Amazon EC2 A1 实例

针对扩展工作负载优化的成本和性能

Amazon EC2 A1 实例可以为扩展和基于 ARM 的应用程序(例如广泛的 Arm 生态系统支持的 Web 服务器、容器化微服务、缓存队列以及分布式数据存储)节省大量成本。A1 实例是最先采用 AWS Graviton 处理器的 EC2 实例,这些处理器配备 64 位 Arm Neoverse 内核和 AWS 设计的自定义硅片。这些实例对 Arm 开发人员社区的开发人员、爱好者和教育工作者非常具有吸引力。此外,可以在 Arm 内核上运行的大多数与架构无关的应用程序也可以从 A1 实例中受益。 

如果您是 Arm 架构的开源开发人员或社区建设者,则访问 Amazon EC2 A1 实例有助于降低与跨编译/模拟相关的复杂性,并缩短上市时间。每个开发人员可以在此处申请 50 USD AWS 促销积分。单击此处详细了解提出持续基础设施要求的开源社区。

优势

灵活性高,选择丰富

A1 实例添加了最广泛、最深入的 EC2 实例选择。开发人员现在可以使用 Arm 指令集访问实例,并可以体验在 EC2 上运行的灵活性、安全性、可靠性和可扩展性。许多广为人知的 AWS 和 Amazon EC2 功能(比如 EBS、联网 和 AMI)都可以与 A1 实例无缝协作。

成本更低

A1 实例可以为广泛的 Arm 生态系统支持的工作负载节省大量成本。这包括通用型工作负载,如 Web 服务器、容器化微服务、缓存队列和分布式数据存储,这些工作负载可以分布在多个内核中,并且可以适应可用的 A1 实例内存占用空间。

资源效率最大化

A1 实例基于 AWS Nitro 系统构建,该系统是专用硬件和轻量管理程序的组合,几乎将主机硬件的所有计算和内存资源都提供给您的实例,从而提供更好的整体性能和安全性。

主要功能

由 AWS Graviton 处理器提供支持

AWS Graviton 处理器配备 64 位 Arm Neoverse 内核和 AWS 设计的自定义硅片,可提供经过优化的性能和成本。AWS Graviton 处理器专为云而构建,利用了 AWS 和 Annapurna Labs 在运行超大规模云平台和云应用程序方面的专业知识。

高性能联网和存储

新一代 Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) 和 NVM Express (NVMe) 技术为 A1 实例提供了高吞吐量、低延迟的联网带宽接口和 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS)。

依托 AWS Nitro 系统构建

AWS Nitro 系统是丰富的构建块集合,可将许多传统虚拟化功能卸载到专用硬件和软件,以提供高性能、高可用性和高安全性,同时还可降低虚拟化开销。

产品详细信息

型号 vCPU 内存 (GiB)
实例存储   网络带宽 (Gbps)
EBS 带宽 (Mbps)
a1.medium 1 2 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 3500
a1.large 2 4 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 3500
a1.xlarge 4 8 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 3500
a1.2xlarge 8 16 仅限 EBS 最高 10 最高 3500
a1.4xlarge 16 32 仅限 EBS 最高 10 3500
a1.metal 16* 32 仅限 EBS 最高 10 3500


* a1.metal 提供 16 个物理内核

客户成功案例

Nielsen 是一家全球测量和数据分析公司,提供关于世界各地消费者和市场的最全面且可信的数据。Nielsen 开发了基于 OpenJDK 的 Java 应用程序,用于收集数字数据、处理传入 Web 请求,并根据业务需要重定向请求。它属于 I/O 密集型应用程序,通过经济高效的方式扩大规模是一项关键要求。Nielsen 无缝地将此 Java 应用程序传送到由 AWS Graviton 处理器支持的 Amazon EC2 A1 实例。

NetEase 是一家总部设在中国的领先 Internet 技术公司,它致力于提供有关内容、社区、通信和商务的优质在线服务。我们在中国研发并运营了一些广受欢迎的 PC 客户端和移动游戏,最近还将游戏平台拓展到了国际市场。我们最近切换到了 Amazon EC2 A1 实例,希望降低运营成本。我们使用 Amazon EC2 A1 实例运行音频语音服务和网络转发服务。音频语音服务支持实时玩家聊天,而网络转发服务旨在加速游戏流量。“音频语音和网络转发服务为网络 I/O 密集型,A1 实例可提供高达 10Gbps 的网络带宽。这些服务是用 Python 编写的,这使它们可独立于平台,并能够快速轻松地转换到 Amazon EC2 A1 实例”,NetEase Games 高级云解决方案架构师 Bruce Sun 表示。在采用 Amazon EC2 A1 实例后,Bruce 将这些服务的 Amazon EC2 云基础设施成本节省了 40%。

“VMware 致力于在不同 Arm 环境中(Edge、SmartNIC 和云中)运行我们领先的虚拟化平台。Amazon EC2 A1 实例通过提供轻松可得的可扩展计算实例来构建原型、验证并测试新的使用案例,从而帮助加快 Arm 开发过程。A1 裸机实例还可用于评估新的部署方案,并支持与我们的堆栈集成,我们相信这将为客户带来有意义的创新。”

- ESXi 产品管理 Will Pien

SmugMug 是一项允许用户上传、存储和分享照片及视频的服务。通过将照片服务层迁移到 EC2 A1 实例,可以节省 40% 的成本。SmugMug 能够轻松将其软件堆栈(PHP、Nginx、HAProxy)移动到 A1 实例。在 A1 实例上启动并运行所有内容就像在任何其他 EC2 实例上运行 SmugMug 一样。

GeoData 处理服务器活动的日志,用于近乎实时和长期目的。处理是使用 Python 编写的自定义软件和各种开源库来执行的,并在 EC2 以及其他 AWS 技术(如 Lambda 和 CloudWatch Logs)上运行。Geodata 发现将 EC2 组件迁移到 EC2 A1 实例毫不费力,而 A1 实例最为理想。

阅读完整的案例研究 »

Reamp 是一家提供咨询和媒体解决方案的公司,通过多个第三方 API 收集和处理数据,为客户提供有意义的营销洞察。他们使用相同的 Ubuntu + OpenJDK 软件环境无缝转换其内部 Java 应用程序,并发现 A1 实例为其数据处理工作负载提供最佳的成本和性能。基于使用 A1 实例的正面体验,他们目前正在探索用于迁移的额外工作负载。了解更多 »

Docker 在容器化市场处于领导地位,它将企业级容器平台与世界级服务相结合。全球互联网基础设施市场中由 Arm 提供支持的技术拥有无可伦比的普及性,现在,有近 200 万 Docker 开发人员可以快速、安全地为云和连接设备构建和扩展应用程序。基于 Docker 商业支持的适用于 Amazon EC2 A1 实例的 Docker Enterprise Engine 借助现代企业级容器平台实现了 Arm 生态系统的高速创新。

当我们引入k3s,一个专为边缘构建的轻量级 Kubernetes 分配,我们需要在 ARM 服务器上运行 CI 基础设施。Amazon EC2 A1 实例在我们的开发和测试过程中发挥了重大作用,确保了我们可以完全在 ARM 上高效地开发、构建和发布 k3s,而无需交叉编译和模拟。

阅读完整的案例研究 »

Diginteligencia 是一家为大中型通信和娱乐公司提供 Web 应用程序、移动电话和连接平台的墨西哥信息技术服务公司。我们为拉丁美洲的几家移动运营商提供预付费手机计费服务。当客户用光手机费用额度后,将对其互联网流量进行重定向和过滤,以确保可靠安全地购买额外的费用额度。我们之前探索了多种解决方案,但最后还是选定运行 Nginx、.NET Core 和 Docker 的 Amazon EC2 A1 实例,它目前每月可节省约 6 千 USD。

OpenSymbol 是唯一一家实施 CRM 解决方案长达 15 年的意大利 CRM 公司。作为一家技术公司,我们始终在寻找优化成本的方法,作为 Amazon Web Services 的客户,我们可以从中选择广泛且深入的云服务组合。最近,我们将基于 PHP 和 Java 的生产 Web 应用程序的一部分迁移到了 Amazon EC2 A1 实例,我们注意到不仅实现了显著成本效益,而且性能完全不受影响。

Bayt.com 是中东和北非地区领先的求职网站,将求职者和雇主对接起来。来自该区域的顶级雇主每天都会将成千上万的新职位空缺发布在此备受赞誉的平台上。以具有竞争力的价格获得最新的技术有助于我们更好地满足客户的需求。Amazon EC2 A1 实例由 AWS Graviton 处理器提供支持,使我们能够托管 LAMP 堆栈和聊天应用程序,同时显著降低成本。

Iron.io 为开发人员提供开发运营工具,让他们以更智能而非费力的方式工作。我们的云和本地产品帮助企业高效、智能地扩展。自 2011 年初发布旗舰 Worker 后台作业处理器以来,Iron.io 客户便享用与 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 紧密耦合的托管解决方案。随着由 AWS Gravon 处理器提供支持的 Amazon EC2 A1 实例的发布,越来越多的客户要求提供 Arm 架构支持。我们很高兴地宣布即将推出 IronWorker,以实现基于 Arm 的本地和 AWS 云部署。

博客

博客
优化 Amazon EC2 A1 实例上的 NGINX 负载均衡

Geoff Blake
2019 年 9 月 4 日

博客
优化 EC2 A1 实例上的网络密集型工作负载

Ali Saidi
2019 年 4 月 23 日

博客
开始使用 A1 实例


Ali Saidi
2019 年 3 月 14 日

最近新闻和文章

视频

将应用程序无缝迁移到 Amazon EC2 A1 实例 (8:25)
在 Amazon EC2 A1 实例上运行 NGINX (6:54)
发布视频:介绍 Amazon EC2 A1 实例
Red Hat 峰会:位于 Amazon EC2 A1 的 aarch64 上的 RH 中间件
DockerCon:使用 Docker Desktop 为 Arm 开发和部署容器
RHEL7.6 上的 Kubernetes,由 Amazon AWS A1 Arm 实例提供支持
RHEL7.6 上的 Kubernetes,由 Amazon AWS A1 Arm 实例提供支持

Amazon EC2 A1 Instances

Optimized cost and performance for scale-out workloads

Amazon EC2 A1 instances deliver significant cost savings for scale-out and Arm-based applications such as web servers, containerized microservices, caching fleets, and distributed data stores that are supported by the extensive Arm ecosystem. A1 instances are the first EC2 instances powered by AWS Graviton Processors that feature 64-bit Arm Neoverse cores and custom silicon designed by AWS. These instances will also appeal to developers, enthusiasts, and educators across the Arm developer community. Most architecture-agnostic applications that can run on Arm cores could also benefit from A1 instances. 

If you are an Open Source developer or community building for the Arm architecture, then access to Amazon EC2 A1 instances can help eliminate complexities associated with cross-compilation/emulation, and improve time to market. Individual developers can apply for $50 in AWS promotional credits here. Open Source communities that have ongoing infrastructure requirements can learn more here.

Benefits

Flexibility and Choice

A1 instances add to the broadest and deepest selection of EC2 instances. Developers can now access instances with the Arm instruction set and experience the flexibility, security, reliability, and scalability of running on EC2. Familiar AWS and Amazon EC2 capabilities, such as EBS, Networking, and AMIs work seamlessly with A1 instances.

Lower Cost

A1 instances deliver significant cost saving for workloads that are supported by the extensive Arm ecosystem. These include general purpose workloads such as web servers, containerized microservices, caching fleets, and distributed data stores that that can be spread across multiple cores and can fit within the available A1 instance memory footprint.

Maximized Resource Efficiency

A1 instances are built on the AWS Nitro System, a combination of dedicated hardware and lightweight hypervisor which delivers practically all of the compute and memory resources of the host hardware to your instances for better overall performance and security.

Key Features

Powered by AWS Graviton Processors

AWS Graviton Processors feature 64-bit Arm Neoverse cores and custom silicon designed by AWS delivering optimized performance and cost. AWS Graviton Processors are built exclusively for the cloud, utilizing AWS and Annapurna Labs' expertise in running hyperscale cloud platforms and cloud applications.

High Performance Networking and Storage

Next generation Elastic Network Adapter (ENA) and NVM Express (NVMe) technology provide A1 instances with high throughput, low latency bandwidth interfaces for networking and Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS).

Built on AWS Nitro System

The AWS Nitro System is a rich collection of building blocks that offloads many of the traditional virtualization functions to dedicated hardware and software to deliver high performance, high availability, and high security while also reducing virtualization overhead.

Product Details

Model vCPUs Memory (GiB)
Instance Storage   Network Bandwidth (Gbps)
EBS Bandwidth (Mbps)
a1.medium 1 2 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 3,500
a1.large 2 4 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 3,500
a1.xlarge 4 8 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 3,500
a1.2xlarge 8 16 EBS-Only Up to 10 Up to 3,500
a1.4xlarge 16 32 EBS-Only Up to 10 3,500
a1.metal 16* 32 EBS-Only Up to 10 3,500


* a1.metal provides 16 physical cores

Customer Success Stories

NetEase is a leading internet technology company based in China that’s dedicated to providing premium online services centered on content, community, communication and commerce. We develop and operate some of the most popular PC-client and mobile games in China, and we have recently expanded our gaming platform into international markets. We recently switched to Amazon EC2 A1 instances with the goal of lowering our operational costs. We use Amazon EC2 A1 instances to run the audio voice service, which powers real-time player chat, and the network forwarding service, which is built to accelerate gaming traffic. “The audio voice and network forwarding services are network I/O bound and the A1 instances provide up to 10Gbps of network bandwidth. These services are written in Python which makes them platform independent and enabled a quick and easy transition to Amazon EC2 A1 instances”, says Bruce Sun, Senior Cloud Solutions Architect at NetEase Games. Bruce attributes a 40% Amazon EC2 cloud infrastructure cost saving for these services after adopting Amazon EC2 A1 instances.

"VMware is exploring running our leading virtualization platform in different Arm environments, at the Edge, on the SmartNIC, and in the Cloud. Amazon's EC2 A1 instance helps accelerate our Arm development process by providing a readily available and scalable compute instance to prototype, validate and test new use cases. The A1 metal instance also enables us to evaluate new deployment scenarios and integration with our stack which we believe will deliver meaningful innovation to our customers."

- Will Pien Product Management ESXi

SmugMug is a service that allows users to upload, store, and share photos and videos. They achieved a 40% cost savings by migrating their photo-serving tier to EC2 A1 instances. SmugMug was able to move their software stack (PHP, Nginx, HAProxy) to A1 instances with minimal effort. And getting everything up and running on A1 instances was like any other EC2 instance for SmugMug.

Geodata processes logs of server activity for both near-real-time and long-term purposes. The processing is performed using custom software written in Python with various open-source libraries, and runs on EC2 along with other AWS technologies such as Lambda and CloudWatch Logs. Geodata found the migration of the EC2 components to EC2 A1 instances to be effortless, and the A1 instances to be optimal.

Read the full case study »

Reamp, a provider of consulting and media solutions, collects and processes data through multiple 3rd party APIs to deliver meaningful marketing insights for their customers. They seamlessly transitioned their in-house Java application using the same Ubuntu + OpenJDK software environment and found the A1 instances to deliver optimal cost and performance for their data processing workloads. Based on this positive experience with A1 instances they are currently exploring additional workloads for migration. Learn more »

Docker is the leader in the containerization market, combining an enterprise-grade container platform with world-class services. The pervasiveness of Arm-powered technologies across the global internet infrastructure market is unmatched, and now nearly two million Docker developers can build and scale applications for the cloud and connected devices quickly and securely. Docker Enterprise Engine for Amazon EC2 A1 instances backed by commercial support from Docker enables the Arm ecosystem with a modern, enterprise grade container platform for high-velocity innovation.

When we introduced k3s, a lightweight Kubernetes distribution built for the edge, we needed to run our CI infrastructure on ARM servers. Amazon EC2 A1 instances made a huge difference in our development and test process, and ensured we could efficiently develop, build and release k3s entirely on ARM without the need for cross-compiling and emulation.

Read the full case study »

Diginteligencia is a Mexican information technology services company providing web applications, mobile telephony and connection platforms for medium and large communication and entertainment companies. We provide a prepaid cellphone billing service to several mobile operators in Latin America. Once a customer runs out of cellphone credit their internet traffic is redirected and filtered to ensure reliable access to purchase additional credit. We explored multiple solutions before settling on Amazon EC2 A1 instances running Nginx, .NET core and Docker, which is currently saving us approximately $6K per month.

OpenSymbol is the only Italian CRM Company that has been implementing CRM solutions for 15 years. As a technology company we’re always looking for ways to optimize cost, and as an Amazon Web Services customer we have access to a broad and deep portfolio of cloud services to choose from. We recently migrated a portion of our PHP and Java based production web application to Amazon EC2 A1 instances and we’re observing the same performance while realizing significant cost benefits.

Bayt.com is the leading job site in the Middle East and North Africa, connecting job seekers with employers looking to hire. Every day, thousands of new job vacancies are listed on the award-winning platform from the region's top employers. Access to the latest technologies at a competitive price helps us to better serve our customer’s needs. The Amazon EC2 A1 instances powered by AWS Graviton processor enables us to host our LAMP stack and chat application while significantly reducing costs.

Iron.io provides DevOps tools for developers to work smarter, not harder. Our Cloud and on premise products help businesses scale efficiently and intelligently. Since releasing our flagship Worker background job processor in early 2011, Iron.io customers have enjoyed hosted solutions tightly coupled with Amazon Web Services (AWS). With the launch of Amazon EC2 A1 instances powered by AWS Graviton Processors, an increasing number of customers have requested Arm architecture support. We’re pleased to announce the immediate availability of IronWorker for Arm-based on premise and AWS cloud deployments.

Blogs

Recent News & Articles

Videos

Moving Applications Seamlessly to Amazon EC2 A1 Instances (8:25)
Running NGINX on Amazon EC2 A1 Instances (6:54)
Launch Video: Introducing Amazon EC2 A1 Instances
Red Hat Summit: RH Middleware on aarch64 at Amazon EC2 A1
DockerCon: Developing and Deploying Containers For Arm Using Docker Desktop
Kubernetes on RHEL7.6 Powered by Amazon AWS A1 Arm Instances
Kubernetes on RHEL7.6 Powered by Amazon AWS A1 Arm Instances