开始您的迁移之旅

越来越多的企业型公司迁移到 AWS 云,这背后的原因有很多。虽然每个组织都有自己独有的动机,但他们也有相同的驱动因素,其中包括退出数据中心、提高业务敏捷性、提高员工的工作效率、实现运营成本的透明性以及降低风险。

AWS Migration Acceleration Program (MAP) 可以将现有工作负载迁移到 Amazon Web Services,从而帮助致力于迁移的企业实现一系列业务优势。MAP 旨在提供咨询支持、培训和服务,以便降低迁移到云的风险、建立强大的运营基础并帮助抵消迁移的初始成本。其采用的迁移方法可以系统地执行传统迁移,还提供一套强大的工具来自动进行并加快常见迁移工作。

通过迁移到 AWS,企业将能够集中精力进行业务创新,无需花费时间和精力来维护其现有系统以及应对技术债务。另外,企业在将产品推向市场时也无需再做出牺牲和痛苦的取舍,而是可以集中精力让自己的业务在市场中脱颖而出,并发挥自己的新能力。 


diagram_MigrationAcclerationProgram_elements

在 AWS 上建立起运行任务关键型工作负载的基础之后,您就建立起了可以用在各种项目中的能力。我们有多种资源可以支持您的迁移工作,其中包括经验丰富的合作伙伴生态系统 (执行迁移)、我们的 AWS 专业服务团队 (提供最佳实践和规范性建议) 以及培训计划 (帮助 IT 专业人员了解迁移并成功实施迁移)。

汇集了专业服务和合作伙伴团队的丰富经验,我们开发出一种结构化方法,可以帮助您做好迁移准备并成功执行迁移。我们首先通过评估来确定基准能力。这是一种结构化的迁移准备和规划项目,目的是构建能力并做出大规模迁移和运行的计划。然后,我们提供方法和支持以便成功执行迁移。 

Migration Acceleration Program 包含一种迁移到 AWS 的三步式方法,其中包含以下阶段:

MRA 阶段可以确定当前的迁移准备情况,并确定您已经拥有强大能力的领域以及执行大规模迁移仍需进一步发展的领域。MRA 以 AWS Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF) 为基础,并围绕八个维度 (着陆区、运营模型、安全性与合规性、迁移过程体验、技能和卓越中心、迁移计划和业务计划) 来评估云准备情况。评估过程中发现的优先事项和欠缺之处有助于确定迁移准备和规划 (MRP) 阶段的范围。MRA 通常需要 AWS 和/或 MAP 合作伙伴举行为期 1 天的研讨会。

在迁移准备和规划 (MRP) 阶段,您将与 AWS 专业服务和/或 MAP 合作伙伴合作建立大规模迁移的基础,并获取在 AWS 上迁移和运行多个工作负载方面的经验。AWS 和我们的 MAP 合作伙伴根据从数百个大幅缩短了迁移时间并降低了成本和风险的客户迁移项目中获取的最佳实践,开发出一套规范性方法和途径。要建立云运营基础,您需要采用一种敏捷方法来处理云卓越中心、着陆区、运营模型以及安全性与合规性等工作流。此外,我们还会与您共同制定有力的迁移计划和出色业务案例,并在业务案例中明确云迁移的总拥有成本 (TCO) 和投资回报率 (ROI)。本阶段通常需要 2-4 个月,本阶段结束后,您就可以开始执行大规模迁移。

在迁移阶段,您将会执行在迁移准备和规划 (MRP) 阶段制定的迁移计划,这项工作通常在 AWS 专业服务和/或 MAP 合作伙伴的帮助下进行。一个关键环节是建立一个由各种团队、工具和流程组成的“迁移工厂”,以便简化工作负载从本地环境向 AWS 的迁移。迁移工厂团队根据在产品组合发现和规划过程中确定的迁移模式,处理优先程度高的积压工作负载。我们会尽可能采用已知的迁移和运营模式,以便加快工作负载的迁移速度、降低风险并改善最终成果。通过这种方法,您可以快速获取各项业务优势,例如降低运营成本以及实现敏捷性和可扩展性。迁移到云中后,您可以集中精力优化应用程序、流程、运营和成本。完成这一阶段通常需要 12-24 个月。


我们努力发展了广泛的云迁移合作伙伴生态系统。获得了我们的迁移能力的合作伙伴具有丰富的成功经验,能够实现大规模传统迁移,并提供可帮助客户执行大规模迁移的人员、流程和技术能力。他们在我们的 DevOps托管服务提供商计划中展示了相应的能力。除此之外,我们还要求他们采用的迁移方法与我们了解的有效方法保持一致,并且我们会对照当前的最佳迁移实践定期评估他们的迁移方法。我们的合作伙伴包括:


Capital-One_Thumb

GE_Thumb

有关迁移到 AWS 的更多信息,请访问以下资源:

可以帮助您迁移到 AWS 云的一系列最佳实践、框架和资源。

了解 AWS 企业战略主管 Stephen Orban 给出的各种提示、技巧、最佳实践和其他想法。

向 AWS 的专家学习,以丰富您的知识和实操技能,从而最大程度地利用 AWS 云的优势。

AWS 专业服务可以帮助企业客户和政府机构在 AWS 采用的各个阶段实现其业务目标。

AWS Migration Hub 让您可以在一个位置跟踪不同 AWS 和合作伙伴解决方案中的应用程序迁移进度。

AWS Database Migration Service 可以将您的数据迁移到或迁移出使用最广泛的数据库。

AWS Server Migration Service 让您能够更快速、更轻松地将工作负载从本地环境迁移到 AWS。

了解如何以批量、增量和流式传输的方式将现有本地数据移动到新的云存储位置。

联系我们

Get started on your migration journey

More and more enterprise companies are migrating to the AWS Cloud and there are a number of reasons why. While every organization is going to have their own unique motivations, common drivers include exiting data centers, increasing business agility, improving workforce productivity, gaining transparency in operational costs and reducing risk.

The AWS Migration Acceleration Program (MAP) is designed to help enterprises that are committed to a migration journey achieve a range of these business benefits by migrating existing workloads to Amazon Web Services. MAP has been created to provide consulting support, training and services credits to reduce the risk of migrating to the cloud, build a strong operational foundation and help offset the initial cost of migrations. It includes a migration methodology for executing legacy migrations in a methodical way as well as robust set of tools to automate and accelerate common migration scenarios.  

By migrating to AWS, enterprises will be able to focus on business innovation instead of dedicating time and attention to maintaining their existing systems and technical debt. Sacrifices and painful trade-offs no longer have to be made to get something to market quickly. Instead, enterprises can focus on differentiating their business in the marketplace and taking advantage of new capabilities.  


diagram_MigrationAcclerationProgram_elements

By building the foundation to operate mission critical workloads on AWS, you will build capabilities that can be leveraged across a variety of projects. We have a number of resources to support and sustain your migration efforts including an experienced partner ecosystem to execute migrations, our AWS Professional Services team to provide best practices and prescriptive advice and a training program to help IT professionals understand and carry out migrations successfully.

We have pooled the experience of our Professional Services and partner teams to develop a structured methodology to prepare you for the migration and then successfully execute. This starts with an assessment to determine baseline capabilities, a structured migration readiness and planning project to build the capabilities and plan to migrate and operate at scale, and then the approach and support to successfully execute those migrations.  

The Migration Acceleration Program consists of a three step approach for migrating to AWS that includes the following:

The MRA phase determines the current state of your readiness to migrate and identifies areas where you already have strong capabilities and where further development is needed to migrate at scale. The MRA is based on the AWS Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF) and evaluates cloud readiness along eight dimensions (landing zone, operating model, security and compliance, migration process experience, skills and center of excellence, migration plan and business plan). Priorities and gaps identified during the assessment help define the scope for the Migration Readiness & Planning (MRP) phase. The MRA typically involves a 1 day workshop conducted by AWS and/or a MAP Partner.

During the Migration Readiness & Planning (MRP) phase, you will team with AWS Professional Services and/or MAP Partner to build the foundation for a large-scale migration and gain experience migrating and operating several workloads on AWS. AWS and our MAP partners have developed a prescriptive methodology and approach based on best practices gleaned from hundreds of customer migration projects that significantly reduce time to migrate while lowering cost and risk. To prepare a cloud operational foundation, you will follow an agile approach with workstreams for cloud center of excellence, landing zone, operation model, and security and compliance. In addition, we’ll work with you to develop a strong migration plan and compelling business case that articulates the total cost of ownership (TCO) and return on investment (ROI) for a cloud migration. At the end of this phase, which is usually completed in 2-4 months, you will be ready to migrate at scale.

In the Migration phase, you will execute the migration plan developed during the Migration Readiness & Planning (MRP) phase, typically with the assistance of AWS Professional Services and/or a MAP Partner. A key component is establishing a “migration factory” composed of teams, tools and processes to streamline the movement of workloads from on-premises to AWS. The migration factory teams work through a prioritized backlog of workloads based on migration patterns identified in the portfolio discovery and planning process. Where possible we apply known migration and operational patterns to accelerate the movement of workloads, reduce risk and improve the final outcome. With this approach, you will quickly start to achieve the business benefits of lower operating costs and gaining agility and scalability. Once in the cloud, you can focus on optimization of applications, processes, operations and costs. This phase typically takes 12-24 months to execute.


We’ve worked to develop a broad partner ecosystem for cloud migrations. Partners who have achieved our migration competency have a proven track record of delivering large-scale legacy migrations and having the people, process and technology capabilities available to help customers with large migrations. They have demonstrated capabilities in either our DevOps or Managed Service Provider program, and, on top of this, we require them to have a migration methodology that is consistent with what we see works, which we regularly evaluate against our current migration best practices. These partners include:


Capital-One_Thumb

GE_Thumb

For additonal information about migrating to AWS, visit the resources below:

A collection of best practices, frameworks and resources to help you migrate to the AWS Cloud.

Gain tips, tricks, best practices, and other thoughts as curated by Stephen Orban, Head of Enterprise Strategy at AWS.

Learn from the experts at AWS to advance your knowledge with practical skills so you can get more out of the AWS Cloud.

AWS Professional Services helps enterprise customers and government institutions achieve their business goals at every stage of AWS adoption.

AWS Migration Hub provides a single location to track the progress of application migrations across multiple AWS and partner solutions.

AWS Database Migration Services can migrate your data to and from most widely used databases.

AWS Server Migration Service makes it easier and faster for you to migrate on-premises workloads to AWS.

Learn how to move existing on-premises data to a new cloud storage location in batches, increments and streams.

Contact us