一般性问题

问:我真的能在几分钟内设置好 Amazon Connect 吗?

可以。我们鼓励您立即前往 Amazon Connect 控制台并设置一个 Amazon Connect 联络中心。

问:你们是否有关于客户如何使用 Amazon Connect 的示例?

有。请参阅 Amazon Connect 客户网页和 AWS 联络中心博客频道

入门

问:如何才能试用 Amazon Connect?

Amazon Connect 是自助服务,因此,您在购买前可以先试用,无需与销售人员交谈、填写 RFP 或聘请顾问或专业服务。只需使用您的 AWS 账户登录到 AWS Connect 控制台并设置一个 Amazon Connect 实例。要了解如何设置 Amazon Connect,请参阅入门文档,并访问 Amazon Connect 集成快速入门门户。要了解如何为您的企业配置 Amazon Connect 实例,请参阅管理员指南

问:Amazon Connect 是否提供免费试用版?

有。作为 AWS 免费套餐的一部分,在您使用该服务的前 12 个月内,Amazon Connect 每月免费提供以下使用量:

  • 每月 90 分钟的 Amazon Connect 服务使用量,包括任何用户登录并使用 Amazon Connect 或者联系人在您的联络中心处于活跃状态(例如客户与 Amazon Lex 机器人进行交互)的所有分钟。
  • 一个针对 AWS 地区的本地直接向内拨号 (DID) 号码
  • 每月 30 分钟的本地(到位于 AWS 地区的国家/地区)入站 DID 通话时间
  • 每月 30 分钟的本地(到位于 AWS 地区的国家/地区)出站通话时间
  • 对于在美国区域创建的实例,您每月还可以获得一个免费的美国电话号码供您使用,以及每月 30 分钟的美国入站免费通话时间
  • 每月 500 条 Amazon Connect 聊天消息

对于任何额外的使用量,AWS 将依据发布的 Amazon Connect 定价收费。要开始使用您的免费套餐,请在您的 AWS 账户中创建一个 Amazon Connect 实例并开始使用该服务。

通信和电话

问:最终用户如何与 Amazon Connect 交互?

客户可以使用任何电话呼叫您的 Amazon Connect 联络中心并与代理通话。您可以在联络流中定义与客户的其他交互。例如,您可以通过 Amazon Polly 来使用语音或 DTMF 输入和文本转语音输出,还可以选择将 Amazon Polly 与 Amazon Lex 结合使用来进行自然语言交互。

问:代理如何与 Amazon Connect 交互?

代理使用联络控制面板 (CCP) 与客户交互,例如接听来电、拨打电话或设置其状态。对于与代理之间的语音通信,Amazon Connect 提供了用于接听和呼出电话的基于 Web 的软件电话,或者,代理也可以利用使用 PSTN 的传统电话服务。

问:我是否需要让我的电话提供商一起使用 Amazon Connect?

不需要,Amazon Connect 中包含电话服务,旨在扩展以满足您的电话需求。

问:Amazon Connect 是否支持高质量音频?

支持。Amazon Connect 使用 Amazon Connect 软件电话,通过互联网从计算设备(如个人计算机)进行通话。Amazon Connect 软件电话提供高品质的 16kHz 音频,能够防止数据包丢失,确保为客户提供良好的通话体验。

问:Amazon Connect 是否支持电话录音?

是的。借助 Amazon Connect,您可以在 Amazon S3 中存储客户交互的电话录音。交互内容在代理接通电话之前是不会被录音的。如果多个代理接通了电话,那么每个代理都将有一个相关联的电话录音。

问:Amazon Connect 是否支持混合联络中心?

是,使用,Amazon Connect,您可以登记特定业务线或代理来根据需要处理呼叫。例如,如果您的本地支持团队使用本地系统,但您的国际代理需要远程工作,您可以将国际团队迁移到 Amazon Connect 中。

Web 和移动聊天

问:我的代理将如何使用 Amazon Connect 聊天功能?

代理将通过 Amazon Connect 联络控制面板 (CCP) 与客户聊天,这是一种基于 Web 的应用程序,与代理用于语音互动的应用程序相同。由于它基于 Web,代理几乎可以从任何地方工作。借助 CCP 开发工具包,只需几行代码即可轻松与代理的桌面电脑或 CRM 等其他应用程序集成。

问:如何将 Amazon Connect 聊天添加到我的网站或移动应用程序,从而便于客户联系我?

利用我们的开源参考实施和几行代码,即可轻松将 Amazon Connect 聊天添加到现有的网站或移动应用程序。使用 Amazon Connect 的 API 和客户端开发工具包,可以轻松自定义聊天体验并添加品牌。了解更多 »

问:我是否可以仅将 Amazon Connect 用于聊天:

可以。您可以将 Amazon Connect 仅用于聊天、仅用于语音,或有用于聊天和语音。现有的 Amazon Connect 实例已经默认启用聊天,但您仅需要为实际使用量付费。

ML 驱动的联络中心分析

问:Amazon Connect 是否集成了机器学习语音文本转换或情绪分析?

是。Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 是一组集成到 Amazon Connect 中的机器学习 (ML) 功能。借助 Contact Lens for Amazon Connect,联络中心主管能够更好地了解客户对话的情感、趋势和合规风险,从而有效地培训代理商、复制成功的互动经验,以及确定出对公司和产品的关键反馈。

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 使用 AWS 机器学习自然语言处理 (NLP) 和语音转文本功能,对联络中心的通话进行转录,从而创建支持完全搜索的存档并揭示有价值的客户见解。

联系流

问:什么是联络流?

联络流定义客户与联络中心交互时的体验。联络流与交互式语音应答 (IVR) 类似。联系流由多个数据块组成,每个数据块定义联络中心的一个步骤或一次交互。例如,有些数据块用于播放提示、获取客户的输入、根据客户输入进行分支,或者调用 AWS Lambda 函数和/或 Amazon Lex 机器人。

问:如何编辑 Amazon Connect 联系流?

Amazon Connect 提供了一个联系流编辑器,您可以将数据块拖放到设计器画布上,然后使用连接器连接流中的数据块。将数据块添加到设计器后,您可以为每个数据块配置设置。

问:Amazon Connect 是否在联系流中提供了文本转语音功能?

可以。Amazon Connect 已通过 Amazon Polly 内置了文本转语音功能。您可以使用 Amazon Polly 提供的所有语言和语音。

问:如何在 Amazon Lex 聊天机器人中使用 Amazon Connect?

您可以在 Amazon Connect 联络流中使用 Amazon Lex 聊天机器人与呼叫方交互。呼叫方可以通过说话或按键盘上的数字来向聊天机器人提供输入。Amazon Lex 将解析呼叫方所说语句或在键盘上输入的双音多频信号 (DTMF) 数字,然后使用它们了解呼叫方的意图,或收集邮政编码或账号等槽信息。

问:Amazon Connect 中的联系人属性是什么?

联系人属性是关于联系人的数据,您可以使用这些数据来个性化客户体验、在联系人通过联络中心进行联系时做出路由决策,或者检索联络中心中队列和代理的实时指标,以根据队列和代理的可用性动态来路由联系人。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Connect 文档中的联系人属性

基于技能的路由

问:Amazon Connect 是否支持基于技能的路由?

可以。可以根据可用性、代理的技能集、客户情绪或过往历史进行联系人路由。

问:是否必须为每个渠道(例如语音和聊天)重新创建路由规则和资料?

不需要,您只需创建一次,然后在所有渠道使用。Amazon Connect 为电话和聊天渠道使用统一的用户界面、配置、工作流和路由引擎。

问:能否调整队列中电话事务的优先级?

可以。您可以使用 Amazon Connect 联系流中的“设置路由优先级”数据块调整队列中电话事务的优先级。

指标和报告

问:Amazon Connect 支持哪些类型的指标报告?
Amazon Connect 支持三种指标体验:

  • 历史指标报告 — 生成报告以分析您的联络中心在指定时间段内的绩效情况。您可以按照队列、个体代理和电话号码生成粒度或聚合报告。
  • 实时指标报告 — 实时了解联络中心的绩效情况。您可以按照队列、代理和路由配置文件查看报告。
  • 联系搜索 — 使用该选项查看详细的具体联系报告,以查找和回放电话录音。

问:我能否创建控制面板来查看自定义的指标报告?

可以。您可以使用汇总控制面板来定义和监控对您最重要的服务等级和代理占有率性能指标。您可以配置该控制面板,以便始终显示您关注的指标。您可以从 Amazon Connect 联络中心实例的首页配置控制面板。

生态系统和集成

问:Amazon Connect 能否与其他 AWS 服务配合使用?

可以。Amazon Connect 集成了多种 AWS 服务,从而可提供更丰富且更深入的功能和自定义,其中包括:

  • Amazon Connect 可利用 AWS Directory Services 进行身份和访问管理。
  • Amazon Connect 将所有电话录音以及预定的指标报告存储在您账户的 Amazon S3 存储桶中,从而可以控制数据的生命周期管理和保留。
  • Amazon Connect 可以调用 AWS Lambda 函数在联系流中进行数据查询、发送加密的客户输入内容以及其他外部集成。
  • Amazon Connect 可以将指标和代理事件数据流式传输到 Amazon Kinesis Data Stream 或 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose。Amazon Elastic Search Service 可以使用 Amazon Kinesis 中的数据来支持高级监控。
  • Amazon Connect 可以使用通过 Amazon Key Management Service 存储的加密密钥对联络中心的数据进行加密,例如呼叫记录和报告。
  • Amazon Connect 利用 Amazon Lex 实现自然语言理解和自动化客户交互。
  • Amazon Connect 使用 Amazon CloudWatch 来监控运行指标和警报。
  • Amazon Connect 使用 Amazon Polly 为文本转语音消息提供语音服务。

问:Amazon Connect 是否可以与我的现有系统或其他第三方系统集成?

可以。Amazon Connect 是一种开放式平台,能够轻松与现有或其他第三方系统集成。Amazon Connect 可以轻松与 Salesforce 和 Zendesk 等领先的客户关系管理 (CRM) 系统、人力资源管理 (WFM) 系统和分析工具集成。

您还可以将 Amazon Connect 与其他 AWS 服务(如 Amazon S3 和 AWS Lambda)结合使用,从而存储电话录音或实时将详细联系记录流式传输到数据仓库,以与商业智能系统结合进行深入分析。Amazon Connect 提供 API 以便您根据自身需求自定义解决方案。

问:Amazon Connect 构建于哪种类型的架构?

Amazon Connect 构建于多租户架构,指的是多个组织部署共享常用的 AWS 服务器。通过多租户托管,您可以轻松访问托管软件、降低与本地硬件相关的成本,并且可以确保您的私有数据完全安全。您不再需要负责维护您的硬件,且软件会在 Amazon Connect 添加新功能时自动更新。 

问:有没有一个咨询合作伙伴网络,在我需要时可向其寻求帮助?

是的。Amazon Connect 团队已批准一组具有必要 AWS 和 Amazon Connect 知识的 APN 咨询合作伙伴,帮助您成功配置和实施 Amazon Connect。请访问 Amazon Connect 合作伙伴网站以获取这些合作伙伴的列表,并在更多合作伙伴得到批准后查看更新。

计费

问:使用 Amazon Connect 如何收费?

对于 Amazon Connect,您只需按实际使用量付费,我们还为 Amazon Connect 服务提供了按分钟收费的方式。除了对本服务收取的费用外,使用公用交换电话网 (PSTN) 时,也会产生相关费用。这些费用在 AWS 发票中称为“联络中心通信”费。

联络中心通信费由 AMCS LLC 收取,其中包括以下项目:

  • 按国家/地区和天数收取的电话号码占用费,包括:
    • 直接拨号呼入 (DID),也称为本地或长途号码
    • 免费电话
  • 按分钟数收取的电话使用费,费率因国家/地区而异:
    • 呼入 DID 电话号码
    • 呼入免费电话
    • 呼出电话(向客户或代理)
  • 聊天按发送的消息数量收费。

有关最新价格,请查阅 Amazon Connect 定价页面

问:如何计算使用费?

Amazon Connect 应用程序费用是基于客户接通时间计算的,最低计费时长为 10 秒且以秒为单位。

例如,如果您的 Amazon Connect 电话号码有一个呼入电话,呼叫者的占线时间为从 18:00:03 到 18:01:09,不论是否与您的联络中心代理接通,应用程序费用都将是 1.1 分钟乘以发布的每分钟费率。

联络中心通信费是基于总通信分钟数计算的,四舍五入到最近的分钟。例如,如果某个客户呼叫了您的 Amazon Connect 电话号码且在挂断电话之前占线时间为 10 秒,您将需要按 1 分钟的联络中心通信付费。如果您的代理配置为通过 PSTN 接听电话,且您的 Amazon Connect 实例接听了某个客户的呼入电话,时长为 2 分 50 秒,其中有 1 分 5 秒的时间用在了接通代理上,那么您将需要按 3 分钟的呼入电话和 2 分钟的呼出电话使用情况付费,因为 Amazon Connect 实例向您的代理拨打了一个呼出 PSTN 电话 (费率因电话的始发地/目的地而异)。当您的代理向客户拨打呼出电话时,您也需要支付联络中心通信费。

对于 Amazon Connect 聊天,您每次启动聊天时将需要支付 0.004 USD,其中包含一条可选的消息,额外的消息将按每条消息 0.004 USD 的标准收费。最终客户、代理在聊天中发送的消息或通过联系流发送的消息也将收费。参与人加入、参与人离开、聊天结束和参与人键入活动等系统生成的事件不产生费用。请注意:我们可能会根据我们的可接受使用政策、服务条款和文档限制联系流对聊天的使用。 

支持

问:我如何获得 Amazon Connect 的支持?

管理员指南中,您可以找到有关 Amazon Connect 的大多数问题的答案。

有关其他支持选项,请访问 AWS Support 中心

General

Q: Can I really set up Amazon Connect in minutes?

Yes. We encourage you to go to the Amazon Connect console and set up an Amazon Connect contact center now.

Q: Do you have examples of how customers are already using Amazon Connect?

Yes. Please see the Amazon Connect customers web page and the AWS contact center blog channel.

Getting started

Q: How can I try Amazon Connect?

Amazon Connect is self-service so you can try before you buy, without talking to sales, completing RFPs, or hiring for consultants or professional services. Simply log in to the Amazon Connect Console using your AWS account and set up an Amazon Connect instance. To learn how to set up Amazon Connect, see the Getting Started documentation, and visit the Amazon Connect Integration Quickstart Portal. To learn how to configure an Amazon Connect instance for your business, see the Administrator Guide.

Q: Is there a free trial for Amazon Connect?

Yes. As part of the AWS Free Tier, the following usage is included with Amazon Connect for free each month for the first 12 months that you use the service:

  • 90 minutes per month of Amazon Connect service usage, which includes all minutes that any user is logged in to and using Amazon Connect, or a contact is active in your contact center, such as a customer interacting with an Amazon Lex bot.
  • A local direct inward dial (DID) number for the AWS region
  • 30 minutes per month of local (to the country in which the AWS region is located) inbound DID calls
  • 30 minutes per month of local (to the country in which the AWS region is located) outbound calls
  • For instances created in US regions, a US toll-free number for use per month and 30 minutes per month of US inbound toll-free calls
  • 500 messages per month of Amazon Connect chat

For any additional usage, you will be charged at the published Amazon Connect pricing. To start your free trial, create an Amazon Connect instance in your AWS account and start using the service.

Communications and telephony

Q: How do end-customers interact with Amazon Connect?

Customers can call into your Amazon Connect contact center using any phone and speak to an agent. You can define other interactions with your customers in contact flows. For example, you can use voice or DTMF input, and text-to speech output using Amazon Polly, which can optionally be combined with Amazon Lex for natural language interactions.

Q: How do agents interact with Amazon Connect?

Agents use the Contact Control Panel (CCP) to interact with customers, such as answering calls, placing calls, or setting their status. For agent voice communications, Amazon Connect includes a web-based softphone for incoming and outgoing telephony, or agents can use a traditional telephone service using the PSTN.

Q: Do I need to bring my own telephony provider to use Amazon Connect?

No. Telephony services are included with Amazon Connect, which is designed to scale to meet your telephony needs.

Q: Does Amazon Connect support high quality audio?

Yes. With Amazon Connect, calls are made over the Internet from a computing device like a PC, using the Amazon Connect softphone. The Amazon Connect softphone delivers high-quality 16kHz audio and, is resistant to packet loss to ensure a high quality call experience.

Q: Does Amazon Connect support call recordings?

Yes. Amazon Connect enables you to store call recordings of customer interactions in Amazon S3. Interactions are not recorded unless an agent is connected. If multiple agents are connected, each will have an associated call recording.

Web and mobile chat

Q: How do my agents use Amazon Connect chat?

Agents chat with your customers using the Amazon Connect Contact Control Panel (CCP) which is the same web-based application agents use for voice engagements. Since it is web based, agents can work from virtually anywhere. The CCP SDK makes it easy to integrate with other apps like agent desktops or CRMs with just a few lines of code.

Q: How do I add Amazon Connect chat to my website or mobile app to enable my customers to contact me?

By leveraging our open source reference implementation and a few lines of code, you can easily add Amazon Connect chat into your existing website or mobile app. Customizing and branding the chat experience is easy using Amazon Connect's APIs and client SDKs. Learn more »

Q: Can I use Amazon Connect for just chat?

Yes. You can use Amazon Connect for just chat, just voice, or both. Existing instances of Amazon Connect are enabled for chat by default but you only pay for what you use.

ML-powered contact center analytics

Q: Does Amazon Connect have integrated machine learning speech-to-text or sentiment analysis?

Yes. Contact Lens for Amazon Connect is a set of machine learning (ML) capabilities integrated into Amazon Connect. With Contact Lens for Amazon Connect, contact center supervisors can better understand the sentiment, trends, and compliance risks of customer conversations to effectively train agents, replicate successful interactions, and identify crucial company and product feedback.

Using AWS machine learning natural language processing (NLP) and speech-to-text, Contact Lens for Amazon Connect transcribes contact center calls to create a fully searchable archive and surface valuable customer insights.

Contact flows

Q: What is a Contact flow?

Contact flows define the experience your customers have when they interact with your contact center. These are similar in concept to Interactive Voice Response (IVR). Contact flows are comprised of blocks, with each block defining a step or interaction in your contact center. For example, there are blocks to play a prompt, get input from a customer, branch based on customer input, or invoke a AWS Lambda function or and Amazon Lex bot.

Q: How do I edit Amazon Connect Contact flows?

Amazon Connect provides a Contact flow editor that lets you drag-and-drop blocks onto the designer canvas, and then use connectors to connect the blocks in the flow. You can configure the settings for each block after adding it to the designer.

Q: Does Amazon Connect offer text-to-speech in Contact flows?

Yes. Amazon Connect has built in text-to-speech leveraging Amazon Polly. You can access all the languages and voices offered by Amazon Polly.

Q: How do I use Amazon Lex chatbots with Amazon Connect?

You can use an Amazon Lex chatbot in your Amazon Connect contact flow to interact with callers. Callers can provide input to the chatbot by either speaking an utterance or pressing digits on their keypads. Amazon Lex interprets the spoken utterance or dual-tone multi-frequency signaling (DTMF) digits entered on a keypad, and uses them to understand the caller’s intent, or for collecting slot information like a zip code or account number.

Q: What are contact attributes in Amazon Connect?

Contact attributes are pieces of data about a contact that you can use to personalize the customer experience, make routing decisions about contacts as they progress through your contact center orretrieve real-time metrics about the queues and agents in your contact center to dynamically route contacts based on queue and agent availability.

For more information, see Contact Attributes in the Amazon Connect documentation.

Skills-based routing

Q: Does Amazon Connect support skills-based routing?

Yes. Contacts can be routed based on availability, agent skill set, customer sentiment, or past history.

Q: Do you have to recreate routing rules and profiles for each channel (e.g. voice and chat)?

No. You can build once and use across channels. Amazon Connect has a single user interface, configuration, workflow, and routing engine for calls and chat.

Q: Can I adjust the priority of contacts in queue?

Yes. You can adjust priority of contacts in the queue using the set routing priority block in an Amazon Connect Contact flow.

Metrics and reporting

Q: What type of metrics reporting does Amazon Connect support?
Amazon Connect offers three metrics experiences:

  • Historical metrics reports—Generate reports to analyze how your contact center has performed over a specified period of time. You can generate granular or aggregated reports pivoted on queues, individual agents, and phone numbers.
  • Real-time metrics reports—Gain insight into how your contact center is performing in real time. You can see reports pivoted on queues, agents, and routing profiles
  • Contact search—View detailed individual contact reports with the option to find and play back call recordings.

Q: Can I create a dashboard to view the metrics reports I’ve defined?

Yes. You can use the comprehensive dashboard to define and monitor the service levels and agent occupancy performance indicators that are most important to you. You can configure the dashboard so that the metrics you care about are always visible. You can configure your dashboard from the home page of your Amazon Connect contact center instance.

Ecosystem and integrations

Q: Does Amazon Connect work with other AWS services?

Yes. Amazon Connect integrates with several AWS services to provide a richer depth of capabilities and customization, including:

  • Amazon Connect can leverage AWS Directory Services for identity and access management.
  • Amazon Connect stores any call recordings and scheduled metrics reports in Amazon S3 buckets in your account, letting you control the lifecycle management and retention of your data.
  • Amazon Connect can invoke AWS Lambda functions to perform data dips, send encrypted customer input, and other external integration in contact flows.
  • Amazon Connect can stream metrics and agent event data to Amazon Kinesis Data Stream or Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose. Amazon Elastic Search Service can consume the data from Amazon Kinesis to enable advanced monitoring.
  • Amazon Connect can encrypt data from your contact center, such as call recordings and reports, with encryption keys stored with Amazon Key Management Service.
  • Amazon Connect leverages Amazon Lex for Natural Language Understanding and automated customer interactions.
  • Amazon Connect uses Amazon CloudWatch for operational metrics and alarms.
  • Amazon Connect uses Amazon Polly to provide the voice for text-to-speech messages.

Q: Does Amazon Connect integrate with my existing or other third party systems?

Yes. Amazon Connect is an open platform so it is easy to integrate with existing or other third party systems. Amazon Connect provides out-of-the-box integrations for leading customer relationship management (CRM) offerings, such as Salesforce and Zendesk, Workforce Management (WFM), and Analytics tools.

You can also use Amazon Connect with other AWS services like Amazon S3 and AWS Lambda for storing recorded calls or streaming detailed contact records in real-time to a data warehouse to merge with business intelligence systems for further analysis. Amazon Connect provides an API so you can customize the solution to your needs.

Q: Is there a network of consulting partners should I need their help?

Yes. A set of APN Consulting Partners with the requisite AWS and Amazon Connect knowledge have been approved by the Amazon Connect team to help you successfully configure and implement Amazon Connect. Please refer to the Amazon Connect Partner website for a list of these partners, and check back for updates as additional partners are approved.

Billing

Q: How much does it cost to use Amazon Connect?

With Amazon Connect, you only pay for what you use. There is a per minute charge for the Amazon Connect service. In addition to the charge for the service, there are also associated telecom charges for public switched telephone network (PSTN) usage. These charges are referred to as “Contact Center Telecommunications” charges on your AWS invoice.

Contact Center Telecommunications usage is charged by AMCS LLC and includes the following:

  • Telephone numbers that are billed by day, per country, including:
    • Direct Inward Dial (DID), also known as local or toll numbers
    • Toll free numbers
  • Telephony usage that is billed per minute, rates vary per country:
    • Inbound to DID number
    • Inbound to toll free
    • Outbound calling (to either a customer or agent)
  • Chat is billed by messages sent.

Please consult the Amazon Connect pricing page for the latest prices.

Q: How are usage charges calculated?

The Amazon Connect application charge is calculated based on customer contact duration, with a 10-second minimum and per second granularity.

For example, if there is an inbound call to your Amazon Connect phone number and the caller is on the line between 18:00:03 and 18:01:09 whether or not connected to your contact center agent, the application charge will be 1.1 minutes multiplied by the published per minute rate.

The Contact Center Telecommunications charge is calculated based on the aggregate telecom minutes, rounded up to the nearest minute. For example, if a customer calls your Amazon Connect phone number and is on the line for 10 seconds before hanging up, you will be charged for 1 minute of Contact Center Telecommunications. If your agent is configured to receive their calls through PSTN, and your Amazon Connect instance receives an inbound call from a customer with a duration of 2 minutes and 50 seconds, of which 1 minute and 5 seconds were spent with the agent connected, you will be billed for 3 minutes of inbound usage and 2 minutes of outbound telecom usage, as the Amazon Connect instance placed an outbound PSTN call to your agent (rates vary based on the origination/destination of the calls). You are also charged for Contact Center Telecommunications when your agents place outbound calls to customers.

For Amazon Connect chat, you are billed $0.004 for the initiation of a chat, which includes an optional message, and additional messages at $0.004 per message. Messages sent in a chat by the end-customer, agent, or by contact flow are billed. System generated events such a participant joined, participant left, chat ended, and participant typing events are not billed. Note: We may limit contact flow usage for chats based on our acceptable use policy, service terms and documentation. 

Support

Q: How do I get support for Amazon Connect?

The answers to most questions about Amazon Connect can be found in the Administrator Guide.

For additional support options, see the AWS Support Center.