专用主机的价格因实例系列、区域和付款选项而异。无论您选择要在特定专用主机上启动的实例数量或大小是多少,您都只需为每台活跃的专用主机付费。

分配专用主机以供使用时,请为该主机选择一个实例系列,例如 R5 或 M5。分配主机后,您将按需支付费用,除非您拥有专用主机预留或采用 Savings Plans 模式。与按需定价相比,专用主机预留可为您提供高达 70% 的折扣。Savings Plans 是一种新型的定价模式,它通过承诺稳定的计算使用量(以 USD/小时为单位衡量)来帮助降低费用,但无需承诺使用特定的主机。Savings Plans 与按需方案(例如按预留支付)相比,可以带来显著的节约,并且可以自动降低您的跨 AWS 区域计算使用费,即使使用情况发生了变化。

专用主机的价格因实例系列、区域和付款选项而异。无论您选择要在特定专用主机上启动的实例数量或大小是多少,您只需按小时支付每台活动专用主机的费用即可,且无需支付实例使用费。

在分配要使用的专用主机时,您必须选择该主机的实例类型配置。该选择将确定每台主机上CPU插槽和物理内核的数量、您可在主机上运行的实例类型以及您可在每台主机上运行的实例数量。

分配专用主机后,您将按需支付费用,除非您拥有专用主机预留。与按需定价相比,专用主机预留可为您提供高达 70% 的折扣。

Amazon EC2 Dedicated Hosts

Sign Up Now

将专用主机配置为每次支持一种实例类型。例如,如果您分配了 c3.xlarge 专用主机,则可使用配有 2 个CPU插槽和 20 个物理内核的专用主机,以支持最多 8 个 c3.xlarge 实例。请参阅下面的表以了解专用主机实例配置。有关实例的更多信息,请参阅 EC2 实例类型

专用主机属性
每台主机的实例容量(按实例大小)
 

实例类型

CPU插槽

物理内核

medium

large

xlarge

2xlarge

4xlarge

8xlarge

10xlarge

16xlarge

32xlarge

c3

2

20

16

8

4

2

1

-

- -

c4

2

20

16

8

4

2

1

-

- -
p2 2 36 - 16 - - 2 - 1 -
g2 2 16 - - - 4 - 1 - - -

g3

2

36

-

-

-

-

4

2

-

1 -

m3

2

20

32

16

8

4

-

-

-

- -
m4 2 24 22 11 5 2 - 1 - -

d2

2

24

-

8

4

2

1

-

- -

r4

2

36

-

32

16

8

4

2

-

1

-

r3

2

20

16

8

4

2

1

-

- -

i2

2

20

-

8

4

2

1

-

1 -

i3

2

36

-

32

16

8

4

2

-

1

-

x1 4 72 - - - - - - - 2 1
x1e 4 72 - - 32 16 8 4 - 2 1

由 AWS Nitro 系统提供支持的专用主机支持在一台主机上运行同一实例系列下的多种类型的实例。例如,当您分配 R5 专用主机时,可以使用具有 2 个套接字和 48 个物理核心的主机在同一主机上运行不同类型的 R5 实例,例如 r5.2xlarge、r5.4xlarge 等等。您可以运行任意数量的实例,直到与主机关联的核心容量用尽。下表中的示例说明了如何在单个主机上运行不同类型的实例。第一个表显示了 R5 专用主机的两种场景,您可以运行不同类型的实例,以使用与该主机关联的 48 个物理核心。第二个表显示了 C5 专用主机的两种场景,您可以运行不同类型的实例,以使用与该主机关联的 36 个物理核心。

R5 专用主机

主机上的可用核心总数

48

 

实例数量

实例类型

使用的核心数量

场景 1

4

r5.4xlarge

32

4

r5.2xlarge

16

在主机上使用的核心总数

48

场景 2

1

r5.12xlarge

24

1

r5.4xlarge

8

4

r5.2xlarge

16

在主机上使用的核心总数

48

C5 专用主机

主机上的可用核心总数

36

 

实例数量

实例类型

使用的核心数量

场景 1

1

c5.9xlarge

18

2

c5.4xlarge

16

1

c5.xlarge

2

在主机上使用的核心总数

36

场景 2

4

c5.4xlarge

32

1

c5.xlarge

2

2

c5.large

2

在主机上使用的核心总数

36

 


专用主机有三种不同的定价模式可供选择:按需定价、预留定价和 Savings Plans。

当您按需支付专用主机费用时,您需要按秒(最少 60 秒)为您账户中处于活动状态(或已分配)的专用主机支付费用。您可通过释放任何特定按需专用主机来终止计费。采用按需定价,能够灵活增减专用主机,无需签订长期合同。要详细了解如何分配或释放专用主机,请参阅专用主机入门


与按需购买的价格相比,预留可提供高达 70% 的折扣。 您可以通过 AWS 管理控制台或 AWS CLI 购买专用主机预留。

您可在三种专用主机预留付款选项中进行选择。若选择“预付全费”选项,您将采用一次性支付预付款的方式来支付专用主机预留的全部费用。与按需定价相比,此选项可为您提供最大的折扣。若选择“预付部分费用”选项,您需要先支付较低额度的预付款,然后,在预留期内,按折扣的小时费率支付专用主机费用。若选择“无预付费用”选项,您不需要支付预付款,并在期限持续时间内按折扣的小时费率支付费用。


您可以通过购买 Savings Plans 来降低专用主机费用。Savings Plans 是一种灵活的定价模式,最高可使您节省 72% 的 AWS 计算使用费。此定价模式提供更低的 Amazon EC2 实例使用价格,不分实例系列、大小、操作系统、租期或 AWS 区域。请访问 Savings Plans 定价页面了解更多信息。


根据 Microsoft 的许可条款,您可以将现有的 Windows Server 和 SQL Server 许可证用于专用主机。如果选择使用自己的许可证,则不会收取额外的软件使用费用。

此外,您还可以使用 Amazon 提供的 Windows Server AMI,在专用主机上运行最新版本的 Windows Server。对于拥有现成的可在专用主机上运行的 SQL Server 许可证但需要 Windows Server 运行 SQL Server 工作负载的情况,这是很常见的。Windows Server AMI 的使用价格为每个 vCPU 每小时 0.046 USD。例如,如果使用 Windows Server AMI 在主机上运行 r5.large 实例(2 个 vCPU),则除了需要支付与 R5 专用主机相关的费用之外,您还需为实例每小时支付 0.092 USD。此价格在所有区域都是一致的。


*这是整个专用主机预留期间的平均月付款项。对于每个月份,实际月付款项将等于该月的实际小时数乘以小时使用费率。小时使用费率等于整个预留期间的月付款项总平均值除以整个预留期间的总小时数(按一年 365 天计)。

**显示的每小时有效定价可帮助您计算专用主机预留比按需定价节省的成本。当您购买专用主机预留时,系统将按照所选整个预留期间的每个小时向您收费,无论该实例是否在运行。每小时有效价格显示的是专用主机预留的每小时摊余成本(计算专用主机预留在整个期间的总成本,包括任何预付款项,然后将该成本分摊到该期间内的每小时)。

注意:由 AWS Nitro 系统提供支持的实例系列在同一专用主机上支持多种实例类型。有关更多信息,请访问“AWS Nitro 系统”。不由 AWS Nitro 系统提供支持的实例系列在每台主机上仅支持一种实例类型。

注意:由 Amazon 提供的 Windows Server AMI 的定价适用于 Window Server 2012、2012 R2、2016 和 2019。定价按每个实例从启动到终止或停止使用的时间计算,以小时为单位。对于所有运行未满一小时的 Windows Server 实例,将按一小时计费。 

注意:亚太地区(大阪本地)区域仅提供预留实例和 Spot 实例。亚太地区(大阪本地)区域的按需实例价格仅供参考,并且仅在预留实例到期时适用,我们不会对其进行更新。

注意:u-6tb1、u-9tb1 和 u-12tb1 专用主机仅提供 1 年和 3 年预留期。u-6tb1、u-9tb1 和 u-12tb1 的按需价格仅在 1 年和 3 年预留期到期时适用,我们不会对其进行更新。u-18tb1 和 u-24tb1 专用主机仅提供 3 年预留期。u-18tb1 和 u-24tb1 的按需价格仅在 3 年预留期到期时适用,我们不会对其进行更新。

注意:请联系您的 AWS 客户团队,了解实例定价,包括在 u-6tb1、u-9tb1、u-12tb1、u-18tb1 和 u-24tb1 专用主机的不同操作系统上运行私有和公有 AMI 的成本。

AWS 不提供会计咨询服务,建议您让您的会计来回答这一问题。此外,我们还建议您先查看 EC2 专用主机的定义,然后再判断购买专用主机的费用是运营支出还是资本支出。请访问此页面,查看有关此主题的详细常见问题。

Dedicated Hosts Configuration Table

The table below lists the instance family and instance size configurations supported on Dedicated Hosts. The table also includes information on the number of instances you can run for a specific instance size and family based on the physical core capacity associated with the Dedicated Host. For more information on instances, visit EC2 Instance Types.

Dedicated Host Attributes                                           Instance Capacity Per Host by Instance Size
Instance Family Sockets Physical Cores nano micro small medium large xlarge 2xlarge 3xlarge 4xlarge 6xlarge 8xlarge 9xlarge 10xlarge 12xlarge 16xlarge 18xlarge 24xlarge 32xlarge 48xlarge .metal
a1 1 16 - - - 16 8 4 2 - 1 - - - - - - - - - - 1
c3 2 20 - - - - 16 8 4 - 2 - 1 - - - - - - - - -
c4 2 20 - - - - 16 8 4 - 2 - 1 - - - - - - - - -
c5 2 36 - - - - 36 18 8 - 4 - - 2 - - - 1 - - - -
c5d 2 36 - - - - 36 18 8 - 4 - - 2 - - - 1 - - - -
c5n 2 36 - - - - 36 18 8 - 4 - - 2 - - - 1 - - - 1
c6g 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
c6gd 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
c6i 2 64 - - - - 64 32 16 - 8 - 4 - - 2 2 - 1 1 - 1
c6a 2 96 - - - - 96 48 24 - 12 - 6 - - 4 2 - 2 1 1 -
d2 2 24 - - - - - 8 4 - 2 - 1 - - - - - - - - -
g2 2 16 - - - - - - 4 - - - 1 - - - - - - - - -
g3 2 36 - - - - - - - - 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - -
g4dn 2 48 - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2 - - - - - 1
g4ad 2 96 - - - - - - - - 12 - 6 - - - - - - - - -
g5g 1 64 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
h1 2 36 - - - - - - 8 - 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - -
i2 2 20 - - - - - 8 4 - 2 - 1 - - - 1 - - - - -
i3 2 36 - - - - 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - 1
i3en 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 8 - 4 - - - 2 - - 1 - - 1
i4i 2 64 - - - - 64 32 16 - 8 - 4 - - - 2 - - 1 - -
mac1 1 6 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
m3 2 20 - - - 32 16 8 4 - - - - - - - - - - - - -
m4 2 24 - - - - 22 11 5 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - - - -
m5 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
m5d 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
m5dn 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
m5n 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
m5zn 2 24 - - - - 24 12 6 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - - -
m6g 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
m6a 2 96 - - - - 96 48 24 - 12 - 6 - - 4 2 - 2 1 1 -
m6gd 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
m6i 2 64 - - - - 64 32 16 - 8 - 4 - - 2 2 - 1 1 - 1
p2 2 36 - - - - - 16 - - - - 2 - - - 1 - - - - -
p3 2 36 - - - - - - 8 - - - 2 - - - 1 - - - - -
r3 2 20 - - - - 16 8 4 - 2 - 1 - - - - - - - - -
r4 2 36 - - - - 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - -
r5 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
r5b 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
r5d 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
r5dn 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
r5n 2 48 - - - - 48 24 12 - 6 - 2 - - 2 1 - 1 - - 1
r6g 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
r6gd 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - - - - 1
r6i 2 64 - - - - 64 32 16 - 8 - 4 - - 2 2 - 1 1 - 1
t3 2 48 192 192 192 192 96 48 24 -
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
-
- -
x1 4 72 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 2 - - 1 - -
x1e 4 72 - - - - - 32 16 - 8 - 4 - - - 2 - - 1 - -
x2gd 1 64 - - - 64 32 16 8 - 4 - 2 - - 1 1 - -   - 1
x2iezn 2 24 - - - - - - 6 - 3 2 1 - - 1 - - - - - 1
z1d 2 24 - - - - 24 12 6 4 - 2 - - - 1 - - - - - -
u-6tb1 8 224 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
u-9tb1 8 224 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
u-12tb1 8 224 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
u-18tb1 8 224 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1
u-24tb1 8 224 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
inf1 2 48 - - - - - - - - - 4 - - - - - - 1 - - -

Dedicated Hosts powered by the AWS Nitro System support multiple instance types within the same instance family on a host. For example, when you allocate a R5 Dedicated Host, you can use a host with 2 sockets and 48 physical cores to run different R5 instance types such as r5.2xlarge, r5.4xlarge, and others on the same host. You can run any number of instances up to the core capacity associated with the host. The tables below give examples of how you can run different instance types on a single host. The first table shows two scenarios for a R5 Dedicated Host, where you can run different instance types to consume the 48 physical cores associated with the host. The second table shows two scenarios for a C5 Dedicated Host, where you can run different instance types to consume the 36 physical cores associated with the host. The third table shows four scenarios for a T3 Dedicated Host, where you can run different instance types to consume the 48 physical cores associated with the host.

R5 Dedicated Host

Total cores available on host

48

 

Number of instances

Instance type

Cores consumed

Scenario 1

4

r5.4xlarge

32

4

r5.2xlarge

16

Total cores consumed on host

48

Scenario 2

1

r5.12xlarge

24

1

r5.4xlarge

8

4

r5.2xlarge

16

Total cores consumed on host

48

C5 Dedicated Host

Total cores available on host

36

 

Number of instances

Instance type

Cores consumed

Scenario 1

1

c5.9xlarge

18

2

c5.4xlarge

16

1

c5.xlarge

2

Total cores consumed on host

36

Scenario 2

4

c5.4xlarge

32

1

c5.xlarge

2

2

c5.large

2

Total cores consumed on host

36

T3 Dedicated Host

Max instances available on host

192

 

Number of instances

Instance type

Cores consumed

Scenario 1

96

t3.small

48

 


48

t3.large


48

t3.medium

Total instances: 192

Instances available: 0

 

Scenario 2

24

t3.2xlarge

48

Total instances: 48

Instances available: 0

 

Scenario 3

192

t3.medium

48

Total instances: 192

Instances available: 0

 

Scenario 4 48 t3.nano 48
72 t3.micro
24 t3.medium
24 t3.large
24 t3.xlarge
Total instances: 192 Instances available: 0  

Pricing for Dedicated Hosts

You can choose from three different pricing models to pay for Dedicated Hosts: On-Demand, Reservation Pricing, and Savings Plans.

On-Demand Pricing

When you pay On-Demand for Dedicated Hosts, you pay for each second (minimum of 60 seconds) that the Dedicated Host is active in your account (or allocated). You can terminate billing for any particular On-Demand Dedicated Host by releasing it. On-Demand gives you the flexibility to scale up or down without long-term commitments. To learn more about how to allocate or release a Dedicated Host, visit Dedicated Hosts Getting Started.

Please note that On-Demand Mac1 Dedicated Hosts have a minimum host allocation and billing duration of 24 hours.

Reservation Pricing

Reservations can provide up to a 70% discount compared to the On-Demand price.  Dedicated Host Reservations can be purchased using the AWS Management Console or AWS CLI.

You can choose between three Dedicated Host Reservation payment options. With the All Upfront option, you pay for the entire Dedicated Host Reservation with one upfront payment. This option provides you with the largest discount compared to On-Demand pricing. With the Partial Upfront option, you make a low upfront payment and are then charged a discounted hourly rate for the Dedicated Host for the duration of the reservation. The No Upfront option does not require an upfront payment and provides a discounted hourly rate for the duration of the term.

Savings Plans

You can purchase Savings Plans to lower your spend on Dedicated Hosts. Savings Plans is a flexible pricing model that provides savings of up to 72% on your AWS compute usage. This pricing model offers lower prices on Amazon EC2 instances usage, regardless of instance family, size, OS, tenancy or AWS Region. Visit Savings Plans pricing page to learn more.

Pricing for Windows Server on Dedicated Hosts

Subject to Microsoft licensing terms, you can bring your existing Windows Server and SQL Server licenses to Dedicated Hosts. There is no additional charge for software usage if you choose to bring your own licenses.

In addition, you can also use Windows Server AMIs provided by Amazon to run the latest versions of Windows Server on Dedicated Hosts. This is common for scenarios where you have existing SQL Server licenses eligible to run on Dedicated Hosts but need Windows Server to run the SQL Server workload. The price for using Windows Server AMIs is $0.046 per hour per vCPU. For example, if you use a Windows Server AMI to run a r5.large instance (2 vCPUs) on a host, then you are billed $0.092 per hour for the instance in addition to the charge associated with the R5 Dedicated Host. This price is consistent across all regions.

*This is the average monthly payment over the course of the Dedicated Host Reservation term. For each month, the actual monthly payment will equal the actual number of hours in that month multiplied by the hourly usage rate. The hourly usage rate is equivalent to the total average monthly payments over the term divided by the total number of hours (based on a 365 day year) over the term.

**Effective hourly pricing is shown to help you calculate the amount of money that a Dedicated Host Reservation will save you over On-Demand pricing. When you purchase a Dedicated Host Reservation, you are billed for every hour during the entire term that you select, regardless of whether the instances are running or not. The effective hourly price shows the amortized hourly cost of the Dedicated Host Reservation (this takes the total cost of the Dedicated Host Reservation over the entire term, including any upfront payment, and spreads it out over each hour of the term).

Note: Support for multiple instance types on the same Dedicated Hosts is available for instance families that are powered by the AWS Nitro System. For more information, please visit AWS Nitro System. Instance families that are not powered by the AWS Nitro System support only one instance type configuration per host.

Note: Pricing for Windows Server AMIs provided by Amazon applies to Window Server 2012, 2012 R2, 2016, and 2019. Pricing is per instance-hour consumed for each instance, from the time an instance is launched until it is terminated or stopped. Each partial instance-hour consumed will be billed as a full hour for all Windows Server instances.

Note: The Asia Pacific (Osaka-Local) region only offers Reserved Instances and Spot Instances. On-Demand instance prices in the Asia Pacific (Osaka-Local) region are for reference and only apply when Reserved Instances expire and are not renewed.

Note: The u-6tb1, u-9tb1, and u-12tb1 Dedicated Hosts are only available on a 1-Year and 3-Year Reservation terms for both virtual and metal instances. On-Demand prices for u-6tb1, u-9tb1, and u-12tb1 apply only when 1-Year and 3-Year reservations expire and are not renewed. The u-18tb1 and u-24tb1 Dedicated Hosts are only available on a 3-Year Reservation term. On-Demand prices for u-18tb1 and u-24tb1 apply only when 3-Year reservations expire and are not renewed.

Note: Contact your AWS account team for instance pricing including the cost to run private and public AMIs on different operating systems on u-6tb1, u-9tb1, u-12tb1, u-18tb1, and u-24tb1 Dedicated Hosts.

Dedicated Host accounting treatment

AWS does not provide accounting advice and we recommend that you ask your accountant to answer this question. We also recommend that you review the definition of the EC2 Dedicated Host before making an operational expense vs capital expense judgment on a purchase. Please visit this page for a detailed FAQ on this topic.

Additional pricing resources

AWS Pricing Calculator

Easily calculate your monthly costs with AWS

Get pricing assistance

Contact AWS specialists to get a personalized quote

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Learn how to get started

There are several ways to get started with Amazon EC2 for free.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon EC2 in the AWS Console.

Sign in