资格

所有 AWS Certification 均无具体的前提条件要求。但根据各项认证的内容和能力水平,AWS 提供了建议应试者具备的知识和经验。

经验其实不可替代。AWS 建议您获取各项考试内容大纲中所涉及能力、领域和目标的动手实践经验。此外,AWS 还提供各种培训课程和资源(例如白皮书和博客),以帮助您取得相关实践所需的知识和技能。

AWS 承诺在其所有认证活动做到公平公正。应试者可以通过多种方法来准备认证,我们并未要求或赞成应试者完成任何特定的课程。

青少年考试政策

13 至 17 周岁的应试者在征得父母一方或法定监护人同意后可以参加 AWS Certification 考试。详情请访问我们的政策页面。 

禁止歧视

AWS 的所有认证计划均支持平等机会和禁止歧视的原则。详情请访问我们的政策页面

考试概览

每项 AWS Certification 考试都是为了检验可通过学习以及实际使用 AWS 产品和服务获得的某个独有、全面的知识、技能和能力组合。每项考试都会根据通过工作任务分析 (JTA) 定义的各个职责领域,抽取完成相关任务所需的知识或技能。每项考试并非为了检验该内容或实践领域内所有级别或设置的知识。

AWS Certification 考试是利用 JTA 编制的考试规范构建的。AWS 通过合格的主题专家 (SME) 来开展这些研究,以确定构建各项考试所用的考试规范。

每项认证的考试指南都包含了相应考试的内容大纲。每份大纲都包含有关其考试领域和目标的信息,以及各个领域的考题所占百分比。请访问我们的网站,从各项考试的网页下载考试指南。

形式

考试使用的考题分为两种类型:

  • 单选题:只有一个正确答案,另外有三个错误答案
  • 多选题:共有五个或以上的选项,其中有两个或以上的正确答案

应试者需要选择与陈述或问题最吻合的一个或多个答案。错误答案是知识或技能不全面的应试者很可能会选择的答案。通常,这些答案是与考试目标所定义内容领域吻合的可能答案。

未回答的问题视为错误答案,猜对答案无罚分。部分答对的多选题不计分。

考试定价

可能需要缴纳适用的税费。价格为一次考试机会的价格。

考试类型 价格 (USD) 价格 (AUD) 价格(Euro) 价格 (JPY) 价格 (KRW)
Foundational 100 USD 130 USD €90 ¥11000 ₩114000
Associate 150 USD 200 USD €135 ¥15,000 ₩117000
Professional 300 USD 400 USD €270 ¥30000 ₩340000
Specialty 300 USD 400 USD €270 ¥30000 ₩340000

考试说明

AWS 提供多种基于角色的认证,用来检验担任云从业者、架构师、开发人员和运维人员角色的人员的专业知识,此外还提供用于验证特定技术领域中的高级技能的专项认证。有关各项认证的详细信息请访问 AWS Certification 首页

测试版考试

AWS Certification 遵循严格的流程来创建行业认可的考试和凭证。通过新考试和新考试版本的测试期,可以在将考题应用于正式考试之前测试每道考题的效果和设计。

通过测试版考试的应试者将会获得相应的 AWS Certification。测试版考试在标准考试价格的基础上提供 50% 的折扣,考试成绩将在测试期结束后 90 天内提供。要了解更多有关测试版考试的信息,请访问我们即将推出页面

备考

获取实践经验是准备 AWS Certification 考试的最佳方式。有关各项认证考试准备的具体建议,请访问我们的备考页面

其他 AWS 资源

AWS 为您的学习提供了多种相关的补充选项:

  • 定制学习路径
  • 数字化培训和讲师指导培训
  • 备考课程
  • 白皮书
  • AWS 服务的免费套餐
  • 博客

请注意我们并未强制要求完成或赞成这些项目,并且我们建议您继续检查考试内容大纲。使用内容大纲来确定您需要学习哪些内容以准备考试。有关各项认证的备考资源,请访问我们的备考页面。 

AWS 认证官方练习题集

AWS 认证官方练习题集包含由 AWS 编制的 20 个问题,以体现我们认证考试的风格和深度。您可以体验这些考试风格的问题,这些问题提供详细的反馈和推荐的资源,以帮助填补空白。 AWS 认证官方练习题集在 AWS Skill Builder 上免费提供。

样题

我们会在我们的网站上公布样题,以帮助您熟悉 AWS Certification 考试将会使用的考试形式。样题仅用于演示说明的目的,不代表考试的实际内容。

提供便利的承诺

AWS 认证部门及其供应商致力于为所有个人提供机会,帮助他们验证技术技能和云专业知识。我们将为残障人士提供合理的便利,以帮助确保人们能公平获得 AWS 认证。

申请便利

对于有相关残疾的申请人,经与我们的考试机构协调后可以提供合理的便利。特殊便利将提前单独与考试机构安排。PSI 和 Pearson VUE 不会相互共享便利申请的详细信息,因此如果您更改考试机构,将需要向您希望使用的考试机构提供相关文件。

便利申请必须在预约考试之前提出。

英语作为第二语言

非英语母语的应试者如果参加以英语进行的考试,可以申请将考试时间延长 30 分钟。此 “ESL +30” 便利继续在注册任何考试前申请一次,然后将适用于该应试者未来在所有考试机构注册的所有考试。要申请此便利,请完成以下步骤:

  • 登录 aws.training/Certification。 
  • 选择 Go to your Account(转至您的账户)按钮。 
  • 依次选择 Request Exam Accommodations(申请考试便利)按钮和 Request Accommodation(申请考试便利)按钮。
  • Accommodation Type(便利类型)下拉列表中选择 ESL +30 MINUTES(ESL +30 分钟)。
  • 选择 Create(创建)按钮。

Pearson VUE 提供的便利

对于 Pearson VUE 提供的便利,应试者需要直接向 Pearson VUE 提出申请。批准应试者的便利申请后,我们将通过电话向应试者提供考试预约安排说明。如需更多信息以及申请便利,请访问 Pearson VUE 的便利页面

PSI 提供的便利

对于 PSI 提供的便利,应试者需要在每次预约考试时提出申请。批准应试者的便利申请后,我们将通过电话向应试者提供考试预约安排说明。要申请便利,请完成以下步骤:

  • 登录 aws.training/Certification
  • 选择 Go to your Account(转至您的账户)按钮。
  • 依次选择 Request Exam Accommodations(申请考试便利)按钮和 Request Accommodation(申请考试便利)按钮。
  • 通过 Accommodation Type(便利类型)下拉列表选择适当的便利类型。
    • 不需要填写到期日期。
    • 可以输入备注以帮助支持便利申请。

急救用品

药品、医疗器械和其他物品等特定的急救用品无需事先批准。您可以直接将这些用品带往考试中心。不同考试机构对允许的急救用品有不同的规定。

请访问 Pearson VUE 的急救用品页面,以了解该机构允许的急救用品的最新清单。
对于 PSI,请拨打 1-800-367-1565 转6701 以咨询其允许的急救用品。

预约考试

要预约某个认证考试,您必须首先创建一个 AWS Certification 账户。您的 AWS Certification 账户是 AWS Certification 的集中管理工具,您可以通过该账户预约考试以及领取认证权益。

创建 AWS Certification 账户

AWS Certification 账户使用您的 aws.training 账户的单点登录 (SSO) 身份验证机制。如果您尚未创建 aws.training 账户,请转至 aws.training,然后选择右上角的 Sign In(登录)按钮,然后以客户、APN 合作伙伴或 Amazon 员工身份创建一个适当的账户。

登录您的账户后,请选额顶部导航栏中的 Certification(认证)。这时系统将提示您填写个人基本信息。在填写您的名字和姓氏时,请务必确保您填写的名字和姓氏与您将在预约的考试中心出示的身份证明上显示的名字和姓氏一致。如果姓名不一致,您将不能参加考试。(有关身份证明要求的更多信息,请参阅我们考中[考试当日]页面的身份证明要求部分。)

如果您遇到任何账户问题,请访问我们的 AWS Certification 账户常见问题,以了解有关如何向 AWS Training and Certification 客户服务团队提交工单的详细信息。账户问题包括需要更新账户的名称以与您的有效身份证明一致以及合并多个账户等。 

考试选项

AWS Certification 考试目前通过两个考试机构提供:Pearson VUE 和 PSI。所有 AWS Certification 考试都可通过这两个考试机构参加。应试者可以根据自己的位置、考试方式偏好(在线监考或考试中心)以及政策偏好选择适当的考试机构。AWS 鼓励应试者选择最适合其需求的考试机构。

查找考试中心

AWS Certification 考试目前通过两个考试机构提供:Pearson VUE 和 PSI。所有 AWS Certification 考试都可通过这两个考试机构参加。应试者可以根据自己的位置、考试方式偏好(在线监考或考试中心)以及政策偏好选择适当的考试机构。AWS 鼓励应试者选择最适合其需求的考试机构。 要查找您附近的测试中心,搜索 Pearson VUEPSI 的可用性。

考试中心演示考试功能

您可以查看 Pearson VUE 考试中心PSI 考试中心的基本考试功能。 

在线监考考试

在线监考适用于我们的考试提供方 Pearson VUEPSI 提供的所有 AWS Certification 考试。对于中国大陆的应试者,在线监考仅通过 PSI 提供。请注意,要完成在线监考预约,需要与监考官沟通。Pearson VUE 和 PSI 都支持英语在线监考。除了英语外,Pearson VUE 还支持日语在线监考,PSI 支持中文普通话在线监考。

预约、改期和取消

要通过您的 AWS Certification 账户预约 AWS Certification 开始,请完成以下步骤:

  • 登录 aws.training/Certification
  • 依次选择 Go to your Account(转至您的账户)按钮和 Schedule New Exam(预约新考试)按钮。 
  • 查找您想参加的考试,然后选择 Schedule with PSI(通过 PSI 预约)或 Schedule with Pearson VUE(通过 Pearson VUE 预约)按钮。
  • 然后您将重定向至 PSI 或 Pearson VUE 控制面板以选择考试地点、日期和时间。根据提示购买考试。购买考试后,您将收到一封确认电子邮件。

购买考试后,您将收到一封确认电子邮件。请完整阅读确认电子邮件。该电子邮件包含与您所预约考试的政策和条款的相关详细信息。

改期

要改期或取消考试,请完成以下步骤:

  • 登录 aws.training/Certification
  • 选择 Go to your Account(转至您的账户)按钮。 
  • 选择 Manage PSI Exams(管理 PSI 考试)或 Manage Pearson VUE Exams(管理 Pearson VUE 考试)按钮。
  • 然后您将重定向至 PSI 或 Pearson VUE 控制面板。
    • 如果该考试是通过 PSI 预约的,则在您要管理的预约考试上选择 View Details(查看详细信息)。
    • 如果考试是通过 Pearson VUE 预约的,则在 Upcoming Appointments(即将开始的预约)菜单中选择该考试。 
  • 请注意:您可以在预约的考试时间至少 24 小时之前改期。每个预约的考试只能改期两次。如果您的考试需要第三次改期,您需要首先取消该考试,然后预约一个更方便的时间。如果您使用考试券支付了考试的费用,请在修改现有的注册前检查考试券的到期日期。考试券的到期日期不能延长。
  • 如果距离您预约的考试时间不足 24 小时,您将不能将考试取消或改期。在考试时间前 24 小时内,我们的考试机构将会全额收取考试费并且不能退款。如因个人患病或不可预见的紧急情况,在提供相关证明文件后,考试机构会豁免费用。考试机构会允许您免费将考试改期。具有正当的缺席申请,请相应联系 PSIPearson VUE

取消政策

要取消考试,您必须至少在预约的时间 24 小时前联系 Pearson VUE 或 PSI(参见上面的联系信息)或访问您的在线账户。在预约的考试时间前 24 小时以内取消考试,或者到时未参加考试,您的考试费将不予退还。

如果您需要改期,请登录您的 AWS Certification 账户以完成改期流程。

应试者信息、共享、访问权限和数据隐私

为了提供认证,AWS 需要收集有关您的一些个人信息,但我们绝对不会向他人出售您的个人信息。我们仅根据 AWS 隐私政策中的描述共享个人信息,并且仅与 Amazon.com, Inc. 以及由 Amazon.com, Inc. 控制并且受 AWS 隐私政策约束或遵循至少与该政策所述措施具有同等保护水平的实践的子公司共享个人信息。

AWS Training and Certification 团队遵守欧盟《通用数据保护条例》(GDPR) 的规定,向欧盟成员国的人提供申请删除其个人数据的途径以及并应试者提供其个人数据以及有关将如何使用这些数据的描述。此外,如果发生账户泄露的情况,我们还将系统性地通知您。有关更多详细信息,请访问 AWS 培训与认证的 GDPR 合规常见问题。 

其他国家/地区、境外考试以及受制裁/禁运的国家/地区

AWS Certification 考试不在受到制裁或因其他原因被列入任何禁止或限制对象名单的国家/地区举行,包括联合国安全理事会、美国政府、欧洲联盟或其成员国或者任何其他适用的政府当局维护的名单。我们的考试机构承诺遵守我们运营所在国家/地区的适用法律,包括任何限制我们在特定国家/地区提供服务或向特定国家/地区的居民提供服务的国际制裁。提供 AWS 考试的国家/地区名单可在 Pearson VUE 和 PSI 考试中心的考试安排期间找到。

要参加 AWS Certification 考试,您必须提供有效的政府颁发的身份证件,以确定您在非受制裁的国家/地区居住。如果您没有考试国家/地区政府颁发的符合条件的身份证件(使用欧洲联盟身份证的应试者除外),则必须提供您的国籍所在国家/地区出具的国际旅行护照并且作为您的主要身份证明形式出示。同时仍需提供辅助身份证明。

付款方式

您可以使用信用卡或考试券来支付 AWS Certification 考试的费用。PSI 和 Pearson VUE 支持下列种类的信用卡:Visa、American Express、Mastercard 和 JCB。除这些种类的信用卡外,PSI 还支持 Discover 卡。

要了解更多有关 AWS Certification 考试券的信息,请访问我们的考试券网页。 

考试机构的条款和条件

在通过 Pearson VUE 或 PSI 预约考试时,系统将提示您同意考试机构的条款和条件。请务必仔细阅读这些条款和条件,然后再预约您的考试。

Eligibility

All AWS Certifications may be earned without completing specific prerequisites. However, AWS provides recommendations for knowledge and experience that are aligned to the content and level of proficiency for each certification.

There is no true substitute for experience. AWS recommends that you have specific hands-on experience that covers the competencies, domains, and objectives in the content outline for each exam. In addition, AWS offers multiple training courses, and resources such as whitepapers and blogs, to assist you with acquiring the knowledge and skills necessary for competent practice.

AWS is committed to impartiality in all of its certification activities. We do not require or endorse any specific courses, as there are multiple methods to prepare for each certification.

Teen testing policy

Candidates ages 13-17 are permitted to take AWS Certification exams with the consent of a parent or legal guardian. Visit our Policies page for details.  

Nondiscrimination

AWS endorses the principle of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in all certification programs. Visit our Policies page for details.

Exam Overview

Each AWS Certification exam assesses a unique, comprehensive set of knowledge, skills, and abilities that can be attained though learning and experience working with AWS products and services. Each exam samples the knowledge or skills required to perform the tasks in each of the major areas of responsibility—or domains—as defined through a job task analysis (JTA). Each exam does not attempt to test knowledge at all levels or settings in the content or practice area.

AWS Certification exams are constructed according to test specifications derived from the JTA. AWS conducts these studies with qualified subject matter experts (SMEs) to establish the test specifications used to construct each exam.

Exam guides for each certification contain the content outline for their respective exams. Each outline includes information on its exam’s domains and objectives, as well as the percentage of questions in each domain. Get started by downloading exam guides from each exam’s webpage, which are located on our website.

Format

There are two types of questions on our exams:

  • Multiple choice: Has one correct response and three incorrect responses
  • Multiple response: Has two or more correct responses out of five or more options

Select one or more responses that best complete the statement or answer the question. Incorrect answers are response options that a candidate with incomplete knowledge or skill would likely choose. However, they are generally plausible responses that fit within the content area defined by the test objective.

Unanswered questions are scored as incorrect; there is no penalty for guessing. Partial credit is not awarded for multiple-response questions.

Exam pricing

Exam prices are listed in USD. Applicable taxes may apply. Prices are valid for one exam attempt.

Exam Type Price in USD
Foundational (Cloud Practitioner) $100
Associate $150
Professional $300
Specialty $300
Foundational (practice)
$20
Associate (practice)
$20
Professional (practice)
$40
Specialty (practice)
$40

Exam descriptions

AWS offers role-based certifications to validate expertise for those in Cloud Practitioner, architect, developer, and operations roles, plus Specialty certifications to validate advanced skills in specific technical areas. Details of each certification may be accessed through the AWS Certification homepage.

Beta exams

AWS Certification follows a rigorous process to create industry-recognized exams and credentials. Beta periods for new exams and new exam versions allow for testing the performance and quality of each question before use in a live exam.

Passing a beta exam earns candidates the applicable AWS Certification. Beta exams are offered at a 50% discount from standard exam pricing, and results are made available within 90 days of the end of the beta period. Learn more about beta exams on our Coming Soon page.

Exam Preparation

The best preparation for AWS Certification exams is practical experience. You can find specific recommendations to prepare for each certification exam by accessing our exam preparation page.

Additional AWS resources

AWS offers many relevant options to supplement your learning:

  • Customized learning paths
  • Digital and instructor-led training
  • Exam readiness courses
  • Whitepapers
  • Free tier access to AWS services
  • Blogs

Please note that these offerings are neither required nor endorsed, and that we recommend you still review the exam content outline. Use the outline to determine what you will need to learn in preparation for the exam. You can find preparation resources for each certification on our exam preparation page.  

Practice exams

Practice exams allow you to test your knowledge in a timed environment. The exam is scored, and information about your performance on the various domains is offered on the score report. This information may be useful in determining a study plan, but it may not reflect your actual performance on the certification exam. You can register for practice exams by creating an account (go to Scheduling Exams below) or signing in to an existing AWS Certification Account.

Access to the practice exam will expire after 365 days. Once the practice exam has been launched, you will have 30 days to complete the exam before the allotted practice exam time expires. You may pause your practice exam by closing out your exam browser. Selecting End Test will mark the exam complete and it cannot be restarted.  

Sample questions

We post sample questions on our website to provide you with an opportunity to become familiar with the format of questions used on AWS Certification exams. Sample questions are used strictly for illustrative purposes and are not indicative of actual content on the exams.

Scheduling Exams

To schedule a certification exam, you must first create an AWS Certification Account. Your AWS Certification Account is a central management tool for AWS Certification, allowing you to schedule exams and take advantage of certification benefits.

Creating an AWS Certification Account

Your AWS Certification Account uses single sign-on (SSO) authentication from your aws.training account. If you have not yet created an aws.training account, go to aws.training, select the Sign In button at the top right, and create the appropriate account for yourself as a customer, APN Partner, or Amazon employee.

Once you are signed in to your account, select Certification from the top navigation. You will be prompted to fill out basic demographic information. As you enter your first name (given name) and last name (surname) when filling out this information, be sure they match your first and last name as they appear on the identification you will be required to present at your exam appointment. If the names are not identical, you will not be permitted to take the exam. (Visit the ID Requirements section of our During Testing [Test Day] page for more information about ID requirements.)

Should you have any account issues, visit our AWS Certification account FAQ for details on how to submit a case to AWS Training and Certification Customer Service. Account issues include the need to update the name on your account in order to match your valid identification, as well as merging multiple accounts.  

Testing options

AWS Certification exams are currently offered with two test delivery providers: Pearson VUE and PSI. All AWS Certification exams are available from both providers. Candidates can select the suitable provider for their location, exam modality preference (online proctor or testing center), and preferred policies. AWS encourages candidates to consider which provider best meets their needs.

Finding a test center

AWS Certification exams are currently offered at two test delivery providers: Pearson VUE and PSI. All AWS Certification exams are available from both providers. Candidates can select the suitable provider for their location, exam modality preference (online proctor or testing center), and preferred policies. AWS encourages candidates to consider which provider best meets their needs. To locate the nearest test center or kiosk, visit the test center pages of Pearson VUE and PSI.

Test center demo exam functionality

You may review basic exam functionality for Pearson VUE test centers and for PSI test centers.  

Online proctored exams

Online proctoring is available for all AWS Certification exams from either of our test delivery providers, Pearson VUE or PSI. For candidates in mainland China and South Korea, online proctoring is available only via PSI. Note that communication with a proctor is required to complete an online-proctored appointment. Both Pearson VUE and PSI support online proctoring in English. Pearson VUE also supports online proctoring in Japanese.

Kiosk testing

PSI offers testing at self-service kiosk stations. With the aid of a built-in monitor, camera, and microphone, test takers connect online with a remote test administrator who authenticates identity and monitors the session in real time. These kiosks are available in custom locations such as office buildings. When testing at a PSI kiosk, you must abide by all of the rules, policies, and procedures detailed in all presented agreements, unless there is an applicable exception. All of your personal belongings must be stored out of reach from the kiosk and cannot be possessed or accessed at any time during the exam. You are not permitted to stand up from or leave the workstation for any reason for the duration of the exam, including for a restroom break or any other kind of break. Additionally, your hands must remain on the desk within the proctor’s camera view, and you will not be permitted to use scratch paper or take notes during the exam. All candidates are required to follow all instructions communicated by the remote proctor. Candidates not wishing to follow all kiosk-specific rules should register for their exams at a test center.

Scheduling, rescheduling, and canceling

To schedule an AWS Certification exam through your AWS Certification Account, complete the following steps:

  • Sign in to aws.training/Certification.
  • Select the Go to your Account button, followed by the Schedule New Exam button. 
  • Find the exam you wish to take, and then select either Schedule with PSI or Schedule with Pearson VUE.
  • You will then be redirected to your PSI or Pearson VUE dashboard to select your testing location, date, and time for testing. Follow the prompts to purchase your exam. You will receive a confirmation email once you have purchased your exam.

You will receive a confirmation email once you have purchased your exam. Please review the confirmation email in its entirety. This email contains pertinent details on the policies and terms for your upcoming exam appointment.

Rescheduling

To reschedule or cancel an exam, complete the following steps:

  • Sign in to aws.training/Certification.
  • Select the Go to your Account button. 
  • Select either the Manage PSI Exams or Manage Pearson VUE Exams button.
  • You will then be redirected to the PSI or Pearson VUE dashboard.
    • If the exam is scheduled with PSI, select View Details for the scheduled exam you wish to manage.
    • If the exam is scheduled with Pearson VUE, select on the exam in the Upcoming Appointments menu. 
  • Please note: You can reschedule your exam up to 24 hours before your scheduled exam time. Each exam appointment can only be rescheduled twice. If you need to reschedule your exam a third time, you will need to cancel your exam and schedule it for a more convenient date. If you paid for your exam using a voucher, verify the voucher expiration date prior to modifying your existing registration. Exam voucher expiration dates cannot be extended.
  • You will not be able to cancel or reschedule your exam within 24 hours of your scheduled exam appointment. Within 24 hours of the exam time, our test delivery providers charge the full delivery fee and refunds are not available. In cases of personal illness or unforeseen emergencies, and with appropriate documentation, the test delivery providers will waive the fee. They will allow the exam to be rescheduled without charging additional fees. To request an excused absence, contact PSI or Pearson VUE accordingly.

Cancellation policy

You must contact Pearson VUE or PSI (refer to the contact information above) or access your online account to cancel your exam a minimum of 24 hours prior to your appointment. Canceling your exam less than 24 hours prior to your appointment, or failing to appear for your appointment, will result in the forfeiture of your exam fee.

If you wish to reschedule your exam, sign in to your AWS Certification Account to complete the rescheduling process.

Requesting accommodations

Reasonable accommodations are granted for applicants with documented disabilities, in coordination with our test delivery providers. Special accommodations will be arranged individually and in advance with the test delivery provider. PSI and Pearson VUE do not share accommodation request details with each other, so the appropriate documentation will need to be provided to the test delivery provider you wish to test with should you change providers.

Accommodations must be requested prior to scheduling each exam.

English as a second language

A 30-minute exam extension is available upon request to non-native English speakers when taking an exam in English. The accommodation, “ESL +30,” only needs to be requested once, prior to registering for an exam. It will apply to all future exam registrations with all test delivery providers. To request this accommodation, follow these steps:

  • Sign in to aws.training/Certification
  • Select the Go to your Account button. 
  • Select the Request Exam Accommodations button, followed by Request Accommodation.
  • Using the Accommodation Type dropdown, select ESL +30 MINUTES.
  • Select the Create button.

Accommodations at Pearson VUE

For Pearson VUE-granted accommodations, candidates will be required to request accommodations directly with Pearson VUE. A candidate with an approved accommodation will be given instructions for scheduling their exam appointment over the phone. For more information and to request accommodations, visit Pearson VUE’s accommodations page.

Accommodations at PSI

For PSI-granted accommodations, candidates will be required to request accommodations each time they schedule an exam. A candidate with an approved accommodation will be given instructions for scheduling their exam appointment over the phone. To request accommodations, follow these steps:

  • Sign in to aws.training/Certification.
  • Select the Go to your Account button.
  • Select the Request Exam Accommodations button, followed by Request Accommodation.
  • Using the Accommodation Type dropdown, select the appropriate accommodation type.
    • An expiration date is not required.
    • Notes can be entered to help support the accommodation request.

Comfort aids

There are specific comfort aids, such as medicines, medical devices, and other items, that do not require prior approval. You may bring these items to test centers. Allowable comfort aids differ based on the test delivery provider.

Visit Pearson VUE’s comfort aids page for the current list of their allowed comfort aids.
Call PSI at 1-800-367-1565 ex. 6701 to inquire about their allowed comfort aids.

Candidate information, sharing, access, and data privacy

To offer certifications, AWS needs to collect some personal information about you, but we will never sell your personal information to others. We share personal information only as described in the AWS Privacy Policy, and with Amazon.com, Inc. and the subsidiaries that Amazon.com, Inc. controls that are either subject to the AWS Privacy Policy or follow practices at least as protective as those described in the policy.

The AWS Training and Certification team complies with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) by providing a way for European Union members to request the deletion of personal data and by providing candidates with their personal data with a description of how it is used. We will also systematically notify you if an account breach occurs. You can find more details in AWS Training and Certification’s GDPR compliance FAQ.  

Other countries, out-of-country testing, and sanctioned/embargoed countries

AWS Certification exams are not delivered in countries that are subject to sanctions or otherwise designated on any list of prohibited or restricted parties, including but not limited: to the lists maintained by the United Nations Security Council; the United States Government; the European Union or its member states; or any other applicable government authority. Our test delivery providers are committed to complying with applicable laws in the countries in which we operate, including international sanctions that may restrict us from providing services in, or to residents of, certain countries. A list of countries where AWS exams are delivered may be found during exam scheduling for both Pearson VUE and PSI test centers.

To sit for an AWS Certification exam, you must provide valid government-issued identification establishing residence in a non-sanctioned country. If you do not have a qualifying government-issued ID from the country you are testing in (except for candidates who will use a European Union ID), an international travel passport from your country of citizenship is required and must be presented as your primary form of ID. A secondary form of ID is still required.

Payment methods

You can pay for AWS Certification exams using a credit card or voucher. The following credit cards can be used at PSI and Pearson VUE: Visa, American Express, Mastercard, and JCB. These same cards, as well as the Discover card, can also be used at PSI.

Learn more about AWS Certification exam vouchers on our voucher webpage.  

Test delivery provider terms and conditions

When scheduling an exam with Pearson VUE or PSI, you will be prompted to agree to the test delivery provider’s terms and conditions. Be sure to read these terms and conditions carefully before proceeding to schedule your exam.