性能详情

分析和调整 Amazon RDS 数据库性能

Amazon RDS Performance Insights 是一项数据库性能调优和监控功能,可帮助您迅速评估数据库负载,并确定在何时、何处采取行动。Performance Insights 提供容易理解的控制面板,以直观的方式显示数据库负载,即使非专业人士也能检测性能问题。

Performance Insights 使用不会影响应用程序性能的轻量级数据收集方法,可轻松查看导致负载的 SQL 语句以及相应的原因。它不需要任何配置或维护,目前可用于 Amazon Aurora(PostgreSQL 和 MySQL 兼容版本)、Amazon RDS for PostgreSQLMySQLMariaDBSQL ServerOracle

由于可免费将性能历史记录保留七天,因此可轻松跟踪并解决各种问题。借助 Amazon Web Services API 和开发工具包,您可以轻松将 Performance Insights 整合到本地和第三方监控工具中。如果您需要长期保留,则可以选择付费购买长达两年的性能历史记录保留期。

易于上手:只需登录 Amazon RDS 管理控制台,并在创建或修改受支持的 RDS 引擎实例时启用 Performance Insights 即可。然后即可转到 Performance Insights 控制面板开始监控性能。

使用 Amazon RDS Performance Insights (5:13)

优势

易于使用

Performance Insights 旨在供 IT 通才和数据库专家使用。它不会显示需要手动关联的多幅图,而是提供在一个图表中聚集了所有核心性能信息的简单界面。

当负载很高时,您可以轻松确定瓶颈类型,如高 CPU 使用、锁定等待或 I/O 延迟,并查明是哪些 SQL 语句造成了瓶颈。

功能强大

您可使用 Performance Insights 监控多项数据库性能指标,而无需分析大量复杂的图表。所有指标都聚合到一个简单而功能强大的控制面板中。

无论数据库性能问题是由于数据库配置还是数据库设计问题导致,您都可以快速确定瓶颈所在,并查明是哪些 SQL 语句造成了问题。

自动化

Performance Insights 无需配置或维护。在 RDS 实例上启用之后,在 RDS 管理控制台中执行一次单击操作即可访问。

Performance Insights 会自动收集所有必需的性能指标,管理监控数据库所需的资源。除了轻量数据收集机制外,用于监控的所有资源与用于数据库实例的资源不同。

如何使用 Performance Insights 进行监控?

生产应用

在生产环境中发生性能问题时立刻能够检测出。Performance Insights 显示是什么原因造成数据库负载,因此您可以通过调整 SQL 语句或增加系统资源来采取纠正措施。

开发和测试数据库

在 SQL 查询用于生产之前发现其影响。使用 Performance Insights 监控 CPU 使用情况,然后确定适合数据库的实例大小,以及是否应该调整 SQL 语句以提高性能。

数据库迁移

将数据库迁移到云,或迁移到新的 AWS 实例类型? 使用 Performance Insights 监控 CPU 使用情况,然后确定适合数据库的实例大小,以及是否应该调整 SQL 语句以提高性能。

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
详细了解产品定价

查找有关免费套餐和其他定价选项的信息。

了解更多 
Sign up for a free account
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 控制台中开始使用 Performance Insights。

登录

Performance Insights

Analyze and tune Amazon RDS database performance

Amazon RDS Performance Insights is a database performance tuning and monitoring feature that helps you quickly assess the load on your database, and determine when and where to take action. Performance Insights allows non-experts to detect performance problems with an easy-to-understand dashboard that visualizes database load.

Performance Insights uses lightweight data collection methods that don’t impact the performance of your applications, and makes it easy to see which SQL statements are causing the load, and why. It requires no configuration or maintenance, and is currently available for Amazon Aurora (PostgreSQL- and MySQL-compatible editions), Amazon RDS for PostgreSQL, MySQL, MariaDB, SQL Server and Oracle.

With seven days of free performance history retention, it's easy to track down and solve a wide variety of issues. The Amazon Web Services API and SDK make it easy to integrate Performance Insights into on-premises and third-party monitoring tools. If you need longer-term retention, you can choose to pay for up to two years of performance history retention.

It's easy to get started: just log into the Amazon RDS Management Console, and enable Performance Insights when creating or modifying an instance of a supported RDS engine. Then go to the Performance Insights dashboard to start monitoring performance.

Using Amazon RDS Performance Insights (5:13)

Benefits

Easy to Use

Performance Insights is for both IT generalists and database experts. Instead of displaying multiple graphs that require manual correlation, it provides a simple interface that aggregates all core performance information into one chart.

When the load is high, you can easily identify the type of bottleneck such as high CPU consumption, lock waits or I/O latency, and see which SQL statements are creating the bottleneck.

Powerful

Performance Insights lets you monitor multiple database performance metrics without having to analyze numerous complex graphs. All the metrics are aggregated into one simple, powerful dashboard.

Whether your database performance problem is due to database configuration or application design issues, you can quickly identify the bottleneck and see which SQL statements are contributing to it.

Automated

Performance Insights requires no configuration or maintenance. You simply enable it on your RDS instance, and access it with one click in the RDS Management Console.

Performance Insights automatically collects all the necessary performance metrics and manages the resources needed to monitor your databases. Other than a lightweight data collection mechanism, all resources used for monitoring are separate from your database instance.

What Can You Monitor with Performance Insights?

Production Applications

Detect performance problems in production as soon as they happen. Performance Insights shows what’s causing the load on the database, so you can take corrective action by tuning your SQL statements or increasing your system resources.

Development and Test Databases

Discover the impact of your SQL queries before going into production. Use Performance Insights to monitor your CPU consumption, and then determine the right instance size for your database, and whether your SQL statements should be tuned for better performance.

Database Migrations

Migrating your database to the cloud, or to a new AWS instance type? Use Performance Insights to monitor your CPU consumption, and then determine the right instance size for your database, and whether your SQL statements should be tuned for better performance.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about the product pricing

Find information about Free Tier and other pricing options.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started with Performance Insights in the AWS Console.

Sign in