Conversations avec des dirigeants

Hébergé par les stratégistes d'entreprise d'AWS

Les stratégistes d’entreprise d’AWS rencontrent des dirigeants de cloud issus d'entreprises commerciales comme du secteur public afin d'écouter leurs points de vue sur l'innovation à grande échelle en ce qui concerne les employés, la culture et l'entreprise. Chacun de ces entretiens traite de sujets tels que l'émergence de dirigeants d'un autre type, la gestion des échecs, l'adaptation à des technologies toujours plus rapides et les clés de l'inspiration.

Podcasts

Vidéos

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Charles Beadnall, responsable informatique, GoDaddy

Charles Beadnall
Responsable informatique
GoDaddy

Charles est chargé de veiller à ce que l’ingénierie de GoDaddy offre aux clients une expérience intégrée plus puissante grâce à l’adoption de technologies et de fonctionnalités clés telles que le cloud public et le machine learning. Avant de rejoindre GoDaddy en 2013, Charles était responsable des plateformes de diffusion et de personnalisation des annonces chez Yahoo! Avant Yahoo!, il a occupé des postes de direction en ingénierie chez Metaweb Technologies, Verisign et WR Hambrecht + Co.  

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Ed Smith, responsable informatique, Anthem

Ed Smith
Responsable informatique
Anthem

Ed Smith est directeur des technologies chez Anthem Inc., la plus grande société à but lucratif dans le secteur des soins de santé et dirigée par la Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. M. Smith a plus de trois décennies d'expérience dans la rationalisation de l'ingénierie des produits et de la technologie à travers les secteurs. Il est également un conférencier reconnu au niveau national sur les stratégies de données d’entreprise agile et DevOps, l’analyse en temps réel et l’établissement de la transparence et de l’adéquation des investissements.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Rob James, responsable informatique, Qantas

Rob James
Responsable informatique
Qantas

Rob James est directeur informatique chez Qantas. Impliqué dans l'innovation informatique et technologique depuis plus de 15 ans, Rob a été directeur informatique chez William Hill (Australie) et directeur de la technologie chez Echo Entertainment Group. Riche d'une expérience en gestion et ingénierie informatiques, Rob a également collaboré avec de nombreuses startups et a participé à de nombreux projets de consulting.

Logo de Met Office
Logo de Met Office

Coca-Cola North America

Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Adam Raymer, (ancien) vice-président, GE

Adam Raymer
(Ancien) vice-président
GE

Adam était vice-président du cloud public chez GE jusqu'en début 2019. Depuis 2005, il a occupé chez GE de nombreux postes relatifs aux technologies, y compris ceux de technicien principal, de responsable des services aux utilisateurs finaux et d'architecte d'entreprise. Adam travaille maintenant chez JPMorgan Chase & Co en tant que directeur exécutif.

Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Steve Day, EGM, National Australia Bank

Steve Day
EGM Infrastructure, Cloud et Espace de travail
National Australia Bank

Steve est responsable de la gestion de l'infrastructure, du cloud et du lieu de travail chez National Australia Bank. Il dirige des équipes techniques depuis plus de trente ans et se consacre à la création et à la prise en charge d'une technologie basée sur le cloud depuis huit ans. Il apprécie particulièrement instaurer des cultures basées sur l'innovation et centrées sur le client au sein des grandes entreprises.

Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Ann Carver, responsable informatique, Coca-Cola North America

Ann Carver
Responsable des systèmes d'information
Coca-Cola North America

Ann est responsable de la stratégie informatique et de la diffusion de solutions centrées sur le client. Avec une expérience dans les solutions front office, l'e-commerce, l'analyse commerciale et l'intégration, elle a occupé différents postes liés à un large éventail de fonctions commerciales, avec des responsabilités tant au niveau national qu'international.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Shaown Nandi, responsable des systèmes d'information, Dow jones

Shaown Nandi
Responsable des systèmes d'information
Dow Jones

Shaown Nandi est responsable du cloud, des DevOps, de l'assistance des utilisateurs finaux, des réseaux, de l'infrastructure et des applications SaaS. Il se concentre sur les services cloud, a dirigé les relations avec Amazon et Google, et a poussé Dow Jones à adopter le cloud public. Avant News Corp, Shaown était cadre technologique à l’international chez IBM. Il a géré les équipes de développement de produits dans le cloud, dirigé les équipes de ventes techniques d'Amérique du Nord pour le service cloud et œuvré dans la transformation au sein du bureau du responsable informatique.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Hervé Coureil, directeur général du numérique, Schneider Electric

Hervé Coureil
Directeur général du numérique
Schneider Electric

Hervé Coureil assume le rôle de responsable du service numérique chez Schneider Electric, société qui gère la transformation numérique de la gestion de l'énergie et de l'automatisation. Avant d'occuper son poste actuel chez Schneider Electric, Hervé en a été le directeur informatique. Il a également passé plus de 15 ans dans les domaines de la finance, du développement commercial et la gestion et l'analyse.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Mahmoud El-Assir, responsable des systèmes d'information, Verizon

Mahmoud El-Assir
Responsable des systèmes d'information
Verizon

Mahmoud est chargé de développer et de guider la stratégie technologique de Verizon à travers l'infrastructure technique interne de la société. Son rôle consiste notamment à superviser les centres de données et la stratégie cloud de Verizon, l'automatisation du cycle de vie du développement des technologies de l'information, le réseau de technologies de l'information et l'infrastructure technique, en mettant l'accent sur la transformation de l'expérience technologique des employés.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Morgan Reed, responsable des systèmes d'information, Arizona Department of Administration

Morgan Reed
Responsable des systèmes d'information
Arizona Department of Administration

Morgan est un dirigeant axé sur les résultats, capable de constituer et de motiver des équipes performantes. Concentré sur l'amélioration des processus métier, il est un penseur stratégique qui aligne les objectifs commerciaux sur les solutions technologiques.

Logo de Met Office
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Charlie Ewen, responsable des systèmes d'information, UK Met Office

Charlie Ewen
Responsable des systèmes d'information
UK Met Office

Charlie est un leader technologique doté d'une solide expérience dans la prestation de services informatiques de grande envergure au sein des organisations Blue Chip FTSE 150 de vente au détail et du secteur public.

Mohamed Al-Qaed, directeur général, Autorité de l'information et de l'administration en ligne au Royaume de Bahreïn
Conseils de dirigeants AWS - Entretien avec Mohamed Al Qaed, directeur, Royaume du Bahreïn

Mohamed Al-Qaed
Directeur, Information et autorité gouvernementale numérique
Royaume du Bahreïn

Mohamed Al-Qaed est à l'origine de nombreuses innovations technologiques qui ont changé la vie de centaines de milliers d'habitants du Bahreïn. Il a aidé à établir le framework de sécurité pour les informations gouvernementales et a joué un rôle actif dans le développement de l'infrastructure de réseau de données et de cartes à puce du gouvernement.

Stimuler la croissance, accélérer l'innovation et réduire les coûts

En savoir plus sur le Cloud computing d'entreprise avec AWS

Conversations with Leaders

Hosted by AWS Enterprise Strategists

AWS Enterprise Strategists meet with cloud leaders from commercial enterprises to the public sector, hearing their perspectives on innovation at scale when it comes to people, culture, and organization. Each of these video interview explores topics such as cultivating next level leaders, dealing with failure, keeping up with the ever increasing pace of technology, and staying inspired.

Podcasts

AWS Executive Insights - Podcast with Marcy Klevorn, CIO, Ford Motor Company
Verizon and AWS

Marcy Klevorn
Chief Transformation Officer
Ford Motor Company

Bringing Autonomous Driving, Connected Vehicles,
and Smart Cities Together

Connectivity, autonomy, and sharing are transforming the automotive industry and changing the way we access transportation. In this podcast Marcy shares how she has applied cloud technologies, agile teams, partnerships, and acquisitions in order to accelerate Ford's transformation from a manufacturing company to a pioneering mobility company.

AWS Executive Insights - Podcast with Klaus Salchner, VP of Engineering, Realtor.com
Verizon and AWS

Klaus Salchner
VP of Engineering
Realtor.com

Enabling Enterprise Transformation
through Culture and Skills

Business leaders must consider the skills required to adopt any new technology at scale, especially when transforming a workforce. Klaus Salchner from Realtor.com describes his approach to AWS adoption, building a center of excellence, and the importance of having a strong cultural backdrop when bringing new engineering talent into an organization.

AWS Executive Insights - Podcast with Mark Schwartz, Enterprise Strategist, Amazon Web Services
Verizon and AWS

Mark Schwartz
Enterprise Strategist
Amazon Web Services

Business Leadership
in the Digital Age

We speak with Mark Schwartz about his latest book and how the relationship between IT and non-IT leaders is changing. Mark discusses why leaders must throw out old models and stereotypes that pit suits against nerds, and instead, foster a space of collaboration and shared mission that puts technologists and business people on the same team.

Videos

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Charles Beadnall, CTO, GoDaddy

Charles Beadnall
Chief Technology Officer
GoDaddy

Charles is responsible for ensuring GoDaddy engineering delivers a more powerful, integrated experience to customers through the adoption of key technologies and capabilities like public cloud and machine learning. Before joining GoDaddy in 2013, Charles was responsible for ad serving and personalization platforms at Yahoo! Prior to Yahoo!, he held engineering leadership positions at Metaweb Technologies, Verisign and WR Hambrecht + Co.  

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Ed Smith, CTO, Anthem

Ed Smith
Chief Technology Officer
Anthem

Ed Smith is Chief Technology Officer at Anthem Inc., the largest managed healthcare, for-profit company in the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. Mr. Smith has more than three decades of experience driving product engineering and technology rationalization across industries. He also is a nationally recognized speaker on enterprise agile and DevOps, data strategy. real time analytics and driving transparency and alignment of investments.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Rob James, CTO, Qantas

Rob James
Chief Technology Officer
Qantas

Rob James is the Chief Technology Officer at Qantas. Involved in IT and Technology innovation for over 15 years, Rob formerly was formerly CIO (Australia) at William Hill and CTO of Echo Entertainment Group. With experience in software engineering and management, Rob has also been involved with many start-ups and consulting engagements.

Met Office Logo
Met Office Logo

Coca-Cola North America

AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Adam Raymer, VP (former), GE

Adam Raymer
Vice President (Former)
GE

Adam was Vice President of Public Cloud at GE until early 2019, where he held numerous technology roles since 2005 including Principal Technologist, End User Services Leader, and Enterprise Architect. Adam now serves as Executive Director at JPMorgan Chase & Co.

AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Steve Day, EGM, National Australia Bank

Steve Day
EGM Infrastructure, Cloud and Workplace
National Australia Bank

Steve is responsible for the management of Infrastructure, Cloud and Workplace at National Australia Bank. He has over thirty years of experience managing technology teams of which eight years was focused on building and supporting cloud-based technology. He has passion for building customer obsessed, innovation based cultures within large enterprises.

AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Ann Carver, CIO, Coca-Cola North America

Ann Carver
Chief Information Officer
Coca-Cola North America

Ann is responsible for IT strategy and customer-centric solution delivery. She has a background in front-office and enabling solutions, e-commerce, business analytics, and business integration initiatives, and has held roles across a broad range of business functions with domestic and global responsibility.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Shaown Nandi, CIO, Dow Jones

Shaown Nandi
Chief Information Officer
Dow Jones

Shaown Nandi is responsible for Cloud, DevOps, End-User Support, Networks, Infrastructure, and SaaS applications. He has a deep focus on Cloud Services and has led the relationships with Amazon and Google and driven Dow Jones adoption of public cloud. Prior to News Corp, Shaown was a global technology executive at IBM. He managed product development teams in the cloud space, led the NA technical sales teams for Cloud Service, and worked in transformation within the CIO's office.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Hervé Coureil, CDO, Schneider Electric

Hervé Coureil
Chief Digital Officer
Schneider Electric

Hervé Coureil assumes the role of Chief Digital Officer for Schneider Electric, a company leading the Digital Transformation of Energy Management and Automation. Prior to his current role at Schneider Electric, Hervé has served as their CIO and has spent over 15 years in finance, business development, and M&A.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Mahmoud El-Assir, CIO, Verizon

Mahmoud El-Assir
Chief Information Officer
Verizon

Mahmoud is responsible for developing and guiding Verizon’s technology strategy across the company’s internal technical infrastructure. His role includes overseeing Verizon’s Data Centers and Cloud Strategy, Information Technology development lifecycle automation, Information Technology Network and Technical infrastructure with focus on transforming employee’s technology experience.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Morgan Reed, CIO, Arizona Department of Administration

Morgan Reed
Chief Information Officer
Arizona Department of Administration

Morgan is a results-oriented leader with a proven track record of inspiring and building strong performing teams. A problem-solver who improves business processes, he is a strategic thinker and decision maker who manages projects to align business goals with technology solutions.

Met Office Logo
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Charlie Ewen, CIO, UK Met Office

Charlie Ewen
Chief Information Officer
UK Met Office

Charlie is a technology leader with a proven track record of successfully delivering big IT in Blue Chip FTSE 150 retail and public sector organizations.

Mohamed Al-Qaed, Cheif Executive, Information & eGovernment Authority, Kingdom of Bahrain
AWS Executive Insights - Interview with Mohamed Al Qaed, Chief Executive, Kingdom of Bahrain

Mohamed Al-Qaed
Chief Executive, Information & eGovernment Authority
Kingdom of Bahrain

Mohamed Al-Qaed is the man behind many of the technological innovations changing the lives of hundreds of thousands of Bahrain residents. He helped to establish the security framework for government information and played an active role in the development of the Government Data Network and Smartcard Infrastructure.

Drive growth, accelerate innovation, and reduce costs

Learn more about Enterprise Cloud Computing on AWS