Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

Захват, обработка и хранение видеопотоков для анализа и машинного обучения

Сервис Amazon Kinesis Video Streams обеспечивают простую и безопасную потоковую передачу видео с подключенных устройств в AWS для анализа, машинного обучения (ML) и других видов обработки. Kinesis Video Streams автоматически выделяет и эластично масштабирует инфраструктуру, используемую для приема потоковых видеоданных с миллионов устройств. Сервис также надежно хранит, шифрует, индексирует данные видеопотоков и позволяет получать доступ к этим данным с помощью простых в использовании API. Kinesis Video Streams позволяет быстро создавать приложения компьютерного зрения и машинного обучения посредством интеграции с Amazon Rekognition Video и библиотеками для платформ машинного обучения, таких как Apache MxNet, TensorFlow и OpenCV.

Чтобы начать работу, создайте и настройте видеопоток Kinesis за несколько щелчков мышью в Консоли управления AWS. После этого можно установить на свои устройства SDK Kinesis Video Streams и начать потоковую передачу видео в AWS для анализа, обработки и хранения. При работе с Kinesis Video Streams вы платите только за то, что реально используете. Минимальные или авансовые платежи отсутствуют.

Анонс Amazon Kinesis Video Streams на AWS re:Invent 2017

Преимущества

Потоковая передача видео с миллионов периферийных устройств

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams предоставляет пакеты SDK, которые можно установить на устройствах, чтобы упростить безопасную потоковую передачу видео в AWS для хранения, анализа, машинного обучения и других видов обработки. Kinesis Video Streams может принимать данные с периферийных устройств, смартфонов, камер систем безопасности и других источников данных, таких как радары, лидары, дроны, спутники, видеорегистраторы и датчики глубины.

Простота создания приложений с поддержкой машинного зрения

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams интегрирован с Amazon Rekognition Video, что упрощает создание приложений, которые используют машинное зрение и видеоаналитику. Сервис также позволяет создавать собственные приложения, используя для обработки и анализа видеопотоков популярные платформы машинного обучения с открытым исходным кодом.

Безопасность

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams позволяет контролировать доступ к потокам с помощью AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). Защита данных при хранении осуществляется путем автоматического шифрования данных с помощью сервиса AWS Key Management Service (KMS), а при передаче – за счет использования стандартного протокола Transport Layer Security (TLS).

Надежное хранилище с возможностью поиска

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams в качестве основного хранилища данных использует Amazon S3, так что данные хранятся долговременно и надежно. Сервис позволяет устанавливать и контролировать периоды хранения данных, содержащихся в видеопотоках. Kinesis Video Streams позволяет быстро находить и извлекать фрагменты видео на основе созданных устройством и сервисом временных меток.

Без управления инфраструктурой

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams самостоятельно управляет всей необходимой инфраструктурой. Клиентам не приходится беспокоиться о настройке и обновлении программного обеспечения, восстановлении при сбоях или масштабировании инфраструктуры по мере увеличения количества потоков и приложений-потребителей. Kinesis Video Streams выполняет все операции администрирования и обслуживания, необходимые для управления потоками, позволяя клиентам сосредоточить свои усилия на создании инновационных приложений.

Создание приложений, работающих в режиме реального времени, и приложений пакетной обработки

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams позволяет создавать приложения, работающие в режиме реального времени, которые используют данные прямых трансляций. Kinesis Video Streams также сохраняет данные, что позволяет запускать приложения для пакетной обработки.

Как работает сервис

diagram-kinesis-video-streams-how-it-works

Примеры использования

УМНЫЙ ДОМ

С помощью Amazon Kinesis Video Streams можно легко передавать в AWS видео- и аудиоматериалы с домашних устройств, оснащенных камерами, таких как видеоняни, веб-камеры и домашние системы наблюдения. Эти потоки можно использовать для создания разнообразных интеллектуальных домашних приложений, от простого воспроизведения видео до автоматического освещения, систем кондиционирования и решений по обеспечению безопасности.

Пример: мониторинг домашних животных
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-pet-monitor-use-case

УМНЫЙ ГОРОД

Во многих городах установлено большое количество видеокамер на светофорах, автостоянках, в торговых центрах и почти во всех общественных местах, при этом видео записывается круглосуточно. Amazon Kinesis Video Streams можно использовать для безопасного и экономичного приема, хранения и анализа этого огромного объема видеоданных. Это позволит решать проблемы с трафиком, предотвращать преступления, вызывать аварийные службы и многое другое.

Пример: система предупреждения о похищении детей Amber alert
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-smart-city-use-case

АВТОМАТИЗАЦИЯ ПРОИЗВОДСТВА

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams можно использовать для сбора разнообразных данных с временными кодами, таких как сигналы радаров и лидаров, температурные профили и данные удаленности от промышленного оборудования. Затем можно анализировать эти данные с помощью выбранных платформ машинного обучения, таких как Apache MxNet, TensorFlow или OpenCV. Такую технологию можно использовать для автоматизации таких производственных процессов, как профилактическое техническое обслуживание. Например, можно прогнозировать срок службы прокладок или клапанов и заранее планировать замену таких деталей, сокращая время простоев и количество дефектов на производственной линии.

Пример: профилактическое техническое обслуживание оборудования
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-thermal-camera-use-case

Примеры использования

Публикации в блоге

Начать работу с Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

icon1

Зарегистрировать аккаунт AWS

Получите мгновенный доступ к уровню бесплатного пользования AWS.
icon2

Ознакомьтесь с руководством по началу работы

Узнайте, как использовать Kinesis Video Streams, в этом пошаговом руководстве.
icon3

Начать создание приложений с поддержкой видео

Используйте это руководство для потоковой передачи видео с устройств Raspberry Pi.
Готовы приступить к разработке?
Начать работу с Kinesis Video Streams
Есть вопросы?
Свяжитесь с нами

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

Capture, process, and store video streams for analytics and machine learning

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams makes it easy to securely stream video from connected devices to AWS for analytics, machine learning (ML), and other processing. Kinesis Video Streams automatically provisions and elastically scales all the infrastructure needed to ingest streaming video data from millions of devices. It also durably stores, encrypts, and indexes video data in your streams, and allows you to access your data through easy-to-use APIs. Kinesis Video Streams enables you to quickly build computer vision and ML applications through integration with Amazon Rekognition Video and libraries for ML frameworks such as Apache MxNet, TensorFlow, and OpenCV.

To get started, create and configure a Kinesis video stream with a few clicks from the AWS Management Console. You can then install the Kinesis Video Streams SDK on your devices and start streaming video to AWS for analytics, processing, and storage. With Kinesis Video Streams, you pay only for what you use. There are no upfront commitments or minimum fees.

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams announcement at AWS re:Invent 2017

Benefits

Stream Video from Millions of Edge Devices

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams provides SDKs that you can install on your devices to make it easy to securely stream video to AWS for storage, analytics, machine learning, and other processing. Kinesis Video Streams can ingest data from edge devices, smartphones, and security cameras, and other data sources such as RADARs, LIDARs, drones, satellites, dashcams, and depth-sensors.

Easily Build Vision-Enabled Apps

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams is integrated with Amazon Rekognition Video, making it easy for you to build applications that take advantage of computer vision and video analytics. You can also build custom applications using popular open-source ML frameworks to process and analyze your video streams.

Secure

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams enables you to control access to your streams using AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). It helps you protect your data by automatically encrypting the data at rest using AWS Key Management Service (KMS), and in transit using the industry-standard Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol.

Durable, Searchable Storage

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams uses Amazon S3 as the underlying data store, which means your data is stored durably and reliably. You can set and control retention periods for data stored in your streams. Kinesis Video Streams enables you to quickly search and retrieve video fragments based on device-generated and service-generated timestamps.

No Infrastructure to Manage

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams manages all the infrastructure for you. You don’t have to worry about configuration, software updates, failures, or scaling infrastructure as the number of streams and consuming applications grows. Kinesis Video Streams handles all the administration and maintenance required to manage your streams, so you can focus your time on building innovative applications.

Build both Real-time and Batch Applications

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams allows you to build real-time applications that use live streams of data. Kinesis Video Streams also stores the data so you can run batch applications.

How it works

diagram-kinesis-video-streams-how-it-works

Use cases

SMART HOME

With Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, you can easily stream video and audio from camera-equipped home devices such as baby monitors, webcams, and home surveillance systems to AWS. You can then use the streams to build a variety of smart home applications ranging from simple video playback to intelligent lighting, climate control systems, and security solutions.

Example: Pet monitor
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-pet-monitor-use-case

SMART CITY

Many cities have installed large numbers of cameras at traffic lights, parking lots, shopping malls, and just about every public venue, capturing video 24/7. You can use Amazon Kinesis Video Streams to securely and cost-effectively ingest, store, and analyze this massive volume of video data to help solve traffic problems, help prevent crime, dispatch emergency responders, and much more.

Example: Amber alert system
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-smart-city-use-case

INDUSTRIAL AUTOMATION

You can use Amazon Kinesis Video Streams to collect a variety of time-encoded data such as RADAR and LIDAR signals, temperature profiles, and depth data from industrial equipment. You can then analyze the data using your favorite machine learning framework including Apache MxNet, TensorFlow, and OpenCV for industrial automation use cases like predictive maintenance. For example, you can predict the lifetime of a gasket or valve and schedule part replacement in advance, reducing downtime and defects in a manufacturing line.

Example: Equipment preventive maintenance
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-thermal-camera-use-case

Case studies

agentvi-logo-200x50
Agent Vi’s cloud-based, video analytics software-as-a-service (SaaS) offers capabilities ranging from detection of security and safety incidents in real-time to expedited investigations via automated video search, big data applications, and more. By using Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, Agent Vi extends its AI-driven video analytics solution to any IP camera, regardless of brand, without requiring installation of any dedicated hardware or software. Cameras pre-integrated with Kinesis Video Streams can stream video in real-time or after-the-fact to AWS, where Agent Vi’s cloud-based software can process the video feeds using deep learning-driven video analytics algorithms.
veritone-logo-200x50
Veritone Inc. (NASDAQ: VERI), a leading artificial intelligence (AI) and cognitive solutions provider, combines a powerful suite of applications with over 120 best-in-class cognitive engines including facial and object recognition, transcription, geolocation, sentiment detection, and translation. Veritone combines these engines to produce time-correlated, multi-dimensional metadata from linear files. Veritone's CEO Chad Steelberg said, "Amazon Kinesis Video Streams provides customers timely, cost-effective movement of their media to the cloud. With Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, customers can easily stream their content to AWS where Veritone processes and enriches their content with AI, in near real-time and at scale. Within seconds of capture, Amazon Kinesis Video Streams and Veritone make every frame of video or second of audio searchable for objects, faces, brands, keywords and more.
abeja-logo-200x50
ABEJA is a leading Japanese AI platform & solutions provider, enabling hundreds of companies in Asia. ABEJA’s platform allows retailers in Japan to analyze live video feeds from their store aisles to understand shopper behavior and optimize shopping experience in real-time. For example, retailers use the data to replenish hot items, offer instant promotions, and staff their checkout counters based on how many shoppers are waiting in lines. “Before Amazon Kinesis Video streams, it was hard for us to perform real-time video analytics, and instead we had to rely on batch driven analytics, which makes insights less impactful,” says Yousuke Okada, CEO of ABEJA. “Now, we can focus on building the deep learning solution that power our AI platform instead of worrying about infrastructure for real-time video ingestion or dealing with the variety of camera makers and models.” Using Kinesis Video Streams, ABEJA is able to accelerate the speed of innovation and bring the power of their AI platform to other industry verticals including manufacturing and healthcare, where real-time video analytics make big impact.

Get started with Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

icon1

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
icon2

Review the getting-started guide

Learn how to use Kinesis Video Streams in this step-by-step guide.
icon3

Start building video-enabled apps

Build your first Kinesis Video Streams app with this tutorial.

Learn more about Amazon Kinesis Video Streams features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us