使用 AWS Graviton Fast Start 快速创新

为各种工作负载达到最高 40% 的性价比

AWS Graviton Fast Start 计划可帮助您在短短四小时内快速轻松地将工作负载迁移到 AWS Graviton,适用于无服务器、容器化、数据库和缓存等许多应用程序。

AWS Graviton 处理器经过定制设计,可为 AWS 上的各种工作负载提供最佳性价比,并且具有很高的能效,可以帮助您减少碳足迹。显著的优势包括:
  • 提高性能
  • 降低成本
  • 减少延迟
  • 提高可扩展性
AWS Graviton 能为您的工作负载做什么?

无论是在 Amazon EC2 中有自我管理的工作负载,还是正在为无服务器、容器化、数据库、缓存和分析工作负载寻求完全托管的使用体验,您都可以在 AWS 中体验基于 Graviton 的实例的优势。浏览下方的 AWS 服务,了解如何开始使用 AWS Graviton。

服务
说明
资源
Amazon EC2

Amazon EC2 提供安全可变的计算容量,可用于几乎所有工作负载。基于 AWS Graviton 的实例适用于全球 23 个 AWS 区域的广泛工作负载,与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,性能最多可提高 40%,成本最多可降低 20%。

Amazon RDS

Amazon Relational Database Service(RDS)是一个托管式服务的集合,可以简化在云中设置、运营和扩展流行数据库的过程。只需单击几下,就可以将流行的开源数据库(例如 Amazon RDS 中的 MySQL、PostgreSQL 和 MariaDB)迁移到基于 Gravion 的实例,与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,性能提高】了 35%,成本降低 20%。

Amazon Aurora

Amazon Aurora 是一个专为云打造的关系数据库管理系统,可与 MySQL 和 PostgreSQL 完全兼容。只需单击几下即可将您的 Amazon Aurora MySQL 和 Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL 数据库迁移到基于 Graviton 的实例,无需移植或更改代码,并且与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,性能提高多达 20%,成本最多可降低 20%。 

Amazon ElastiCache

Amazon ElastiCache 是完全托管式的内存缓存服务,支持灵活、实时的使用案例。适用于 Redis 和 Memcached 的 Amazon Elasticache 可以无缝迁移到基于 Graviton2 的实例,与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,性能提高多达 45%,成本降低 20%。

Amazon CodeCatalyst

Amazon CodeCatalyst 是一项集成的 DevOps 服务,适用于在软件开发过程中采用持续集成和部署实践的软件开发团队。CodeCatalyst 提供合适的环境,您可以在其中使用持续集成和持续交付(CI/CD)工具规划工作、协作编写代码以及构建、测试和部署应用程序。

AWS Lambda

AWS Lambda 是一项无服务器事件驱动型计算服务,该服务使您可以运行几乎任何类型的应用程序或后端服务的代码,而无需预置或管理服务器。与 x86 相比,您可以在几分钟内将 AWS Lambda 函数迁移到 Graviton,并以低出 20% 的成本获得高达 19% 的性能提升。

AWS Fargate

AWS Fargate 是 AWS 上容器的无服务器计算引擎,无需预置、扩展和管理服务器。与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,AWS Fargate 中基于 Graviton 的实例可将性能提高多达 40%,成本降低 20%。

Amazon EMR

Amazon EMR 是云中大数据平台,使用开源分析框架运行大规模分布式数据处理作业,交互式 SQL 查询,以及机器学习应用程序。与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,Amazon EMR 中基于 Gravion 的实例可将性能提高多达 15%,Spark 工作负载的成本降低多达 35%。

Amazon EKS

Amazon EKS 是一项托管 Kubernetes 服务,让您能够轻松在 AWS 上和本地运行 Kubernetes。与基于 x86 的同类实例相比,Amazon EKS 中的容器化工作负载可以在基于 Gravion 的实例上运行,性能最多可提高 40%,成本降低多达 20%。

在 re:Post 社区支持论坛上寻求专家的更多支持,他们可以帮助您进行故障排除、提供更多见解并让您为成功做好准备。

客户案例

查看 AWS Graviton 处理器如何帮助其他客户重塑业务。

DirectTV

Honeycomb.io 利用大数据的力量帮助软件工程师调试他们的系统。在这段视频中,Honeycomb.io 的首席开发人员倡导者 Liz Fong-Jones 谈到 Honeycomb 采用 Graviton 的过程。  阅读更多 »

2022 年 AWS 纽约峰会 - Honeycomb.io 全栈采用 Graviton
DirectTV
“我们估计这些微服务的运营成本将降低 25%。我们需要花费大约 4 周的时间将对 Graviton2 的支持添加到我们的实验室和 Kubernetes 生产环境中,构建管道和开发工具包。采用是一种无缝的体验,我们正在将 700 多个微服务组成的机群迁移到基于 Graviton2 的实例中。”

Jonathan Tronson,软件工程助理副总裁

CloudFix
“我们对新的 Graviton3 处理器感到非常兴奋,并看到它们在几乎所有情况下实现了惊人的 25-35% 的性能提升。我们建议每个客户都应迁移到 Graviton3,因为它具有惊人的性价比,并且我们对即将发布的修复程序感到非常兴奋,这将帮助客户通过几次简单的点击来迁移他们的工作负载。”

Rahul Subramaniam,首席执行官

F1
“我们已经看到,基于 Graviton2 的 C6gn 实例为我们的一些 CFD 工作负载提供了最佳性价比。我们现在发现,在相同的模拟中,Graviton3 C7g 实例比 Graviton2 C6gn 实例快 40%。我们很高兴 EFA 将成为此实例类型的标准,并鉴于性价比的大幅提升,我们预计基于 Graviton3 的实例将成为运行我们所有 CFD 工作负载的最佳选择。”

Pat Symonds,首席技术官


深入了解 AWS

Innovate quickly with AWS Graviton Fast Start

Get up to 40% better performance for a variety of workloads

The AWS Graviton Fast Start program helps you quickly and easily move your workloads to AWS Graviton in as little as four hours for many applications such as serverless, containerized, database, and caching.

AWS Graviton processors are custom designed to enable the best price performance for a variety of workloads on AWS and are highly energy efficient and can help you reduce your carbon footprint. Significant benefits include:
  • increased performance
  • reduced costs
  • lower latency
  • better scalability
What can AWS Graviton do for your workloads?

Whether you have self-managed workloads in Amazon EC2, or are looking for a fully managed experience for your serverless, containerized, database, caching, and analytics workloads, you can realize the benefits of Graviton-based instances in AWS. Explore the AWS services below to see how you can get started with AWS Graviton.

Service
Description
Resources
Amazon EC2

Amazon EC2 provides secure and resizable compute capacity for virtually any workload. AWS Graviton-based instances are available for a wide range of workloads across 23 AWS Regions globally and provide up to 40% better performance at up to 20% lower cost over comparable x86-based instances.

AWS Lambda

AWS Lambda is a serverless, event-driven compute service that enables you to run code for virtually any type of application or back-end service without provisioning or managing servers. You can migrate your AWS Lambda functions to Graviton in minutes and get up to 19% better performance at 20% lower cost compared to x86.

AWS Fargate

AWS Fargate is a serverless compute engine for containers on AWS that removes the need to provision, scale, and manage servers. Graviton-based instances in AWS Fargate deliver up to 40% improved performance at 20% lower cost over comparable x86-based instances.

Amazon Aurora

Amazon Aurora is a relational database management system built for the cloud with full MySQL and PostgreSQL compatibility. You can move your Amazon Aurora MySQL and Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL databases to Graviton-based instances in a few clicks with no porting or code changes and get up to 20% better performance at 20% lower cost over comparable x86-based instances.  

Amazon RDS

Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) is a collection of managed services that makes it simple to set up, operate, and scale popular databases in the cloud. You can move popular open-source databases such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, and MariaDB in Amazon RDS to Graviton-based instances with just a few clicks and get up to 35% better performance at 20% lower cost over comparable x86-based instances.

Amazon ElastiCache

Amazon Elasticache is a fully managed, in-memory caching service supporting flexible, real-time use cases. Amazon Elasticache for Redis and Memcached can be seamlessly moved to Graviton2-based instances with up to 45% better performance at 20% lower cost over comparable x86-based instances.

Amazon EMR

Amazon EMR is a cloud big data platform for running large-scale distributed data processing jobs, interactive SQL queries, and machine learning applications using open-source analytics frameworks. Graviton-based instances in Amazon EMR provide up to 15% improved performance and up to 35% lower cost for Spark workloads versus comparable x86-based instances.

Amazon EKS

Amazon EKS is a managed Kubernetes service that makes it easy for you to run Kubernetes on AWS and on-premises. Containerized workloads in Amazon EKS can be run on Graviton-based instances for up to 40% better performance and 20% lower cost than comparable x86-based instances.

Find additional support from experts who can help you troubleshoot, provide more insight, and set you up for success on the re:Post community support forum.

Customer stories

See how AWS Graviton processors have helped other customers reinvent their businesses.

DirectTV

Honeycomb.io helps software engineers debug their systems with the power of Big Data. In this video, Liz Fong-Jones, Principal Developer Advocate at Honeycomb.io, talks about Honeycomb's Graviton adoption journey.  Read more »

AWS Summit New York 2022 - Honeycomb.io's full stack adoption of Graviton
DirectTV
“We are estimating 25% lower operating costs for these microservices. It took us about 4 weeks to add support for Graviton2 to our lab and production Kubernetes environments, build pipelines, and development kits. Adoption was a seamless experience and we are in the process of migrating our fleet of over 700 microservices to Graviton2-based instances.”

Jonathan Tronson, AVP Software Engineering

CloudFix
“We are really excited about the new Graviton3 processors given the amazing 25-35% higher performance that we are seeing in almost all cases. We recommend that everyone should move to Graviton3 for its amazing price/performance ratio and are really excited about the upcoming release of fixers that will help customers migrate their workloads over with a few simple clicks.”

Rahul Subramaniam, CEO

F1
“We had already seen that Graviton2-based C6gn instances provided us the best price performance for some of our CFD workloads. We have now found Graviton3 C7g instances to be 40% faster than the Graviton2 C6gn instances for those same simulations. We’re excited that EFA will be standard on this instance type, and given this much improved price performance, we expect Graviton3-based instances to become the optimal choice to run all of our CFD workloads.”

Pat Symonds, CTO