自然语言和关键字支持

Amazon Kendra 理解自然语言问题的能力是其搜索引擎的核心,因此最终用户能够搜索常规关键字(如“健康福利”),或更多特定自然语言问题(如“产假是多长时间?”)。Kendra将返回具体的答案(如“14 周”),或对于更常规的搜索,Kendra 将返回最相关的文章和相关文档。自然语言可以让您从自己任意位置的数据中获取更多特定的答案。

阅读理解和常见问题匹配

Amazon Kendra 可以从非结构化数据中提取特定回答。无需预先培训,您只需指定 Kendra 来搜索您的内容,Kendra 便会为自然语言查询(如“如何配置 VPN?”)提供特定答案,相关答案将自动从最相关的文档中提取。您还可以将一系列常见问题上传到 Kendra,来为您的最终用户询问的常见问题提供直接答案。Kendra 将找到与搜索查询最接近的问题并返回相应的答案。

文档排名

为了补充提取的答案,Amazon Kendra 使用基于深度学习的语义搜索模型来返回相关文档的排名列表。如果最终用户需要更多信息,这将为他们提供更详尽的内容列表。

连接器

Amazon Kendra 通过为热门源(例如文件系统、Web 站点、Box、DropBox、Salesforce、SharePoint、关系数据库和 Amazon S3)提供各种本地云和本地连接器,从而消除构建搜索应用程序所涉及的繁重工作。使用连接器快速又轻松,您只需将数据源添加到 Kendra 索引,然后选择连接器类型。连接器将保留文档访问权,并可被安排为自动同步索引和数据源,因此,您始终可以安全地搜索最新内容。对于其他数据源类型,Kendra 会提供 API,来允许您构建自己的连接器,以及从您的 ETL 作业或后端应用程序中上传文档。因为每个数据源可能包含不同的文件类型,Kendra 支持 HTML、MS Office Word 和 PowerPoint、PDF 以及文本格式的非结构化和半结构化数据。

在线 SharePoint、JDBC 和 S3 将是预览版仅可使用的连接器。

相关性优化

您可以增强索引中的某些字段,以便对特定的的回答给予更多的重视。Amazon Kendra 允许您对特定数据源或文档新鲜度进行优化。例如,当搜索“什么时候举办 re:invent 大会?”时,您可以增强文档新鲜度的相关性,以便确保建议答案使用的是 2019 年的日期。或者,您可以在研究报告索引中增加更可靠的数据源。Kendra 还支持基于投票或查看次数来增强文档,这在论坛和其他支持类型知识库中很常见。例如,结合这些增强功能将增强查看频率较高且已更新的文档(如热点新闻或更新)。

域优化

Kendra 使用深度学习模型来理解自然语言查询,并能理解为各种内部使用案例(如人力资源、运营、支持和研发)提供的文档内容和结构。经过优化的 Kendra 还可以理解 IT、金融服务、保险、制药、工业制造、石油和天然气、法律、媒体和娱乐、旅游和酒店、卫生健康、人力资源、新闻、电信、采矿、食品和饮料以及汽车等领域的复杂语言。例如,搜索人力资源答案的用户可以输入“提交 HSA 表单的截止日期”,Kendra 还将搜索“提交健康储蓄账户表单的截止日期”以获得更广泛的覆盖范围,进而获得最准确的答案。您可以通过提供自己的同义词列表(即将推出)来进一步改善相关领域的专业知识。您只需上传带有特定术语的文件,然后 Kendra 将使用这些同义词来丰富用户搜索。

增量学习 即将推出

通过获取最终用户的搜索模式和反馈,定期为每个客户重新训练和调整 Amazon Kendra 的机器学习模型。例如,当用户搜索“如何更改我的健康福利?”时,会有多个人力资源和福利文档争抢榜首的位置。虽然最近的文档可以在列表中排名更高,但是仅凭这个标准可能不足以赢得列表的榜首位置。但随着对最新一年注册说明的兴趣的增加,与之前版本相比,用户开始打开此版本的次数更多,Kendra 模型将学会逐步将新文档排在优先位置。

查询自动填充 即将推出

Amazon Kendra 包含自动填充最终用户搜索查询的功能。查询自动填充不仅可以帮助用户减少 25% 的输入,还通过引导他们回答更精确的常见问题来为他们提供帮助。更精确的问题通常会获得更相关、更有用的答案。例如,假设您开始在搜索框中输入“哪里有”,Kendra 可以推荐如“哪里有 IT 桌?”或“哪里有自助餐厅?”之类的选项和其他相关的常见问题,来帮助完成查询。

分析和持续改进 即将推出

为了提供持续改进的搜索体验,Amazon Kendra 会捕获搜索时的活动(单击、认可或否定),并显示指标和见解,以便您可以采取行动以进行改进。Kendra 提供基本的操作指标,如常用查询、常用文档和每日查询。Kendra 还提供常见的质量指标,如 Mean Reciprocal Rank (MRR) 和显式反馈,即认可或否定次数。您可以使用这些信息创建更相关的常见问题,使用更权威的内容增强某些数据源,或针对常见问题培训客户支持团队。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关产品定价的更多信息

访问 Kendra 定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Kendra 开始构建。

登录

Natural language & keyword support

Amazon Kendra's ability to understand natural language questions is at the core of its search engine, so end users have the ability to search for general keywords like "health benefits" or more specific natural language questions like "how long is maternity leave?”. Kendra will return specific answers like "14 weeks", or for the more general searches Kendra will return the most relevant passage and related documents. Natural language enables you to get more specific answers from anywhere in your data.

Reading comprehension & FAQ matching

Amazon Kendra can extract specific answers from unstructured data. No pre-training is required, you simply point Kendra at your content and Kendra will provide specific answers to natural language queries like "how do I configure my VPN?" where the answer is automatically extracted from the most relevant document. You can also upload a list of FAQs to Kendra to provide direct answers to common questions your end users are asking. Kendra will find the closest question to the search query and return the corresponding answer.

Document ranking

To complement the extracted answers, Amazon Kendra uses a deep learning based semantic search model to return a ranked list of relevant documents. This provides the end user a more exhaustive list of content to explore should they need more information.

Connectors

Use Kendra's connectors for popular sources like S3, SharePoint, Salesforce, Servicenow, RDS databases, One Drive and many more coming later this year. Using connectors is quick and easy, you just add data sources to your Kendra index and select the connector type. Connectors will maintain document access rights and can be scheduled to automatically sync your index with your data source, so you're always securely searching through the most up to date content. For other data source types, Kendra offers an API that allows you to build your own connector and upload documents from your ETL job or back-end application. Because each data source may contain different file types, Kendra supports unstructured and semi-structured data in HTML, MS Office Word and PowerPoint, PDF, and text formats.

Relevance tuning

You can boost certain fields in your index in order to assign more importance to specific responses. Amazon Kendra allows you to tune for specific data sources or document freshness. For example, when searching for “When is re:invent?” you can boost the relevance of document freshness so that the 2019 dates are the suggested answer. Or, you could boost a more reputable data source in an index of research reports. Kendra also supports boosting documents based on a vote or view count, which is common in forums and other support type knowledge bases. Combining these boosting features would, for example, boost documents that are not only viewed more often but that are also more recent, like trending news or updates.

Domain optimization

Kendra uses deep learning models to understand natural language queries and document content and structures for a wide range of internal use cases like HR, operations, support, and R&D. Kendra is also optimized to understand complex language from domains like IT, financial services, insurance, pharmaceuticals, industrial manufacturing, oil and gas, legal, media and entertainment, travel and hospitality, health, HR, news, telecommunications, mining, food and beverage, and automotive. For example, a user searching for HR answers could enter "deadline for filing HSA form" and Kendra would also search for "deadline for filing health savings account form" for broader coverage to get the most accurate answer. You can further improve domain expertise by providing your own synonym lists (coming soon). You just upload a file with your specific terminology and Kendra will use these synonyms to enrich user searches.

Incremental learning coming soon

Amazon Kendra's machine learning models are regularly retrained and tuned for each customer by capturing end-user search patterns and feedback. For example, when users search for “How do I change my health benefits?", multiple HR and benefit documents will compete for a top spot. Although more recent documents can be ranked higher in the list, this criteria alone might not be sufficient to win the top spot on the list. However, as interest grows for the latest year’s enrollment instructions and users start opening it more than the older ones, the Kendra model will learn to increasingly prioritize the new document towards the top of the list.

Query auto-completion coming soon

Amazon Kendra includes the functionality to auto-complete an end user’s search query. Query auto-completion not only helps the user reduce typing by about 25%, it also helps them by guiding them towards more precise and commonly asked questions. More precise questions typically result in more relevant and useful answers. For example, if you start typing "Where is" in the search box, Kendra can suggest options like "Where is the IT desk?", or "Where is the cafeteria?" and other related commonly asked questions, to complete the query.

Analytics and ongoing improvement coming soon

In order to provide a continuously improving search experience, Amazon Kendra captures the activities during searches (clicks, thumbs up or down) and will surface metrics and insights to you so that you can take action to make improvements. Kendra provides basic operational metrics like top queries, top documents, and queries per day. Kendra will also provide common quality metrics such as Mean Reciprocal Rank (MRR) and explicit feedback, i.e. thumbs up or down counts. You can use this information to create more relevant FAQs, boost certain data sources with more authoritative content, or train your customer support teams on commonly asked questions.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about product pricing

Visit the Kendra pricing page.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Kendra in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in