AWS Game Tech Blog

Registration Open for AWS Game Tech: The Digital Download

AWS Game Tech: The Digital Download

Today, we are excited to announce that our global online event, The Digital Download, will take place on May 20, 2020, beginning at 9:00 am Pacific Time. The event will showcase all of the AWS Game Tech content, lessons, and customer stories we had planned to share at the Game Developers Conference (GDC) earlier this year. We invite everyone to attend, whether you’re an industry professional, a student looking to get started in game development, or a fan of games.

Date: May 20, 2020
Start Time: 9 am Pacific Time / 5 pm UTC+1
Duration: 9 am – 2pm Pacific Time / 5 pm – 10 pm UTC+1

This free, online event is designed to inspire and educate developers about AWS Game Tech services and help you build faster, operate smarter, and delight your players. Content includes 11 sessions with live Q&A, 17 technical demos, architecture behind games from over 15 studios, a live ask the expert zone, and more!

Content will feature demos and talks from some of the industry’s top developers including AI Dungeon, Ubisoft, Behaviour Interactive, and Gearbox Software. Attendees will also get to hear from Amazon teams like Alexa, Twitch, and CodeGuru, and get access to focused talks on dedicated AWS Game Tech services like Amazon GameLift and Lumberyard. These events will be interactive and offer you the opportunity to connect with the presenters and ask questions via chat.

Click here for more information and to register for The Digital Download online event »

Can’t attend the event live? Following the live conference, sessions and demos will be made available on-demand exclusively to registered attendees. For the game community around the globe, sessions will be localized in Korean and Japanese and available on-demand.

Be sure to register now to get access to the event and be notified when content becomes available on-demand.