试用 AWS CodePipeline

持续集成是一种 DevOps 软件开发实践。采用持续集成时,开发人员会定期将代码变更合并到一个中央存储库中,之后系统会自动运行构建和测试操作。持续集成通常是指软件发布流程的构建或集成阶段,需要用到自动化组件(例如 CI 或构建服务)和文化组件(例如学习频繁地集成)。持续集成的主要目标是更快发现并解决缺陷,提高软件质量,并减少验证和发布新软件更新所需的时间。

过去,一个团队的开发人员可能会孤立地工作很长一段时间,只有在他们的工作完成后,才会尝试将他们的更改合并到主分支中。这种分批流程使得合并积累的代码变更变得费时又费力。如果小缺陷长时间积累而没有得到修正,则会使问题更加复杂。这些因素结合在一起,导致很难向客户快速交付更新。

采用持续集成时,开发人员可以使用诸如 Git 之类的版本控制系统,将更新频繁提交到共享存储库中。在每次提交前,开发人员可以选择在集成前对其代码执行本地单元测试,作为额外的验证层。持续集成服务会检测提交到共享资源库的内容,并针对新代码变更自动构建和运行单元测试,从而立即发现任何功能或集成错误。

持续集成和持续交付

持续集成是指软件发布流程的构建和单元测试阶段。提交的每一个修订都会触发自动化的构建和测试操作。

采用持续交付时,系统会自动构建、测试并准备代码变更,以便发布到生产环境中。持续交付通过在构建阶段后将所有代码变更部署到测试环境和/或生产环境中,实现对持续集成的扩展。

 


提高开发人员的工作效率

持续集成可将开发人员从手动任务中解放出来,并且鼓励有助于减少发布到客户环境中的错误和缺陷数量的行为,从而提高团队的工作效率。

更早发现并解决缺陷

通过更频繁的测试,您的团队可以在缺陷稍后变成大问题前发现并解决这些缺陷。

更快交付更新

持续集成有助于您的团队更快、更频繁地向客户交付更新。

您可以在 AWS 上通过多种方式练习持续集成。

CICD

使用 AWS CodePipeline 设置持续集成工作流程。AWS CodePipeline 可以帮助您建立能够在每次做出更改后在 AWS CodeBuild 中构建代码的工作流程。

CICDpartners

查看我们的合作伙伴解决方案

Explore the AWS Developer Tools

Continuous integration is a DevOps software development practice where developers regularly merge their code changes into a central repository, after which automated builds and tests are run. Continuous integration most often refers to the build or integration stage of the software release process and entails both an automation component (e.g. a CI or build service) and a cultural component (e.g. learning to integrate frequently). The key goals of continuous integration are to find and address bugs quicker, improve software quality, and reduce the time it takes to validate and release new software updates.

In the past, developers on a team might work in isolation for an extended period of time and only attempt to merge their changes to the master branch once their work was completed. This batched process made merging accumulated code changes difficult and time-consuming. This is compounded when small bugs accumulate for a long time without correction. These factors combined made it harder to deliver updates to customers quickly.

With continuous integration, developers frequently commit to a shared repository using a version control system such as Git. Prior to each commit, developers may choose to run local unit tests on their code as an extra verification layer before integrating. A continuous integration service detects commits to the shared repository, and automatically builds and runs unit tests on the new code changes to immediately surface any functional or integration errors.

Continuous Integration and Continuous Delivery

Continuous integration refers to the build and unit testing stages of the software release process. Every revision that is committed triggers an automated build and test.

With continuous delivery, code changes are automatically built, tested, and prepared for a release to production. Continuous delivery expands upon continuous integration by deploying all code changes to a testing environment and/or a production environment after the build stage.


Improve Developer Productivity

Continuous integration helps your team be more productive by freeing developers from manual tasks and encouraging behaviors that help reduce the number of errors and bugs released to customers.

Find and Address Bugs Earlier

With more frequent testing, your team can discover and address bugs earlier before they grow into larger problems later.

Deliver Updates Faster

Continuous integration helps your team deliver updates to their customers faster and more frequently.

You can practice continuous integration on AWS in several ways.


Practice continuous integration using the AWS Developer Tools.


Explore our partner solutions.