AWS Graviton 处理器

在 Amazon EC2 中实现更高性价比

AWS 设计的 AWS Graviton 处理器为 Amazon EC2 中运行的云工作负载提供最佳性价比。

与第一代 AWS Graviton 处理器相比,AWS Graviton2 处理器不管在性能还是功能上都实现了巨大的飞跃。基于 Graviton2 的实例为 Amazon EC2 中的工作负载提供最佳性价比。基于 Graviton2 的实例支持广泛的通用型、突发型、计算优化型、内存优化型、存储优化型和加速计算型工作负载,包括应用程序服务器、微服务、高性能计算 (HPC)、基于 CPU 的机器学习 (ML) 推理、视频编码、电子设计自动化、游戏、开源数据库和内存中的缓存。许多 AWS 服务(包括 Amazon Aurora、Amazon ElastiCache、Amazon EMR、AWS Lambda 和 AWS Fargate)也支持基于 Graviton2 的实例,以获得具有显著性价比优势的完全托管式体验。包括 Epic Games、DIRECTV、Intuit、Lyft 和 Formula 1 在内数以千计的客户在基于 Graviton2 的实例上运行生产工作负载,既显著提升了性能,又节省了成本。

AWS Graviton3 处理器是 AWS Graviton 处理器系列中的最新产品。与 AWS Graviton2 处理器相比,它们的计算性能提高多达 25%,浮点性能提高多达 2 倍,以及加密工作负载性能最多加快 2 倍。针对机器学习 (ML) 工作负载,AWS Graviton3 处理器所提供的性能比 AWS Graviton2 处理器高出多达 3 倍,并支持 bfloat16。它们还支持 DDR5 内存,相比 DDR4 内存带宽增加了 50%。

推出 AWS Graviton3 处理器和 Amazon EC2 C7g 实例 | Amazon Web Services (1:01)

请求访问由 AWS Graviton3 处理器提供支持的 Amazon EC2 C7g 实例。

优势

为广泛的工作负载提供更高的性价比

与当前这一代基于 x86 的实例1相比,基于 AWS Graviton2 的通用突发型 (T4g)、通用型 (M6g)、计算优化型 (C6g) 和内存优化型(R6g、X2gd)EC2 实例,及其具有基于 NVMe 的 SSD 存储的变体,为广泛的工作负载(如应用程序服务器、微服务、视频编码、高性能计算、电子设计自动化、压缩、游戏、开源数据库、内存中的缓存和基于 CPU 的机器学习推理)提供高达 40% 的性价比提升。

广泛的软件支持

许多 Linux 操作系统(包括 Amazon Linux 2、Red Hat Enterprise Linux、SUSE 和 Ubuntu 等)都支持 AWS Graviton 处理器。由 AWS 和软件合作伙伴提供的,很多适用于安全、监控与管理、容器,以及持续集成和交付 (CI/CD) 的热门应用程序和服务也支持基于 AWS Graviton 的实例。AWS Graviton 就绪计划为客户提供来自合作伙伴软件供应商的认证解决方案,它们可被用于基于 AWS Graviton 的实例。

云应用程序的增强安全性

AWS Graviton 处理器具有关键功能,使您能够安全地大规模运行云原生应用程序。AWS Graviton3 处理器具有始终可用的内存加密、每个 vCPU 的专用缓存,以及对指针身份验证的支持。AWS Graviton 处理器支持的 EC2 实例依托 AWS Nitro 系统构建,该系统装有采用专用硬件的 AWS Nitro 安全芯片和用于实现安全功能的软件,并默认支持加密的 Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) 卷。

可用于托管式 AWS 服务

基于 AWS Graviton 的实例也可用于常用的托管式 AWS 服务,如 Amazon Aurora、Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS)、Amazon MemoryDB for Redis、Amazon ElastiCache、Amazon OpenSearch、Amazon EMR、AWS Lambda 和 AWS Fargate。这些服务既提供了 AWS Graviton 处理器的性价比优势,同时还提供完全托管式的体验。

Amazon EC2 中每瓦能耗的最佳性能

为了帮助客户减少碳足迹,AWS Graviton3 处理器与 Graviton2 一样,能效更高。与相同性能的 EC2 实例相比,基于 Graviton3 的实例在实现相同性能的情况下最多可节省 60% 的能源。

EC2 实例由 AWS Graviton 处理器提供支持

  • 通用
  • 计算优化型
  • 内存优化型
  • 存储优化型
  • 加速计算
  • 通用
  • M6g 处理器

    M6g, M6gd:平衡了计算、内存和网络资源,为通用工作负载提供更高的性价比

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:通用工作负载,如应用程序服务器、中型数据存储、微服务和集群计算。

    了解更多 »

    T4g 处理器

    T4g:突发型通用工作负载的更高性价比选择

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:广泛的突发型通用工作负载,例如大型微服务、中小型数据库、虚拟桌面和关键业务应用程序。

    了解更多 »

  • 计算优化型
  • C7g 处理器

    C7g:为计算密集型工作负载提供更高的性价比

    技术支持:AWS Graviton3

    构建的目标对象:计算密集型应用程序,如高性能计算、视频编码、游戏和基于 CPU 的机器学习推理加速。

    了解更多 »

    C6g 处理器

    C6g、C6gd、C6gn:为计算和网络密集型工作负载节省成本

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:计算密集型应用程序,如 HPC、视频编码、游戏和基于 CPU 的机器学习 (ML) 推理。

    了解更多 »

  • 内存优化型
  • R6g 处理器

    R6g、R6gd:为内存密集型工作负载提供更高的性价比

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:内存密集型工作负载,如开源数据库(MySQL、MariaDB 和 PostgreSQL)或内存中的缓存(Redis、KeyDB 和 Memcached)。

    了解更多 »

    X2gd 处理器

    X2gd:在 Amazon EC2 中为每 GiB 内存提供最低成本

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:内存密集型工作负载,如开源数据库(MySQL、MariaDB 和 PostgreSQL)、内存缓存(Redis、KeyDB、Memcached)、Electronic Design Automation (EDA) 工作负载、实时分析和实时缓存服务器。

    了解更多 »

  • 存储优化型
  • Im4gn 处理器

    Im4gn:为存储密集型工作负载提供更高的性价比

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:SQL 数据库(MySQL、MariaDB、PostgreSQL)、NoSQL 数据库(Cassandra、ScyllaDB、MongoDB)、搜索引擎、分析、流媒体和大型分布式文件系统。

    了解更多 »

    Is4gn 处理器

    Is4gen:Amazon EC2 中每 TB SSD 存储的最低成本

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:SQL 数据库(MySQL、MariaDB、PostgreSQL)、NoSQL 数据库(Cassandra、ScyllaDB、MongoDB)、搜索引擎、分析、流媒体和大型分布式文件系统。

    了解更多 »

  • 加速计算
  • G5g 处理器

    G5g:Android 游戏串流可实现最高性价比

    技术支持:AWS Graviton2

    构建的目标对象:图形应用程序,包括 Android 游戏流和机器学习 (ML) 推理。

    了解更多 »

基于本地 NVMe 的 SSD 存储选项还可用于通用 (M6gd)、计算优化型 (C6gd) 和内存优化型 (R6gd) 实例。 此外,还提供具有 100Gbps 联网性能并支持 Elastic Fabric adapter (EFA) 的经过计算优化型 C6gn 实例。

客户评价

Epic Games

Epic Games 成立于 1991 年,缔造了《堡垒之夜》、《虚幻》、《战争机器》、《暗影情结》和《无尽之剑》等系列游戏。Epic 的虚幻引擎技术为 PC、游戏机、移动设备、AR、VR 和 Web 提供高保真的交互体验。

“展望未来,我们期待为玩家打造更加身临其境、引人入胜的体验,并且很高兴能够使用基于 AWS Graviton3 的 EC2 C7G 实例。我们的测试表明,它们甚至适用于最苛刻的延迟敏感型工作负载,同时能提供显著的性价比优势,并扩展了《堡垒之夜》内的可能性和任何虚幻引擎营造的体验。” 

Mark Imbriaco,Epic Games 高级工程总监

Discovery
“在包括 2020 年东京奥运会在内的夏季大型体育赛事广播中,我们开始使用基于 AWS Graviton2 的实例。我们在前端订阅者管理和媒体资产管理平台的缓存服务中使用了 Graviton2,以达到175M 查看器的性能,与我们以前使用的基于 x86 的实例相比,它的性能提高了 7 倍。由于 Graviton2 的性价比提高了 40%,Discovery 正在研究如何在其他使用案例中进一步扩展采用。”

Damien Frost,Discovery 全球基础设施服务高级副总裁

DirectTV

DIRECTV 近三十年来一直站在娱乐行业的前沿。DIRECTV STREAM 使 DIRECTV 专注于其客户、人员和供应商,并在人们想要的任何地方、任何时间以人们想要的方式继续提供创新的娱乐体验。

“我们已将运行 DIRECTV STREAM 微服务器的 Kubernetes 节点迁移到基于 Graviton2 的实例。这些微服务基于 Golang,并包括各种域,如元数据发现、DVR 播放列表,以及用作 DIRECTV STREAM 和 DIRECTV Everywhere 的核心后端系统的频道授权。与基于 x86 的实例相比,基于 Graviton2 的实例具有卓越的性能和更低的单实例成本,因此我们估计这些微服务的运营成本将降低 25%。我们需要花费大约 4 周的时间将对 Graviton2 的支持添加到我们的实验室和 Kubernetes 生产环境中,构建管道和开发工具包。采用是一种无缝的体验,我们正在将 700 多个微服务组成的机群迁移到基于 Graviton2 的实例中。”

Jonathan Tronson,DIRECTV STREAM 软件工程助理副总裁

阅读更多客户案例 »

合作伙伴客户评价

CircleCI

作为最大的持续集成和交付 (CI/CD) 平台,CircleCI 是开发人员可将想法大规模无缝付诸实施的中心枢纽。CircleCI 是少数为 CI/CD 提供完全基于云的 Arm 计算的服务之一,客户无需管理自己的机器即可为 Arm 构建和测试应用程序。

“AWS Graviton2 实例首次让大规模基于 Arm 的 CI/CD 成为可能。我们需要一个合作伙伴,能够为基于 Arm 的计算提供我们所需的容量和可靠性。借助在 Graviton2 上运行的 CircleCI 的 Arm 构建队列,开发人员无需管理自己机器,即可以真正的无服务器体验构建、测试和部署基于 Arm 的应用程序。通过与 AWS 合作,我们能够将 Arm 开发者社区的规模提升到一个前所未有的水平。”

CircleCI 业务拓展副总裁 Tom Trahan

CrowdStrike

CrowdStrike 是全球网络安全领导者,致力于从根本上阻止网络入侵,为云交付终端节点提供保护。CrowdStrike Falcon 只需利用原生云平台和一个轻量级传感器,即可为主机和托管的容器提供全面的运行时保护和可见性,无需任何其他部署或集成。基于 Arm64 的 AWS Graviton2 实例提供卓越的性能和成本优势,这将有助于推动它的采用,将它应用于更广泛的工作负载中。在责任共担模型下,无论基础处理器架构如何,都需要为 AWS 客户在整个 Amazon EC2 计算队列中提供一致且无缝的保护。这就是 CrowdStrike 希望将 CrowdStrike Falcon 保护和可见性扩展到所有基于 Graviton 的 EC2 实例的原因。

Datadog

Datadog 是为云时代的开发人员、运营和业务用户提供服务的监控和分析平台。Datadog 产品经理 Jimmy Caputo 说:“现在,Graviton2 实例已正式推出,我们对此感到很高兴。我们发现,由于这些实例将关键的持续集成管道的性能提高了 50%,因此我们开发人员的生产效率得以提升。借助适用于 Graviton/Arm的 Datadog 代理,所有 AWS 客户都可以使用 Datadog 来监控 Graviton2 实例性能和其他基础设施。”

Genymotion
“Genymotion 推出 Android In-the-Cloud (AIC) 解决方案,具有浏览器内流式传输和 ADB 访问功能。Genymotion 已部署在基于 AWS Graviton2 Arm64 的实例上,因为我们的客户发现,这一代基于 Arm 的服务器以更低价格将密度和流式传输质量提高了三到五倍。这也使他们无需安装二进制转换工具即可运行应用程序,从而拥有原生 Android 体验。Genymotion 团队很高兴终于看到基于服务器的云中 Arm 实例,因为它将开辟新的用例和机会。” 

Jean-Charles Leneveu,Genymotion 产品经理

KeyDB

KeyDB 是与 Redis™API 兼容的高性能数据库,专注于多线程、内存效率和高吞吐量的实现。KeyDB 很高兴为 AWS Graviton2 实例提供支持,并鼓励用户了解 KeyDB + Graviton2 设置带来的优势。与最新一代基于 x86 的 M5 实例相比,KeyDB 测试显示使用由 AWS Graviton2 提供支持的 Amazon M6g 实例可将性能提升高达 65%。KeyDB 能够支持最新技术并为用户提供最强大的解决方案,这让他们引以为豪。

详细了解 AWS Graviton 合作伙伴 »

支持 Graviton 的 AWS 服务

AWS-Cloud9_Icon_64_Squid
AWS Cloud9
AWS-CodeCommit_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodeCommit
AWS-CodeDeploy_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodeDeploy
AWS-CodePipeline_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodePipeline
AWS-Elastic-Beanstalk_48
AWS Elastic Beanstalk
product-icon_AWS_Systems_Manager_icon_squid_ink
AWS Systems Manager
Amazon-Aurora_48
Amazon Aurora
icon_CloudWatch_48
Amazon CloudWatch
AWS-CodeBuild_Icon_48_Squid
Amazon CodeBuild
Amazon-Corretto_48
Amazon Corretto
Amazon-ElastiCache_48
Amazon ElastiCache
Amazon-Elastic-Container-Registry_48
Amazon Elastic Container Registry
Res_Amazon-Elastic-Container-Service_ECS-Anywhere_48
Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon-Elastic-Kubernetes-Service_48
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service
Amazon-Elasticsearch-Service_48
Amazon OpenSearch Service(Amazon Elasticsearch Service 的后继者)
Amazon-EMR_48
Amazon EMR
Amazon-FSx-for-Lustre-Icon_64_Squid
Amazon FSx for Lustre
Amazon-Inspector_48
Amazon Inspector
Toolkit-Icon_Linux2
Amazon Linux 2
Amazon-RDS_48
Amazon RDS
AWS-Lambda_48
AWS Lambda
Amazon-Neptune_48
Amazon Neptune
AWS-Fargate_48
AWS Fargate
Amazon-MemoryDB-for-Redis_48
Amazon MemoryDB
Amazon-DocumentDB_Icon_48
Amazon DocumentDB

全球可用

  • M6g、C6g 和 R6g
  • M6gd、C6gd 和 R6gd
  • C6gn
  • T4g
  • X2gd
  • M6g、C6g 和 R6g
  • M6g、C6g 和 R6g
  • M6gd、C6gd 和 R6gd
  • M6gd、C6gd 和 R6gd
  • C6gn
  • C6gn
  • T4g
  • T4g
  • X2gd
  • X2gd

基于 Graviton 的实例入门

使用 Amazon EC2
借助预构建的基于 Linux 的 Arm64 Amazon Machine Image (AMI),您可以在几分钟内快速启动基于 AWS Graviton 的 Amazon EC2 实例。要了解详情,请访问启动您的实例页面。要了解有关构建应用程序并将其移动到基于 Graviton 的实例的详情,请下载 Graviton 采用计划或访问 AWS Graviton 入门页面

使用托管式 AWS 服务
许多常用的 AWS 服务(如 Amazon AuroraAmazon RDSAmazon MemoryDBAmazon ElastiCacheAmazon OpenSearchAmazon EMRAWS LambdaAWS Fargate)都支持基于 AWS Graviton 的实例,具有显著的性价比优势和易用性。要了解详情,请参阅每种服务的文档。

合作伙伴博客

宣布在 AWS Graviton2 上支持 Anaconda
作者:Anaconda 团队
2021 年 5 月 14 日
 
保护 AWS Graviton2 上基于 ARM 的容器工作负载
Tweedie-Yates 案例
2021 年 3 月 16 日
 
ARM 原生 Android 环境现可在 AWS 上使用
Genymotion
2020 年 11 月 5 日
Jason Andrews
2020 年 9 月 15 日

宣布正式推出 Graviton2 CPU 支持!

Travis CI
2020 年 9 月 1 日

NGINX
2020 年 8 月 4 日
 
Arthur Petitpierre 和 Jimmy Caputo
2020 年 7 月 20 日
 
Jim Jackson
2020 年 6 月 12 日
 
Brent Cook
2020 年 6 月 8 日
 
Chris Carlson
2020 年 5 月 26 日
 
BusinessWire
2020 年 5 月 21 日
 
Announcing 32/64-bit Arm runner support for AWS Graviton2
Kushal Koolwal
2020 年 5 月 15 日
 
TravisCI 现支持 AWS Graviton2
Paul Gordon
2020 年 5 月 15 日
 
Kai Sasaki (Treasure Data)
2020 年 3 月 27 日

Observations on Arm64 and AWS’s Amazon EC2 M6g instances
Liz Fong-Jones (Honeycomb.io)
2020 年 3 月 18 日

Benchmarking the AWS Graviton2 with KeyDB – M6g up to 65% faster
Ben Schermel (EQAlpha)
2020 年 3 月 2 日

Intersystems IRIS on Arm-based AWS Graviton2 Processors
Steve LeBlanc (InterSystems)
2020 年 2 月 19 日

Building multi-architecture Docker images on Arm 64-bit AWS Graviton processors
Scott Rossillo
2020 年 1 月 14 日

文章和公告

1

未返回任何项目。

资源

深入探究 AWS Graviton2 处理器提供支持的 EC2 实例 (31:53)
在这个前所未有的时间提供久经考验的计算能力 (1:03:03)
Peter DeSantis 的基础设施主旨演讲 (1:15:51)
Andy Jassy 的主题演讲 (2:52:03)

1 基于对具有不同计算特征和内存需求的工作负载所进行的内部测试,M6g、C6g 和 R6g 实例相较于 M5、C5 和 R5 实例,成本降低 20%,性能最高提升 40%。

AWS Graviton Processor

Enabling the best price performance in Amazon EC2

AWS Graviton processors are designed by AWS to deliver the best price performance for your cloud workloads running in Amazon EC2.

AWS Graviton2 processors deliver a major leap in performance and capabilities over first-generation AWS Graviton processors. Graviton2-based instances provide the best price performance for workloads in Amazon EC2. Graviton2-based instances support a wide range of general purpose, burstable, compute-optimized, memory-optimized, storage-optimized, and accelerated computing workloads including application servers, microservices, high-performance computing (HPC), CPU-based machine learning (ML) inference, video encoding, electronic design automation, gaming, open-source databases, and in-memory caches. Many AWS services, including Amazon Aurora, Amazon ElastiCache, Amazon EMR, AWS Lambda, and AWS Fargate, also support Graviton2-based instances for a fully managed experience with significant price performance benefits. Thousands of customers, including Epic Games, DIRECTV, Intuit, Lyft, and Formula 1 are running production workloads on Graviton2-based instances with significant performance gains and cost savings.

AWS Graviton3 processors are the latest in the AWS Graviton processor family. They provide up to 25% better compute performance, up to 2x higher floating-point performance, and up to 2x faster cryptographic workload performance compared to AWS Graviton2 processors. AWS Graviton3 processors deliver up to 3x better performance compared to AWS Graviton2 processors for ML workloads, including support for bfloat16. They also support DDR5 memory that provides 50% more memory bandwidth compared to DDR4.

Introducing AWS Graviton3 Processors and Amazon EC2 C7g Instances | Amazon Web Services (1:01)

Request access to the Amazon EC2 C7g instances powered by AWS Graviton3 processors.

Benefits

Best price performance for a broad range of workloads

AWS Graviton2-based general purpose burstable (T4g), general purpose (M6g), compute-optimized (C6g), and memory-optimized (R6g, X2gd) EC2 instances and their variants with NVMe-based SSD storage deliver up to 40% better price performance over comparable current generation x86-based instances1 for a broad spectrum of workloads such as application servers, microservices, video encoding, high-performance computing, electronic design automation, compression, gaming, open-source databases, in-memory caches, and CPU-based machine learning inference.

Extensive software support

AWS Graviton processors are supported by many Linux operating systems including Amazon Linux 2, Red Hat Enterprise Linux, SUSE, and Ubuntu. Many popular applications and services for security, monitoring and management, containers, and continuous integration and delivery (CI/CD) from AWS and software partners also support AWS Graviton-based instances. The AWS Graviton Ready program provides customers with certified solutions from partner software vendors that can be used on AWS Graviton-based instances.

Enhanced security for cloud applications

AWS Graviton processors feature key capabilities that enable you to run cloud native applications securely, and at scale. AWS Graviton3 processors feature always-on memory encryption, dedicated caches for every vCPU, and support for pointer authentication. EC2 instances powered by AWS Graviton processors are built on the AWS Nitro System that features the AWS Nitro security chip with dedicated hardware and software for security functions, and support for encrypted Amazon Elastic Block Store (EBS) volumes by default.

Available with managed AWS Services

AWS Graviton-based instances are also available in popular managed AWS services such as Amazon Aurora, Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS), Amazon MemoryDB for Redis, Amazon ElastiCache, Amazon OpenSearch, Amazon EMR, AWS Lambda, and AWS Fargate. These services deliver the price performance benefits of AWS Graviton processors while providing a fully managed experience.

Best performance per watt of energy use in Amazon EC2

To help customers reduce their carbon footprint, AWS Graviton3 processors, just like Graviton2, are more energy efficient. Graviton3-based instances use up to 60% less energy for the same performance than comparable EC2 instances.

EC2 Instances Powered by AWS Graviton Processors

  • General Purpose
  • Compute Optimized
  • Memory Optimized
  • Storage Optimized
  • Accelerated Computing
  • General Purpose
  • M6g processor

    M6g, M6gd: Best price performance for general purpose workloads with balanced compute, memory, and networking

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: General-purpose workloads such as application servers, mid-size data stores, microservices, and cluster computing.

    Learn more »

    T4g processor

    T4g: Best price performance for burstable general purpose workloads

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: Broad range of burstable general purpose workloads such as large scale microservices, small and medium databases, virtual desktops, and business-critical applications.

    Learn more »

  • Compute Optimized
  • C7g processor

    C7g: Best price performance for compute-intensive workloads

    Powered by: AWS Graviton3

    Built for: Compute-intensive applications such as high performance computing, video encoding, gaming, and CPU-based machine learning inference acceleration.

    Learn more »

    C6g processor

    C6g, C6gd, C6gn: Cost savings for compute and network-intensive workloads

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: Compute-intensive applications such as HPC, video encoding, gaming, and CPU-based ML inference.

    Learn more »

  • Memory Optimized
  • R6g processor

    R6g, R6gd: Best price performance for memory-intensive workloads

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: Memory-intensive workloads such as open-source databases (MySQL, MariaDB, and PostgreSQL), or in-memory caches (Redis, KeyDB, Memcached).

    Learn more »

    X2gd processor

    X2gd: Lowest cost per GiB of memory in Amazon EC2

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: Memory-intensive workloads such as open-source databases (MySQL, MariaDB, and PostgreSQL), in-memory caches (Redis, KeyDB, Memcached), electronic design automation (EDA) workloads, real-time analytics, and real-time caching servers.

    Learn more »

  • Storage Optimized
  • Im4gn processor

    Im4gn: Best price performance for storage-intensive workloads

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: SQL databases (MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL), NoSQL databases (Cassandra, ScyllaDB, MongoDB), search engines, analytics, streaming, and large distributed file systems.

    Learn more »

    Is4gn processor

    Is4gen: Lowest cost per TB of SSD storage in Amazon EC2

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: SQL databases (MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL), NoSQL databases (Cassandra, ScyllaDB, MongoDB), search engines, analytics, streaming, and large distributed file systems.

    Learn more »

  • Accelerated Computing
  • G5g processor

    G5g: Best price performance for Android game streaming

    Powered by: AWS Graviton2

    Built for: Graphics applications including Android game streaming and ML inference.

    Learn more »

Local NVMe-based SSD storage options are also available in general purpose (M6gd), compute-optimized (C6gd), and memory-optimized (R6gd) instances. Additionally, compute-optimized C6gn instances with 100 Gbps networking and support for Elastic Fabric adapter (EFA) are also available.

Customer Testimonials

Epic Games

Founded in 1991, Epic Games is the creator of Fortnite, Unreal, Gears of War, Shadow Complex, and the Infinity Blade series of games. Epic’s Unreal Engine technology brings high-fidelity, interactive experiences to PC, console, mobile, AR, VR, and the Web.

“As we look to the future and building increasingly immersive and compelling experiences for players, we are excited to use AWS Graviton3-based EC2 C7g instances. Our testing has shown they are suitable for even the most demanding latency sensitive workloads while providing significant price performance benefits and expanding what is possible within Fortnite and any Unreal Engine created experience.” 

Mark Imbriaco, Senior Director of Engineering at Epic Games

Discovery
"We began using AWS Graviton2-based instances during our summer of major sports broadcasts including the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020. Graviton2 was used in our caching services for our front end Subscriber Management and the Media Asset Management platforms to reach 175M viewers with 7x better performance compared to the x86-based instances we were using previously. As Graviton2 has up to 40% better price performance, Discovery are investigating how to scale further adoption across other use cases."

Damien Frost, SVP, Global Infrastructure Services, Discovery

DirectTV

DIRECTV has been at the forefront of entertainment for nearly three decades. DIRECTV STREAM allows DIRECTV to focus on its customers, people, and vendors as it continues to deliver innovative entertainment experiences where, when and how people want it.

“We moved our Kubernetes nodes running DIRECTV STREAM microservices to Graviton2-based instances. These microservices are based on Golang and comprise a variety of domains such as Metadata Discovery, DVR Playlist, and Channel Authorization that serve as the core backend systems for DIRECTV STREAM and DIRECTV Everywhere. With the superior performance and lower per-instance cost of Graviton2-based instances compared to x86-based instances, we are estimating 25% lower operating costs for these microservices. It took us about 4 weeks to add support for Graviton2 to our lab and production Kubernetes environments, build pipelines, and development kits. Adoption was a seamless experience and we are in the process of migrating our fleet of over 700 microservices to Graviton2-based instances.”

Jonathan Tronson, AVP Software Engineering, DIRECTV STREAM

Read more customer stories »

Partner Testimonials

CircleCI

As the largest continuous integration and delivery (CI/CD) platform, CircleCI is the central hub where developers seamlessly take ideas to execution, at scale. CircleCI is one of the few services to offer fully cloud-based Arm compute for CI/CD, allowing customers to build and test their applications for Arm without managing their own machines.

"The AWS Graviton2 instances make Arm-based CI/CD possible for the first time at scale. We needed a partner who could provide Arm-based compute with the capacity and reliability we require. With CircleCI’s Arm build fleet running on Graviton2, developers can build, test and deploy Arm-based applications in a truly serverless experience, without managing their own machines. By partnering with AWS, we’re able to bring that scale to the Arm developer community at a level not previously possible."

Tom Trahan, VP Business Development, CircleCI

CrowdStrike

CrowdStrike is a global cybersecurity leader in cloud-delivered endpoint protection built from the ground up to stop breaches. CrowdStrike Falcon delivers full spectrum runtime protection and visibility for hosts and hosted containers leveraging a cloud-native platform and a single lightweight sensor, without requiring any additional deployments or integrations. AWS Graviton2 Arm64-based instances offer compelling performance and cost benefits which will help drive adoption across a much wider variety of workloads. Under the shared responsibility model, AWS customers require consistent and seamless protection across their Amazon EC2 compute fleet, regardless of the underlying processor architectures. That is why CrowdStrike is delighted to extend CrowdStrike Falcon protection and visibility for all Graviton-based EC2 instances.

Datadog

Datadog is the monitoring and analytics platform for developers, operations, and business users in the cloud age. "We're excited the Graviton2 instances are now generally available. We've seen our own developer productivity increase as these instances have boosted the performance of key continuous integration pipelines by 50%," said Jimmy Caputo, Product Manager at Datadog. "With the Datadog Agent for Graviton / Arm, all AWS customers can use Datadog to monitor the Graviton2 instance performance alongside the rest of their infrastructure.“

Genymotion
"Genymotion offers Android™ In-the-Cloud (AIC) solutions, with in-browser streaming and ADB access. Genymotion has been deployed on AWS Graviton2 Arm64-based instances, as our clients are seeing as much as three to five times higher density and higher streaming quality on this generation of Arm-based servers, with a lower price. This also enables them to have a native experience of Android without the need to install binary translation tools to run applications. The Genymotion team is very excited to finally see server-based Arm instances in the cloud as it will open new use cases and opportunities" 

Jean-Charles Leneveu, Product Manager, Genymotion

KeyDB

KeyDB is a high performance database compatible with the Redis™ API and focused on multithreading, memory efficiency and high throughput. KeyDB is excited to offer support for AWS Graviton2 instances and encourage users to see what a KeyDB + Graviton2 setup can offer. KeyDB testing has shown performance gains as high as 65% using AWS Graviton2-powered Amazon M6g instances compared to the latest generation x86-based M5 instances. KeyDB is proud to support the latest technology and provide the most powerful solutions available to its users.

Learn more about AWS Graviton Partners »

AWS services supporting Graviton

AWS-Cloud9_Icon_64_Squid
AWS Cloud9
AWS-CodeCommit_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodeCommit
AWS-CodeDeploy_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodeDeploy
AWS-CodePipeline_Icon_48_Squid
AWS CodePipeline
AWS-Elastic-Beanstalk_48
AWS Elastic Beanstalk
product-icon_AWS_Systems_Manager_icon_squid_ink
AWS Systems Manager
Amazon-Aurora_48
Amazon Aurora
icon_CloudWatch_48
Amazon CloudWatch
AWS-CodeBuild_Icon_48_Squid
Amazon CodeBuild
Amazon-Corretto_48
Amazon Corretto
Amazon-ElastiCache_48
Amazon Elasticache
Amazon-Elastic-Container-Registry_48
Amazon Elastic Container Registry
Res_Amazon-Elastic-Container-Service_ECS-Anywhere_48
Amazon Elastic Container Service
Amazon-Elastic-Kubernetes-Service_48
Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service
Amazon-Elasticsearch-Service_48
Amazon OpenSearch Service (successor to Amazon Elasticsearch Service)
Amazon-EMR_48
Amazon EMR
Amazon-FSx-for-Lustre-Icon_64_Squid
Amazon FSx for Lustre
Amazon-Inspector_48
Amazon Inspector
Toolkit-Icon_Linux2
Amazon Linux 2
Amazon-RDS_48
Amazon RDS
AWS-Lambda_48
AWS Lambda
Amazon-Neptune_48
Amazon Neptune
AWS-Fargate_48
AWS Fargate
Amazon-MemoryDB-for-Redis_48
Amazon MemoryDB
Amazon-DocumentDB_Icon_48
Amazon DocumentDB

Global availability

  • M6g, C6g, and R6g
  • M6gd, C6gd, and R6gd
  • C6gn
  • T4g
  • X2gd
  • M6g, C6g, and R6g
  • M6g, C6g, and R6g
  • M6gd, C6gd, and R6gd
  • M6gd, C6gd, and R6gd
  • C6gn
  • C6gn
  • T4g
  • T4g
  • X2gd
  • X2gd

Getting Started with Graviton-based instances

Using Amazon EC2
With pre-built Linux-based Arm64 Amazon Machine Image (AMIs), you can quickly launch AWS Graviton-based Amazon EC2 instances within minutes. To learn more, visit the launch your instance page. To learn more about building and moving your apps to Graviton-based instances download the Graviton adoption plan or visit the getting started with AWS Graviton page.

Using managed AWS services
Many popular AWS services such as Amazon Aurora, Amazon RDS, Amazon MemoryDB, Amazon ElastiCache, Amazon OpenSearch, Amazon EMR, AWS Lambda, and AWS Fargate support AWS Graviton-based instances with significant price performance benefits and ease of use. To learn more, see the documentation for each service.

Partner Blogs

Jason Andrews
Sep 15, 2020
NGINX
Aug 4, 2020
 
Arthur Petitpierre and Jimmy Caputo
Jul 20, 2020
 
Jim Jackson
Jun 12,2020
 
Brent Cook
Jun 8, 2020
 
Chris Carlson
May 26, 2020
 
Businesswire
May 21, 2020
 
 
AWS Graviton2 support comes to TravisCI
Paul Gordon
May 15, 2020
 
Kai Sasaki (Treasure Data)
Mar 27, 2020

Observations on Arm64 and AWS’s Amazon EC2 M6g instances
Liz Fong-Jones (Honeycomb.io)
Mar 18,2020

Benchmarking the AWS Graviton2 with KeyDB – M6g up to 65% faster
Ben Schermel (EQAlpha)
Mar 2, 2020

Intersystems IRIS on Arm-based AWS Graviton2 Processors
Steve LeBlanc (InterSystems)
Feb 19, 2020

Building multi-architecture Docker images on Arm 64-bit AWS Graviton processors
Scott Rossillo
Jan 14, 2020

Resources

Deep dive on AWS Graviton2 processor-powered EC2 instances (31:53)
Proven compute for unprecedented times (1:03:03)
Infrastructure keynote with Peter DeSantis (1:15:51)
Keynote with Andy Jassy (2:52:03)

1 20% lower cost and up to 40% higher performance for M6g, C6g, and R6g instances over M5, C5, and R5 instances respectively, based on internal testing of workloads with varying characteristics of compute and memory requirements.