahlung pro Abfrage

Zahlen Sie nur für analysierte Daten.

Mit Amazon Athena zahlen Sie nur für die Abfragen, die Sie auch ausführen. Ihnen werden 5 USD pro Terabyte, das von Ihren Abfragen analysiert wird, berechnet. Sie können zwischen 30 % und 90 % bei den Kosten pro Abfrage sparen und eine bessere Leistung erzielen, indem Sie die Daten komprimieren, partitionieren und in Spaltenformate konvertieren. Mit Athena erfolgt die Datenabfrage direkt in Amazon S3. Neben S3 fallen keine weitere Kosten für die Speicherung an.


Offen. Leistungsstark. Standard.

Basiert auf Presto. Führt Standard-SQL aus.

Amazon Athena verwendet Presto mit ANSI SQL-Unterstützung und funktioniert mit einer Reihe von Standarddatenformaten wie CSV, JSON, ORC, Avro und Parquet. Athena eignet sich ideal für schnelle Ad-hoc-Abfragen, kann aber auch komplexe Analysen einschließlich große Verknüpfungen, Fensterfunktionen und Arrays verarbeiten. Amazon Athena ist hoch verfügbar und führt Abfragen anhand von Datenverarbeitungsressourcen an mehreren Standorten und auf mehreren Geräten pro Standort aus. Amazon Athena verwendet Amazon S3 als zugrunde liegenden Datenspeicher, wodurch Ihre Daten hoch verfügbar und nachhaltig sind.


Schnell. Sehr schnell

Interaktive Leistung selbst bei großen Datensätzen

Mit Amazon Athena müssen Sie sich keine Gedanken darüber machen, ob Sie über ausreichend Datenverarbeitungsressourcen verfügen, um eine schnelle, interaktive Abfrageleistung zu erhalten. Amazon Athena führt automatisch Abfragen parallel aus, wodurch die meisten Ergebnisse innerhalb von Sekunden ausgegeben werden. 


Melden Sie sich einfach an der AWS Management Console an und beginnen Sie mithilfe von Standard-SQL mit der Datenabfrage.

Erste Schritte mit Amazon Athena

Amazon Athena

Start querying data instantly. Get results in seconds. Pay only for the queries you run.

Amazon Athena is an interactive query service that makes it easy to analyze data in Amazon S3 using standard SQL. Athena is serverless, so there is no infrastructure to manage, and you pay only for the queries that you run.

Athena is easy to use. Simply point to your data in Amazon S3, define the schema, and start querying using standard SQL. Most results are delivered within seconds. With Athena, there’s no need for complex ETL jobs to prepare your data for analysis. This makes it easy for anyone with SQL skills to quickly analyze large-scale datasets.

Athena is out-of-the-box integrated with AWS Glue Data Catalog, allowing you to create a unified metadata repository across various services, crawl data sources to discover schemas and populate your Catalog with new and modified table and partition definitions, and maintain schema versioning. You can also use Glue’s fully-managed ETL capabilities to transform data or convert it into columnar formats to optimize cost and improve performance.

Request support for your proof-of-concept or evaluation »

Benefits

Start Querying Instantly

Serverless. No ETL.
Athena is serverless. You can quickly query your data without having to setup and manage any servers or data warehouses. Just point to your data in Amazon S3, define the schema, and start querying using the built-in query editor. Amazon Athena allows you to tap into all your data in S3 without the need to set up complex processes to extract, transform, and load the data (ETL).

Pay Per Query

Only pay for data scanned.
With Amazon Athena, you pay only for the queries that you run. You are charged $5 per terabyte scanned by your queries. You can save from 30% to 90% on your per-query costs and get better performance by compressing, partitioning, and converting your data into columnar formats. Athena queries data directly in Amazon S3. There are no additional storage charges beyond S3.

Open. Powerful. Standard

Built on Presto. Runs standard SQL.
Amazon Athena uses Presto with ANSI SQL support and works with a variety of standard data formats, including CSV, JSON, ORC, Avro, and Parquet. Athena is ideal for quick, ad-hoc querying but it can also handle complex analysis, including large joins, window functions, and arrays. Amazon Athena is highly available; and executes queries using compute resources across multiple facilities and multiple devices in each facility. Amazon Athena uses Amazon S3 as its underlying data store, making your data highly available and durable.

Fast. Really Fast.

Interactive performance even for large datasets
With Amazon Athena, you don't have to worry about having enough compute resources to get fast, interactive query performance. Amazon Athena automatically executes queries in parallel, so most results come back within seconds.

Case studies

600x400_Movable-Ink_Logo
600x400_atlassian
olx-logo

Movable Ink uses Amazon Athena to query seven years’ worth of historical data and get results in moments, with the flexibility to explore data for deeper insights.

Read the case study >>

Atlassian built a self-service data lake using Amazon Athena and other AWS Analytics services.

Watch the video >>

OLX reduced costs and improved time to market by deploying Athena across their organization.

Watch the video >>

 

Get started with AWS

icon1

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
icon2

Learn with 10-minute Tutorials

Explore and learn with our Getting Started documentation
icon3

Start building with AWS

Get started with Amazon Athena

Learn more about Amazon Athena

Visit the features page
Ready to build?
Get started with Amazon Athena
Have more questions?
Contact us