AWS IoT Things Graph

以可视化方式开发 IoT 应用程序

AWS IoT Things Graph 作为一项服务,使您可以轻松地可视化连接不同设备和 Web 服务,构建 IoT 应用程序。

目前,人们使用广泛的设备和 Web 服务来构建物联网应用程序,将各种使用案例的任务自动化,例如智能家居、工业自动化和能源管理。由于没有任何广泛采用的标准,开发人员现在很难将来自多个制造商的设备相互连接以及与 Web 服务连接。这就迫使开发人员编写大量代码,将 IoT 应用程序需要的所有设备和 Web 服务连接在一起。AWS IoT Things Graph 提供了一个可视化的拖放界面,用于连接和协调设备与 Web 服务之间的交互,因此您可以快速构建 IoT 应用程序。例如,在一个农用商业应用程序中,您可以确定湿度、温度和洒水传感器与云中的天气数据服务之间的交互,自动浇水。您使用预构建的可重用组件(称为模型)来表示设备和服务,这些组件隐藏了底层细节(如协议和接口)并且易于集成,便于创建复杂的工作流。

借助这些针对常用设备类型(如摄像头、运动传感器和交换机)的预构建模型,您可以开始使用 AWS IoT Things Graph,以及 Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) 或 Amazon Rekognition 等 Web 服务,也可以创建您自己的自定义模型。只需单击几下,您就可以在 AWS 云或启用了 AWS IoT Greengrass 的设备(如边缘网关和有线机顶盒)上部署和运行 IoT 应用程序。AWS IoT Greengrass 软件提供本地计算和安全的云连接,因此即使没有互联网连接,设备也可以快速响应本地事件,并且可以在从 Raspberry Pi 到服务器级设备的各种设备上运行。

优势

更快速地构建 IoT 应用程序

AWS IoT Things Graph 提供可重复使用的模型,它们代表各种设备和 Web 服务,并弥合了通信协议和专有接口等底层细节的差异。使用可视化界面,可轻松地组合模型来创建 IoT 应用程序。您可以使用针对常用设备类型(如摄像头、运动传感器和交换机)的预构建模型库,以及 Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3)、Amazon Rekognition 或 AWS Lambda 等 Web 服务,也可以创建您自己的自定义模型。

轻松创建复杂的工作流程

AWS IoT Things Graph 提供了一种可视化的方式来将复杂流程表示为可视化工作流程,在生产线上焊接车架、在检测到异常时自动关闭生产线以及在识别出可疑行为时实施建筑物锁定等都属于复杂流程。工作流包含设备和 Web 服务之间一系列特定顺序的交互。您只须拖放设备和 Web 服务,确定它们之间的交互顺序,即可创建工作流。例如,您可以创建由运动传感器触发的工作流程,该工作流程将自动拍照并发送文本消息。IoT Things Graph 会协调设备和服务之间的交互,包括所有必要的协议转换或单位转换。

易于管理和监控

只需单击几下,AWS IoT Things Graph 就可以将您的 IoT 应用程序打包并部署到 AWS 云或启用了 AWS IoT Greengrass 的设备上。AWS IoT Things Graph 协调设备和 Web 服务之间的交互,并重试任何失败的步骤,确保您的工作流顺利运行。 部署后,您可以使用 AWS CloudWatch 通过收集和处理工作流数据来监控您的流程,以及根据流程绩效阈值设置警报和操作。

工作原理

拖放库中的设备和 Web 服务模型
(单击可展开)
步骤 1:通过从模型库中拖放设备和 Web 服务模型来构建流程。通过将模型输出与其他模型输入相关联,确定交互顺序。
选择您的工作流及其运行位置
(单击可展开)
第 2 步:选择您的应用程序是在 AWS云中运行,还是在 AWS IoT Greengrass 设备上运行。
将模型与 IoT 注册表中的设备相关联
(单击可展开)
第 3 步:只需在控制台中单击几下,即可将适当的模型与 AWS IoT 注册表中的项目相关联。
定义触发器以启动流程
(单击可展开)
第 4 步:检查将启动工作流的触发器配置。触发器可基于时间,也可以基于本地连接设备生成的事件。在此示例中,Things Graph 每 60 分钟启动一次 FrontLightEnergySaving 工作流。
将应用程序部署到 AWS 云或 Greengrass 设备
(单击可展开)
第 5 步:部署您的应用程序。AWS IoT Things Graph 管理工作流的状态,并确保按预期顺序执行步骤。
拖放库中的设备和 Web 服务模型
将模型与 IoT 注册表中的设备相关联
定义触发器以启动流程
将应用程序部署到 AWS 云或 Greengrass 设备

使用案例

家居自动化

智能家居集成商希望连接所有设备,从冰箱到灯泡再到电视。然而,他们很难让设备协同工作,因为它们来自不同的供应商。AWS IoT Things Graph 不再需要理解底层设备细节,因此集成商可以专注于构建家居互联应用程序。例如,AWS IoT Things Graph 可以轻松构建家居安全解决方案,将运动传感器、烟雾探测器、摄像头与面部识别服务集成在一起,这样您就可以发现闯入者并生成警报。然后,您只需单击几下,即可跨不同的家居布局部署解决方案。

工业自动化

工业公司需要保持低成本,并确保适当的库存水平。他们希望使用互联设备来获取新的供应链数据,但是,将设备连接到云以及现有的 ERP(企业资源规划)系统是一项挑战,因为这需要编写底层代码。AWS IoT Things Graph 允许您为每个互联设备构建模型,并在数百个不同的设施中重复使用它,而无须重写特定于部署的代码。因此,您可以收集设备数据并将其连接到 ERP 系统,以便更深入地了解整个供应链。由于可以将应用程序部署到启用了 AWS IoT Greengrass 的设备,因此它们甚至可以在没有互联网连接的情况下运行。

能源管理

公用事业提供商希望优化能源消耗,并提供更好的客户服务,因此他们提供智能电表,以根据天气状况控制 HVAC 系统。借助 AWS IoT Things Graph,您可以增加对各种 HVAC 系统的支持,连接到天气数据服务,并将应用程序部署到 AWS IoT Greengrass 支持的智能电表,而无需花费数月时间编写新的集成代码。

了解 Things Graph 服务的功能
查看服务功能

了解有关模型、工作流和应用程序性能监控的更多详细信息

了解更多 
AWS IoT Things Graph 预览版
注册 AWS 账户

立即访问 AWS 免费套餐,并试用 AWS IoT Things Graph

注册 
参阅 AWS IoT Things Graph 常见问题
解答疑问

查看有关 AWS IoT Things Graph 的常见问题

了解更多

AWS IoT Things Graph

Visually develop IoT applications

AWS IoT Things Graph is a service that makes it easy to visually connect different devices and web services to build IoT applications.

IoT applications are being built today using a variety of devices and web services to automate tasks for a wide range of use cases, such as smart homes, industrial automation, and energy management. Because there aren't any widely adopted standards, it's difficult today for developers to get devices from multiple manufacturers to connect to each other as well as with web services. This forces developers to write lots of code to wire together all of the devices and web services they need for their IoT application. AWS IoT Things Graph provides a visual drag-and-drop interface for connecting and coordinating interactions between devices and web services, so you can build IoT applications quickly. For example, in a commercial agriculture application, you can define interactions between humidity, temperature, and sprinkler sensors with weather data services in the cloud to automate watering. You represent devices and services using pre-built reusable components, called models, that hide low-level details, such as protocols and interfaces, and are easy to integrate to create sophisticated workflows.

You can get started with AWS IoT Things Graph using these pre-built models for popular device types, such as cameras, motion sensors, and switches, as well as web services such as Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) or Amazon Rekognition, or create your own custom models. You can deploy and run your IoT applications to the AWS Cloud or AWS IoT Greengrass-enabled devices such as edge gateways and cable set-top boxes, in just a few clicks. AWS IoT Greengrass is software that provides local compute and secure cloud connectivity so devices can respond quickly to local events even without internet connectivity, and runs on a huge range of devices from a Raspberry Pi to a server-level appliance.

Benefits

Build IoT applications faster

AWS IoT Things Graph provides reusable models that represent devices and web services and bridge differences in low-level details such as communication protocols and proprietary interfaces. It’s easy to combine models together to create IoT applications using a visual interface. You can use a library of pre-built models for popular devices types such as cameras, motion sensors, and switches, as well as web services such as Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), Amazon Rekognition, or AWS Lambda or create your own custom models.

Easily create sophisticated workflows

AWS IoT Things Graph provides a visual way to represent complex processes, such as welding car frames on a manufacturing line, automating shutdowns of production lines when anomalies are detected, and implementing building lockdowns when suspicious behavior is identified, as a visual workflow. A workflow consists of a set of interactions in a specific order between devices and web services. You simply drag-and-drop devices and web services, and define the order of interactions between them to create a workflow. For example, you can create a workflow that is triggered by a motion sensor that will automatically take a picture and send a text message. IoT Things Graph coordinates the interaction between devices and services, including any necessary protocol translation or unit conversion.

Easy to manage and monitor

With just a few clicks, AWS IoT Things Graph packages and deploys your IoT application to the AWS Cloud or AWS IoT Greengrass-enabled devices. IoT Things Graph coordinates interactions between devices and web services and retries any failed steps to keep your workflow running smoothly. While your application is running, you can track metrics, set alarms, view logs files, and watch real-time status updates.

How it works

Drag and drop device and web service models from library
(Click to expand)
Step 1: Build your flow by dragging and dropping device and web service models from the model library. Define order of interactions by linking model outputs with other model inputs.
Choose your flow and where it will run
(Click to expand)
Step 2: Choose whether your application will run in the AWS Cloud or on an AWS IoT Greengrass device.
Associate models to devices in IoT registry
(Click to expand)
Step 3: Associate appropriate models to things in your AWS IoT registry with a few clicks in the console.
Define trigger to start the flow
(Click to expand)
Step 4: Review your trigger configuration that will start your flow. Triggers can be time based or events generated by locally connected devices. In this example, Things Graph starts the FrontLightEnergySaving flow every 60 minutes.
Deploy application to AWS Cloud or Greengrass device
(Click to expand)
Step 5: Deploy your application. AWS IoT Things Graph manages the state of your flows and ensures the steps are executed in the expected order.
Drag and drop device and web service models from library
Associate models to devices in IoT registry
Define trigger to start the flow
Deploy application to AWS Cloud or Greengrass device

Use cases

Home automation

Smart home integrators want to connect everything, from refrigerators to light bulbs to TVs. However, they struggle to get devices working together because they come from different vendors. AWS IoT Things Graph eliminates the need to understand low-level device details so integrators can focus on building connected home applications. For example, AWS IoT Things Graph makes it easy to build a home security solution that integrates motion sensors, smoke detectors, and cameras with facial recognition services so you can spot an intruder and generate alerts. Then, you can deploy the solution across different home layouts with just a few clicks.

Industrial automation

Industrial companies need to keep costs low and ensure the right inventory levels. They want to use connected devices to get new supply chain data, but it’s challenging to connect devices to the cloud and also to existing Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) systems because it requires writing low-level code. AWS IoT Things Graph lets you build a model for each connected device and reuse it across hundreds of different facilities without having to rewrite deployment-specific code. As a result, you can gather device data and connect it to ERP systems in order to gain deeper insight across the supply chain. Because applications can be deployed to your AWS IoT Greengrass-enabled devices, they can even run without internet connectivity.

Energy management

Utility providers want to optimize energy consumption and provide better customer service, so they offer smart meters that control HVAC systems based on weather conditions. With AWS IoT Things Graph, you can add support for various HVAC systems, connect to weather data services, and deploy the application to smart meters enabled with AWS IoT Greengrass, without spending months writing new integration code.

Explore Things Graph service features
Check out the service features

Explore more details about models, workflows, and application performance monitoring

Learn more 
Preview AWS IoT Things Graph
Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier and try out AWS IoT Things Graph

Sign up 
Read AWS IoT Things Graph FAQs
Get your questions answered

Review FAQs about AWS IoT Things Graph

Learn more