试用 AWS CodePipeline

持续交付是一种 DevOp 软件开发实践。采用持续交付时,系统会自动构建、测试并准备代码变更,以便将其发布到生产环境中。持续交付通过在构建阶段后将所有代码变更部署到测试环境和/或生产环境中,实现对持续集成的扩展。当持续交付得以正确实施时,开发人员将始终能够获得一个已通过标准化测试流程的部署就绪型构建工件。

采用持续交付时,系统会构建并测试每一个代码变更,然后将其推送到非生产测试环境或临时环境中。生产部署前可能存在多个并行测试阶段。在最后一步中,开发人员会在准备就绪时批准将更新应用于生产环境。这不同于持续部署,因为采用持续部署时,系统会在未经明确批准的情况下自动将更新推送到生产环境中。

采用持续交付时,开发人员可以自动执行单元测试以外的测试,这样他们就可以在部署到客户环境前跨多个维度对应用程序更新进行验证。这些测试可能包括 UI 测试、负载测试、集成测试、API 可靠性测试等。这有助于开发人员更全面地验证更新并抢先发现其中的问题。借助云,开发人员可轻松高效地自动创建和复制多个用于测试的环境,而这一点以前在本地很难实现。

持续集成和持续交付

持续交付可实现整个软件发布流程的自动化。提交的每一个修订都会触发一个自动化流程,即构建、测试并提供更新。部署到实际生产环境的最终决定由开发人员触发。

采用持续部署时,系统会在未经开发人员明确批准的情况下自动将修订部署到生产环境中,从而实现整个软件发布流程的自动化。


自动化软件发布流程

持续交付让您的团队能够自动构建、测试并准备代码变更,以便发布到生产环境中,从而使您的软件交付更加高效、快速。

提高开发人员的工作效率

这些实践可将开发人员从手动任务中解放出来,并且鼓励有助于减少部署到客户环境中的错误和缺陷数量的行为,从而提高团队的工作效率。

更早发现并解决缺陷

通过更频繁、更全面的测试,您的团队可以在缺陷稍后变成大问题前发现并解决这些缺陷。持续交付让您能够更轻松地对代码执行其他类型的测试,因为整个过程已实现自动化。

更快交付更新

持续交付有助于您的团队更快、更频繁地向客户交付更新。当持续交付得以正确实施时,您将始终能够获得一个已通过标准化测试流程的部署就绪型构建工件。 

请观看我们的视频,详细了解持续交付服务及其优势,以及如何使用 AWS CodePipelineAWS CodeBuild 实施该服务。

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 11.31.59 AM
3:05
AWS CodePipeline 简介
CodePipeline_thumbnail_getting-started
41:35
网络研讨会录制视频:Getting Started with Continuous Delivery on AWS

您可以在 AWS 上通过多种方式练习持续交付。

CICD

使用 AWS CodePipeline 练习持续交付。AWS CodePipeline 可以帮助您建立能够在 AWS CodeBuild 中构建代码、运行自动测试和部署代码的工作流程。按照我们的教程试用 CodePipeline。

CICDpartners

查看我们的合作伙伴解决方案

Learn about AWS CodePipeline

Continuous delivery is a DevOps software development practice where code changes are automatically built, tested, and prepared for a release to production. It expands upon continuous integration by deploying all code changes to a testing environment and/or a production environment after the build stage. When continuous delivery is implemented properly, developers will always have a deployment-ready build artifact that has passed through a standardized test process. 

With continuous delivery, every code change is built, tested, and then pushed to a non-production testing or staging environment. There can be multiple, parallel test stages before a production deployment. In the last step, the developer approves the update to production when they are ready. This is different from continuous deployment, where the push to  production happens automatically without explicit approval.

Continuous delivery lets developers automate testing beyond just unit tests so they can verify application updates across multiple dimensions before deploying to customers. These tests may include UI testing, load testing, integration testing, API reliability testing, etc. This helps developers more thoroughly validate updates and pre-emptively discover issues. With the cloud, it is easy and cost-effective to automate the creation and replication of multiple environments for testing, which was previously difficult to do on-premises.

Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery

Continuous delivery automates the entire software release process. Every revision that is committed triggers an automated flow that builds, tests, and then stages the update. The final decision to deploy to a live production environment is triggered by the developer.

With continuous deployment, revisions are deployed to a production environment automatically without explicit approval from a developer, making the entire software release process automated.


Automate the Software Release Process

Continuous delivery lets your team automatically build, test, and prepare code changes for release to production so that your software delivery is more efficient and rapid.

Improve Developer Productivity

These practices help your team be more productive by freeing developers from manual tasks and encouraging behaviors that help reduce the number of errors and bugs deployed to customers.

Find and Address Bugs Earlier

Your team can discover and address bugs earlier before they grow into larger problems later with more frequent and comprehensive testing. Continuous delivery lets you more easily perform additional types of tests on your code because the entire process has been automated.

Deliver Updates Faster

Continuous delivery helps your team deliver updates to customers faster and more frequently. When continuous delivery is implemented properly, you will always have a deployment-ready build artifact that has passed through a standardized test process.  

Watch our videos to learn more about continuous delivery, its benefits, and how to implement it using AWS CodePipeline.

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 11.31.59 AM
3:05
Introduction to AWS CodePipeline
CodePipeline_thumbnail_getting-started
41:35
Webinar Recording: Getting Started with Continuous Delivery on AWS

You can practice continuous delivery on AWS in several ways.

CICD

Practice continuous delivery by using AWS CodePipeline.

CICDpartners

Explore our partner solutions.