AWS Database Migration Service

以最短的停机时间将您的数据库迁移至 AWS

已有超过 170000 个数据库使用 AWS Database Migration Service 完成迁移

AWS Database Migration Service 可帮助您快速并安全地将数据库迁移至 AWS。源数据库在迁移过程中可继续正常运行,从而最大程度地减少依赖该数据库的应用程序的停机时间。AWS Database Migration Service 可以在广泛使用的开源商业数据库之间迁移您的数据。

AWS Database Migration Service 支持同构迁移(例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Oracle),以及不同数据库平台之间的异构迁移(例如从 Oracle 或 Microsoft SQL Server 迁移至 Amazon Aurora)。借助 AWS Database Migration Service,您可以持续地以高可用性复制数据,并通过将数据流式传输到 Amazon Redshift 和 Amazon S3,将数据库整合到 PB 级的数据仓库中。了解更多有关受支持的源和目标数据库的信息。

如果数据库迁移的目标为 Amazon Aurora、Amazon Redshift、Amazon DynamoDB 或 Amazon DocumentDB(兼容 MongoDB),您可以免费使用 DMS 六个月。

AWS Database Migration Service 简介 (1:33)

优势

简单易用

AWS Database Migration Service 简单易用。无需安装任何驱动程序或应用程序,大多数情况下,也不需要对源数据库进行更改。只需在 AWS 管理控制台中单击几下,即可开始数据库迁移。当迁移开始后,DMS 会管理迁移过程中的所有复杂工作,包括自动复制源数据库在迁移期间发生的数据更改。此外,您还可以将此服务用于连续数据复制,同样简单易用。

最短停机时间

AWS Database Migration Service 可帮助您将数据库迁移至 AWS,而且几乎没有停机时间。源数据库在迁移期间发生的所有数据更改都会持续复制到目标数据库,因此源数据库在迁移期间仍可继续正常运行。数据库迁移完成后,目标数据库在您选择的时间段内仍会与源数据库保持同步,使您能够在方便的时候切换数据库。

支持广泛使用的数据库

AWS Database Migration Service 可以在广泛使用的商用和开源数据库之间迁移数据。该服务支持同构迁移(例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Oracle),以及不同数据库平台之间的异构迁移(例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Amazon Aurora)。它可以将本地数据库迁移至 Amazon RDS 或 Amazon EC2、将 EC2 上运行的数据库迁移至 RDS(或者反向迁移),以及将 RDS 数据库迁移至其他 RDS 数据库。它还可以在基于 SQL、NoSQL 和文本的目标之间移动数据。

成本低廉

AWS Database Migration Service 是一项低成本服务。您只需为迁移过程中使用的计算资源以及额外的日志存储空间付费。迁移 TB 容量的数据库可能只需花费 3 USD 即可完成。此费用同时适用于任何受支持数据库的同构和异构迁移。这与昂贵的传统数据库迁移方法形成鲜明对比。

设置快速又简单

在 AWS 管理控制台中,只需花费几分钟的时间就能设置一个迁移任务。您可以在迁移任务中定义 AWS Database Migration Service 用来执行迁移的各项参数。其中包括设置与源数据库和目标数据库的连接,以及选择用于执行迁移过程的复制实例。设置完成后,还可以先使用同一个任务进行测试,再执行实际迁移。

可靠

AWS Database Migration Service 具有高度恢复和自愈能力。它可持续监控源数据库和目标数据库、网络连接以及复制实例。如果出现中断的情况,此服务会自动重启迁移过程,并从中止的位置继续迁移。利用多可用区选项,您可以通过启用冗余复制实例来体验数据库迁移和连续数据复制的高可用性。

使用案例

同构数据库迁移

在同构数据库迁移中,源数据库和目标数据库采用相同或兼容的数据库引擎,例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Amazon RDS for Oracle、从 MySQL 迁移至 Amazon Aurora、从 MySQL 迁移至 Amazon RDS for MySQL 或从 Microsoft SQL Server 迁移至 Amazon RDS for SQL Server。由于源数据库和目标数据库的架构结构、数据类型和数据库代码都是兼容的,此类迁移只需一个步骤即可完成。您可以创建与源数据库和目标数据库相连的迁移任务,然后单击一个按钮开始迁移。AWS Database Migration Service 将负责完成其余的工作。源数据库可以位于 AWS 之外您自己的场所,可以运行在 Amazon EC2 实例上,也可以是 Amazon RDS 数据库。目标数据库可以是 Amazon EC2 或 Amazon RDS 中的数据库。

同构数据库迁移使用案例图
Verizon 徽标

Verizon 是全球领先的创新通信和技术解决方案提供商。“Verizon 正在帮助我们的客户打造更好、互联性更强的生活方式。在实现这一目标的过程中,我们将对数据库管理方法进行重大变革,从传统的昂贵商业数据库解决方案转向更高效、更经济的方案。Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL 的测试表明,其性能优于驻留在 Amazon EC2 实例上的标准 PostgreSQL,且 AWS Database Migration Service 和 Schema Conversion Tool 可以有效地识别迁移过程中需要特别注意的数据转换区域。”- Shashidhar Sureban,Verizon 数据库工程副总监。

异构数据库迁移

在异构数据库迁移中,源数据库和目标数据库采用不同的数据库引擎,例如从 Oracle 迁移至 Amazon Aurora、从 Oracle 迁移至 PostgreSQL 或从 Microsoft SQL Server 迁移至 MySQL。在这种情况下,源数据库和目标数据库的架构结构、数据类型和数据库代码可能差别巨大,要求在开始迁移数据之前先执行架构和代码转换。这使得异构数据库迁移需要分成两个步骤。首先,使用 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 转换源数据库的架构和代码,使其与目标数据库匹配;然后,使用 AWS Database Migration Service 将数据从源数据库迁移至目标数据库。所有必要的数据类型转换将由 AWS Database Migration Service 在迁移过程中自动完成。源数据库可以位于 AWS 之外您自己的场所,可以运行在 Amazon EC2 实例上,也可以是 Amazon RDS 数据库。目标数据库可以是 Amazon EC2 或 Amazon RDS 中的数据库。

异构数据库迁移使用案例图
Trimble 徽标

Trimble 是远程信息解决方案的全球领导者。他们投入大量资金,在北美和欧洲部署了大量运行 Oracle 数据库的本地硬件。他们没有刷新硬件和更新许可证,而是选择将数据库迁移到 AWS。他们运行 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 来分析工作,然后将整个数据库迁移到 Amazon RDS 上的托管 PostgreSQL 服务。“我们预计,要支付的费用为私有基础设施的四分之一左右。”- Todd Hofert,Trimble 基础设施运营总监

开发和测试

出于开发目的,AWS Database Migration Service 可以用于将数据迁移到云以及将数据从云中迁移出来。有两种常见的应用场景:第一种是在 AWS 上部署开发、测试或暂存系统,从而利用云的可扩展性和快速预置功能。如此一来,开发和测试人员可以使用真实生产数据的副本,还可以将更新复制回本地生产系统。第二种应用场景为开发系统位于本地(通常位于个人笔记本电脑中)时,将 AWS 云生产数据库的当前副本一次性或持续迁移到这些本地系统。这样可以避免打断现有的开发运营流程,同时确保生产系统处于最新状态。

开发和测试使用案例图

数据库整合

您可以使用 AWS Database Migration Service,将多个源数据库整合至一个目标数据库。同构和异构数据库迁移都可以实现此目标,您也可以对所有受支持的数据库引擎使用此功能。源数据库可以位于您本地(AWS 外部),可以在 Amazon EC2 实例上运行,也可以是 Amazon RDS 数据库。源数据库还可以分布在不同的地点。例如,第一个源数据库位于 AWS 之外您自己的场所,第二个数据库在 Amazon EC2 中,第三个数据库则是 Amazon RDS 数据库。目标数据库可以是 Amazon EC2 或 Amazon RDS 中的数据库。

数据库整合使用案例图

连续数据复制

您可以使用 AWS Database Migration Service 执行连续数据复制。连续数据复制具有多种用途,包括灾难恢复实例同步、地理数据库分发和开发/测试环境同步。您可以使用 DMS 针对所有受支持的数据库引擎执行同构和异构数据复制。源数据库或目标数据库可以位于 AWS 之外您自己的场所,可以运行在 Amazon EC2 实例上,也可以是 Amazon RDS 数据库。您可以将数据从一个数据库复制到一个或多个目标数据库,也可以对多个源数据库的数据进行整合并将其复制到一个或多个目标数据库。

连续数据复制使用案例图
美国退伍军人事务部徽标

美国退伍军人事务部 (VA) 每年处理数十万次退伍军人申诉。“我们的申诉处理系统 VACOLS 包含 2000 万条记录,这些记录存储在 Oracle 的 11g 数据库中。该系统已有 20 多年的历史,目前正处于现代化进程中。在此期间,我们需要确保数据安全地复制到云中,以妥善保存。我们正在使用 AWS DMS 将数据库复制到 AWS GovCloud 的 RDS Oracle 数据库中,实现多可用区部署。这一设置确保 VACOLS 数据在云中得以保存和保护并具备高度可用性,这对于 VA 和我们的退伍军人来说是一项重大成果,因为他们依靠我们来保护他们的信息。”– Alan Ning,美国网站可靠性工程师数字服务。

博客文章

DDB2
Arun Thiagarajan 和 Mahesh Kansara
2018 年 9 月 20 日
DMS
Zafar Kapadia 和 Udayasimha Theepireddy
2018 年 7 月 16 日
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
访问定价页面

探索 AWS Database Migration Service 的定价选项。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
免费试用 DMS

查看如何免费使用 DMS。

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
是否已做好构建准备?

开始使用 AWS Database Migration Service。

登录

AWS Database Migration Service

Migrate your databases to AWS with minimal downtime

AWS Database Migration Service helps you migrate databases to AWS quickly and securely. The source database remains fully operational during the migration, minimizing downtime to applications that rely on the database. The AWS Database Migration Service can migrate your data to and from most widely used commercial and open-source databases.

AWS Database Migration Service supports homogenous migrations such as Oracle to Oracle, as well as heterogeneous migrations between different database platforms, such as Oracle or Microsoft SQL Server to Amazon Aurora. With AWS Database Migration Service, you can continuously replicate your data with high availability and consolidate databases into a petabyte-scale data warehouse by streaming data to Amazon Redshift and Amazon S3. Learn more about the supported source and target databases.

When migrating databases to Amazon Aurora, Amazon Redshift or Amazon DynamoDB, you can use DMS free for six months.

Introduction to AWS Database Migration Service (1:33)

Benefits

Simple to use

AWS Database Migration Service is simple to use. There is no need to install any drivers or applications, and it does not require changes to the source database in most cases. You can begin a database migration with just a few clicks in the AWS Management Console. Once the migration has started, DMS manages all the complexities of the migration process including automatically replicating data changes that occur in the source database during the migration process. You can also use this service for continuous data replication with the same simplicity.

Minimal downtime

AWS Database Migration Service helps you migrate your databases to AWS with virtually no downtime. All data changes to the source database that occur during the migration are continuously replicated to the target, allowing the source database to be fully operational during the migration process. After the database migration is complete, the target database will remain synchronized with the source for as long as you choose, allowing you to switchover the database at a convenient time.

Supports widely used databases

AWS Database Migration Service can migrate your data to and from most of the widely used commercial and open source databases. It supports homogeneous migrations such as Oracle to Oracle, as well as heterogeneous migrations between different database platforms, such as Oracle to Amazon Aurora. Migrations can be from on-premises databases to Amazon RDS or Amazon EC2, databases running on EC2 to RDS, or vice versa, as well as from one RDS database to another RDS database. It can also move data between SQL, NoSQL, and text based targets.

Low cost

AWS Database Migration Service is a low cost service. You only pay for the compute resources used during the migration process and any additional log storage. Migrating a terabyte-size database can be done for as little as $3. This applies to both homogeneous and heterogeneous migrations of any supported databases. This is in stark contrast to conventional database migration methods which can be very expensive.

Fast and easy to set-up

You can set up a migration task within minutes in the AWS Management Console. A migration task is where you define the parameters the AWS Database Migration Service uses to execute the migration. This includes setting up connections to the source and target databases, as well as choosing the replication instance used to run the migration process. Once setup, the same task can be used for test runs before performing the actual migration.

Reliable

The AWS Database Migration Service is highly resilient and self–healing. It continually monitors source and target databases, network connectivity, and the replication instance. In case of interruption, it automatically restarts the process and continues the migration from where it was halted. Multi-AZ option allows you to have high-availability for database migration and continous data replication by enabling redundant replication instances.

Use cases

Homogeneous Database Migrations

In homogeneous database migrations, the source and target database engines are the same or are compatible like Oracle to Amazon RDS for Oracle, MySQL to Amazon Aurora, MySQL to Amazon RDS for MySQL, or Microsoft SQL Server to Amazon RDS for SQL Server. Since the schema structure, data types, and database code are compatible between the source and target databases, this kind of migration is a one step process. You create a migration task with connections to the source and target databases, then start the migration with the click of a button. AWS Database Migration Service takes care of the rest. The source database can be located in your own premises outside of AWS, running on an Amazon EC2 instance, or it can be an Amazon RDS database. The target can be a database in Amazon EC2 or Amazon RDS.

product-page-diagram_AWS-DMS_homogeneous-database-migrations-1
verizon

Verizon is a global leader delivering innovative communications and technology solutions. “Verizon is helping our customers build a better, more connected life. As part of this journey, we are undergoing a major transformation in our database management approach, moving away from expensive, legacy commercial database solutions to more efficient and cost-effective options. Testing of Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL showed better performance over standard PostgreSQL residing on Amazon EC2 instances, and the AWS Database Migration Service and Schema Conversion Tool were found effective at identifying areas for data-conversion that required special attention during migration.” - Shashidhar Sureban, Associate Director, Database Engineering, Verizon.

Heterogenous Database Migrations

In heterogeneous database migrations the source and target databases engines are different, like in the case of Oracle to Amazon Aurora, Oracle to PostgreSQL, or Microsoft SQL Server to MySQL migrations. In this case, the schema structure, data types, and database code of source and target databases can be quite different, requiring a schema and code transformation before the data migration starts. That makes heterogeneous migrations a two step process. First use the AWS Schema Conversion Tool to convert the source schema and code to match that of the target database, and then use the AWS Database Migration Service to migrate data from the source database to the target database. All the required data type conversions will automatically be done by the AWS Database Migration Service during the migration. The source database can be located in your own premises outside of AWS, running on an Amazon EC2 instance, or it can be an Amazon RDS database. The target can be a database in Amazon EC2 or Amazon RDS.

product-page-diagram_AWS-DMS_heterogeneous-database-migrations-2
300x200_trimble_logo

Trimble is a global leader in telematics solutions. They had a significant investment in on-premises hardware in North America and Europe running Oracle databases. Rather than refresh the hardware and renew the licenses, they opted to migrate the databases to AWS. They ran the AWS Schema Conversion Tool to analyze the effort, and then migrated their complete database to a managed PostgreSQL service on Amazon RDS. "Our projections are that we will pay about one quarter of what we were paying in our private infrastructure." -Todd Hofert, Director of Infrastructure Operations, Trimble.

Development and Test

AWS Database Migration Service can be used to migrate data both into and out of the cloud for development purposes. There are two common scenarios. The first is to deploy development, test or staging systems on AWS, to take advantage of the cloud’s scalability and rapid provisioning. This way, developers and testers can use copies of real production data, and can copy updates back to the on-premises production system. The second scenario is when development systems are on-premises (often on personal laptops), and you migrate a current copy of an AWS Cloud production database to these on-premises systems either once or continuously. This avoids disruption to existing DevOps processes while ensuring the up-to-date representation of your production system.

product-page-diagram-AWS-DMS_development-and-test-on-cloud

Database Consolidation

You can use AWS Database Migration Service to consolidate multiple source databases into a single target database. This can be done for homogeneous and heterogeneous migrations, and you can use this feature with all supported database engines. The source databases can be located in your own premises outside of AWS, running on an Amazon EC2 instance, or it can be an Amazon RDS database. The sources databases can also be spread across different locations. For example, one of the source databases can be in your own premises outside of AWS, while the second one in Amazon EC2, and the third one is an Amazon RDS database. The target can be a database in Amazon EC2 or Amazon RDS.

product-page-diagram-AWS-DMS_database-consolidation

Continuous Data Replication

You can use AWS Database Migration Service to perform continuous data replication. Continuous data replication has a multitude of use cases including Disaster Recovery instance synchronization, geographic database distribution and Dev/Test environment synchronization. You can use DMS for both homogeneous and heterogeneous data replications for all supported database engines. The source or destination databases can be located in your own premises outside of AWS, running on an Amazon EC2 instance, or it can be an Amazon RDS database. You can replicate data from a single database to one or more target databases or data from multiple source databases can be consolidated and replicated to one or more target databases.

product-page-diagram-AWS-DMS_continuous-data-replication
dept-of-veteran-affairs_logo

The US Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) processes hundreds of thousands of Veterans Appeals each year. "Our appeals processing system, VACOLS, includes 20 million records stored in an Oracle 11g database. The system is more than 20 years old and is in the process of being modernized. During this time, we need to ensure that the data is securely replicated into the cloud for safekeeping. We're using AWS DMS to replicate the database into an RDS Oracle database in AWS GovCloud, in a Multi-AZ deployment. This setup ensures that VACOLS data is preserved, secured, and highly available in the cloud, which is a serious win for VA and for our Veterans, who rely on us for the safeguarding of their information." – Alan Ning, Site Reliability Engineer, U.S. Digital Service.

Blog posts & articles

DDB2
Arun Thiagarajan and Mahesh Kansara
20 September 2018

Get started with AWS

icon1

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.
icon2

Learn with 10-minute Tutorials

Explore and learn with simple tutorials.
icon3

Start building with AWS

Begin building with step-by-step guides to help you launch your AWS project.

Learn more about AWS Database Migration Service

Visit the pricing page