Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

获取、处理和存储视频流用于分析和机器学习

利用 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 让您可以轻松而安全地将视频从连接的设备流式传输到 AWS,用于分析、机器学习和其他处理。Kinesis Video Streams 可以自动预置和弹性扩展从数百万台设备中提取视频流所需的所有基础设施。它还可以持久存储、加密和索引流中的视频数据,并允许您通过易用的 API 访问您的数据。借助 Kinesis Video Streams,您可以与 Amazon Rekognition Video 和用于机器学习框架的各种库 (例如 Apache MxNet、TensorFlow 和 OpenCV) 集成,从而快速构建计算机视觉和机器学习应用程序。

要开始使用,请从 AWS 管理控制台中单击几次,以便创建和配置一个 Kinesis 视频流。然后您可以在您的设备上安装 Kinesis Video Streams 软件开发工具包,并开始将视频流式传输到 AWS 以便进行分析、处理和存储。使用 Kinesis Video Streams,您可以按实际使用量付费。不存在预先承诺或最低费用。

AWS re:Invent 2017 年大会关于 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 的介绍

优势

流式传输数百万台边缘设备的视频

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 提供各种软件开发工具包,您可以将其安装在自己的设备上以便轻松而安全地将视频流式传输到 AWS,用于存储、分析、机器学习和其他处理。Kinesis Video Streams 可以从边缘设备、智能手机、监控摄像机以及雷达、激光雷达、无人机、卫星、行车记录仪和深度传感器等其他数据来源提取数据。

轻松构建可视应用程序

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 与 Amazon Rekognition Video 集成,让您能够轻松构建利用计算机视觉和视频分析技术的应用程序。您还可以使用常见开源机器学习框架来构建自定义应用程序,用于处理和分析您的视频流。

安全

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 让您能够使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 来控制对您的流的访问。它通过两种方式帮助您保护数据:使用 AWS Key Management Service (KMS) 自动加密静态数据,以及使用行业标准的传输层安全性 (TLS) 协议来传输动态数据。

可搜索的持久存储

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 使用 Amazon S3 作为底层数据存储,这意味着您的数据可以持久可靠地存储。您可以设置和控制存储在流中的数据的保留期。Kinesis Video Streams 让您能够根据设备生成和服务生成的时间戳,快速搜索和提取视频片段。

无需管理基础设施

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 可以为您管理所有基础设施。视频流和使用视频流的应用程序的数量会不断增加,而您不必担心配置、软件更新、故障或基础设施扩展问题。Kinesis Video Streams 可以处理管理视频流所需的所有管理和维护工作,因此您可以专注于构建创新型应用程序。

构建实时批处理应用程序

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 让您能够构建使用实时数据流的实时应用程序。Kinesis Video Streams 也可以存储数据,因此您可以运行批处理应用程序。

工作原理

diagram-kinesis-video-streams-how-it-works

使用案例

智能家居

借助 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams,您可以将视频和音频从配备摄像头的家居设备 (例如婴儿监视器、网络摄像头和家用监视系统) 流式传输到 AWS。然后您可以使用视频流构建各种智能家居应用程序,从简单的视频播放到智能照明、温度控制系统和安全解决方案都包含在内。

示例:宠物监控
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-pet-monitor-use-case

智能城市

许多城市在交通信号灯、停车场、购物商场等几乎所有公共场所安装了大量摄像头,全天候拍摄视频。您可以使用 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 来安全而经济高效地提取、存储和分析此类海量视频数据,用于解决交通问题、防范犯罪和派遣应急人员等。

示例:安珀警报系统
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-smart-city-use-case

工业自动化

您可以使用 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 收集各种带有时间编码的数据,例如雷达和激光雷达信号、温度曲线和来自工业设备的深度数据。然后您可以使用 Apache MxNet、TensorFlow 和 OpenCV 等机器学习框架来分析数据,用于预测性维护等工业自动化用途。例如,您可以预测垫圈或阀门的寿命并提前安排更换部件,从而减少停机时间和生产线上的缺陷。

示例:设备预测性维护
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-thermal-camera-use-case

案例研究

agentvi-logo-200x50
Agent Vi 基于云的视频分析软件即服务 (SaaS) 支持各种功能,从实时检测安全性和安全事件到通过自动视频搜索和大数据应用程序来加快调查速度,全部包含在内。通过 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams,Agent Vi 让自己的 AI 视频分析解决方案可以支持所有品牌的所有 IP 摄像头,无需安装任何专用硬件或软件。与 Kinesis Video Streams 预集成的摄像头可以实时或事后将视频流式传输到 AWS,然后 Agent Vi 基于云的软件在其中使用深度学习视频分析算法来处理视频源。
veritone-logo-200x50
Veritone Inc. (NASDAQ: VERI) 是一家领先的人工智能 (AI) 和认知解决方案提供商,将一套功能强大的应用程序与 120 多种同类最佳的认知引擎 (包括面部和对象识别、转录、地理定位、情绪检测和转换) 结合到一起。Veritone 利用这些引擎从线性文件中生成与时间相关的多维元数据。Veritone 的首席执行官 Chad Steelberg 表示:“Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 让客户能够及时而经济高效地将自己的媒体内容移动到云中。借助 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams,客户可以轻松地将自己的内容流式传输到 AWS,然后 Veritone 会使用 AI 近乎实时地大规模处理并丰富这些内容。在获取视频几秒钟后,Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 和 Veritone 就可以让用户从每帧视频或每秒音频中搜索物体、面孔、品牌和关键词等内容。”
abeja-logo-200x50
ABEJA 是一家领先的日本 AI 平台和解决方案提供商,为亚洲数百家公司提供支持。ABEJA 的平台让日本的零售商能够分析商店通道中的实时视频源,从而实时了解顾客行为并优化购物体验。例如,零售商根据数据为热门商品补货、提供即时促销,并根据排队的顾客人数来配备收银员。“使用 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 之前,我们很难进行实时视频分析,只能依靠批量分析,因此分析结果的作用不大,”ABEJA 的首席执行官 Yousuke Okada 表示。“现在,我们能够集中精力构建深度学习解决方案来为我们的 AI 平台提供支持,而不用担心接收实时视频的基础设施,也不用处理不同品牌和型号的摄像头。”使用 Kinesis Video Streams 后,ABEJA 得以加快创新的速度,并将 AI 平台的力量带到其他垂直行业,例如实时视频分析可以发挥巨大作用的制造业和医疗保健行业。

开始使用 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

icon1

注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐
icon2

查看入门指南

阅读本 分步指南,了解如何使用 Kinesis Video Streams。
icon3

开始构建支持视频的应用程序

阅读本 教程,构建第一个 Kinesis Video Streams 应用程序。

了解有关 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 功能的更多信息

访问功能页面
已准备好开始使用?
注册
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

Capture, process, and store video streams for analytics and machine learning

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams makes it easy to securely stream video from connected devices to AWS for analytics, machine learning (ML), and other processing. Kinesis Video Streams automatically provisions and elastically scales all the infrastructure needed to ingest streaming video data from millions of devices. It also durably stores, encrypts, and indexes video data in your streams, and allows you to access your data through easy-to-use APIs. Kinesis Video Streams enables you to quickly build computer vision and ML applications through integration with Amazon Rekognition Video and libraries for ML frameworks such as Apache MxNet, TensorFlow, and OpenCV.

To get started, create and configure a Kinesis video stream with a few clicks from the AWS Management Console. You can then install the Kinesis Video Streams SDK on your devices and start streaming video to AWS for analytics, processing, and storage. With Kinesis Video Streams, you pay only for what you use. There are no upfront commitments or minimum fees.

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams announcement at AWS re:Invent 2017

Benefits

Stream Video from Millions of Edge Devices

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams provides SDKs that you can install on your devices to make it easy to securely stream video to AWS for storage, analytics, machine learning, and other processing. Kinesis Video Streams can ingest data from edge devices, smartphones, and security cameras, and other data sources such as RADARs, LIDARs, drones, satellites, dashcams, and depth-sensors.

Easily Build Vision-Enabled Apps

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams is integrated with Amazon Rekognition Video, making it easy for you to build applications that take advantage of computer vision and video analytics. You can also build custom applications using popular open-source ML frameworks to process and analyze your video streams.

Secure

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams enables you to control access to your streams using AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). It helps you protect your data by automatically encrypting the data at rest using AWS Key Management Service (KMS), and in transit using the industry-standard Transport Layer Security (TLS) protocol.

Durable, Searchable Storage

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams uses Amazon S3 as the underlying data store, which means your data is stored durably and reliably. You can set and control retention periods for data stored in your streams. Kinesis Video Streams enables you to quickly search and retrieve video fragments based on device-generated and service-generated timestamps.

No Infrastructure to Manage

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams manages all the infrastructure for you. You don’t have to worry about configuration, software updates, failures, or scaling infrastructure as the number of streams and consuming applications grows. Kinesis Video Streams handles all the administration and maintenance required to manage your streams, so you can focus your time on building innovative applications.

Build both Real-time and Batch Applications

Amazon Kinesis Video Streams allows you to build real-time applications that use live streams of data. Kinesis Video Streams also stores the data so you can run batch applications.

How it works

diagram-kinesis-video-streams-how-it-works

Use cases

SMART HOME

With Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, you can easily stream video and audio from camera-equipped home devices such as baby monitors, webcams, and home surveillance systems to AWS. You can then use the streams to build a variety of smart home applications ranging from simple video playback to intelligent lighting, climate control systems, and security solutions.

Example: Pet monitor
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-pet-monitor-use-case

SMART CITY

Many cities have installed large numbers of cameras at traffic lights, parking lots, shopping malls, and just about every public venue, capturing video 24/7. You can use Amazon Kinesis Video Streams to securely and cost-effectively ingest, store, and analyze this massive volume of video data to help solve traffic problems, help prevent crime, dispatch emergency responders, and much more.

Example: Amber alert system
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-smart-city-use-case

INDUSTRIAL AUTOMATION

You can use Amazon Kinesis Video Streams to collect a variety of time-encoded data such as RADAR and LIDAR signals, temperature profiles, and depth data from industrial equipment. You can then analyze the data using your favorite machine learning framework including Apache MxNet, TensorFlow, and OpenCV for industrial automation use cases like predictive maintenance. For example, you can predict the lifetime of a gasket or valve and schedule part replacement in advance, reducing downtime and defects in a manufacturing line.

Example: Equipment preventive maintenance
diagram-kinesis-video-streams-thermal-camera-use-case

Case studies

agentvi-logo-200x50
Agent Vi’s cloud-based, video analytics software-as-a-service (SaaS) offers capabilities ranging from detection of security and safety incidents in real-time to expedited investigations via automated video search, big data applications, and more. By using Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, Agent Vi extends its AI-driven video analytics solution to any IP camera, regardless of brand, without requiring installation of any dedicated hardware or software. Cameras pre-integrated with Kinesis Video Streams can stream video in real-time or after-the-fact to AWS, where Agent Vi’s cloud-based software can process the video feeds using deep learning-driven video analytics algorithms.
veritone-logo-200x50
Veritone Inc. (NASDAQ: VERI), a leading artificial intelligence (AI) and cognitive solutions provider, combines a powerful suite of applications with over 120 best-in-class cognitive engines including facial and object recognition, transcription, geolocation, sentiment detection, and translation. Veritone combines these engines to produce time-correlated, multi-dimensional metadata from linear files. Veritone's CEO Chad Steelberg said, "Amazon Kinesis Video Streams provides customers timely, cost-effective movement of their media to the cloud. With Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, customers can easily stream their content to AWS where Veritone processes and enriches their content with AI, in near real-time and at scale. Within seconds of capture, Amazon Kinesis Video Streams and Veritone make every frame of video or second of audio searchable for objects, faces, brands, keywords and more.
abeja-logo-200x50
ABEJA is a leading Japanese AI platform & solutions provider, enabling hundreds of companies in Asia. ABEJA’s platform allows retailers in Japan to analyze live video feeds from their store aisles to understand shopper behavior and optimize shopping experience in real-time. For example, retailers use the data to replenish hot items, offer instant promotions, and staff their checkout counters based on how many shoppers are waiting in lines. “Before Amazon Kinesis Video streams, it was hard for us to perform real-time video analytics, and instead we had to rely on batch driven analytics, which makes insights less impactful,” says Yousuke Okada, CEO of ABEJA. “Now, we can focus on building the deep learning solution that power our AI platform instead of worrying about infrastructure for real-time video ingestion or dealing with the variety of camera makers and models.” Using Kinesis Video Streams, ABEJA is able to accelerate the speed of innovation and bring the power of their AI platform to other industry verticals including manufacturing and healthcare, where real-time video analytics make big impact.

Get started with Amazon Kinesis Video Streams

icon1

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
icon2

Review the getting-started guide

Learn how to use Kinesis Video Streams in this step-by-step guide.
icon3

Start building video-enabled apps

Build your first Kinesis Video Streams app with this tutorial.

Learn more about Amazon Kinesis Video Streams features

Visit the features page
Ready to get started?
Sign up
Have more questions?
Contact us