禁止歧视

AWS 的所有认证计划均支持平等机会和禁止歧视的原则,禁止基于年龄、性别、族裔、种族、宗教、残疾、婚姻状况、退伍军人身份、性取向或者受联邦或州法律保护的任何其他类别而其实申请人、应试者、已通过认证的人员、工作人员和志愿者。AWS 与认证有关的所有决定(包括授予、暂停和撤销任何凭证的决定)都基于公正的原则,无歧视性的判断。

应试者计划协议

总则AWS 认证计划协议(下称“CPA”)包含了管辖您对 AWS Certification 认证计划的参与的条款。CPA 是 AWS 与任何注册参加 AWS Certification 考试的个人之间的合同安排。

违规:如经其全权酌定,AWS 确定您违反了 CPA 的条款,则可能会取消您的考试成绩、撤销您取得的 AWS Certification、要求您重新考试或者禁止您参与 AWS Certification 计划。

数据取证:AWS 使用数据取证来识别统计上异常的考试成绩。在统计上的异常缺乏合理的解释时,我们会将数据取证作为执行行动的措施。如果根据取证分析的结果,对任何考试成绩的有效性存有疑问时,AWS 可能会将该考试成绩和相应的认证作废,然后通知受影响应试者需要采取的下一步措施。AWS 还可能要求应试者在双方达成一致的时间并在 AWS 指定的地点重新考试,否则可能禁止应试者在未来参与该 AWS Certification 计划。

应试者行为准则

考试开始前将会向您提供《应试者行为准则》。《应试者行为准则》提醒您注意可能威胁 AWS Certification 考试可信性、有效性和安全性的行为,并且您已经在考试注册期间接受《AWS Certification 计划协议》的条款时同意不得有此类行为。如果您不同意《应试者行为准则》,我们将终止您的考试并且不会向您退款。

考试异常调查流程

如果应试者成为 AWS 调查的对象,则应试者必须全面配合调查、出具 AWS 要求的所有文件和材料并真实、完整地回答向应试者提出的所有问题(不论是通过电子邮件、电话、当面或任何其他方式)。如果怠于或拒绝配合 AWS 的调查或者在 AWS 调查过程中向 AWS 或其代表提供虚假或误导性的信息,则构成违反《AWS Certification 计划协议》并成为 AWS 对应试者的认证采取行动的单独和独立基础。

如果亚马逊云科技确定有充分的证据证明应试者违反了考试规则或规程并且须接受处罚,则亚马逊云科技将通过电子邮件向应试者告知该违规行为以及相应的处罚措施。应试者有责任确保与其 Amazon Certification 账户关联的电子邮件地址为最新地址并经常检查,并且接受来自 aws-exam-security@amazon.com 的电子邮件。除说明违规行为和处罚外,该电子邮件还将说明质疑亚马逊云科技决定的申诉流程。下面的章节也概括了该流程。

处罚

违反考试规则、政策或规程的应试者可能受到下列处罚:

  • 警告
  • 考试成绩作废
  • 要求应试者免费重考。重考时间由应试者和 AWS 商定,考试地点为 AWS 选择的考试中心。
  • 撤销违规所涉及的认证
  • 撤销所有 AWS Certification
  • 在固定期限内或无限期禁止参与该 AWS Certification 计划

申诉

根据 Amazon Certification Program Agreement 的规定收到禁止其参与 Amazon Certification Program 书面通知的应试者可在亚马逊云科技向应试者发送通知之日起 30 个日历日内就相关结论和制裁措施提出申诉。应试者必须提供书面的陈述,说明其申诉的依据、应准予申诉的理由以及支持应试者申诉的所有证据。对于在亚马逊云科技发送通知之日起 30 个日历日之后收到的申诉,亚马逊云科技将不予受理。在此日期后向亚马逊云科技提供的任何证据都不会予以采信,由亚马逊云科技特别要求的除外。

Amazon Certification 安全团队将会检查应试者提供的信息并决定是否应撤销处罚。如果决定撤销所有处罚,我们会将该决定通知应试者。如果 AWS Certification 安全团队确定应维持部分或全部处罚,则会将该申诉以及一份《事件调查报告》和任何相关证据的访问权限移交认证应试者申诉委员会(下称“申诉委员会”)进行最终决策。

申诉委员会至少由 AWS Certification 团队的三名成员组成,且这些成员不得是被申诉事件的执行者、协调者或监督者。申诉委员会将会审查相关处罚措施、协调并决定是否应维持、减轻或撤销各项处罚。维持或减轻单项处罚的决定由申诉委员会多数通过作出。申诉委员会不得加重所审查的任何处罚措施。

申诉委员会作出决定后,AWS Certification 安全团队将向应试者告知该决定并确保被减轻或撤销的任何处罚得到恰当解决。申诉委员会的决定为最终决定,应试者质疑该决定的唯一途径是通过《AWS 应试者协议》中规定的仲裁。

青少年考试政策

13 至 17 周岁的应试者在征得父母或法定监护人同意后可以参加 AWS Certification 考试。应试者在预约考试时必须年满 13 周岁。下文概述了这一特殊流程:

1.创建 AWS Certification 账户:如果应试者是青少年,则其父母一方或法定监护人必须为其创建一个 AWS Certification 账户,创建账户时必须使用该青少年应试者的姓名。创建账户之后,请记住在页面右上角显示的应试者 ID。下面的第 2 步将需要此信息。

2.提交客户支持工单:然后,应试者的父母一方或法定监护人必须向 AWS Training and Certification 提交一个客户支持工单。为避免延误对考试申请的处理,青少年应试者的父母一方或法定监护人必须在工单中的以下字段内输入相应信息:

  • First Name(名字):输入父母一方/法定监护人的名字
  • Last Name(姓氏):输入父母一方/法定监护人的姓氏
  • Company Name(公司名称):输入青少年应试者的姓名
  • Email Address(电子邮件地址):输入父母一方/法定监护人的电子邮件地址
  • Country/Region(国家/地区):选择相应的国家/地区
  • Telephone(电话):输入父母一方/法定监护人的电话号码
  • Inquiry Type(查询类型):选择 Certification(认证)
  • Additional Details(其他详细信息):选择 Scheduling/Accommodations(预约/便利)
  • 需要我们的帮助?:请输入短语 Teenage Candidate(青少年应试者),然后输入青少年应试者的 AWS Certification 账户的登录 ID

请注意:如果最初的工单由青少年应试者提交,则须让其父母一方或法定监护人提交填妥的新工单才能启动此流程。

3.填写同意书:AWS 客户支持会处理您的客户支持工单并提供进一步的说明。客户支持还会提供一份父母/法定监护人同意书,该同意书必须由青少年应试者和陪同应试者进行预约的父母一方/法定监护人共同填写。回复客户支持电子邮件,并附上填妥的同意书。

4.同意书获得批准后,协助应试者预约考试:在收到同意书后,AWS 客户支持会在大约 5 到 7 个工作日内通知父母一方/法定监护人提供任何进一步的信息(如果需要),或者通知已批准同意书。收到批准后的同意书后,父母一方/法定监护人可以协助青少年应试者预约 AWS Certification 考试。具体做法是:登录其 AWS Certification 账户,然后选择 Pearson VUE 作为相应考试的考试机构。

5.在预约的考试当天,完成相关身份证明 (ID) 手续

  • 青少年应试者必须出示带照片的身份证件。可以使用学生证。
  • 同意书上填写的父母一方/法定监护人必须陪同青少年应试者前往考试中心,并提供同意书复印件以及政府发放的有效身份证明,该身份证明上的姓名必须与同意书上写明的姓名相同。
  • 父母一方/法定监护人必须在记录表上的应试者姓名旁边签名,以便我们核实应试者身份。
  • 入场流程完成后,父母一方/法定监护人不得在考试中心等候。

认证考试政策经常变动,因此针对青少年应试者参加的每项 AWS Certification 考试,必须重复上述预约流程,并且填写和提交新的同意书。

品牌的使用及指引

AWS Certification 数字徽章直观地呈现了您取得的 AWS Certification 成就。数字徽章是您取得 AWS Certification 后享受的一项权益,可用于展示您的认证状态。AWS Certification 数字徽章通过 Credly’s Acclaim 平台提供,您可通过 AWS Certification 账户领取徽章以及您所有的 AWS 认证权益。您可以使用 Credly’s Acclaim 平台的分享功能在您的社交媒体新闻源中发布并将数字徽章添加到您的职业档案中。

使用规则

AWS Certification 徽章应按原样在白色或极浅的背景上使用,背景上不得有干扰性的图案或图片,并徽标下应放置恰当的标语。不得有下列任何行为:

  • 扭曲徽章
  • 篡改徽章
  • 篡改颜色
  • 覆盖图形或文本
  • 将徽章放置在图案背景上
  • 将徽章放置在拥挤的图片上
  • 将徽章放置在低对比度的背景上

AWS 授权依据以下规则使用 AWS Certification 标志:

  • AWS Certification 要求满足特定的认证要求,包括通过 AWS Certification 考试。仅允许官方 AWS 考试机构认证的人员使用 AWS Certification 标志。
  • AWS Certification 标志仅可用于表明您本人取得 AWS 认证的目的。此 AWS Certification 标志不可转让。
  • AWS Certification 标志仅可用批准的美工作品复制,不得通过任何其他方式、以任何其他形式再创作,亦不得以任何方式篡改,包括使用未经批准的标语、缩写或翻译。
  • AWS Certification 标志绝对不得用于以负面的方式描绘 AWS 的产品和/或服务。
  • AWS Certification 标志不得与任何其他符号组合使用,包括单词、其他徽标、图标、图形、照片、标语、数字或任何其他设计元素。
  • AWS Certification 标志不得用于暗示或表示:
    • 您已取得您并未取得或当前不具有的任何级别的认证;
    • 您与 AWS 之间存在任何合伙、联营或其他关系;或者
    • AWS 推荐或赞成您的服务。
  • 您应在相关材料中实施 AWS 要求的与 AWS Certification 标志有关的任何修改。

如果您接受 AWS Certification 标志,则表示您接受本指引的条款和条件并且再次确认您接受《AWS Certification 计划协议》。AWS 保留自行全权酌定修改本指引以及本计划的性质的权利。

附加政策

有关特定考试相关政策的详细信息,请选择下面相关页面的链接:

  • 考前考试便利、英语作为第二语言 (ESL)、受制裁国家/地区
  • 考中(考试当日)身份证明要求、考试中心政策、受制裁和禁运国家/地区
  • 考后重考政策、申诉

Nondiscrimination

AWS endorses the principle of equal opportunity and nondiscrimination in all certification programs and prohibits discrimination against its applicants, candidates, certified persons, staff, and volunteers with regard to age, sex, ethnic origin, race, religion, disability, marital status, veteran status, sexual orientation, or any other category protected by federal or state law. All AWS decisions related to certification (including granting, suspending, and withdrawing a credential) are made impartially and are free from discriminatory judgments.

Candidate Program Agreement

General: The AWS Certification Program Agreement (the “CPA”) contains terms that govern your participation in the AWS Certification program. The CPA is a contractual arrangement between AWS and any individual who registers for AWS Certification exam.

Non-compliance: If AWS, in its sole discretion, determines that you violated the terms of the CPA, your exam scores may be canceled, your AWS Certifications may be revoked, you may be required to retake an exam, or you may be prohibited from participating in the AWS Certification program.

Data forensics: AWS uses data forensics to identify statistically anomalous exam results. Data forensics is used as a basis for taking enforcement action when there is no reasonable explanation for the statistical anomaly. When the validity of an exam result is in question based on forensic analysis, AWS may invalidate the exam score and resultant certification, and then notify the affected candidate of next steps. AWS may also require candidates to retake the exam at a mutually agreeable time and at a location chosen by AWS, or candidates may be barred from participating in the AWS Certification program in the future.

Candidate Code of Conduct

You will be presented with the Candidate Code of Conduct before your exam launches. The Candidate Code of Conduct serves to remind you of conduct that threatens the integrity, validity, and security of AWS Certification exams and that you previously agreed to refrain from such conduct when you accepted the terms of the AWS Certification Program Agreement during exam registration. If you do not agree to the Candidate Code of Conduct, your exam will be terminated and you will not receive a refund.

Testing Irregularity Investigation Process

If a candidate is the subject of an investigation by AWS, the candidate must fully cooperate with the investigation, produce all documents and materials requested by AWS, and truthfully and completely answer all questions presented to the candidate, whether by email, phone, in person, or any other method. Failure or refusal to cooperate with AWS’s investigation, or the presentation of false or misleading information to AWS or its representatives in the course of an AWS investigation, shall constitute a breach of the AWS Certification Program Agreement and serve as a separate and independent basis for AWS to take action against the candidate’s certification(s).

If AWS determines there is sufficient evidence that a candidate has violated testing rules or procedures that are subject to sanction, AWS will notify the candidate by email about the violation and the resulting sanctions. It is the candidate’s responsibility to ensure that the email address associated with their AWS Certification Account is current, checked frequently, and accepts emails from awsexamsecurity@amazon.com. In addition to the violation and sanctions, the email will outline the appeals process for challenging AWS’s decision, which is also outlined in the following sections.

Sanctions

Any candidate who violates testing rules, policies, or procedures may be subject to the following sanctions:

  • Warning
  • Invalidation of exam results
  • Required to retake the exam at no cost to the candidate. This retake will take place at a time mutually agreed to by the candidate and AWS at a testing center of AWS’s choosing.
  • Revocation of the certification related to the violation
  • Revocation of all AWS Certifications
  • Banned participation in the AWS Certification program for a limited or indefinite period of time

Appeals

Candidates who have received a written notice of a confirmed policy violation may appeal the conclusions and sanctions within 30 calendar days from the date on which AWS sent the notification to the candidate. Candidates will be required to provide a written statement describing the basis of their appeal, why the appeal should be granted, and all evidence that supports the candidate’s request. Appeals will not be considered if they are received more than 30 calendar days after the candidate was sent a notice. Candidates will not be permitted to provide additional evidence after an appeal has been filed unless specifically requested by AWS.

The AWS Certification Security team will review the information provided by the candidate and decide if the sanctions should be overturned. If all sanctions are overturned, the candidate will be notified of the decision. If the AWS Certification Security team determines that some or all sanctions should remain in place, the appeal will be forwarded to the Certification Candidate Appeals Committee (“Committee”) for final review along with an Incident Investigation Report and access to any relevant evidence.

The Committee will consist of at least three members of the AWS Certification team who did not execute, collaborate on, or oversee the incident that is being appealed. The Committee will review the sanctions, collaborate, and decide whether each individual sanction should be upheld, reduced, or removed. The decision to uphold or reduce an individual sanction will be determined by the majority vote of the Committee. The Committee may not increase the severity of any sanction under review.

After the Committee has rendered a decision, the AWS Certification Security team will communicate that decision to the candidate and ensure that any sanctions that were reduced or removed are appropriately resolved. The decision by the Committee is final, and the candidate’s only recourse to challenge the decision is through arbitration as specified in the AWS Candidate Agreement.

Teen Testing Policy

Candidates ages 13-17 are permitted to take AWS Certification exams with the consent of their parent or legal guardian. Candidates must be at least 13 years old at the time of scheduling an exam. This special process is outlined below:

1. Create an AWS Certification Account: The parent or legal guardian must create an AWS Certification Account for their teenage candidate, and the account must be in their teenage candidate’s name. After creating the account, note the Candidate ID found in the top right corner of the page. This will be needed in step 2 below.

2. Open a customer support case: The parent or legal guardian must next open a customer support case with AWS Training and Certification. In order to avoid delays in processing requests for testing their teenager(s), the parent or legal guardian must enter the following information into the case form’s fields:

  • First Name: Enter the parent/legal guardian’s first name
  • Last Name: Enter the parent/legal guardian’s last name
  • Company Name: Enter the teenage candidate’s first and last name
  • Email Address: Enter the parent/legal guardian’s email address
  • Country/Region: Select your applicable country/region
  • Telephone: Enter the parent/legal guardian’s telephone number
  • Inquiry Type: Select “Certification”
  • Additional Details: Select “Scheduling/Accommodations”
  • How can we help you?: Enter the phrase “Teenage Candidate” immediately followed by the login ID from the teenage candidate’s AWS Certification Account

Please note: If a teenage candidate files the initial ticket, they will need to have their parent or legal guardian submit a new ticket completed properly to initiate the process.

3. Complete a consent form: AWS Customer Support will respond to your customer support case with further instructions. They will also provide a parental/legal guardian consent form that must be completed by both the teenage candidate and the parent/legal guardian who will accompany them to their scheduled appointment. Reply to the customer support email with the completed consent form attached to it.

4. After consent form approval, assist in scheduling the exam: Approximately five to seven business days after receipt of the consent form, AWS Customer Support will either notify the parent/legal guardian if any further information is needed, or if the consent form is approved. Upon receiving that copy of the approved form, the parent/legal guardian may then assist their teenage candidate in scheduling an AWS Certification exam. They may do so by signing in to their AWS Certification Account and selecting “Pearson VUE” as the test delivery provider for the appropriate exam.

5. Follow proper identification (ID) steps on the day of the exam appointment:

  • The teenage candidate must present one form of photo ID. School IDs are acceptable.
  • The parent/legal guardian who is identified on the consent form must accompany the teen candidate to the test center and provide a valid, government-issued ID that matches the name listed on the consent form, as well as a copy of the consent form.
  • The parent/legal guardian must sign the log sheet next to the candidate’s signature in order to verify the candidate’s identity.
  • The parent/legal guardian is not permitted to wait in the test center after the admission process is completed.

Because certification exam policies often change, the scheduling process above must be repeated, and a new consent form completed and submitted, for each AWS Certification exam taken by a teenage candidate.

Brand Usage and Guidelines

AWS Certification digital badges are a way to visually portray your AWS Certification achievement. We provide digital badges as a benefit of earning an AWS Certification to showcase certification status. AWS Certification digital badges are provided via Credly’s Acclaim platform and can be accessed, along with all your AWS Certified benefits, from your AWS Certification Account. You can use the sharing features within Credly’s Acclaim platform to post your badge on your social media newsfeeds and add your digital badge to your professional profile.

Usage rules

AWS Certification badges should be featured in an unaltered state, on white or very light backgrounds that are devoid of distracting patterns or imagery, with the appropriate taglines place below the logo. Do not take any of the following actions:

  • Distorting the badge
  • Altering the badge
  • Altering the colors
  • Overlaying graphics or text
  • Placing the badge on a patterned background
  • Placing the badge over busy imagery
  • Placing the badge on a background with low contrast

AWS authorizes the use of the AWS Certification Mark in accordance with the rules set forth below:

  • AWS Certification requires meeting specific certification requirements, including passing an AWS Certification exam. Only individuals who have been certified by an official AWS test provider are allowed to use the AWS Certification Mark.
  • The AWS Certification Mark may only be used in connection with you presenting yourself as an AWS Certified individual. This AWS Certification Mark is non-transferable.
  • The AWS Certification Mark may only be reproduced from approved artwork and may not be recreated by any other means, in any other form, or altered in any way, including the use of unapproved taglines, abbreviations, or translations.
  • The AWS Certification Mark must never be used to portray AWS products and/or services in a negative way.
  • The AWS Certification Mark may not be combined with any other symbols, including words, other logos, icons, graphics, photos, slogans, numbers, or any other design elements.
  • The AWS Certification Mark should not be used to imply or suggest that:
    • You have achieved a level of certification that you have not achieved or do not currently have;
    • Any partnership, joint venture, or other relationship exists between you and AWS; or that
    • AWS recommends or endorses your services.
  • You shall make any revisions respecting the AWS Certification Mark in such materials that AWS may request.

Your acceptance of the AWS Certification Mark indicates your acceptance of the terms and conditions of these guidelines and reconfirms your acceptance of the AWS Certification Program Agreement. AWS reserves the right to change these guidelines and the nature of this program at its own discretion.

Additional Policies

For details on specific testing-related policies, please select the links for the appropriate pages below: