考试评分和报告

如何获取考试成绩

最终结果将在关闭考试后五个工作日内发布到您的 AWS 认证账户。出于安全或技术原因对应试者成绩进行复核期间,将不受此政策限制。考试成绩可供查看后,AWS 认证账户的 Exam History(考试历史记录)下方将会显示一条考试成绩记录。

要查看报告,请选择您的 AWS 认证账户中的 Exam History(考试历史记录)选项卡。对于使用标准分的认证考试,您可以通过您的 AWS 认证账户中的 Exam History(考试历史记录)表来查看、下载或打印考试报告。进入该表后,在选定考试代码和考试名称行导航至 Score Report(得分报告),然后可以找到一个 Download(下载)超链接。选中 Download(下载),即可将 PDF 版的得分报告下载到您设备的本地下载文件夹中。您可以查看或打印该报告。

及格分数的确定

对于原始考卷,将使用一种称为修正 Angoff 法的方法来确定一个参照条件的及格标准。根据这种方法,将会由一个内容专家小组来评估每道考题对最低合格应试者的难易度。专家小组会进行大量的讨论和多轮评级以形成共识,然后使用专家小组所给予评级的平均值,以最终得出最低原始及格标准。

在确定原始考卷的及格标准后,再通过一种称为等值化的统计过程,从而确定应试者为了通过所有其他考卷而需要答对的考题数量。这种统计过程会评估考卷上的每道考题,并确定根据考卷上考题的难易度差异,是否需要调整及格标准。

AWS Certification 考试的得分都采用标准分,而不是所答对考题的原始数量。借助标准分可以一致地解释不同考卷的得分。为了在需要时替换考题以及维护考试的安全性,AWS 会使用多种考卷。不同的考卷由不同的考题组成,难易度也略有差异,因此这些考卷会在统计上进行等值化处理,以确保按照相同的能力标准来衡量所有应试者。例如,在 10 道难度较低的考题中答对 7 道与在 10 道难度较高的考题中答对 7 道不代表同样的知识水平。然后将等值化后的得分转换为标准分(与华氏温度和摄氏温度之间的转换非常类似)以提供给应试者。这可确保不论应试者使用哪种考卷,对这两种得分的解释都相同。

以标准分报告的及格标准始终相同。基础级考试的标准分及格标准为 700 分,助理级考试的及格分为 720 分,专业级和专项考试的及格分为 750 分。

重考

如果您未通过考试,必须等待 14 天才能重考。重考次数没有限制,但每次重考都必须全额支付报名费。一旦通过了考试,则在两年内不能重考同一门课程。如果考试更新了考试指南和考试系列代码,您将符合参加新考试版本的条件。

请注意,测试版考试参加者只能参加一次测试版,然后必须等待该认证考试正式开放后再重考。

Exam Scoring and Reporting

How to get exam results

Candidates receive a preliminary score notice at the testing center, with final results posted within five business days after the close of the exam. An exception to this policy occurs when your results are under review for security or technical reasons. Once exam results are available to view, your AWS Certification Account will have a record of the exam results in the Exam History table under the Previous Exams tab.

To access the report, select the Previous Exams tab in your AWS Certification Account. For certification exams that use scaled scoring, you can view, download, or print the exam report from the Exam History table in your AWS Certification Account. In the table, on the line of the chosen exam code and exam name, navigate to Score Report to find a Download hyperlink. Selecting Download will download the PDF version of your score report to your device’s local download folder. You may either view or print the report.

Establishing the passing score

A criterion-referenced passing standard is determined on the initial test form using a process known as the modified Angoff technique, in which a panel of content experts estimate the difficulty of each question in relation to the minimally qualified candidate. This method uses the average of these ratings across the panel of experts, after significant discussion and multiple rounds of ratings to achieve consensus, to ultimately derive the minimum raw passing standard.

Following the determination of the passing standard on the initial test form, the number of questions candidates need to answer correctly to pass all other test forms is determined through a statistical process known as equating. This statistical process evaluates each question on the test forms and determines if an adjustment to the passing standard is needed due to the differential difficulty of the questions making up the test form.

Scores for the AWS Certification exams, with the exception of the AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty exam, are reported as scaled scores, rather than the raw number of questions scored correct. Scaled scores allow for consistent interpretation of scores across multiple exam forms. AWS uses multiple exam forms to replace questions as needed and to preserve the security of the exams. As the separate exam forms may vary slightly in difficulty due to the fact they consist of different questions, the forms are statistically equated to ensure all candidates are held to the same standard of competency. For example, correctly answering seven out of 10 easy questions does not indicate the same level of knowledge as correctly answering seven out of 10 difficult questions. The equated score is then converted to a scale score (in much the same way you can convert between scales such as Fahrenheit and Celsius) for presentation to the candidate. This ensures that two scores have the same interpretation regardless of the form the candidate took.

The passing standard reported for scaled scores always will remain the same. The passing standard is represented by a scaled score of 700 for Foundational-level exams, 720 for Associate-level exams, and 750 for Professional-level and Specialty exams.

Retaking an Exam

If you fail to pass an exam, you must wait 14 days before you are eligible to retake the exam. There is no limit on exam attempts. For each exam attempt, you must pay the full registration fee. Beta exam test takers can only take the beta once, after which they will need to wait to retake the exam when that certification exam becomes generally available.