AWS Application Migration Service

简化和加速迁移的同时降低成本

AWS Application Migration Service(AWS MGN)可使您快速实现将应用程序迁移到云的益处,且停机时间最短。

AWS Application Migration Service 通过自动将您的源服务器从物理、虚拟及云基础设施转换为在 AWS 上本机运行,最大限度地减少费时、容易出错的手动流程。它使您能够在各种不同的应用程序中使用相同的自动化流程,从而进一步简化迁移。

通过在迁移之前启动无中断测试,您可以确信您最关键的应用程序(如 SAP、Oracle 和 SQL Server)将在 AWS 上无缝运行。 您还可以使用 AWS Application Migration Service 自动对迁移的应用程序实施现代化。

何时使用 AWS Application Migration Service

AWS Application Migration Service(AWS MGN)是针对将应用程序迁移至 AWS 推荐的主要服务。建议考虑 CloudEndure Migration 的客户使用 AWS Application Migration Service,以便进行后续迁移。 了解详情 »

AWS Application Migration Service 入门 

免费迁移

包含在 AWS 免费套餐

免费开始使用 
AWS Application Migration Service 简介

AWS应用程序迁移服务的优势

迁移期间的停机时间最短

使用 AWS Application Migration Service,您可以在整个复制过程中维护正常的业务操作。它持续复制源服务器,这意味着几乎没有性能影响。通过持续的数据复制,还可以轻松地进行无中断测试,并缩短割接时间。

降低成本

AWS Application Migration Service 可降低总迁移成本,因为不需要投资于多个迁移解决方案、专门的云开发或应用程序特定技能。这是因为它可用于从运行支持的操作系统(OS)的任何源基础设施中迁移任何应用程序。

自动完成现代化

AWS Application Migration Service 允许您通过运行预配置的现代化操作对已启动的应用程序实施现代化。通过在云端运行的应用程序,您还能够获得其他的高级 AWS 功能,以将迁移的应用程序现代化并使其得到改进。

工作原理

AWS Application Migration Service 架构图也

代理安装*
实施的第一步是将 AWS 复制代理安装在源服务器上。安装完成后,您可以查看和定义复制设置。AWS Application Migration Service (AWS MGN) 使用这些设置通过充当复制服务器的轻量级 Amazon EC2 实例和低成本暂存 Amazon EBS 卷创建和管理暂存区域子网。

*如果无法在服务器上安装代理,请使用无代理复制选项。

连续复制
复制服务器从运行在源服务器上的代理接收数据,并将该数据写入暂存 Amazon EBS 卷中。复制的数据在传输过程中被压缩和加密,并且可以使用 EBS 加密进行静态加密。AWS Application Migration Service 使用连续的数据块级数据复制,使您的源服务器在 AWS 上保持最新。在您执行无中断测试或执行切换时,它使用定义的启动设置启动实例。

测试和切换
当您启动测试或切换实例时,AWS Application Migration Service 将自动转换您的源服务器,以在 AWS 上启动和本机运行。确认您启动的实例在 AWS 上适当运行后,您可以停用您的源服务器。您还可以选择利用 AWS Application Migration Service 和其他 AWS 服务将迁移的应用程序现代化。

阅读技术文档 »

“从该服务基于 Web 的控制台可以编排一切,该服务消除了编写自定义迁移脚本的需求。”
- Reeve Ramharry,西印度群岛大学开放式校园 (UWIOC) IT 基础设施团队负责人

西印度群岛大学开放式校园 (UWIOC) 决定用 AWS 替换其老化的本地硬件。借助 AWS Application Migration Service,它重新托管了 70 多台虚拟机、10 个应用程序、五个网络和 6TB 数据。UWIOC 的 IT 基础设施团队负责人 Reeve Ramharry 表示:“选择 AWS 应用程序迁移服务是因为它提供了高度自动化的直接迁移解决方案,并支持我们复杂的环境。” 成功迁移的应用程序包括企业资源规划 (ERP) 系统 Ellucian Banner。通过迁移到 AWS,UWIOC 缩短员工用于维护硬件和软件的时间,加快了数字化转型计划,并将总拥有成本降低了 50%。

了解更多 »


“人们认为此举无法在这样的短时间内完成,尤其是考虑到冠状病毒造成的限制。但我们按计划执行了迁移。”
- Tina Flytström,芬兰航空公司基础设施和网络安全负责人

芬兰航空公司通过退出两个数据中心,并将之前托管在大约 400 台服务器上的 70 个应用程序迁移到 AWS,由此节省了大量成本。 通过使用 AWS Application Migration Service 和 AWS CloudEndure Migration Factory 解决方案,芬兰航空公司能够在尽可能不中断的情况下,快速地将其基于 Windows 和 Linux 的应用程序移到 AWS。迁移在短短七个月内完成。 除了快速、无中断的迁移,同时快速削减成本之外,迁移还为航空公司提供了面向未来、灵活多变的基础设施益处。

了解更多 »


“自从迁移到 AWS 以来,用户体验得到了显著改善,并且更加一致。”
- Maurice Lui,Bosa Development 的 IT 经理

为了整合和升级传统 IT 基础设施,Bosa Development 求助于 AWS。他们与 AWS 高级咨询合作伙伴 OpsGuru(Carbon60 旗下公司)共同决定采用“移动和改进”的迁移方法。OpsGuru 团队使用 AWS Application Migration Service 快速地将 Windows File Server 工作负载的主机从本地 VMware 虚拟机更换到 Amazon EC2 实例。在将 Windows Files Server 工作负载迁移到 AWS 后,该团队使用 Amazon FSx for Windows File Server 更换平台以容纳整合后的数据。这种初始工作负载迁移加现代化的高效方法让 Bosa Development 在短短六个月内就开始受益,包括改进的服务可用性、弹性、可扩展性和安全性。

了解更多 »


“AWS Application Migration Service 帮助我们更快地迁移,并使我们能够顺利发布整个计划。”
- Jason Astacio,WFS 云基础设施副总裁

World Fuel Services (WFS) 通过业务收购积累了 22 个数据中心,其中许多运行 Windows 和 Microsoft SQL Server 工作负载。运营这些自治遗留系统的高成本表明需要现代化技术并整合数据中心。为了快速迁移,WFS 使用 AWS Application Migration Service。该公司在第一季度迁移了 10 个应用程序,在第二季度迁移了 40 个应用程序,在第三季度迁移了 60 个应用程序。到 2020 年底,WFS 每季度迁移 100 个应用程序。总的来说,WFS 仅用了 2 年时间就将 20 个数据中心迁移到了 AWS,并实现了七位数的成本降低。

了解更多 »

博客帖子和文章

未返回任何项目。

未返回任何项目。

AWS CloudShell 功能
加快迁移速度

了解如何使用 AWS Migration Acceleration Program 加快至 AWS 的大规模迁移。

了解更多 
注册 AWS 账户
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
开始使用 AWS CloudShell 进行构建
开始在控制台中构建

AWS Application Migration Service入门。

登录

AWS Application Migration Service

Simplify and expedite your migration while reducing costs

AWS Application Migration Service (AWS MGN) allows you to quickly realize the benefits of migrating applications to the cloud with minimal downtime.

AWS Application Migration Service minimizes time-intensive, error-prone manual processes by automatically converting your source servers from physical, virtual, and cloud infrastructure to run natively on AWS. It further simplifies your migration by allowing you to use the same automated process for a wide range of applications.

By launching non-disruptive tests before migrating, you can be confident that your most critical applications such as SAP, Oracle, and SQL Server will work seamlessly on AWS. You can also use AWS Application Migration Service to automate modernizations to your migrated applications.

When to use AWS Application Migration Service

AWS Application Migration Service (AWS MGN) is the primary service recommended to migrate your applications to AWS. Customers considering CloudEndure Migration are encouraged to use AWS Application Migration Service for future migrations. Learn more »

Get started with AWS Application Migration Service 

Migrate for free

with the AWS Free Tier

Get started for free 
Introduction to AWS Application Migration Service

Benefits

Minimal downtime during migration

With AWS Application Migration Service, you can maintain normal business operations throughout the replication process. It continuously replicates source servers, which means little to no performance impact. Continuous data replication also makes it easy to conduct non-disruptive tests and shortens cutover windows.

Reduced costs

AWS Application Migration Service reduces overall migration costs as there is no need to invest in multiple migration solutions, specialized cloud development, or application-specific skills. This is because it can be used to migrate any application from any source infrastructure that runs supported operating systems (OS).

Automated modernization

AWS Application Migration Service allows you to modernize launched applications by running preconfigured modernization actions. With your applications running on the cloud, you also gain access to additional advanced AWS capabilities to modernize and improve your migrated applications.

How it works

AWS Application Migration Service Diagram

Agent Installation*
Implementation begins by installing the AWS Replication Agent on your source servers. Once it’s installed, you can view and define replication settings. AWS Application Migration Service (AWS MGN) uses these settings to create and manage a Staging Area Subnet with lightweight Amazon EC2 instances that act as Replication Servers and low-cost staging Amazon EBS volumes.

*If you cannot install agents on your servers, use the agentless replication option.

Continuous Replication
Replication Servers receive data from the agent running on your source servers and write this data to the staging Amazon EBS volumes. Your replicated data is compressed and encrypted in transit, and can be encrypted at rest using EBS encryption. AWS Application Migration Service keeps your source servers up to date on AWS using continuous, block-level data replication. It uses your defined launch settings to launch instances when you conduct non-disruptive tests or perform a cutover.

Testing and Cutover
When you launch Test or Cutover instances, AWS Application Migration Service automatically converts your source servers to boot and run natively on AWS. After confirming that your launched instances are operating properly on AWS, you can decommission your source servers. You can choose to modernize your migrated applications by leveraging AWS Application Migration Service and additional AWS services.

Read the technical documentation »

"The service eliminated the need for writing custom migration scripts since everything could be orchestrated from the service’s web-based console,”
- Reeve Ramharry, Team Leader of IT infrastructure at The University of the West Indies, Open Campus (UWIOC)

The University of the West Indies, Open Campus (UWIOC) decided to replace its aging on-premises hardware with AWS. Using AWS Application Migration Service, it rehosted over 70 virtual machines, 10 applications, five networks, and 6TB of data. According to Reeve Ramharry, team leader of IT infrastructure at UWIOC, “AWS Application Migration Service was chosen since it provided a highly automated lift-and-shift solution and supported our complex environment.” Among the applications that were successfully migrated was Ellucian Banner, an enterprise resource planning (ERP) system. By migrating to AWS, UWIOC reduced the amount of time staff spent on maintaining hardware and software, accelerated its digital transformation plan, and reduced total cost of ownership by 50 percent.

Learn more »


“People didn’t think the move could be executed in such a short timeframe, especially given constraints around coronavirus. But we executed the migration as planned.”
- Tiina Flytström, Head of Infrastructure and Cybersecurity, Finnair

Finnair achieved substantial cost savings by exiting two data centers and migrating 70 applications previously hosted on approximately 400 servers to AWS. By using AWS Application Migration Service and AWS CloudEndure Migration Factory Solution, Finnair was able to quickly move its Windows and Linux based applications to AWS with minimal disruption. The migration was completed within just seven months. In addition to migrating quickly and without disruption, while rapidly cutting costs, the migration has also provided the airline with the benefits of a future-ready and agile infrastructure.

Learn more »


"Since migrating to AWS, there is a significantly better and more consistent user experience."
- Maurice Lui, IT Manager, Bosa Development

In order to consolidate and upgrade legacy IT infrastructure, Bosa Development turned to AWS. Together with AWS Advanced Consulting Partner OpsGuru, a Carbon60 Company, they decided on a “move and improve” migration approach. The OpsGuru team used AWS Application Migration Service to rapidly rehost Windows File Server workloads from on-premises VMware virtual machines to Amazon EC2 instances. After moving the Windows Files Server workloads to AWS, the team replatformed using Amazon FSx for Windows File Server to host the consolidated data. This highly effective method of initial workload migration followed by modernization allowed Bosa Development to achieve benefits, including improved service availability, resilience, scalability, and security, within just six weeks.

Learn more »


“AWS Application Migration Service helped us migrate faster and enabled us to release the overall program smoothly."
- Jason Astacio, Vice President of Cloud Infrastructure, WFS

World Fuel Services (WFS) had accumulated 22 data centers through business acquisitions, many running Windows and Microsoft SQL Server workloads. The high cost of operating these autonomous legacy systems pointed to a need to modernize technology and consolidate data centers. To migrate quickly, WFS used AWS Application Migration Service. The company began by migrating 10 applications in the first quarter, 40 in the next quarter, and 60 in the quarter after that. By the end of 2020, WFS was migrating 100 applications per quarter. Altogether, WFS migrated 20 data centers to AWS in only 2 years and realized a seven-figure cost reduction.

Learn more »

Blog posts and articles

No items returned.

No items returned.

AWS CloudShell features
Accelerate your migration

Learn how to accelerate your large-scale migration to AWS with the AWS Migration Acceleration Program.

Learn more 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Start building with AWS CloudShell
Start building in the console

Get started with AWS Application Migration Service.

Sign in