按需数据库实例(已包含许可证)

在“附带许可”服务模型中,您无需单独购买 Oracle 许可;Oracle Database 软件已由 AWS 提供授权。“附带许可”定价中包含软件、底层硬件资源,以及 Amazon RDS 管理功能。

使用附带许可模型的按需数据库时,您可以根据运行数据库实例的小时数支持计算容量的费用,无需签订长期协议。这使您可以降低规划、采购和维护硬件的成本和复杂性,并将通常较高的固定成本转换为较小的可变成本。

此模式支持的版本:标准版本 1 (SE1)、标准版本 2 (SE2)

不管是单可用区部署还是多可用区部署,定价都按照使用的数据库实例小时数计费,起止时间分别为数据库实例的启动和停止或删除时间。 部分数据库实例小时以一秒为增量计费,最低收取 10 分钟的费用,然后提供可计费状态更改(例如创建、启动或修改数据库实例类)。

  • SE2(单可用区)
  • SE2(多可用区)
  • SE1(单可用区)
  • SE1(多可用区)
  • SE2(单可用区)
  • 下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

  • SE2(多可用区)
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现计划内或计划外中断时进行自动化故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

  • SE1(单可用区)
  • 下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

  • SE1(多可用区)
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现计划内或计划外中断时进行自动化故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

T3 CPU 积分

Amazon RDS T3数据库实例以无限模式运行,这意味着如果连续 24 小时内的平均 CPU 利用率超过实例的基线,将向您收取费用。CPU 积分每个 vCPU 小时收费 0.075 USD。CPU 积分定价适用于所有地区的各种大小的 T3 实例,且不包含在预留实例范围内。

按需数据库实例(自带许可)

在“自带许可 (BYOL)”模型中,您可以使用现有的 Oracle Database 软件许可证运行 Amazon RDS。 

要以 BYOL 模型运行数据库实例,您必须具有与想要运行的数据库实例类和 Oracle Database 版本对应的 Oracle Database 许可(及软件更新许可和支持)。您也必须遵循 Oracle 对云计算环境中 Oracle Database 软件的许可政策。数据库实例驻留在 Amazon EC2 环境中,您可以在此处查看 Oracle 对于 Amazon EC2 的许可政策。

在 BYOL 模型中使用按需数据库实例时,您可以按数据库实例运行的小时数支付计算容量的费用,而无需签订长期协议。

此模式支持的版本:企业版本、标准版本 2、标准版本、标准版本 1。对于 BYOL Amazon RDS 的定价,费用不因版本而异。

  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 单可用区部署
  • 下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

  • 多可用区部署
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现计划内或计划外中断时进行自动化故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

T3 CPU 积分

Amazon RDS T3数据库实例以无限模式运行,这意味着如果连续 24 小时内的平均 CPU 利用率超过实例的基线,将向您收取费用。CPU 积分每个 vCPU 小时收费 0.075 USD。CPU 积分定价适用于所有地区的各种大小的 T3 实例,且不包含在预留实例范围内。

预留实例(附带许可)

借助 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以将数据库实例预留一年或三年,并借此获得与按需实例定价相比而言更大的折扣。Amazon RDS 提供了三种 RI 付款选项(无预付费用、预付部分费用、预付全费),您可以通过这三种选项平衡您的预付款金额与您的有效小时价格。

单可用区数据库预留实例可应用于单可用区中的数据库实例。多可用区部署具有单独的预留选项。

请注意,预留实例价格不包括存储或 I/O 成本。要详细了解功能、付款选项和规则,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

您可以通过调用购买 API 或在 AWS 控制台中选择“预留实例”选项来将数据库实例指定为预留实例。当您将数据库实例指定为预留实例时,您必须为适用的预留实例指定一个区域、实例类型和数量。预留实例只能用于指定的区域。我们可以随时终止预留实例定价计划。除了受预留实例定价约束之外,预留实例还需遵守 AWS 客户协议或与我们就您使用我们的服务达成的其他协议项下适用的所有数据传输和其他费用。 

此模型支持的版本:标准版本 1 (SE1)、标准版本 2 (SE2)

  • SE2(单可用区)
  • SE2(多可用区)
  • SE1(单可用区)
  • SE1(多可用区)
  • SE2(单可用区)
  • 下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

  • SE2(多可用区)
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现计划内或计划外中断时进行自动化故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

  • SE1(单可用区)
  • 下方的定价适用于在单可用区中部署的数据库实例。

  • SE1(多可用区)
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用实例,用于在出现计划内或计划外中断时进行自动化故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

*这是整个预留实例使用期内的平均月付款项。对于每个月份,实际月付款项将等于该月的实际小时数乘以小时使用费率。小时使用费率等于整个预留实例期间的月付款项总平均值除以整个预留实例期间的总小时数(基于 365 天一年)。

**显示的有效小时定价可以帮助您计算预留实例比按需定价节省的成本。当您购买预留实例时,将按照您选择的整个预留实例期间的每个小时向您收费,无论该实例是否在运行。有效小时价格显示的是实例的每小时摊销成本(计算预留实例在整个期间的总成本,包括任何预付款项,然后将该成本分摊到该预留实例期间的每个小时)。

预留实例(自带许可)

要以 BYOL 模式运行数据库实例,您必须具有与想要运行的数据库实例类和 Oracle Database 版本对应的 Oracle Database 许可(及软件更新许可和支持)。您也必须遵循 Oracle 对云计算环境中 Oracle Database 软件的许可政策。数据库实例驻留在 Amazon EC2 环境中,须依据 Oracle 对于 Amazon EC2 的许可政策

对于打算预留 1 年或 3 年的每个数据库实例,您可以一次性预先支付较低的费用。这样,对于您所预留的数据库实例,您可在当前每小时使用费率的基础上享受大幅折扣。

在 BYOL 模式下,Amazon RDS 预留实例可以帮助 Oracle 数据库引擎灵活调整大小。借助大小灵活性,您的 RI 的折扣费率会自动应用于同一实例系列(M5、T3、R5 等)中任意大小的使用量

请注意,预留实例价格不包括存储或 I/O 成本。要详细了解功能、付款选项和规则,请访问我们的预留实例页面。

您可以通过调用购买 API 或在 AWS 控制台中选择“预留实例”选项来将数据库实例指定为预留实例。当您将数据库实例指定为预留实例时,您必须为适用的预留实例指定一个区域、实例类型和数量。预留实例只能用于指定的区域。我们可以随时终止预留实例定价计划。除了受预留实例定价约束之外,预留实例还需遵守 AWS 客户协议或与我们就您使用我们的服务达成的其他协议项下适用的所有数据传输和其他费用。 

此模式支持的版本:企业版本、标准版本 2、标准版本、标准版本 1。对于 BYOL Amazon RDS 的定价,费用不因版本而异。

  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署

*这是整个预留实例使用期内的平均月付款项。对于每个月份,实际月付款项将等于该月的实际小时数乘以小时使用费率。小时使用费率等于整个预留实例期间的月付款项总平均值除以整个预留实例期间的总小时数(基于 365 天一年)。

**显示的有效小时定价可以帮助您计算预留实例比按需定价节省的成本。当您购买预留实例时,将按照您选择的整个预留实例期间的每个小时向您收费,无论该实例是否在运行。有效小时价格显示的是实例的每小时摊销成本(计算预留实例在整个期间的总成本,包括任何预付款项,然后将该成本分摊到该预留实例期间的每个小时)。

数据库存储

无论您的 Amazon RDS for Oracle 数据库实例的运行模型为“附带许可”还是“自带许可”,您的数据库存储的费用都是相同的。

通用型 (SSD) 存储

Amazon RDS 提供了从 20 GiB 到 64 TiB 的相关通用型 (SSD) 存储容量,供您选择用于主数据集。使用通用型 (SSD),您可以根据预置的存储付费。但是,您不必为使用的 I/O 付费。

  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用副本,用于在出现计划内或意外中断时进行故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

预置 IOPS (SSD) 存储

Amazon RDS 支持您指定或预置您的数据库所需的 I/O 能力。您可以用 Oracle 数据库引擎进行预置,并在 1000 IOPS 到 80000 IOPS 和 100 GiB 到 64 TiB 存储的范围内进行扩展。请注意,实现的 IOPS 最大数量会随着数据库工作负载而变化。使用预配置 IOPS (SSD) 存储,您可以根据预配置的吞吐量和存储付费。但是,您不必为使用的 I/O 付费。

  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用副本,用于在出现计划内或意外中断时进行故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

磁性存储

Amazon RDS 提供了从 20GiB 到 3TiB 的相关磁性存储容量,供您选择用于主数据集。支持磁性存储是为了确保向后兼容性。我们建议您使用通用型 SSD 或与预置 IOPS SSD 来满足任何新的存储需求。

无论您的 Amazon RDS for Oracle 数据库实例的运行模型为“已包含许可证”还是“自带许可”,您预置的数据库存储的费用都是相同的。

  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 单可用区部署
  • 多可用区部署
  • 在作为多可用区部署运行数据库实例以增强数据持久性和可用性时,Amazon RDS 会在不同的可用区预置并维护一个备用副本,用于在出现计划内或意外中断时进行故障转移。了解有关多可用区部署的更多信息。

    对于多可用区部署而言,当您更新数据库时,写入 I/O 使用量将加倍,因为 Amazon RDS 会将数据同步复制到备用数据库实例。而在读取数据库时,读取 I/O 时用量将保持不变。

备份存储

数据传输

以下定价基于“传入”和“传出”Amazon RDS 的数据量来计算。

  • 在同一可用区域中的 Amazon RDS 实例和 Amazon EC2 实例之间传输数据是免费的。
  • 出于复制多可用区部署的目的在不同可用区之间传输数据也是免费的。
  • VPC 外的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例:如果在位于同一区域、不同可用区的 Amazon EC2 实例和 Amazon RDS 数据库实例之间传输数据,则不会向 Amazon RDS 数据库实例传入和传出流量收取数据传输费。您只需按标准 Amazon EC2 区域数据传输费(每传入/传出 1GB 收取 0.01 USD),为传入或传出 Amazon EC2 实例的数据付费。
  • VPC 内的 Amazon RDS 数据库实例:如果在位于同一区域、不同可用区的 Amazon EC2 实例和 Amazon RDS 数据库实例之间传输数据,则数据传输的两端都收取 Amazon EC2 区域数据传输费。
  • DB Snapshot Copy 按传输的数据量收费,以便跨地区复制快照数据。复制快照后,将按照标准数据库快照费率收取将其存储于目标区域的费用。
  • 跨区域自动备份按跨区域复制数据库快照和数据库事务日志时传输的数据量收费。复制快照后,将按照标准数据库快照费率收取将其存储于目标区域的费用。存储数据库事务日志不收取任何额外费用。
  • 作为 AWS 免费使用套餐的一部分,新 AWS 客户将会获得一年期所有 AWS 服务间每月共计 15GB 的免费数据传输。
  • ***套餐费率会考虑 Amazon EC2、Amazon EBS、Amazon S3、Amazon Glacier、Amazon RDS、Amazon SimpleDB、Amazon SQS、Amazon SNS、AWS Storage Gateway、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon VPC 之间的整体数据传出使用情况。

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包含适用的税费和关税(包括增值税和适用的销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若要使用 AWS,则需支付日本消费税。了解更多

其他定价资源

AWS 定价计算器

轻松计算 AWS 的月度费用

经济资源中心

用于切换到 AWS 的其他资源

On-Demand DB Instances (License Included)

Under the "License Included" service model, you do not need separately purchased Oracle licenses; the Oracle Database software has been licensed by AWS. "License Included" pricing is inclusive of software, underlying hardware resources, and Amazon RDS management capabilities.

On-Demand DB Instances for the License Included model let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments. This frees you from the costs and complexities of planning, purchasing, and maintaining hardware and transforms what are commonly large fixed costs into much smaller variable costs.

Supported under this model: Standard Edition One (SE1), Standard Edition Two (SE2)

For both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ deployments, pricing is per DB instance-hour consumed, from the time a DB instance is launched until it is stopped or deleted. Partial DB instance-hours are billed in one-second increments with a 10 minute minimum charge following a billable status change such as creating, starting, or modifying the DB instance class.

  • SE2 (Single-AZ)
  • SE2 (Multi-AZ)
  • SE1 (Single-AZ)
  • SE1 (Multi-AZ)
  • SE2 (Single-AZ)
  • The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

  • SE2 (Multi-AZ)
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

  • SE1 (Single-AZ)
  • The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

  • SE1 (Multi-AZ)
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

T3 CPU Credits

Amazon RDS T3 DB instances run in Unlimited mode, which means that you will be charged if your average CPU utilization over a rolling 24-hour period exceeds the baseline of the instance. CPU Credits are charged at $0.075 per vCPU-Hour. The CPU Credit pricing is the same for all T3 instance sizes across all regions and is not covered by Reserved Instances.

On-Demand DB Instances (Bring Your Own License)

Under the Bring Your Own License (“BYOL”) model, you can run Amazon RDS using your existing Oracle Database software licenses. You can also purchase Oracle Database 11g or 12c licenses directly from Oracle and run them on Amazon RDS.

To run a DB Instance under the BYOL model, you must have the appropriate Oracle Database license (with Software Update License & Support) for the DB Instance class and Oracle Database edition you wish to run. You must also follow Oracle's policies for licensing Oracle Database software in the cloud computing environment. DB Instances reside in the Amazon EC2 environment, and Oracle's licensing policy for Amazon EC2 is located here.

On-Demand DB Instances for the BYOL model also let you pay for compute capacity by the hour your DB Instance runs with no long-term commitments.

Supported under this model: Enterprise Edition, Standard Edition Two, Standard Edition, Standard Edition One. Charges do not vary by edition for BYOL Amazon RDS pricing.

  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

T3 CPU Credits

Amazon RDS T3 DB instances run in Unlimited mode, which means that you will be charged if your average CPU utilization over a rolling 24-hour period exceeds the baseline of the instance. CPU Credits are charged at $0.075 per vCPU-Hour. The CPU Credit pricing is the same for all T3 instance sizes across all regions and is not covered by Reserved Instances.

Reserved Instances (License Included)

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances give you the option to reserve a DB instance for a one or three year term and in turn receive a significant discount compared to the On-Demand Instance pricing for the DB instance. Amazon RDS provides three RI payment options -- No Upfront, Partial Upfront, All Upfront -- that enable you to balance the amount you pay upfront with your effective hourly price.

Single-AZ DB Reserved Instances can be applied to a database instance in a single Availability Zone. Multi-AZ deployments have separate reservation options.

Please note that Reserved Instance prices don't cover storage or I/O costs. To learn more about features, payment options and rules, please visit our Reserved Instances page.

Supported under this model: Standard Edition One (SE1), Standard Edition Two (SE2)

  • SE2 (Single-AZ)
  • SE2 (Multi-AZ)
  • SE1 (Single-AZ)
  • SE1 (Multi-AZ)
  • SE2 (Single-AZ)
  • The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

  • SE2 (Multi-AZ)
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

  • SE1 (Single-AZ)
  • The pricing below applies to a DB Instance deployed in a Single Availability Zone.

  • SE1 (Multi-AZ)
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of a scheduled or unplanned outage. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

*This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Reserved Instance term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the Reserved Instance divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the Reserved Instance.

**Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term that you select, regardless of whether the instance is running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the instance (this takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term).

Reserved Instances (Bring Your Own License)

To run a DB Instance under the BYOL model, you must have the appropriate Oracle Database license (with Software Update License & Support) for the DB Instance class and Oracle Database edition you wish to run. You must also follow Oracle's policies for licensing Oracle Database software in the cloud computing environment. DB Instances reside in the Amazon EC2 environment, and is subject to Oracle's licensing policy for Amazon EC2.

You can make a low, one-time, up-front payment for each DB Instance you wish to reserve for a 1 or 3 year term. In return, you receive a significant discount off the ongoing hourly usage rate for the DB Instance(s) you reserve.

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances provide size flexibility for the Oracle database engine under the BYOL model. With size flexibility, your RI’s discounted rate will automatically apply to usage of any size in the same instance family (M5, T3, R5, etc.)

Please note that Reserved Instance prices don't cover storage or I/O costs. To learn more about features, payment options and rules, please visit our Reserved Instances page.

Supported under this model: Enterprise Edition, Standard Edition Two, Standard Edition, Standard Edition One. Charges do not vary by edition for BYOL Amazon RDS pricing.

  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment

*This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Reserved Instance term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term of the Reserved Instance divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term of the Reserved Instance.

**Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Reserved Instance will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Reserved Instance, you are billed for every hour during the entire Reserved Instance term that you select, regardless of whether the instance is running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the instance (this takes the total cost of the Reserved Instance over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the Reserved Instance term).

Database Storage

Your database storage charges will be the same whether you are running your Amazon RDS for Oracle DB Instance under the License Included model or the BYOL model.

General Purpose (SSD) Storage

Amazon RDS provides you the ability to select from 20 GiB to 64 TiB of associated General Purpose (SSD) storage capacity for your primary data set. With General Purpose (SSD), you will be charged for storage you provision. However, you will not be charged for the I/Os you consume.

  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of planned or unplanned outages. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

Provisioned IOPS (SSD) Storage

Amazon RDS provides you the ability to specify or provision the I/O capacity your database needs. You can provision and scale from 1,000 IOPS to 80,000 IOPS and 100 GiB to 64 TiB of storage with the Oracle DB Engine. Note that maximum realized IOPS will vary by database workload. With Provisioned IOPS (SSD) storage, you will be charged for the throughput and storage you provision. However, you will not be charged for the I/Os you consume.

  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of planned or unplanned outages. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

Magnetic Storage

Amazon RDS provides you the ability to select from 20 GiB to 3 TiB of associated Magnetic Storage capacity for your primary data set. Magnetic storage is supported for backward compatibility. We recommend that you use General Purpose SSD or Provisioned IOPS SSD for any new storage needs.

Your provisioned database storage charges will be the same whether you are running your Amazon RDS for Oracle DB Instance under the License Included model or the BYOL model.

  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • Single-AZ Deployment
  • Multi-AZ Deployment
  • When you run your DB Instance as a Multi-AZ deployment for enhanced data durability and availability, Amazon RDS provisions and maintains a standby in a different Availability Zone for automatic failover in the event of planned or unplanned outages. Learn more about Multi-AZ deployments.

    For Multi-AZ deployments, when you update your database, write I/O usage will double as Amazon RDS synchronously replicates your data to the standby DB instance. Read I/O usage will remain the same when reading from the database.

Backup Storage

Data Transfer

The pricing below is based on data transferred “in” and “out” of Amazon RDS.

  • Data transferred between Amazon RDS and Amazon EC2 Instances in the same Availability Zone is free.
  • Data transferred between Availability Zones for replication of Multi-AZ deployments is free.
  • Amazon RDS DB Instances outside VPC: For data transferred between an Amazon EC2 instance and Amazon RDS DB Instance in different Availability Zones of the same Region, there is no Data Transfer charge for traffic in or out of the Amazon RDS DB Instance. You are only charged for the Data Transfer in or out of the Amazon EC2 instance, and standard Amazon EC2 Regional Data Transfer charges apply ($.01 per GB in/out).
  • Amazon RDS DB Instances inside VPC: For data transferred between an Amazon EC2 instance and Amazon RDS DB Instance in different Availability Zones of the same Region, Amazon EC2 Regional Data Transfer charges apply on both sides of transfer.
  • DB Snapshot Copy is charged for the data transferred to copy the snapshot data across regions. Once the snapshot is copied, standard database snapshot charges will apply to store it in the destination region.
  • As part of AWS’s Free Usage Tier, new AWS customers will receive free 15 GB of data transfer out each month aggregated across all AWS services for one year.
  • Rate tiers take into account your aggregate Data Transfer Out usage across Amazon EC2, Amazon EBS, Amazon S3, Amazon Glacier, Amazon RDS, Amazon SimpleDB, Amazon SQS, Amazon SNS, AWS Storage Gateway, Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon VPC.

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of AWS is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.

Additional Pricing Resources

TCO Calculator

Calculate your total cost of ownership (TCO)

Simple Monthly Calculator

Easily calculator your monthly costs with AWS

Economics Resource Center

Additional resources for switching to AWS