如何迁移?

迁移流程

三阶段迁移流程旨在帮助您的组织进行数十、数百或数千个应用程序的迁移。尽管每个阶段都是成功迁移的常见组成部分,但这些阶段并非独立存在,而是一个迭代过程。在迭代和迁移的应用程序数量有所累积以后,您将能够在这些流程和过程中,提高可重复性和可预测性,然后就会发现迁移过程会逐步加速。我们丰富的 AWS 迁移工具产品组合和成熟的第三方迁移工具生态系统可以基于 AWS Machine Learning 提供自动化和智能建议,从而简化和加速三阶段迁移流程的各个环节。

四阶段迁移流程
  • 评估
  • 调用
  • 迁移和现代化
  • 评估
  • 评估

    在迁移流程开始时,您需要评估组织当前的云运营就绪情况。最重要的是,您需要确定预期业务成效,并为迁移制定完整的规划。

    我们的工具可以帮助您评估本地资源,并为在 AWS 中运行应用程序构建大小合适且经过优化的成本预测。您的初始评估应包括对公司就绪情况的快速审核,即通过完成云采用就绪工具(Cloud Adoption Readiness Tool,CART),评估优势和改进机会。初步评估可以推动您与 Migration Evaluator 深化合作,可根据您的实际资源利用率以及我们多年来帮助客户在 AWS 上优化计算、存储、数据库、网络和软件许可证的丰富经验,为 AWS 提供总体拥有成本 (TCO) 预测。如果您只需要生成合适大小的 EC2 实例建议,用于在 AWS 中运行本地工作负载,请使用 AWS Migration Hub

    AWS 可以使用 AWS 云成本中心帮助您构建此业务案例,这是一种经数百名客户验证的成熟方法,可以在进行大规模迁移之前,提供令人信服的董事会级业务案例和充分理由。

    服务

    Migration Evaluator

    Migration Evaluator(以前成为 TSO Logic)依据准确的数据,提供有关正确计算规模和成本的建议。我们的预测性分享可以持续提供见解,确保您始终以最低的 TCO,使用正确的软件在最佳位置运行每个应用程序,即使您的环境、云选项和价格发生变化也是一样。Migration Evaluator 可帮助您构建明确的业务案例,从而加快实施您的迁移计划。

    云采用就绪工具 (CART)

    AWS 云采用就绪工具 (CART) 可帮助您为云采用和企业云迁移制定计划。CART 会从六个层面评估您的云迁移就绪情况,包括业务、人员、流程、平台、运营和安全性。完成 CART 调查后,您可以下载自定义云迁移评估,该评估将以图表形式呈现您的就绪情况,并提供下一步操作建议。CART 报告包括热图和雷达图,其中有具体的评分信息,以及可以帮助您提高就绪程度分数的资源。查看示例 CART 报告

    AWS Migration Hub

    AWS Migration Hub 让您可以在一个位置跟踪多个 AWS 和合作伙伴解决方案中的应用程序迁移进度。使用 Migration Hub,您可以选择最符合您需求的 AWS 和合作伙伴迁移工具,并可以了解整个应用程序产品组合的迁移状态。此外,Migration Hub 还提供各应用程序的关键指标和进度信息,无论您使用哪种工具迁移这些应用程序。如果您只需要生成合适大小的 EC2 实例建议,用于在 AWS 中运行本地工作负载,请使用 Migration Hub。

  • 调用
  • 调用

    调用阶段中,您需要制定一个迁移计划并优化业务案例。您需要解决评估阶段发现的组织就绪情况欠缺,将重点放在构建基准环境(“登陆区”)、提高运营就绪水平以及开发云技能上。

    要制定完善的迁移计划,首先要深入了解应用程序之间的相互依赖关系,然后评估迁移策略,以满足业务案例目标。制定迁移策略的一个重要方面,是使用以下七种常见迁移策略,收集应用程序组合数据,并合理化应用程序:重新定位、重新托管、更换平台、重构、重新购买、停用或保留原样。

    并非迁移中的每个决策都可以自动制定,但是我们的工具可以帮助您更轻松地做出更好的决策。AWS Application Discovery Service 会自动收集并提供有关应用程序依赖关系和使用情况的详细信息,以帮助您在规划迁移时做出更明智的决策。我们的迁移合作伙伴解决方案(例如 RISC Networks、Cloudamize、ATADATA Deloitte 和 Turbonomic)也提供深度发现和规划工具。AWS Migration Hub 可以跨多个 AWS 和合作伙伴工具,自动规划和跟踪应用程序迁移,从而使您可以选择最适合您需求的迁移工具。

    为了最大限度地利用云迁移优势,您需要向团队提供创新的自由和敏捷性,同时还需要实施风控措施以保护组织。使用 AWS Management and Governance 服务,您可以提高业务敏捷性,同时保持对成本、合规性和安全性的管理和控制。AWS Control Tower 可以基于规定的最佳实践,自动对基准环境进行设置,以在 AWS 中运行安全且可扩展的工作负载,这些最佳实践可以启用护栏,以实现安全性、运营和合规性。如果您需要创建定制化程度更高的基准环境,那么由 AWS 解决方案架构师或专业服务交付的 AWS Landing Zone 就是您的理想解决方案。

    服务

    AWS Application Discovery Service

    AWS Application Discovery Service 可以收集有关您的本地数据中心的信息,从而帮助客户规划迁移项目。AWS Application Discovery Service 可以收集和提供服务器的配置、使用和行为数据,帮助您更好地了解您的工作负载。

    迁移合作伙伴解决方案

    迁移到 AWS 的企业需要专业知识、工具以及业务与 IT 战略保持一致。借助合作伙伴关系,许多组织可以加快迁移速度,并缩短取得成果的时间。AWS 合作伙伴能力计划已经证实,以下合作伙伴展现出了帮助企业客户将应用程序和传统基础设施迁移到 AWS 的能力。

    AWS 管理与监管

    借助 AWS 管理与监管服务,客户不必在创新和控制之间选择,而是可以同时拥有两者。客户选择使用 AWS 来帮助管理和监管其 AWS 资源和非 AWS 资源。AWS 提供了端到端 IT 生命周期管理,可帮助客户控制和保护其环境、降低成本、简化合规性并提高运营效率。

    AWS Landing Zone

    AWS Landing Zone 解决方案可帮助您基于 AWS 最佳实践设置安全的多账户 AWS 环境。在开始迁移前几个应用程序之前,Landing Zone 解决方案可帮助您设置核心账户和资源的初始安全基准。

    AWS Control Tower

    AWS Control Tower 可以帮助设置一个自动化登陆区,即一个结构良好的多账户 AWS 环境。您可以在迁移期间和迁移之后,使用 Control Tower 来管理您的 AWS 环境。在应用程序迁移过程中,您可以在 Control Tower 控制面板上随时监控您的 AWS 环境。

  • 迁移和现代化
  • 迁移和现代化

    迁移和现代化阶段中,每个应用程序都要经过设计、迁移和验证。

    Migration Hub 让您能够快速掌握所有迁移的进度更新,轻松发现和排查所有问题,并减少为迁移项目花费的时间和工作总量。

    对于许多应用程序来说,最佳实践是快速迁移到云中,然后在 AWS 中重建架构。CloudEndure 是一家 AWS 公司,他们提供了 CloudEndure 迁移功能,可快速将大量机器从多个源平台(实体、虚拟或其它云)重新托管到 AWS,而无需担心兼容性、性能中断、长时间转换或长距离数据复制的问题。有些时候,您无法在服务器上安装基于代理的迁移服务;AWS Server Migration Service 是一项无代理服务,让您可以轻松快速地将数千个本地工作负载,从现有服务器的快照迁移到 AWS。如果您的环境基于 VMware Cloud Foundation,那么 VMware Cloud on AWS 可让您在数日内,将 vSphere 上的数百款虚拟化应用程序迁移至 AWS 云,同时与本地环境保持一致操作。

    从一个数据库源或版本迁移到新平台或软件版本时,AWS Database Migration Service 可确保源数据库在迁移过程中,完全正常运行,从而最大程度地减少依赖数据库的应用程序的停机时间。

    在迁移到云时,现有软件产品组合是需考虑的一项重大投资。AWS Marketplace 是精心编制的数字目录,通过提供永久许可证,避免过度购买,帮助您降低成本。您可以从 1500 多个独立 ISV 中查找、购买、部署和管理 7000 多个第三方软件产品和服务,为您的业务构建解决方案。

    数据是成功部署云应用程序的基石。AWS 提供将数据迁移到云中的最多选项,具体取决于数据和应用程序的性质。AWS DataSync 可以自动在本地存储和 Amazon S3、Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 或 AWS Landing Zone 之间移动数据,数据传输速度最多可比开源工具快 10 倍。AWS Snow 系列由 AWS Snowcone、AWS Snowball 和 AWS Snowmobile 组成,可以提供各种物理设备和容量点,其中大部分设备还内置有计算功能。为了使用安全文件传输协议 (SFTP)、SSL 文件传输协议 (FTPS) 和文件传输协议 (FTP) 将文件直接传入或传出 Amazon S3,我们提供了 AWS Transfer 系列。无论何种使用案例,我们都有适合您需求的数据传输方法。

    迁移到 AWS 时,您需要在新的环境基础上进行迭代、关闭旧系统,并不断向现代运营模型发展。您的运营模型将演变为一组敏捷的人员、流程和技术,随着您迁移更多应用程序而不断完善。此外,AWS Managed Services 还可以提供持续的管理、成本优化和 AWS 基础设施运营,从而帮助您加速迁移,让您的团队可以自由地专注于您的应用程序,并在云中培养技能。

    在将应用程序迁移到云时,您可以使用 Service Catalog 来创建和管理已获批可在 AWS 上使用的 IT 服务的目录。这些 IT 服务可谓包罗万象,从虚拟机映像、服务器、软件和数据库,再到完整的多层应用程序架构。AWS Service Catalog 使您可以集中管理普遍部署的 IT 服务,帮助您实现一致性管理并满足您的合规性要求,同时使用户能够仅快速部署所需的已批准 IT 服务。

    用于迁移服务器、数据库和应用程序的服务

    CloudEndure Migration

    CloudEndure Migration 可以简化、加快和自动化应用程序的迁移过程,从实体、虚拟和基于云的基础实施轻松迁移到 AWS。CloudEndure Migration 是一项基于代理的服务,可将源机器持续复制到 AWS 账户的暂存区域中,而不会造成停机。在此复制过程中,您的应用程序将继续在源服务器上运行,不会发生停机或性能中断。只需极短的切换时间,迁移后的服务器即可在 AWS 上原生运行。

    AWS Server Migration Service

    AWS Server Migration Service (SMS) 是一项无代理服务,让您可以在无法安装代理时,更轻松快速地将纯虚拟工作负载,从本地基础设施或 Microsoft Azure 迁移到 AWS。AWS SMS 可以帮助您将本地工作负载,从 VMware vSphere 和 Microsoft Hyper-V 环境迁移到 AWS。

    AWS Database Migration Service

    AWS Database Migration Service (DMS) 可以在广泛使用的开源商业数据库之间,迁移您的数据。AWS DMS 支持同构迁移(例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Oracle),以及不同数据库平台之间的异构迁移(例如从 Oracle 或 Microsoft SQL Server 迁移至 Amazon Aurora)。使用 AWS DMS,您可以持续地以高可用性复制数据,并通过将数据流式传输到 Amazon Redshift 和 Amazon S3,将数据库整合到 PB 级的数据仓库中。

    VMware Cloud on AWS

    VMware Cloud on AWS (VMC) 让您可以在短短数日内将 vSphere 上的数百个虚拟化应用程序迁移至 AWS 云,同时与您基于 VMware Cloud Foundation 的环境保持一致的操作。VMware Cloud on AWS 支持在本地数据中心和 AWS 云之间使用 vSphere vMotion,从而通过一致的策略进行无缝的双向应用程序迁移,而无需转换或重新设计任何工作负载。

    AWS Marketplace

    AWS Marketplace 是精心编制的数字目录,通过提供永久许可证,避免过度购买,帮助您降低成本。您可以查找、购买、部署和管理第三方软件和服务,为您的业务构建解决方案。

    用于数据传输的服务

    AWS DataSync

    AWS DataSync 是一种数据传输服务,可以简化、自动执行和加快本地存储与 Amazon S3 或 Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS) 或 Amazon FSx for Windows File Server 之间的数据迁移。DataSync 使用本地代理连接到 NFS 文件系统,并快速迁移文件数据(比开源复制工具的速度快 10 倍),而无需编写和管理脚本。DataSync 会执行完整的初始副本,增量传输以及对已传输数据的验证。如果您有可用的网络带宽,那么 DataSync 是迁移基于文件的数据的最简单方法。

    AWS Transfer 系列

    AWS Transfer 系列提供完全托管支持,可将文件直接传入和传出 Amazon S3。AWS Transfer 系列支持安全文件传输协议 (SFTP)、SSL 文件传输协议 (FTPS) 和文件传输协议 (FTP),可通过集成现有身份验证系统并提供与 Amazon Route 53 的 DNS 路由,帮助您将文件传输工作流程无缝迁移到 AWS,而对于客户和合作伙伴及其应用程序而言则没有任何变化。 通过 Amazon S3 中的数据,您可以配合 AWS 服务完成数据处理、分析、机器学习和存档。您可以轻松地开始使用 AWS Transfer 系列,无需购买和设置任何基础设施。

    AWS Snow 系列

    AWS Snow 系列可以为那些需要在严峻的非数据中心环境中运行操作、将大量数据迁出本地环境以及遇到缺乏一致网络连接的情况的客户提供帮助。Snow 系列由 AWS SnowconeAWS SnowballAWS Snowmobile 组成,可以提供各种物理设备和容量点,其中大部分设备还内置有计算功能。这些服务使您能够在本地经济高效地使用 AWS 云的存储和计算能力,从而有效地传输数据并加速迁移。

    AWS Managed Services

    AWS Managed Services (AMS) 可代您操作 AWS,提供生产就绪型企业运营模型、持续成本优化,以及日常基础设施管理。AMS 会在迁移后负责操作您的云环境,例如分析警报和响应事件,让您的内部资源能够专注于对企业更具战略意义的领域。AWS Managed Services 可以自动执行常见活动(例如变更请求、监控、补丁管理、安全性和备份服务),并可以提供全生命周期服务来调配、运行和支持您的基础设施。

    AWS Service Catalog

    AWS Service Catalog 使您可以集中管理普遍部署的 IT 服务,帮助您实现一致性管理并满足您的合规性要求,同时使用户能够仅快速部署所需的已批准 IT 服务。

migration_icon_1
评估您的特定迁移需求

获得有关您的特定迁移需求的个性化见解

参与评估 >>
migration_icon_2
使用 CloudEndure 迁移工作负载

实时访问 CloudEndure 以迁移应用程序

注册即可免费访问 >>
迁移到完全托管的 AWS 数据库
迁移到完全托管的 AWS 数据库

通过快速安全地将数据库迁移到 AWS 节省时间和成本

了解有关数据库迁移的更多信息 >>

立即开始云迁移之旅。与专家建立联系。

How to migrate

The migration process

The three-phase migration process is designed to help your organization approach a migration of tens, hundreds, or thousands of applications. While each phase is a common component of a successful migration, they are not discrete phases, but an iterative process. As you iterate and migrate more applications, you will be able to drive repeatability and predictability in processes and procedures, and find that the migration process accelerates. Our comprehensive portfolio of AWS migration tools and our mature third-party migration tooling ecosystem provides automation and intelligent recommendations based on AWS machine learning to simplify and accelerate each step of the three-phase migration process.

Four phase migration process
  • Assess
  • Mobilize
  • Migrate and Modernize
  • Assess
  • Assess

    At the start of your journey, you assess your organization’s current readiness for operating in the cloud. Most importantly, you want to identify the desired business outcomes and develop the business case for migration.

    Our tools help you assess your on-premises resources and build a right-sized and optimized cost projection for running applications in AWS. Your initial evaluation should include a quick review of your company readiness by completing the Cloud Adoption Readiness Tool (Cloud Adoption Readiness Tool (CART) to evaluate strengths and opportunities for improvement. That initial assessment could lead to a deeper engagement with TSO Logic, an AWS company, which provides a total cost of ownership (TCO) projection for AWS based on your actual utilization of resources and our years of helping customers optimize their compute, storage, database, networking, and software licenses on AWS. When you only need to generate right-sized EC2 instance recommendations for running on-premises workloads in AWS, use AWS Migration Hub.

    AWS can help you develop this business case using the AWS Cloud Economics Center, a proven methodology based on hundreds of customer engagements that delivers a compelling, Board-level business case and justification prior to embarking on a large-scale migration.

    Services

    TSO Logic

    TSO Logic delivers accurate data-driven recommendations to right-size and right-cost compute. Our predictive analytics provide insights on an ongoing basis to ensure that you are always running each application in the best place, with the right software and at the lowest TCO—even as your environment, cloud options, and prices change. TSO Logic helps you build a clear business case to accelerate your migration planning.

    Cloud Adoption Readiness Tool (CART)

    The AWS Cloud Adoption Readiness Tool (CART) helps you develop plans for cloud adoption and enterprise cloud migrations. CART assesses your cloud migration readiness across six perspectives including business, people, process, platform, operations, and security. Once you complete a CART survey, you can download a customized cloud migration assessment that charts your readiness and recommends next steps. The CART report includes a heatmap and radar chart with scoring and resources to help you improve your readiness score. View a sample CART report.

    AWS Migration Hub

    AWS Migration Hub provides a single location to track the progress of application migrations across multiple AWS and partner solutions. Migration Hub allows you to choose the AWS and partner migration tools that best fit your needs, while providing visibility into the status of migrations across your portfolio of applications. Migration Hub also provides key metrics and progress for individual applications, regardless of which tools are being used to migrate each of the applications. When you just need to generate right-sized EC2 instance recommendations for running on-premises workloads in AWS, use Migration Hub.

  • Mobilize
  • Mobilize

    As part of the mobilize phase, you create a migration plan and refine your business case. You address gaps in your organization’s readiness that were uncovered in the assess phase, with a focus on building your baseline environment (the “landing zone”), driving operational readiness, and developing cloud skills.

    A strong migration plan starts with a deeper understanding of the interdependencies between applications, and evaluates migration strategies to meet your business case objectives. One critical aspect of developing your migration strategy is to collect application portfolio data and rationalize applications using the seven common migration strategies: relocate, rehost, replatform, refactor, repurchase, retire, or retain.

    Not every decision in a migration can be automated, but our tools help you make easier and better decisions. The AWS Application Discovery Service automatically collects and presents detailed information about application dependencies and utilization to help you make more informed decisions as you plan your migration. Our Migration Partner Solutions, such as RISC Networks, Cloudamize, ATADATA Deloitte, and Turbonomic, also provide deep discovery and planning tools. AWS Migration Hub automates the planning and tracking of application migrations across multiple AWS and partner tools, allowing you to choose the migration tools that best fit your needs.

    To maximize the benefits of moving to the cloud, you need to give your teams the freedom and agility to innovate, but also enforce controls to protect your organization from risk. Using AWS Management and Governance services, you can improve business agility while maintaining governance and control over cost, compliance, and security. AWS Control Tower automates the set-up of a baseline environment for running secure and scalable workloads in AWS based on prescriptive best practices that enable guardrails for security, operations, and compliance. When you need to create a more customized baseline, AWS Landing Zone is a solution delivered by AWS Solution Architects or Professional Services.

    Services

    AWS Application Discovery Services

    AWS Application Discovery Service helps you plan migration projects by gathering information about your on-premises data centers. AWS Application Discovery Service collects and presents configuration, usage, and behavior data from your servers to help you better understand your workloads.

    Migration Partner Solutions

    Enterprises migrating to AWS require expertise, tools, and alignment of business and IT strategy. Many organizations can accelerate their migration and time to results through partnership. The AWS Partner Competency Program has validated that the partners below have demonstrated that they can help enterprise customers migrate applications and legacy infrastructure to AWS.

    AWS Management and Governance

    With AWS Management and Governance services, customers don’t have to choose between innovation and control—they can have both. Customers choose AWS to help manage and govern their AWS and non-AWS resources. AWS provides services for end-to-end IT lifecycle management, helping customers control and secure their environments, reduce costs, simplify compliance, and enhance operational efficiency.

    AWS Landing Zone

    AWS Landing Zone solution helps you set up a secure, multi-account AWS environment based on AWS best practices. Before you start to migrate first few applications, Landing Zone solution helps set-up your initial security baseline for your core accounts and resources.

    AWS Control Tower

    AWS Control Tower helps setup an automated landing zone, which is a well-architected, multi-account AWS environment. You can use Control Tower to manage your AWS environment during and after the migration. During the application migration process, Control Tower dashboards provide continuous visibility into your AWS environment.

  • Migrate and Modernize
  • Migrate and Modernize

    During the migrate and modernize phase, each application is designed, migrated, and validated.

    Migration Hub allows you to quickly get progress updates across all of your migrations, easily identify and troubleshoot any issues, and reduce the overall time and effort spent on your migration projects.

    For many applications the best approach is to rapidly move to cloud and then re-architect in AWS. CloudEndure, an AWS company, provides CloudEndure Migration to quickly rehost a large number of machines from multiple source platforms (physical, virtual, or another cloud) to AWS without worrying about compatibility, performance disruption, long cutover windows, or long distance data replications. There are times when you can’t install an agent-based migration service on your server; AWS Server Migration Service is an agentless service which makes it easier and faster for you to migrate thousands of on-premises workloads to AWS from a snapshot of the existing server. If you have VMware Cloud Foundation-based environments, VMware Cloud on AWS allows you to quickly relocate hundreds of applications virtualized on vSphere to the AWS Cloud in just days, while maintaining consistent operations with your on-premises environments.

    When migrating from one database source or version to a new platform or software version, AWS Database Migration Service keeps the source database fully operational during the migration, minimizing downtime to applications that rely on the database.

    Your existing software portfolio represents a significant investment to consider when moving to the cloud. AWS Marketplace is a curated digital catalog that helps you reduce costs by not over-purchasing with an in-perpetuity license. You can find, buy, deploy, and manage over 7,000 third-party software listings and services from more than 1,500 unique ISVs to build solutions for your business.

    Data is the cornerstone of successful cloud application deployments. AWS has the most options to get data to our cloud depending on the nature of the data and the application. AWS DataSync automates moving data between on-premises storage and Amazon S3, Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS), or Amazon FSx for Windows File Server transferring data at speeds up to 10 times faster than open-source tools. The AWS Snow Family, comprised of AWS Snowcone, AWS Snowball, and AWS Snowmobile, offers a number of physical devices and capacity points, most with built-in computing capabilities. And to transfer files directly into or out of Amazon S3 using the Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP), File Transfer Protocol over SSL (FTPS), and File Transfer Protocol (FTP), we have AWS Transfer Family. No matter the use case, we have a data transfer method that fits your needs.

    While migrating to AWS, you iterate on your new foundation, turn off old systems, and constantly evolve toward a modern operating model. Your operating model becomes an agile set of people, process, and technology that improves as you migrate more applications. AWS Managed Services can also help you accelerate your migration by providing ongoing management, cost optimization, and operations of your AWS infrastructure, leaving your team free to focus on your applications and build their skills in the cloud.

    As your applications move to the cloud, you use Service Catalog to create and manage catalogs of IT services that are approved for use on AWS. These IT services can include everything from virtual machine images, servers, software, and databases to complete multi-tier application architectures. AWS Service Catalog allows you to centrally manage commonly deployed IT services, and helps you achieve consistent governance and meet your compliance requirements, while enabling users to quickly deploy only the approved IT services they need.

    Services for migrating servers, databases, and applications

    CloudEndure Migration

    CloudEndure Migration simplifies, expedites, and automates the application migration from physical, virtual, and cloud-based infrastructure to AWS. CloudEndure Migration is an agent-based service that continually replicates your source machines into a staging area in your AWS account without causing downtime. During this replication process, your applications will continue to run at the source without downtime or performance disruption. After a minimal cutover window, your migrated servers will run natively in AWS.

    AWS Server Migration Service

    AWS Server Migration Service (SMS) is an agentless service which makes it easier and faster to migrate virtual-only workloads from on-premises infrastructure or from Microsoft Azure to AWS when you cannot install an agent. AWS SMS helps you migrate on-premises workloads from VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V environments to AWS.

    AWS Database Migration Service

    AWS Database Migration Service (DMS) can migrate your data to and from most widely used commercial and open-source databases. AWS DMS supports homogeneous migrations such as Oracle to Oracle, as well as heterogeneous migrations between different database platforms, such as Oracle or Microsoft SQL Server to Amazon Aurora. You can use AWS DMS to continuously replicate your data with high availability and consolidate databases into a petabyte-scale data warehouse by streaming data to Amazon Redshift and Amazon S3.

    VMware Cloud on AWS

    VMware Cloud on AWS (VMC) allows you to quickly relocate hundreds of applications virtualized on vSphere to the AWS Cloud in just days and to maintain consistent operations with your VMware Cloud Foundation-based environments. VMware Cloud on AWS enables seamless bi-directional application migration with consistent policies by using vSphere vMotion between your on-premises data center and the AWS Cloud without converting or re-architecting any workload.

    AWS Marketplace

    AWS Marketplace is a curated digital catalog that helps you reduce costs by not over-purchasing with an in-perpetuity license. You can find, buy, deploy, and manage third-party software and services to build solutions for your business.

    Services for data transfer

    AWS DataSync

    AWS DataSync is a data transfer service that simplifies, automates and accelerates moving data between on-premises storage, and Amazon S3, Amazon Elastic File System (Amazon EFS), or Amazon FSx for Windows File Server. DataSync uses an on-premises agent to connect to an NFS file system and migrate file data rapidly – up to 10 times faster than open-source copy tools -- without the burden of writing and managing scripts. DataSync does full initial copies, incremental transfers, and the verification of transferred data. If you have available network bandwidth, DataSync is the easiest approach to migrate file-based data.

    AWS Transfer Family

    The AWS Transfer Family provides fully managed support for file transfers directly into and out of Amazon S3. With support for Secure File Transfer Protocol (SFTP), File Transfer Protocol over SSL (FTPS), and File Transfer Protocol (FTP), the AWS Transfer Family helps you seamlessly migrate your file transfer workflows to AWS by integrating with existing authentication systems, and providing DNS routing with Amazon Route 53 so nothing changes for your customers and partners, or their applications. With your data in Amazon S3, you can use it with AWS services for processing, analytics, machine learning, and archiving. Getting started with the AWS Transfer Family is easy; there is no infrastructure to buy and set up.

    AWS Snow Family

    The AWS Snow Family helps customers that need to run operations in austere, non-data center environments, migrate large amounts of data off on-premises environments, and in situations with lack of consistent network connectivity. The Snow Family, comprised of AWS Snowcone, AWS Snowball, and AWS Snowmobile, offers a number of physical devices and capacity points, most with built-in computing capabilities. These services enable you to access the storage and compute power of the AWS Cloud locally and cost effectively to be able to effectively transfer data and accelerate your migration.

    AWS Managed Services

    AWS Managed Services (AMS) operates AWS on your behalf, providing a production-ready enterprise operating model, on-going cost optimization, and day-to-day infrastructure management. AMS takes responsibility for operating your cloud environment post migration, such as analyzing alerts and responding to incidents, enabling your internal resources to focus on the more strategic areas of your business. AWS Managed Services automates common activities, such as change requests, monitoring, patch management, security, and backup services, and provides full-lifecycle services to provision, run, and support your infrastructure.

    AWS Service Catalog

    AWS Service Catalog allows you to centrally manage commonly deployed IT services, and helps you achieve consistent governance and meet your compliance requirements, while enabling users to quickly deploy only the approved IT services they need.

migration_icon_1
Evaluate your specific migration needs

Get personalized insights into your specific migration needs

Take the evaluation >>
migration_icon_2
Migrate workloads using CloudEndure

Get instant access to CloudEndure to migrate applications

Register to get free access >>
migration_icon_3
Use AWS Prescriptive Guidance

AWS expertise to help you migrate

Learn more >>

Start your cloud migration journey today. Get connected to an expert.