Nutmeg

Nutmeg

Nutmeg 是欧洲最大的数字财富管理公司,公司利用成本效益高的技术来,提高回报率,从而帮助消费者实现财富增长和理财目标。Nutmeg 向事件驱动型架构的转型过程就始于Apache Kafka的应用。

“自从采用 Amazon MSK 后,我们大大提高了团队效率,减少了维护集群的时间。随着数据要求和使用案例的增加,我们在 Kafka 集群管理方面的开销大幅增加,复杂性加大。Amazon MSK 让我们管理集群时信心十足,验证集群性能的时间减少了,扩展也变得更加容易,我们可以将更多的精力用在创新和构建出色的实时应用程序上。”

Nutmeg 首席技术官 Matt Gatrell

Poshmark

Poshmark

Poshmark 是一个面向新一代零售商和购物者的领先社交商务平台。我们的使命是,利用技术打造世界上最互联的购物体验,同时让人们创立更成功的零售业务。

“Amazon MSK 让 Kafka 集群的设置、维护和扩展变得更轻松,同时启动享受全面服务支持的端到端摄取管道。随着需求增加,我们有信心能够轻松扩展,并扩大我们的流式摄取管道,实现数据扩充和实时机器学习,从而为客户提供更好的体验。”

Poshmark 高级数据工程总监 Mahesh Pasupuleti,

Vonage

Vonage

Vonage 是全球商业云通信的领导者,提供集成的通信解决方案,通过提升公司的客户和员工体验,来改进整体业务。Vonage 使用 Apache Kafka 实现各种微服务之间的实时通信。

“借助 Amazon MSK,Vonage 不仅降低了维护开销,还构建了一个基于微服务的平台,这个平台使企业能够更有效地协作,并且更有效地与客户互动。我们现在可以更快速地设置新 Kafka 集群,并随着需求增加扩展这些集群。Amazon MSK 消除了设置和维护的复杂性,使我们能够专注于最重要的事情,也就是为客户构建创新型新功能。”

Vonage 软件工程师 Venkatesh Ennala

Secureworks

Secureworks®

Secureworks® (NASDAQ: SCWX) 是技术驱动型网络安全领域的领导者,为企业和组织在这个数字互联的世界里提供保护。

“开发和推出安全分析应用程序时,Secureworks 选择 Amazon MSK 服务,来加快上市速度并减少基础设施和管理开销。这让我们能够专注于创新和我们的独特优势,保护客户免受网络威胁的影响。”

Secureworks 业务与产品战略高级副总裁 Wendy Thomas

Compass

Compass

Compass 是一家房地产科技公司,拥有一个强大的端到端平台,可支持整个买卖流程。Compass 使用 Apache Kafka 为其经纪人提供快速访问权限,获取全国数百个房地产数据源最新且准确的数据。

“流技术是我们业务的重要组成部分,而管理流技术则涉及大量繁重工作,这些工作需要我们的软件开发人员来完成。Amazon MSK 为我们省去了很多此类繁重工作。借助 Amazon MSK,我们无需花费精力来确保数据持久性、集群可用性和可扩展性,而可以专注于构建应用程序。Amazon MSK 为我们的团队减轻了运营和维护 Kafka 的负担,同时,因为我们的集群是完全托管的,所以我们的停机时间更短了。”

Compass 首席技术官 Joseph Sirosh

ZipRecruiter

ZipRecruiter

ZipRecruiter 是一家领先的在线求职平台,采用人工智能(AI)驱动型匹配技术,主动将数百万企业和求职者联系起来。

"ZipRecruiter 将 Apache Kafka 用作事件日志记录管道,该管道是一个重要的基础设施组件,每天从 ZipRecruiter 求职平台收集、存储并持续处理超过 60 亿个事件。我们转而使用 Amazon Managed Streaming for Apache Kafka (Amazon MSK),以便更轻松地管理、运行和维护这个重要的基础设施。Amazon MSK 大大减少了我们的 Apache Kafka 管理开销,这使得负责 Apache Kafka 日常管理的工程师能够将工作重心转移到产品创新上,方便求职者找到心仪的工作,以及让招聘经理更轻松地找到合适人选。”

ZipRecruiter 首席技术官 Craig Ogg

Delhivery

Delhivery

支持数字商务 – Delhivery 的目标是成为印度规模最大、盈利能力最高的数字商务公司。Delhivery 的可定制技术工具包,为客户的在线物流运带来更高的到达率、速度和性能。

“Delhivery 将 Apache Kafka 用作管道中的重要组件,用于收集、存储和从逻辑上分析第一英里、中间路程和最后一英里运营的元数据。随着我们物流运营规模的扩大,我们在管理 Apache Kafka 集群内基础设施的复杂性方面,花费了大量精力。Amazon MSK 不仅帮助我们减少了基础设施开销,还让我们能够以更安全、更可靠的方式,保持关键业务元数据管道的高吞吐量和高性能。”

Delhivery 首席技术官 Kapil Bharati | Delhivery 技术架构师 Akashdeep Verma

Vortexa

Vortexa

Vortexa 提供海油供应变化的实时分析,帮助能源市场参与者做出更明智的交易和航运决策,从而先发制人看到机会。

“Vortexa 使用 Apache Kafka 将机器学习模型大规模应用到新数据流和历史数据流中,并通过其分析平台立即向客户提供实时市场预测。Amazon MSK 一直是 Vortexa 的关键技术,再加上 Lenses.io,使我们能够将主要精力从维护和稳定复杂且容易受影响的 Apache Kafka 基础架构上转移,投入更多精力提升分析质量和洞察市场,而这些则直接影响我们为客户提供的价值。现在,我们可以游刃有余地对应用程序进行频繁且大规模的更新,轻松地运行复杂的 Kafka 流拓扑,并对应用程序而不是基础设施进行调试。我们向市场提供准确数据的速度,直接影响我们的收入和市场份额,而 Amazon MSK 则是实现这一目标的一大助力。”

Vortexa 首席技术官 Maksym Schipka

Nutmeg

Nutmeg

Nutmeg is Europe’s largest digital wealth manager, helping consumers to grow their wealth and reach their financial goals by using cost effective technology to boost returns. Nutmeg uses Apache Kafka to underpin their journey towards an event driven architecture.

“Since adopting Amazon MSK, we’ve been able to significantly increase the efficiency of our teams and reduce time spent maintaining our clusters. As our data requirements and use cases grew, we started to experience considerable overhead and complexity in managing our Kafka clusters. Using Amazon MSK has allowed us to manage our clusters with confidence, spend less time verifying the performance of the clusters, scale with ease, and focus more time on innovating and building exciting real-time applications.”

Matt Gatrell, CTO - Nutmeg

Poshmark

Poshmark

Poshmark is a leading social commerce platform for the next generation of retailers and shoppers. Through technology, our mission is to build the world’s most connected shopping experience, while empowering people to build thriving retail businesses.

"Amazon MSK has made it easy to setup, maintain and scale Kafka clusters, enabling an end-to-end ingestion pipeline supported by a fully-managed service. As our demands increase, we feel confident that we will be able to scale at ease and expand our streaming ingestion pipelines for data enrichment and real-time machine learning, providing an enhanced experience for our customers."

Mahesh Pasupuleti, Senior Director of Data Engineering - Poshmark

Vonage

Vonage

Vonage is a global business cloud communications leader providing integrated communications solutions that improve how business gets done by enhancing a company’s customer and employee experience. Vonage uses Apache Kafka for real-time communication between various micro-services.

“By using Amazon MSK, Vonage has reduced our maintenance overhead while building a micro-services-based platform that enables businesses to collaborate more productively and engage their customers more effectively. We can now set up new Kafka clusters more quickly and scale these clusters as our demands increase. Amazon MSK has removed the complexity of set up and maintenance, allowing us to focus on what’s most important - building innovative new capabilities for our customers.”

Venkatesh Ennala, Software Engineer - Vonage

Secureworks

Secureworks®

Secureworks® (NASDAQ: SCWX) is a technology-driven cybersecurity leader that protects organizations in the digitally connected world.

"When developing and launching our security analytics application, Secureworks chose Amazon MSK service to accelerate time to market and reduce infrastructure and management overhead. This allowed us to focus on innovation and our unique differentiators, helping protect our customers from cyber threats."

Wendy Thomas, Senior Vice President of Business and Product Strategy - Secureworks

Compass

Compass

Compass is a real estate technology company with a powerful end-to-end platform that supports the entire buying and selling workflow. Compass uses Apache Kafka to provide its agents with quick access to fresh and accurate data from hundreds of real estate data sources nationwide.

"Streaming technology is an important part of what we do as a business, but managing streaming technology involves a lot of heavy lifting by our software developers. Amazon MSK has allowed us to eliminate a lot of this heavy lifting. By using Amazon MSK we no longer need to spend effort on ensuring data durability, cluster availability, and scalability, and can now focus on building applications. Amazon MSK relieves our team from the burden of operating and maintaining Kafka and at the same time, we experience less downtime as our clusters are fully-managed."

Joseph Sirosh, CTO - Compass

ZipRecruiter

ZipRecruiter

ZipRecruiter is a leading online employment marketplace using AI-driven matching technology to actively connect millions of businesses and job seekers.

"At ZipRecruiter, we use Apache Kafka for our event logging pipelines, which are critical infrastructure components that collect, store, and continually process over 6 billion events per day from the ZipRecruiter employment marketplace. We turned to Amazon Managed Streaming for Apache Kafka (Amazon MSK) to make it easier to manage, run, and maintain this critical infrastructure. Amazon MSK significantly reduced our Apache Kafka management and administrative overhead, which enabled our engineers, who were managing Apache Kafka on a regular basis, to shift focus towards product innovations that make it easier for job seekers and hiring managers to find a great match."

Craig Ogg, CTO - ZipRecruiter

Delhivery

Delhivery

Enabling Digital Commerce – Delhivery aims to become India’s largest and most profitable fulfilment company for digital commerce. Delhivery brings reach, speed, and the power of their customizable technology toolkit to their customer’s online logistics operations.

“Delhivery uses Apache Kafka as a critical component in their pipeline to collect, store, and logically swivel metadata of First, Mid, and Last mile operations. As we scaled our logistical operations, significant effort was spent managing the infrastructure complexities within our Apache Kafka clusters. Amazon MSK not only helped us offload infrastructure overhead, but we also maintained high throughput and performance for our business critical metadata pipelines in a more secure and reliable manner.”

Kapil Bharati, CTO, Delhivery | Akashdeep Verma, Technical Architect, Delhivery

Vortexa

Vortexa

Vortexa provides real-time analytics on changes in seaborne oil supply, helping energy market participants make better-informed trading and shipping decisions and see opportunities before others.

"Vortexa uses Apache Kafka to apply Machine Learning models at scale to new and historic data streams and make real-time market predictions immediately available to its customers through its analytics platform. Amazon MSK has been the pivotal technology to Vortexa, and coupled with Lenses.io, enabled us to shift our significant efforts from maintaining and stabilizing a complex and fragile Apache Kafka infrastructure to focusing more on the quality of analytics and market insights that directly impact the value we deliver to our customers. We can now confidently and frequently update our applications at scale, run complex Kafka streams topologies with ease, and debug applications instead of infrastructure. Our revenue and market share are directly impacted by the speed at which we deliver accurate data to market, and Amazon MSK is a key enabler for that.”

Maksym Schipka, CTO - Vortexa