借助 Amazon RDS 预留实例,您可以将数据库实例预留一年或三年,并借此获得与按需实例定价相比而言更大的折扣。

购买预留实例时,有三种付款选项供您选择。若选择“全额预付”选项,您将通过一次预付款支付预留实例的全额费用。相比较按需实例定价,此选项为您提供最大的折扣。若选择部分预付选项,您需要进行较低额度的预付付款,然后,在预留实例的期限持续时间内,按折扣的小时费率支付实例费用。“不预付”选项不需要任何预付款,并在使用期内提供优惠的小时费率。

Aurora、MySQL、MariaDB、PostgreSQL、Oracle 和 SQL Server 数据库引擎皆可使用所有预留实例类型。

开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户

AWS 免费套餐包括为期一年每月 750 小时的微型数据库实例使用时间,以及由 Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS) 提供的 20GB 存储空间以及 20GB 备份空间。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

  • 预留实例提供三种付款选项:全额预付、部分预付和无预付。
  • 与按需费率相比,在稳态时使用预留实例可为您节省最多 69% 的费用。
  • 预留实例不并要求您改变使用 Amazon RDS 的方式。在计算账单时,我们的系统将首先自动应用预留实例费率,以最大程度地降低您的成本。如果您运行实例小时的实例总数超过了您拥有的适用预留实例数量,则根据按需费率对超出的实例小时收费。
  • 适用于 MySQL、MariaDB、PostgreSQL 和 Amazon Aurora 数据库引擎以及“自有许可”(BYOL) 版 Oracle 数据库引擎的预留实例可以实现实例大小灵活性。
  • 可以购买一年或三年的全额预付和部分预付预留实例,然而无预付预留实例仅提供一年期的购买选项。
  • 预留实例可在所有 AWS 区域使用。
  • 预留实例对所有支持的数据库引擎可用。
  • 可以在 Amazon RDS 定价页面查看预留实例的定价。

有关更多详细信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 用户指南

预留实例是稳态使用案例的极佳选择。大多数生产应用程序要求数据库服务器保持全天候可用。如果您正在使用按需数据库实例来支持生产应用程序,那么预留实例可以为您节省大量业务成本。 

对于采用多可用区数据库部署以便提高可用性和数据持久性的任务关键型应用程序,预留实例也可以大幅降低成本。

通过比较按需实例小时费率和预留实例的有效小时费率,您可以判断是按需数据库实例还是预留数据库实例更适合您的需要。要计算有效小时费率,您需要在整个合同期内分摊一次性费用,再加上按小时使用费率。

  • 无预付 RI – 与按需价格相比,无预付 RI 提供极大的折扣(通常为 30%)。您无需提前支付任何费用,只需在预留实例期限内支付预留实例的费用。该选项仅提供一年期限。
  • 部分预付 RI – 部分预付 RI 提供比无预付 RI 更高的折扣(3 年期限通常约 60%)。您需要预付一部分预留实例费用,然后在一年或三年期限内支付剩余费用。这是 RI 的预付和按小时付款的折中选项。
  • 全额预付 RI – 全额预付 RI 提供所有三种 RI 付款选项中的最高折扣(通常 3 年期限约 63%)。通过一次预付款付清整个预留实例期限(一到三年)的费用,与按需运行同一数据库实例相比,您将获得最优惠的每小时价格。

计费时,我们首先会将运行中的数据库实例使用量与您购买的预留实例进行比较,以便尽可能降低您的成本。如果运行中的实例数量不超过您购买的预留实例总数,那么所有运行中的数据库实例将按照预留实例的小时费率计费。如果运行中的实例数量超出了您购买的适用预留实例总数,那么超出部分将按照按需费率计费。

例如,如果您在给定区域内拥有 3 个采用相同数据库引擎和实例类型(或者属于相同实例系列,如果适用大小灵活性)的预留实例,那么计费系统会在每个小时内检查您正在运行并且符合这些参数的实例总数。如果总数不超过 3,则系统会针对该小时运行的每个实例收取预留实例费率。如果运行 3 个以上实例,则系统会针对超出的实例向您收取按需费率。

如果您在一个给定区域内购买了一个预留实例,而您在该区域拥有适用的运行中数据库实例,那么这种计费方式会首先考虑该实例。

Amazon RDS 预留实例可以为 MySQL、MariaDB、PostgreSQL 和 Amazon Aurora 数据库引擎以及“自有许可”(BYOL) 版 Oracle 数据库引擎实现大小灵活性。借助大小灵活性,您的 RI 的折扣费率会自动应用于同一实例系列(使用相同数据库引擎)中任意大小的使用量。大小灵活性适用于 Microsoft SQL Server 和“自有许可” (LI) 版 Oracle。

举例来说,假设您在美国东部(弗吉尼亚北部)购买了一个 db.m4.2xlarge MySQL RI。该 RI 的折扣费率会自动应用到 2 个 db.m4.xlarge MySQL 实例,并且您无需进行任何操作。

该 RI 折扣费率也会自动应用到同一数据库引擎和实例系列采用的单可用区配置和多可用区配置。举例来说,假设您在欧洲(法兰克福)购买了一个 db.r3.large PostgreSQL 单可用区 RI。该 RI 的折扣费率会自动应用到同一地区内的 db.r3.large PostgreSQL 多可用区实例的 50% 的使用量。

您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI 或 AWS API 购买预留实例。

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台,在“数据库”下,选择“RDS”。
  2. 确保选择要购买预留实例的区域。
  3. 在导航窗格中选择“预留实例”,然后单击“购买预留数据库实例”按钮。
  4. 选择数据库引擎、数据库实例类、产品类型和期限。您还可以为您的购买输入可选的 ID。
  5. 调整要购买的预留数据库实例的数量。
  6. 单击“继续”,验证购买信息,然后确认。

有关使用 AWS API 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon RDS 常见问题

  • 预留实例价格仅覆盖实例费用。存储和 I/O 仍单独收费。
  • 在购买实例时必须选择区域、数据库引擎、数据库实例类、部署类型和期限,而且选择后无法更改。
  • 您最多可以购买 40 个预留实例。如果您需要更多预留实例,请填写此处的表格。
  • 预留实例不得转让、出售或取消,一次性费用不予退还。

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances give you the option to reserve a DB instance for a one or three year term and in turn receive a significant discount compared to the On-Demand Instance pricing for the DB instance.

You can choose between three payment options when you purchase a Reserved Instance. With the All Upfront option, you pay for the entire Reserved Instance with one upfront payment. This option provides you with the largest discount compared to On-Demand Instance pricing. With the Partial Upfront option, you make a low upfront payment and are then charged a discounted hourly rate for the instance for the duration of the Reserved Instance term. The No Upfront option does not require any upfront payment and provides a discounted hourly rate for the duration of the term.

All Reserved Instance types are available for Aurora, MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, Oracle and SQL Server database engines.

Get Started with AWS for Free

Create a Free Account

AWS Free Tier includes 750hrs of Micro DB Instance each month for one year, 20GB of Storage, and 20GB for Backups with Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS).

View AWS Free Tier Details »

  • Reserved Instances provide three payment options: All Upfront, Partial Upfront, and No Upfront.
  • Reserved Instances can save you up to 69% over On-Demand rates when used in steady state.
  • Reserved Instances require no change to how you use Amazon RDS. When computing your bill, our system will automatically apply Reserved Instance rates first to minimize your costs. An instance hour will only be charged at the On-Demand rate when the total number of instances you run that hour exceeds the number of applicable Reserved Instances you own.
  • Reserved Instances for the MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, and Amazon Aurora database engines as well as the “Bring your own license” (BYOL) edition of the Oracle database engine offer instance size flexibility.
  • All Upfront and Partial Upfront Reserved Instances can be purchased for one or three year terms, while, No Upfront Reserved Instances are only available for one year term.
  • Reserved Instances are available in all the AWS regions.
  • Reserved Instances are available for all supported DB Engines.
  • Pricing for Reserved Instances is available on the Amazon RDS Pricing page.

For more details, see the Amazon RDS User Guide.

Reserved Instances are a great option for the steady state use case. Most production applications require database servers to be available 24×7. Reserved Instances could provide your business substantial savings if you currently use On-Demand DB instances for your production applications.  

Reserved Instances can also provide significant cost savings for mission critical applications that run on Multi-AZ database deployments for higher availability and data durability.

You can determine whether Reserved or On-Demand DB Instances best fit your needs by comparing On-Demand hourly rates and the effective hourly rate of Reserved Instances. In order to calculate an effective hourly rate, amortize the one-time fee over the term and add the hourly usage rate.

  • No Upfront RIs – No Upfront RIs offer a significant discount (typically about 30%) compared to On-Demand prices. You pay nothing upfront but commit to pay for the Reserved Instance over the course of the Reserved Instance term. This option is offered with a one year term.
  • Partial Upfront RIs – Partial Upfront RIs offer a higher discount than No Upfront RIs (typically about 60% for a 3 year term). You pay for a portion of the Reserved Instance upfront, and then pay for the remainder over the course of the one or three year term. This option balances the RI payments between upfront and hourly.
  • All Upfront RIs – All Upfront RIs offer the highest discount of all of the RI payment options (typically about 63% for a 3 year term). You pay for the entire Reserved Instance term (one or three years) with one upfront payment and get the best effective hourly price when compared to running the same DB instance on an On-Demand basis.

During billing, running DB instance usage is first compared to your active Reserved Instances to minimize costs. Each hour, if the amount of running instances is less than or equal to the total Reserved Instances you have purchased, all running DB instances will be charged at the Reserved Instance rate. Any usage of running DB instances that exceeds the amount of applicable Reserved Instances you have purchased will be charged the On-Demand rate.

For example, if you own 3 Reserved Instances with the same database engine and instance type (or instance family, if size flexibility applies) in a given region, the billing system checks each hour to see how many total instances you have running that match those parameters. If it is 3 or less, you will be charged the Reserved Instance rate for each instance running that hour. If more than 3 are running, you will be charged the On-Demand rate for the additional instances.

If you purchase a Reserved Instance in a given region where you have a applicable running DB instance, the benefit will automatically be applied to that instance moving forward.

Amazon RDS Reserved Instances provide size flexibility for the MySQL, MariaDB, PostgreSQL, and Amazon Aurora database engines as well as the “Bring your own license” (BYOL) edition of the Oracle database engine. With size flexibility, your RI’s discounted rate will automatically apply to usage of any size in the instance family (using the same database engine). Size flexibility does not apply to Microsoft SQL Server and the License Included (LI) edition of Oracle.

For example, let’s say you purchased a db.m4.2xlarge MySQL RI in US East (N. Virginia). The discounted rate of this RI can automatically apply to 2 db.m4.xlarge MySQL instances without you needing to do anything.

The RI discounted rate will also apply to usage to both Single-AZ and Multi-AZ configurations for the same database engine and instance family. For example, let’s say you purchased a db.r3.large PostgreSQL Single-AZ RI in EU (Frankfurt). The discounted rate of this RI can automatically apply to 50% of the usage of a db.r3.large PostgreSQL Multi-AZ instance in the same region.

Reserved Instances can be purchased using the AWS Management Console, AWS CLI or AWS API.

  1. Log in to the AWS Management Console, click the “Amazon RDS” tab.
  2. Select the Region in which you would like to make your Reserved Instance purchases.
  3. Select “Reserved DB Instances” in the navigation pane and click on the “Purchase Reserved DB Instance” button.
  4. Select the DB instance class, deployment type and the term length
  5. Adjust the quantity of DB instances to purchase.
  6. Click on “Continue”, verify the purchase information, and confirm.

Please refer to Amazon RDS FAQs for information about using the AWS APIs.

  • Region, DB Engine, DB Instance Class, Deployment Type and term length must be chosen at purchase, and cannot be changed later.
  • You can purchase up to 40 Reserved DB Instances. If you need additional Reserved Instances, complete the form found here.
  • The one-time fee is non-refundable.