一般性问题

问:什么是 Amazon DevOps Guru?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 是一种完全托管的操作服务,该服务使用机器学习让开发人员和操作人员能够更加轻松地提高应用程序可用性。DevOps Guru 通过自动检测操作问题并建议修复或缓解选项来实现这一点。DevOps Guru 应用得益于 Amazon 和 AWS 20 多年卓越运营经验的机器学习运行大型高可用性应用程序,以自动收集和分析应用程序指标、日志、事件和跟踪等数据,从而识别偏离正常操作模式的行为。这些模式包括计算容量预置不足、数据库 I/O 过度利用、内存泄漏等等。

问:为什么应该使用 Amazon DevOps Guru?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 为您节省了数小时(如果不是数天的话)用于检测、调试和解决操作问题的时间和精力,并使您能够有效地监控复杂且不断发展的应用程序。它有助于避免监控中常见的导致应用程序停机的疏忽和错误,如缺失警报。当出现操作问题时,DevOps Guru 可以通过从大量数据源中获取相关信息和特定信息来节省调试时间。DevOps Guru 会生成操作详情以提醒您该问题,其中包括相关异常的摘要、关于问题发生原因和时间的上下文信息,以及关于如何修复问题和减少应用程序停机时间的建议。

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 的工作原理是什么?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 的机器学习模型利用在为 Amazon.com 构建、扩展和维护高可用性应用程序方面超过 20 年的运营经验。DevOps Guru 会自动获取并分析所有资源的延迟、错误率和请求率等指标,以建立正常的操作边界。然后,DevOps Guru 使用预先训练的机器学习模型来识别与既定基线的偏差。当它发现异常的应用程序行为,如延迟、错误率增加或可能导致潜在的中断或服务中断的资源约束时,它会向操作人员发出问题详细信息提醒,如所涉及的资源、问题时间线和其他相关事件,以帮助他们快速了解问题的潜在影响和可能的原因。它还提供修复或减轻选项。然后,开发人员可以使用 DevOps Guru 的建议来在问题发生时减少问题的解决时间,提高应用程序的可用性和可靠性,而无需进行手动配置设置,也不需要机器学习专业知识。DevOps Guru 可以用作独立的服务,也可以与 PagerDuty 和 Atlassian 提供的合作伙伴应用程序以及 AWS System Manager 运营中心集成。

问:如何开始使用 Amazon DevOps Guru?
答:只需单击几下,即可在 AWS 管理控制台中启用 Amazon DevOps Guru。DevOps Guru 为您提供注册向导,帮助您快速配置 AWS 资源的分析覆盖范围。一旦启用,DevOps Guru 就会根据您的选择持续分析 AWS 资源的操作数据,并在检测到持续或紧急操作问题时生成见解。

问:如何指定 AWS 资源供 DevOps Guru 分析?
答:您可以选择您的分析覆盖界限作为您的整个 AWS 账户,或者可以指定您希望 DevOps Guru 分析的特定 AWS CloudFormation 堆栈。DevOps Guru 将根据您的选择,在您选择的覆盖界限内为所有支持的 AWS 资源分析操作数据。

当您添加新资源到您的覆盖界限选择时,DevOps Guru 将自动开始分析附加资源。同样地,当您将任何资源从账户或 CloudFormation 堆栈中删除时,DevOps Guru 将停止对它们分析和计费。

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 可以检测什么类型的问题?

答:Amazon DevOps Guru 可以自动检测操作问题,如缺失或配置错误警报、资源耗尽提早警告、可能导致中断的代码和配置更改。DevOps Guru 使用 ML 将指标中的异常与操作事件关联,并为您提供上下文见解,以帮助您专注于正确的修复步骤。DevOps Guru 还关联和对相关的应用程序和基础设施指标(如 Web 应用程序延迟峰值、磁盘空间耗尽、错误代码部署或内存泄漏)进行分组,以减少假警报和冗余警报,从而使您能够专注于高度严重的问题。

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 可与哪些监控服务结合使用?
答:启动时,Amazon DevOps Guru 可以使用 Amazon CloudWatch、AWS Config、AWS System Manager 运营中心、AWS CloudFormation 和 AWS X-Ray 中的数据。Amazon DevOps Guru 还与 Atlassian OpsGenie 和 Pager Duty 之类的合作伙伴操作监控和事故管理解决方案集成。

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 如何与其他相关的操作服务结合使用,例如 AWS Systems Manager OpsCenter?
答:如果您使用 AWS Systems Manager 运营中心,则可以在 OpsCenter 控制面板内将 Amazon DevOps Guru 操作详情直接显示为 OpsItems。

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 如何保护我的内容?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 使用动态和静态加密在提取和数据分析期间保护您的内容。

问:AWS 从何处获取训练数据来构建此服务?
答:我们的训练数据是由内部 AWS 服务和基础设施生成的。 

操作详情

问:什么是 Amazon DevOps Guru 操作详情?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 操作详情在 DevOps Guru 控制台中直接聚合调查和修复操作问题所需的信息。详情由三个主要部分组成。它强调了与操作问题相关的异常指标,并使用图表方便地可视化异常系统和应用程序行为。详情还包括上下文信息,如相关事件、日志代码段等,因此您可以很容易地理解范围和问题时间线。运营详情还包括您可以采取哪些行动来修复问题的建议。

问:我是否能将 Amazon DevOps Guru 集成到我的现有票证/事故管理系统中?
答:您可以配置 Amazon DevOps Guru 来为其生成的每个见解在 AWS Systems Manager OpsCenter 中创建 OpsItem。您还可以配置 DevOps Guru 来通过 AWS Simple Notification Service (SNS) 提供其见解,对于后者,您可以在 PagerDuty 和 Atlassian 等事故管理工具中使用它。

问:启用服务后,我何时能看到操作详情?
答:一旦启用,Amazon DevOps 将开始对应用程序设定基线时间,根据所分析的资源数量,基线时间可能从数分钟到一小时不等。设定基线时间后,DevOps Guru 将持续分析您的资源,并在发现异常行为时生成详情。

定价与计费

问:Amazon DevOps Guru 的成本是多少?
答:使用 Amazon DevOps Guru,您只需按实际使用量付费。无需预先承诺,没有最低消费限制。您启用 DevOps Guru 并指定要监控的应用程序后,DevOps Guru 即开始分析这些应用程序所用的资源的操作数据。决定您账单的组成部分有两个:AWS 资源分析的费用和 DevOps Guru API 调用的费用。有关更多详细信息,请参阅我们的定价页面

问:如何针对不同的资源类型对 AWS 资源分析小时定价?
答:DevOps Guru 分析的 AWS 资源类型(例如 Amazon S3 存储桶、Amazon EC2 实例)将分类到两个定价组中。特定 AWS 资源类型的收费费率取决于价格组:AB

问:我是否要为我删除或不使用的资源付费?
答:否,您需要针对每个活动资源为所分析的 AWS 资源小时数付费。资源只有在一小时内产生指标、事件或日志条目才会变为活动状态。

问:DevOps Guru 分析支持哪些 AWS 资源?
答:DevOps Guru 分析超过 25 个不同的 AWS 资源类型(例如 Amazon S3 存储桶、Amazon EC2 实例),对其他资源类型的支持即将推出。

问:除了 Amazon DevOps Guru 费用之外,我的 Amazon DevOps Guru 使用是否还存在任何其他费用?
答:如果您将 Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) 配置为接收有关 DevOps Guru 事件的通知,您将按照标准的 Amazon SNS 定价支付额外的费用。同样地,如果您配置以接收 DevOps Guru 见解的 OpsItem,您将按标准的 AWS Systems Manager 定价支付额外的费用。

问:AWS 免费套餐是否提供 Amazon DevOps Guru?
答:是,AWS 免费套餐包括 DevOps Guru 每个月对 7200 个 AWS 资源小时和 10000 次 DevOps Guru API 调用的使用量进行分析,持续 3 个月。

问:哪些 AWS 区域已推出 Amazon DevOps Guru?
答:Amazon DevOps Guru 现已在以下 AWS 区域推出:美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)、美国东部(俄亥俄)、美国西部(俄勒冈)、欧洲(爱尔兰)和亚太地区(东京)。此外,我们即将在其他区域推出这项服务。您还可以参阅 AWS 区域性服务列表

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关定价的更多信息

访问定价页面。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 AWS DevOps Guru 开始构建。

登录

General

Q: What is Amazon DevOps Guru?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru is a fully managed operations service that uses machine learning to make it easier for developers and operators to improve application availability. DevOps Guru does this by automatically detecting operational issues and recommending options for remediation or mitigation. DevOps Guru applies machine learning informed by over 20 years of Amazon and AWS operational excellence in running large, highly available applications to automatically collect and analyze data like application metrics, logs, events, and traces for identifying behaviors that deviate from normal operating patterns. Those patterns include things like under provisioned compute capacity, database I/O over-utilization, memory leaks, and more.

Q: Why should I use Amazon DevOps Guru?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru saves you hours if not days of time and effort spent detecting, debugging, and resolving operational issues and enables you to effectively monitor complex and evolving applications. It helps avoid common oversights and errors in monitoring, such as missing alarms, which cause application downtime. When operational issues occur, DevOps Guru saves debugging time by fetching relevant and specific information from a large number of data sources. DevOps Guru generates Operational Insights to alert you of the issue, with a summary of related anomalies, contextual information about why and when the issue occurred, along with recommendations on how to remediate issues and reduce application downtime.

Q: How does Amazon DevOps Guru work?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru’s machine learning models leverage over 20 years of operational expertise in building, scaling, and maintaining highly available applications for Amazon.com. DevOps Guru automatically ingests and analyzes metrics like latency, error rates, and request rates for all resources to establish normal operating bounds. DevOps Guru then uses a pre-trained machine learning model to identify deviations from the established baseline. When it identifies anomalous application behavior like increased latency, error rates, or resource constraints that could cause potential outages or service disruptions, it alerts operators with issue details like the resources involved, the issue timeline, and other related events to help them quickly understand the potential impact and likely causes of the issue. It also provides options for remediation or mitigation. Developers can then use those suggestions from DevOps Guru to reduce time to resolution when issues arise and improve application availability and reliability with no manual configuration setup – and with no machine learning expertise required. DevOps Guru can be used as a standalone service, and also integrates with partner applications from PagerDuty and Atlassian along with AWS System Manager Ops Center.

Q: How can I get started with Amazon DevOps Guru?
A: With a few clicks, you can enable Amazon DevOps Guru in the AWS Management Console. DevOps Guru provides you with an onboarding wizard that helps you quickly configure the analysis coverage for your AWS resources. Once enabled, DevOps Guru continuously analyzes the operational data for your AWS resources based on your selection and produces insights whenever it detects ongoing or emergent operational issues.

Q: How do I specify the AWS resources for DevOps Guru to analyze?
A: You can choose your analysis coverage boundary to be your entire AWS account or, you can prescribe the specific AWS CloudFormation stacks that you want DevOps Guru to analyze. Based on your selection, DevOps Guru will analyze the operational data for all supported AWS resources in the coverage boundary you choose.

When you add new resources to your coverage boundary selection, DevOps Guru will automatically start analyzing the additional resources. Similarly, DevOps Guru will stop analyzing and billing any resources when you remove them from your account or CloudFormation stack.

Q: What types of issues can Amazon DevOps Guru detect?

A: Amazon DevOps Guru can automatically detect operational issues like missing or misconfigured alarms, early warning of resource exhaustion, code and configuration changes that could lead to outages. DevOps Guru uses ML to correlate anomalies in metrics with operational events and provides you with contextual insights to help you focus on the right remediation steps. DevOps Guru also correlates and groups related application and infrastructure metrics like web application latency spikes, running out of disk space, bad code deployments, or memory leaks to reduce false and redundant alarms so you can focus on high-severity issues.

Q: What monitoring services does Amazon DevOps Guru work with?
A: At launch, Amazon DevOps Guru can use data from Amazon CloudWatch, AWS Config, AWS System Manager Ops Center, AWS CloudFormation, and AWS X-Ray. Amazon DevOps Guru is also integrated with partner operations monitoring and incident management solutions like Atlassian OpsGenie and Pager Duty.

Q: How does Amazon DevOps Guru work with other related operational services, such as AWS Systems Manager OpsCenter?
A: If you use AWS Systems Manager Ops Center, Amazon DevOps Guru Operational Insights can be surfaced directly within the OpsCenter dashboard as OpsItems.

Q: How does Amazon DevOps Guru protect my content?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru uses encryption in transit and at rest to protect your content during ingestion and data analysis.

Q: Where did AWS obtain the training data to build this service?
A: Our training data was generated by internal AWS services and infrastructure. 

Operational Insights

Q: What is an Amazon DevOps Guru Operational Insight?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru Operational Insights aggregate the information needed to investigate and remediate an operational issue directly in the DevOps Guru console. An insight is composed of three main sections. It highlights the anomalous metrics related to the operational issue, with graphs to easily visualize abnormal system and application behavior. The insight also includes contextual information such as relevant events, log snippets, etc. so you can easily understand the scope and issue timeline. Operational Insights also include recommendations on actions you can take to remediate the issue.

Q: Can I integrate Amazon DevOps Guru into my existing ticket/incident management system?
A: You can configure Amazon DevOps Guru to create an OpsItem in AWS Systems Manager OpsCenter for each insight that it generates. You also can configure DevOps Guru to deliver its insights via AWS Simple Notification Service (SNS), which you can consume into incident management tools such PagerDuty and Atlassian.

Q: After enabling the service, when will I see Operational Insights?
A: Once enabled, Amazon DevOps starts baselining your application, which may range from minutes to an hour depending on the number of resources being analyzed. After baselining, DevOps Guru will analyze your resources continuously and produces Insights when it detects anomalous behavior.

Pricing and billing

Q: How much does Amazon DevOps Guru cost?
A: With Amazon DevOps Guru, you only pay for what you use. There is no up-front commitment or minimum fee. After you enable DevOps Guru and specify the applications you want to monitor, DevOps Guru starts analyzing the operational data for the resources that these applications use. There are two components that determine your bill: charges for AWS resource analysis, and charges for DevOps Guru API calls. For more details, please refer to our pricing page.

Q: How are AWS resource analysis hours priced for different resource types?
A: The AWS resource types (e.g. Amazon S3 Bucket, Amazon EC2 Instance) analyzed by DevOps Guru are categorized into two pricing groups. The rate you’re charged for a specific AWS resource type depends on the price group: A or B.

Q: Am I charged for resources that I delete or don’t use?
A: No, You pay for the number of AWS resource hours analyzed, for each active resource. A resource is only active if it produces metrics, events, or log entries within an hour.

Q: Which AWS resources are supported for DevOps Guru analysis?
A: DevOps Guru analyzes more than 25 different AWS resource types (e.g. Amazon S3 Bucket, Amazon EC2 Instance), with support for additional resource types coming soon.

Q: Other than Amazon DevOps Guru costs, are there any other costs that might incur to my Amazon DevOps Guru usage?
A: If you configure Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS) to receive notifications about DevOps Guru events, you will incur additional charges per standard Amazon SNS pricing. Similarly, if you configure to receive an OpsItem for DevOps Guru insights, you incur additional charges per standard AWS Systems Manager pricing.

Q: Is Amazon DevOps Guru available in AWS Free Tier?
A: Yes, AWS Free Tier includes DevOps Guru analysis of 7,200 AWS resource hours and usage of 10,000 DevOps Guru API calls per month for 3 months.

Q: In which AWS regions is Amazon DevOps Guru available?
A: Amazon DevOps Guru is available in the following AWS regions: US East (N. Virginia), US East (Ohio), US West (Oregon), Europe (Ireland), and Asia Pacific (Tokyo), with additional regions coming soon. You can also refer to the AWS Regional Services List.

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Learn more about pricing

Visit the pricing page.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS DevOps Guru in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in