问:什么是 Amazon Kendra?

答:Amazon Kendra 是一项由机器学习提供支持的企业搜索服务,高度准确且易于使用。通过 Kendra,开发人员能够为他们的应用程序添加搜索功能,这样他们的最终用户就可以发现存储在整个公司范围内的海量内容中的信息。这包括来自手册、研究报告、常见问题解答、人力资源文档、客户服务指南的数据,并且可在各种系统(如文件系统、网站、Box、DropBox、Salesforce、SharePoint、关系数据库、Amazon S3 等)中找到。 当您键入问题时,此服务使用机器学习算法来理解上下文并返回最相关的结果(无论是精确的答案还是整个文档)。例如,您可以询问“公司信用卡的现金奖励是多少?”这种问题,然后 Kendra 将映射到相关文档并返回一个具体的答案,如“2%”。Kendra 提供示例代码,以便您可以快速入门,并轻松地将高度准确的搜索集成到新的或现有的应用程序中。

问:Amazon Kendra 如何与其他 AWS 服务配合使用?

答:Amazon Kendra 为客户存储在 AWS 中的所有非结构化数据提供 ML 驱动的搜索功能。Kendra 可以轻松地与常用的存储库类型(如文件系统、网站、Box、DropBox、Salesforce、SharePoint、关系数据库、Amazon S3)集成,因此您只需单击几下即可为内容建立索引,无需编写任何代码即可搜索信息。

问:我可以询问 Amazon Kendra 什么类型的问题?

答:Amazon Kendra 支持以下常见的问题类型:
  • 事实类问题(何人、何事、何时、何处):“谁是 Amazon 的首席执行官?”或“Prime Day 2019 在何时举行?”。这些问题需要基于事实的答案,以单个单词或短语的形式返回。但是,必须在接收的文本内容中明确说明准确的答案。
  • 描述类问题:“如何将 Echo Plus 连接到网络?”或“如何获得面向低收入家庭的税收优惠?”答案可以是一句话、一段话或整个文档。
  • 关键词搜索:“Fitbit 防水”或“Honda 保修”,问题的意图和范围不是很明确。在这种情况下,Kendra 将利用其深度学习模型返回相关文档。

问:如果我的数据不包含 Amazon Kendra 寻找的准确答案会如何?

答:当您的数据不包含问题的准确答案时,Kendra 会返回一个按深度学习模型排列的最相关文档列表。

问:Amazon Kendra 不能回答哪种类型的问题?

答:Kendra 尚不支持需要跨文档段落汇总或计算的问题。

问:开发人员如何开始使用 Amazon Kendra?

答:Kendra 控制台提供简单的入门方法。您可以将 Kendra 指向存储在 S3 中的非结构化和半结构化文档(如常见问题)。提取之后,您可以直接在控制台的“搜索”部分键入问题来开始测试 Kendra。然后,您可以使用几行代码在自己的应用程序中部署 Kendra 搜索,或者从参考实施中复制简短的代码示例来复制特定功能。

问:如何自定义 Amazon Kendra 以更好地适应我公司的领域或业务专长?

答:Kendra 为 IT、制药、保险、石油和天然气、工业、金融服务、法律、媒体和娱乐、旅游与酒店、卫生健康、人力资源、新闻、电信、采矿、食品和饮料以及汽车行业提供特定领域的专业知识。您可以通过提供自己的同义词列表(即将推出)来扩展其功能。您只需上传带有特定术语的文件,然后 Kendra 将使用这些同义词来丰富用户搜索。

问:Amazon Kendra 支持哪些文件类型?

答:Kendra 支持 .html、MS Office(.doc、.ppt)、PDF 和文本格式的非结构化和半结构化数据。

问:Amazon Kendra 如何处理增量数据更新?

答:Kendra 提供两种保持索引更新的方法。第一种,连接器提供定期自动同步数据源的计划。第二种,Kendra API 允许您构建自己的连接器,以便通过您现有的 ETL 作业或应用程序直接从数据源向 Kendra 发送数据。

问:Amazon Kendra 支持哪些语言?

答:Kendra 支持美国英语。

问:需要对代码进行哪些更改才能使用 Amazon Kendra?

答:在使用本机连接器时,提取内容不需要编码。您还可以使用 Kendra 开发工具包编写自己的自定义连接器以与其他数据源集成。您可以使用几行代码在自己的应用程序中轻松部署搜索,或者从参考实施中复制简短的代码示例来复制特定功能。开发工具包提供最终用户体验的完全控制和灵活性。

问:在哪些区域可以使用 Amazon Kendra?

答:Kendra 提供公开预览版。现已在以下 AWS 区域提供:弗吉尼亚北部、俄勒冈和爱尔兰。有关详情,请参阅 AWS 区域表。

问:Amazon Kendra 如何改进其机器学习模型?

答:通过分析和整合最终用户的搜索模式和反馈,定期为每个客户重新训练和调整 Amazon Kendra 的机器学习模型。单个客户模型的改进不会与其他客户共享。

问:Amazon Kendra 是否会使用我的内容为其他客户改进机器学习模型?

答:Amazon Kendra 处理的内容不会用于为其他客户或其他 Amazon 机器学习/人工智能技术开发或改善 Amazon Kendra 的质量。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

访问 Amazon Kendra 定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Amazon Kendra 开始构建。

登录

Q: What is Amazon Kendra?

A: Amazon Kendra is a highly accurate and easy to use enterprise search service that’s powered by machine learning. Kendra enables developers to add search capabilities to their applications so their end users can discover information stored within the vast amount of content spread across their company. This includes data from manuals, research reports, FAQs, HR documentation, customer service guides, and is found across various systems such as S3, SharePoint, Salesforce, Servicenow, RDS databases, One Drive, and many more coming later this year. When you type a question, the service uses machine learning algorithms to understand the context and return the most relevant results, whether that be a precise answer or an entire document. For example, you can ask a question like "How much is the cash reward on the corporate credit card?” and Kendra will map to the relevant documents and return a specific answer like “2%”. Kendra provides sample code so that you can get started quickly and easily integrate highly accurate search into your new or existing applications.

Q: How does Amazon Kendra work with other AWS services?

A: Amazon Kendra provides ML-powered search capabilities for all unstructured data customers store in AWS. Kendra offers easy to use native connectors to popular AWS repository types such as S3 and RDS databases. Other AI services such as Amazon Comprehend, Amazon Transcribe, and Amazon Comprehend Medical can be used to pre-process documents, generate searchable text, extract entities, and enrich their metadata for more specialized search experiences.

Q: What types of questions can I ask Amazon Kendra?

A: Amazon Kendra supports the following common types of questions:
  • Factoid questions (who, what, when, where): “Who is Amazon’s CEO?” or “When is Prime Day 2019?” these questions require fact-based answers that may be returned in the form of a single word or phrase. The precise answer, however, must be explicitly stated in the ingested text content.
  • Descriptive questions: “How do I connect my Echo Plus to my network?” or “How do I obtain tax benefits for lower income families?” where the answer could be a sentence, passage, or an entire document.
  • Keyword searches: “Health Benefits” or “IT Help Desk”, where the intent and scope are not very clear. Kendra will leverage its deep learning models to return relevant documents in these cases.

Q: What if my data does not contain the precise answer Amazon Kendra is looking for?

A: When your data does not contain a precise answer to a question, Kendra returns a list of the most relevant documents ranked by its deep learning models.

Q: What types of questions will Amazon Kendra be unable to answer?

A: Kendra does not yet support questions for which the answers require cross-document passage aggregation or calculations.

Q: How do developers get up and running with Amazon Kendra?

A: The Kendra console provides the easiest way to get started. You can point Kendra at unstructured and semi-structured documents like FAQs stored in S3. After ingestion, you can start testing Kendra by typing queries directly in the “search” section of the console. You can then deploy Kendra search in your own application with a few lines of code, or by copying code samples provided in the console.

Q: How can I customize Amazon Kendra to better fit my company’s domain or business specialty?

A: Kendra offers domain specific expertise for IT, pharma, insurance, energy, industrial, financial services, legal, media and entertainment, travel and hospitality, health, human resources, news, telecommunications, and automotive. You can further fine tune and extend Kendra's domain-specific understanding by providing your own synonym lists (coming soon). You just upload a file with your specific terminology and Kendra will use these synonyms to enrich user searches.

Q: What file types does Amazon Kendra support?

A: Kendra supports unstructured and semi-structured data in .html, MS Office (.doc, .ppt), PDF, and text formats.

Q: How does Amazon Kendra handle incremental data updates?

A: Kendra provides two methods of keeping your index up to date. First, connectors provide scheduling to automatically sync your data sources on a regular basis. Second, the Kendra API allows you to build your own connector to send data directly to Kendra from your data source via your existing ETL jobs or applications.

Q: What languages does Amazon Kendra support?

A: Kendra supports US English.

Q: What code changes do I need to make to use Amazon Kendra?

A: Ingesting content does not require coding when using the native connectors. You can also write your own custom connectors to integrate with other data sources, using the Kendra SDK. You can easily deploy search in your application with a few lines of code, or copying short code samples from the console to replicate specific functionality. The SDK provides full control and flexibility of the end user experience.

Q: In what regions is Amazon Kendra available?

A: Amazon Kendra is currently available in the following AWS regions: Northern Virginia, Oregon, and Ireland. See the AWS Region Table for more details.

Q. Can I add custom connectors?

A. Customers can write their own connectors from scratch using the Kendra ingestion API. Amazon Kendra has a search expert partner ecosystem that can help build connectors currently not available from AWS. Please contact us for more details on our partner network.

Q. How does Amazon Kendra handle security?

A. Amazon Kendra encrypts your data in motion and at rest. You have two choices for encryption keys for data at rest: AWS owned customer master key (CMK), AWS managed CMK in your account; a customer managed CMK. In motion, Amazon Kendra uses the HTTPS protocol to communicate with your client application. API calls to access Amazon Kendra through the network use Transport Layer Security (TLS) that must be supported by the client.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about pricing

Visit Amazon Kendra pricing page.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon Kendra in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in