一般性问题

问:为什么要使用 Amazon Personalize?

答:经过实证证明,Amazon Personalization 可在各行各业提高关键用户参与度和收益指标。一项针对各电子商务企业的 15 亿次购物会话的市场调查中显示,11.5% 的收益增加归功于推荐。例如,Amazon.com 上 30% 的页面浏览量都是由推荐驱动的。

问:Amazon Personalize 支持哪些关键使用案例?

答:Amazon Personalize 支持以下关键使用案例:

  • 个性化推荐 
  • 个性化搜索,即基于用户过去的互动和活动重新对用户的搜索结果排名。
  • 个性化促销/通知

问:Amazon Personalize 有哪些常见的商业应用?

答:Amazon Personalize 可用于通过任何数字渠道实现最终用户体验个性化。示例包括,电子商务的产品推荐、出版业的新闻文章和内容推荐、媒体和社交网络、旅游网站的酒店推荐、银行的信用卡推荐以及约会网站的配对推荐。可通过网站、移动应用程序或电子邮件/消息传递来提供这些推荐和个性化体验。Amazon Personalize 还可用于在通过物理渠道进行用户互动时自定义用户体验,例如送餐公司可以在订阅计划中个性化每周用餐。

使用 Amazon Personalize

问:如何开始使用 Amazon Personalize?

答:开发人员首先创建一个账户,然后访问 Amazon Personalize 开发人员控制台,该控制台将引导他们完成一个直观的设置向导。开发人员可以选择使用 JavaScript API、Android/iOS SDK 和 Server-Side SDK 将实时活动流数据发送到 Amazon Personalize。开发人员还可以指向 AWS 服务(例如 S3)上已经存在的目录和用户数据。然后,利用单一 API 调用,开发人员可以训练一个个性化模型,让服务通过 AutoML 选择适用于其数据集的算法,或者手动从多个可用的算法选项中选择一个。训练模型后,Amazon Personalize 会自动部署该模型以供生产应用程序使用。

开发人员还可以通过符合 Amazon SageMaker 规格的容器从 Amazon Personalize 控制台或通过 VPI 添加其现有算法,只需几个简单的步骤即可完成。然后,可以通过与 Amazon Personalize 中的本机算法相同的方式来使用这些开发人员提供的算法,并从其管理经验中受益。

部署完成后,开发人员可从其生产服务调用服务以获得实时或批量推荐,Amazon Personalize 将根据需求自动进行扩展。一旦 Amazon Personalize 开始对生产流量进行推断,就会衡量个性化所带来的参与度提升,并在 AWS 控制台中生成报告以便让开发人员评估模型的成功。 

问:我需要向 Amazon Personalize 提供哪些数据?

答:开发人员应向 Amazon Personalize 提供以下数据:

  • 用户活动流或实践活动 – 网站/应用程序上的用户互动数据将以事件形式收集,大多通过涉及单行代码的集成发送到 Amazon Personalize。这包括点击、购买、添加到购物车、评论、点赞等关键事件。在刚开始使用服务时,开发人员还可以提供所有可用的事件/活动流数据的历史日志。
  • 目录数据 – 可以是任何类型的目录,包括书籍、视频、新闻文章或产品。这包括项 ID 以及与每项关联的元数据。这些数据是可选的。 
  • 用户数据 – 用户资料数据,包括性别、年龄等用户的人口统计数据。这些数据是可选的。

Amazon Personalize 将基于这些数据训练和部署一个模型。然后,开发人员可以使用 Amazon Personalize 控制台配置个性化体验/小组件(例如相关项或个性化搜索),并使用一个简单的推理 API 在运行时获得个性化推荐。

问:如何将 Amazon Personalize 建议应用/导出到我的商业工作流或应用程序?

答:Amazon Personalize 向客户提供了两个推理 API:getRecommendations 和 getRerankedResults。这两个 API 都会返回一个 itemID 列表,其中 itemID 可以是产品标识符、videoID 等。然后,客户需要通过一系列步骤(例如获取图片和描述,然后渲染显示内容)使用这些 itemID 生成最终用户体验。在某些情况下,客户可能会与 AWS、第三方电子邮件传递服务或通知服务等集成以生成最终用户体验。

问:如何在 Amazon Personalize 中衡量个性化解决方案的有效性?

答:可以这样衡量个性化解决方案的有效性:首先指定客户想要优化的商业目标,然后通过 A/B 测试衡量对此目标的影响。这些目标通常是每个用户的收益、每个会话的收益、每个会话所花费的平均时间、点击量和保留率。

定价和可用性

答:Amazon Personalize 的成本是多少?

答:有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Personalize 定价页面

问:哪些 AWS 区域提供 Amazon Personalize?

答:请参阅 AWS 全球基础设施区域表

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解如何开始使用

有关使用 Amazon Personalize 的说明,请参阅开发人员指南。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
注册预览版

开始在 AWS 控制台中使用 Amazon Personalize 进行构建。

注册

General

Q: Why should I use Amazon Personalize?

A: Amazon Personalization has been empirically proven to increase key user engagement and revenue metrics in diverse industries. A market study of 1.5 billion shopping sessions across e-commerce businesses revealed 11.5% incremental revenue attributed to recommendations. For example, 30% of page views on Amazon.com are driven by recommendations.

Q: What are the key use cases supported by Amazon Personalize

A: Amazon Personalize supports the following key use cases:

  • Personalized recommendations 
  • Personalized search, i.e., re-rank search results for a user based on a user's past interactions and activity.
  • Personalized promotions/notifications

Q: What are some of the common business applications for Amazon Personalize

A: Amazon Personalize can be used to personalize the end-user experience over any digital channel. Examples include product recommendations for e-commerce, news articles and content recommendation for publishing, media and social networks, hotel recommendations for travel websites, credit card recommendations for banks, and match recommendations for dating sites. These recommendations and personalized experiences can be delivered over websites, mobile apps, or email/messaging. Amazon Personalize can also be used to customize the user experience when user interaction is over a physical channel, e.g., a meal delivery company could personalize weekly meal to users in a subscription plan.

Using Amazon Personalize

Q: How do I get started with Amazon Personalize?

A: Developers get started by creating an account and accessing the Amazon Personalize developer console which walks them through an intuitive set-up wizard. Developers will have the option of using a JavaScript API, Android/iOS SDK and Server-Side SDKs to send real-time activity stream data to Amazon Personalize. Developers can also point to their catalog and user data that is already on AWS services such as S3. Then, with a single API call, developers can train a personalization model, either by letting the service choose the right algorithm for their dataset with AutoML or manually choosing one of the several algorithm options available. Once trained, Amazon Personalize automatically deploys the model for use by production applications.

Developers can also add their existing algorithms via containers that conform to Amazon SageMaker specifications in a few simple steps from the Amazon Personalize console or via APIs. These developers provided algorithms can then be used in the same fashion as the native algorithms in Amazon Personalize and benefit from its managed experience.

When deployed, developers call the service from their production services to get real-time or batch recommendations, and Amazon Personalize will automatically scale to meet demand. Once Amazon Personalize begins making inferences on production traffic, it measures the lift in engagement from personalization and generates reports in the AWS Console to allow developers to evaluate the model’s success. 

Q: What data do I have to provide to Amazon Personalize?

A: Developers should provide the following data to Amazon Personalize:

  • User activity stream or event data - User interaction data on the website/application is captured in the form of events and sent to Amazon Personalize often via an integration that involves a single line of code. This includes key events such as click, buy, add-to-shopping cart, comment, like etc. When onboarding to the service, developers can also provide a historical log of all event/activity stream data, if available.
  • Catalog data - This can be any type of catalog including books, videos, news articles or products. This involves item ids and meta-data associated with each item. This data is optional. 
  • User data - User profile data including user demographic data such as gender and age. This data is optional.

Amazon Personalize will train and deploy a model based on this data. Developers can then configure personalization experiences/widgets (e.g. related items or personalized search) using the Amazon Personalize console and use a simple inference API to get individualized recommendations at run-time.

Q: How do I apply/export Amazon Personalize recommendations to my business workflows or applications?

A: Amazon Personalize provide customers two inference APIs: getRecommendations and getRerankedResults. Both these APIs return a list of itemIDs where an itemID can be a product identifier, videoID etc. The customers are then expected to use these itemIDs to generate the end user experience through steps, such as fetching image and description, and then rendering a display. In some cases, customers might integrate with AWS or third party email delivery services, or notification services etc. to generate the end user experience.

Q: How is the effectiveness of a personalization measured in Amazon Personalize?

A: The effectiveness of a personalization solution can be measured by first specifying a business goal the customer wants to optimize and then measuring the impact on this goal via an A/B test. These goals typically are revenue per user, revenue per session, average time spent per session, click-thru, and retention rates.

Pricing & Availability

Q: What does Amazon Personalize cost?

A: Refer to the Amazon Personalize pricing page to learn more.

Q: What AWS regions are available for Amazon Personalize?

A: Please refer to the AWS Global Infrastructure Region Table.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn how to get started

Refer to developer guide for instructions on using Amazon Personalize.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Register for the Preview

Get started building with Amazon Personalize in the AWS Console.

Register