内容制作

减少用于渲染的时间,而将更多时间用于创建更全面的用于内容制作的云功能集合

面对关于新内容以及逐渐采用远程制作的前所未有的受众需求,工作室使用 AWS 内容制作功能快速设置远程艺术家工作站、编辑工作流程、协作平台和渲染。

AWS 提供用于制作内容的最全面的云功能集合,让您能够花更短的时间来管理硬件和渲染场,增加通过在采用 NVIDIA RTX 技术的 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) G4dn 实例上运行的虚拟工作站进行的创建和协作的时间。

数字内容创建宣传短片 (1:22)
数字内容创建宣传短片 (1:22)
关闭

AWS 上的领先内容制作客户

Untold Studio

Untold 与 AWS Thinkbox 合作在云中部署工作室,在不使用任何本地基础设施的情况下成立了新工作室,成为第一个完全诞生于云端的创意工作室。

Weta Digital

Peter Jackson 在 1993 年成立 Weta Digital,该公司是一股备受尊敬的创意力量,曾合作为几部史上最卖座的大片制作视觉特效 (VFX)。Weta 最近宣布它将全面使用云中的 AWS 服务。 

Method Studios

视觉特效公司 Method Studios 为各种屏幕类型制作内容——电影院的故事片,在家庭或移动屏幕上播放的电视内容和商业广告,以及字幕设计,等等。他们的作品《勇敢者游戏:再战巅峰》就是在 AWS 上完成渲染的。

MotoGP

MotoGP 公路赛车项目的所有权唯一持有者 Dorna Sports,将 AWS 和亚马逊云科技合作伙伴 Grabyo 用于其广播工作流程,减少了管理开销,增加了数十个频道的广播输出。

优势

创建速度更快

在几小时内建立创意工作站而无需耗费几周时间,获得近乎无限的扩展能力,并能够在 AWS 的全球基础设施中按需要渲染。Amazon Nimble Studio 是上手的最快方式,提供您从草图到最终交付项所需的一切,包括虚拟工作站、存储和集成渲染场。解放艺术家,让他们能够专注于创意输出,而非机器渲染时间。

与全球人才无缝地协作

在任何云提供商最全面的全球部署(包括 AWS 区域AWS Local Zones)中启动视频编辑和图形密集型虚拟工作站,并使用靠近最终用户的计算、存储、数据库和其他 AWS 服务运行对延迟敏感的应用程序。从全球任何位置带来可用于主要内容创建市场的远程艺术家,使您能够雇用最佳的人才。

专注于内容,而非基础设施

消除管理物理基础设施的管理开销,并最大限度地减少安装、配置和维护创意、计算、网络和存储资源的管理工作。AWS 是唯一拥有 400 Gbps 网络连接、适合图形工作负载的最强大 GPU 实例以及每次推理成本最低的实例的云。通过 AWS,您可以专注于创作取悦客户的内容。

解决方案和服务

适用于内容制作的 AWS 合作伙伴

对于寻求缩短上市时间的客户,AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 可提供来自超过 40 家 AWS 合作伙伴的多样且丰富的内容制作解决方案组合。

Autodesk

“顶级工作室将它们的 Maya、3ds Max 和 Arnold 许可带到 AWS 以扩大其生产和资源规模 – 无论它们在哪里,都能利用云技术的强大功能和灵活性。”

- Maurice Patel,Autodesk 娱乐行业战略高级总监

EditShare

“视频制作需要云部署可以提供的高灵活性 – 可扩展性以及从任何地点工作的能力。 EditShare 和 AWS 为这种向云端的转型提供了令人信服且成本效益出众的解决方案。” 

- Sunil Mudholkar,EditShare 产品副总裁

Epic Games

“Unreal Engine 可将讲述人从电影、电视、品牌和直播活动中释放出来,让他们不受限制地创作。灵活的工具和 AWS 将协作深入到设计流程的核心,而不会影响到质量。”

- Marc Petit,Epic Games 旗下的 Unreal Engine 副总裁兼总经理



亚马逊云科技合作伙伴提供的媒体与娱乐解决方案还可从 AWS Marketplace 获得,这是一个第三方软件、服务和数据的数字目录,通过它可在 AWS 上轻松地寻找、购买、部署和管理软件。


AWS 咨询合作伙伴可帮助客户构建自定义解决方案以满足其独特需要。

博客文章

AWS 上的数字内容创建
了解创意工作室如何利用云帮助完成远程工作、缩放生产管道、提高艺术家生产率,并缩短交付项目所需的时钟时间。这个由五部分构成的系列包含来自 Untold Studios、Hive VFX、Citesite 的展示材料以及由 postPerspective 主持的与 NVIDIA、Tangent Studio 和 AWS 的讨论。

立即观看 »
来自 AWS Media Insights 网络广播系列的内容制作跟踪
在这个包含三部分的跟踪中,您将观摩对内容创建和制作领域的新兴趋势和新技术的探索。此跟踪中的会话包括:“通过 AWS 让 MovieLabs 的愿景变成现实”、“AWS 内容制作:如何在云中制作和编辑”,以及“加速 VFX 和动画的虚拟工作站的部署”。

立即观看 »
虚拟工作站
AWS 上的虚拟工作站可帮助您承接更大的项目、从任何地点工作,并且仅为所需的资源付费。在 Amazon EC2 G4 实例上运行的虚拟工作站利用 NVIDIA T4 Tensor Core GPU 的能力以及 RTX 技术。您可以决定需要多少能力以匹配手头的任务。

开始使用 »
探索更多资源 »

开始使用

开始使用 AWS 的步骤非常简单。只需单击几下,您便可以设置账户,无需预先付费或持续承诺。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Content Production

Spend less time rendering and more time creating with the most comprehensive set of cloud capabilities for content production

Faced with unprecedented audience demand for new content and growing adoption of remote production, studios use AWS content production capabilities to quickly set up remote artist workstations, editorial workflows, collaboration platforms, and rendering.

AWS provides the most comprehensive set of cloud capabilities for producing content, enabling you to spend less time managing hardware and render farms, and more time creating and collaborating using virtual workstations that run on Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) G4dn instances with NVIDIA RTX technology.

Content Production on AWS (1:34)
Content Production on AWS (1:34)
Close

Leading Content Production customers on AWS

Untold Studio

Untold partnered with AWS Thinkbox to embrace Studio in the Cloud and set up their new studio without any on-premises infrastructure, becoming the first creative studio born completely in the cloud.

Weta Digital

Founded by Peter Jackson in 1993, Weta Digital is a highly respected creative force, collaborating on visual effects (VFX) for some of the highest grossing blockbusters of all time. Weta recently announced that it’s going all-in on AWS services in the cloud. 

Method Studios

Visual effects company Method Studios works on content for all screen types - feature films for cinemas, television content and commercials for home or mobile screens, title designs and others. Their work on ‘Jumanji: The Next Level’ was rendered on AWS.

MotoGP

Dorna Sports, exclusive rights holder to MotoGP road-racing events, used AWS and AWS Partner Grabyo for its broadcast workflow, reducing overhead and increasing broadcast output on dozens of channels.

Benefits

Create faster

Set up a creative studio in hours instead of weeks, with near-limitless scale and access to rendering on demand across AWS’s global infrastructure. Amazon Nimble Studio is the fastest way to get started, with everything you need to go from sketch to final deliverable including virtual workstations, storage, and integrated render farm. Free your artists to focus on creative output, not machine render times.

Collaborate with global talent seamlessly

Launch video editing and graphics-intensive virtual workstations on the most extensive global footprint of any cloud provider, including AWS Regions and AWS Local Zones, and run latency-sensitive applications using compute, storage, database, and other AWS services closer to your end users. Bring on remote artists from anywhere around the globe with availability in major content creation markets, so you can hire the best talent.

Focus on content, not infrastructure

Eliminate the overhead of managing physical infrastructure and minimize the administration of installing, configuring, and maintaining your creative, compute, network, and storage resources. AWS is the only cloud with 400 Gbps network connectivity, the most powerful GPU instances for graphics workloads, and the lowest cost-per-inference instances. With AWS, you can focus on creating content that delights your customers.

Solutions and services

AWS Partners for Content Production

For customers looking to accelerate time to market, the AWS Partner Network (APN) offers a diverse and deep set of content production solutions from more than 40 AWS Partners.

Autodesk

"Top studios bring their Maya, 3ds Max, and Arnold licenses to AWS to scale their productions and resources – wherever they may be –utilizing the power and flexibility of the cloud."

- Maurice Patel, Senior Director, Entertainment Industry Strategy, Autodesk

EditShare

"Video production requires increased flexibility that cloud deployments offer – scalability and the ability to work from anywhere. EditShare and AWS provide a compelling and cost effective solution for this transition to the cloud." 

- Sunil Mudholkar, VP of Product, EditShare

Epic Games

"Unreal Engine frees storytellers across film, television, brands, and live events to create without limits. Flexible tools and AWS put collaboration at the heart of the design process with no compromises on quality."

- Marc Petit, VP and General Manager, Unreal Engine, Epic Games



Media & Entertainment solutions from AWS Partners are also available on AWS Marketplace, a digital catalog of third-party software, services, and data that makes it easy to find, buy, deploy, and manage software on AWS.


AWS Consulting Partners help customers build customized solutions to meet their unique needs.

Blog posts and articles

Videos

Sandra De Silva, the cinematographer and producer for the cinematic short, “La Inquilina” (“The Tenant”), speaks about her experience using cloud tools for the first time.

Mark Stephens, Principal Solutions Architect at AWS, discusses how the cloud enabled the workflow and VFX pipeline used for the Mexico City production of “La Inquilina”.

Learn about the workflow used to create the short film “La Inquilina”. See what tools were used and how all the pieces of the puzzle fit together.

Teaser for the upcoming "behind the scenes" video that walks through how the SIGGRAPH 2021 keynote presentation "Through the looking glass: the next reality for content production" was created using real-time techniques on a virtual production stage with LED volume walls.

Digital Content Creation on AWS
Learn how creative studios can take advantage of the cloud to help with remote work, scale production pipelines, increase artist productivity, and reduce wall clock time to deliver projects. This five part series features presentations from Untold Studios, Hive VFX, Citesite, and a discussion hosted by postPerspective with NVIDIA, Tangent Studio, and AWS.

Watch now »
Content Production Track from AWS Media Insights Webcast Series
In this three session track, you'll learn about explore emerging trends and new technologies in content creation and production. Sessions in this track include: Making MovieLabs’ Vision a Reality with AWS, AWS Content Production: How to Produce and Edit in the Cloud, and Accelerating Deployment of Virtual Workstations for VFX and Animation.

Watch now »
Virtual Workstations
Virtual workstations on AWS help you take on bigger projects, work from anywhere, and pay only for what you need. Running on Amazon EC2 G4 instances, virtual workstations employ the power of NVIDIA T4 Tensor Core GPUs and RTX technology. You can decide how much power you need to match the task at hand.

Get started »
Explore more resources »

Get started

Getting started with AWS is easy. You can set up an account with just a few clicks without any up-front or on-going commitment. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.