ما هو مكدس ELK؟

مكدس ELK هو اختصار يُستخدم لوصف مكدس يتكون من ثلاثة مشاريع شائعة: Elasticsearch وLogstash وKibana. غالبًا ما يشار إلى مكدس ELK باسم Elasticsearch، وهو يمنحك القدرة على تجميع السجلات من كل الأنظمة والتطبيقات الخاصة بك، وتحليل هذه السجلات، وإنشاء تصورات لمراقبة التطبيقات والبنية الأساسية، واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها بشكل أسرع، وإجراء تحليلات الأمان، وأكثر من ذلك.

E = Elasticsearch
Elasticsearch عبارة عن محرك بحث وتحليلات موزع تم إنشاؤه على Apache Lucene. بفضل دعم لغات مختلفة والأداء العالي ووثائق JSON الخالية من المخططات، يُعد Elasticsearch خيارًا مثاليًا لتحليلات السجلات المتنوعة وحالات استخدام البحث. تعلّم أكثر »

في 21 يناير / كانون الثاني 2021، أعلنت شركة Elastic NV أنها ستغير إستراتيجية ترخيص برامجها ولن تطلق إصدارات جديدة من Elasticsearch وKibana بموجب ترخيص Apache المسموح به، ترخيص الإصدار 2.0 (ALv2). بدلاً من ذلك، سيتم تقديم إصدارات جديدة من البرنامج بموجب ترخيص Elastic، مع إتاحة التعليمات البرمجية المصدر بموجب ترخيص Elastic أو SSPL. هذه التراخيص ليست ذات مصدر مفتوح، ولا تقدم للمستخدمين الإمكانيات الحرة نفسها. لضمان استدامة تَمَتُّع كل من مجتمع المصادر المفتوحة وعملائنا بمجموعة بحث وتحليلات آمنة وعالية الجودة وذات مصدر مفتوح بالكامل، قدمنا مشروع OpenSearch، وهو عبارة عن مجموعة متفرعة مرخصة من ALv2 ومدفوعة بالمجتمع مكونة من Elasticsearch وKibana ذواتي المصدر المفتوح. تتكون مجموعة OpenSearch من محرك بحث وOpenSearch ومؤثرات عرض وواجهة مستخدم وOpenSearch Dashboards.

L = Logstash
Logstash هي أداة استيعاب بيانات مفتوحة المصدر تتيح لك جمع البيانات من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر وتحويلها وإرسالها إلى الوجهة التي تريدها. بفضل الفلاتر المعّدة مسبقًا ودعم أكثر من 200 مكون إضافي، فإن Logstash تتيح للمستخدمين استيعاب البيانات بسهولة بغض النظر عن مصدر البيانات أو نوعها. تعلّم أكثر »

K = Kibana
Kibana هي أداة لتصوير البيانات واستكشافها بغرض مراجعة السجلات والأحداث. توفر Kibana مخططات تفاعلية سهلة الاستخدام وتجميعات وفلاتر معّدة مسبقًا ودعمًا جغرافيًا مكانيًا، مما يجعلها الخيار المفضل لتصوير البيانات المخزَّنة في Elasticsearch. تعلّم أكثر »

يلبي مكدس ELK الحاجة إلى مساحة لتحليلات السجلات. مع انتقال المزيد والمزيد من البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات لديك إلى السحابات العامة، فأنت بحاجة إلى حل لإدارة السجلات والتحليلات لمراقبة هذه البنية التحتية ومعالجة أي سجلات للخادم وسجلات التطبيقات ومسارات النقر. يوفر مكدس ELK حلاً بسيطًا لكنه قوي لتحليل السجلات من أجل المطورين ومهندسي DevOps لديك للحصول على رؤى قيّمة حول تشخيص الأعطال وأداء التطبيقات ومراقبة البنية الأساسية – بسعر زهيد.

لماذا يحظى مكدس ELK بشعبية كبيرة؟

يتمتع مكدس ELK بشهرة واسعة لأنه يلبي الحاجة إلى مساحة لتحليلات السجلات. مع انتقال المزيد والمزيد من البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات لديك إلى السحابات العامة، فأنت بحاجة إلى حل لإدارة السجلات والتحليلات لمراقبة هذه البنية التحتية ومعالجة أي سجلات للخادم وسجلات التطبيقات ومسارات النقر. يوفر مكدس ELK حلاً بسيطًا لكنه قوي لتحليل السجلات من أجل المطورين ومهندسي DevOps لديك للحصول على رؤى قيّمة حول تشخيص الأعطال وأداء التطبيقات ومراقبة البنية الأساسية – بسعر زهيد.

مكدس ELK – انتقاء الخيار الصحيح

يمكنك اختيار نشر مكدس ELK وإدارته بنفسك باستخدام إصدارات Apache 2.0 المرخصة من Elasticsearch وKibana (حتى الإصدار 7.10.2) أو اختيار الإدارة الذاتية لبديل مفتوح المصدر لـ مكدس ELK مع OpenSearch وOpenSearch Dashboards وLogstash. ولكن، هل تفضل أن يقضي المطورون أو مهندسو DevOps لديك وقتًا في إنشاء تطبيقات مبتكرة أم في إدارة المهام التشغيلية كالنشر والترقيات وتثبيت البرامج وتصحيح البرامج وأخذ النسخ الاحتياطية والمراقبة؟ بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُعد التحجيم بالزيادة والإنقاص لتلبية متطلبات أعمالك أو تحقيق الأمان والامتثال تحديًا في إطار خيار الإدارة الذاتية.

أو يمكنك انتقاء خيار أسهل وقابل للتوسع وأكثر أمانًا.

التعريف بـ Amazon OpenSearch Service (خدمة تَخْلُفُ Amazon Elasticsearch Service)

تقدم Amazon OpenSearch Service أحدث إصدارات OpenSearch، ودعم 19 إصدارًا من إصدارات Elasticsearch (من 1.5 إلى 7.10)، وإمكانات التَصَوّرِ المدعومة من OpenSearch Dashboards وKibana (الإصدارات من 1.5 إلى 7.10). تتكامل الخدمة مع Logstash بالإضافة إلى خدمات AWS الأخرى مثل Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose وAmazon CloudWatch Logs وAWS IoT لتمنحك المرونة في تحديد أداة استيعاب البيانات التي تلبي متطلبات حالة الاستخدام لديك.

كيف يمكنني بدء استخدام Amazon OpenSearch Service؟

أنت محظوظ — لقد أنشأنا هذا الدليل المفصّل خطوة بخطوة لمساعدتك في بدء استخدام Amazon OpenSearch Service. مع AWS Free Tier، يمكنك تشغيل نطاقك الأول بدون أي مخاطرة أو تكلفة عليك. بدلاً من ذلك، يمكنك متابعة هذا المختبر للحصول على خبرة عملية في Amazon OpenSearch Service.

What is the ELK stack?

The ELK stack is an acronym used to describe a stack that comprises of three popular projects: Elasticsearch, Logstash, and Kibana. Often referred to as Elasticsearch, the ELK stack gives you the ability to aggregate logs from all your systems and applications, analyze these logs, and create visualizations for application and infrastructure monitoring, faster troubleshooting, security analytics, and more.

E = Elasticsearch
Elasticsearch is a distributed search and analytics engine built on Apache Lucene. Support for various languages, high performance, and schema-free JSON documents makes Elasticsearch an ideal choice for various log analytics and search use cases. Learn more »

On January 21, 2021, Elastic NV announced that they would change their software licensing strategy and not release new versions of Elasticsearch and Kibana under the permissive Apache License, Version 2.0 (ALv2) license. Instead, new versions of the software will be offered under the Elastic license, with source code available under the Elastic License or SSPL. These licenses are not open source and do not offer users the same freedoms. To ensure that the open source community and our customers continue to have a secure, high-quality, fully open source search and analytics suite, we introduced the OpenSearch project, a community-driven, ALv2 licensed fork of open source Elasticsearch and Kibana. The OpenSearch suite consists of a search engine, OpenSearch, and a visualization and user interface, OpenSearch Dashboards.

L = Logstash
Logstash is an open-source data ingestion tool that allows you to collect data from a variety of sources, transform it, and send it to your desired destination. With pre-built filters and support for over 200 plugins, Logstash allows users to easily ingest data regardless of the data source or type. Learn more »

K = Kibana
Kibana is a data visualization and exploration tool for reviewing logs and events. Kibana offers easy-to-use, interactive charts, pre-built aggregations and filters, and geospatial support and making it the preferred choice for visualizing data stored in Elasticsearch. Learn more »

The ELK Stack fulfills a need in the log analytics space. As more and more of your IT infrastructure move to public clouds, you need a log management and analytics solution to monitor this infrastructure as well as process any server logs, application logs, and clickstreams. The ELK stack provides a simple yet robust log analysis solution for your developers and DevOps engineers to gain valuable insights on failure diagnosis, application performance, and infrastructure monitoring – at a fraction of the price.

Why is the ELK stack so popular?

The ELK Stack is popular because it fulfills a need in the log analytics space. As more and more of your IT infrastructure move to public clouds, you need a log management and analytics solution to monitor this infrastructure as well as process any server logs, application logs, and clickstreams. The ELK stack provides a simple yet robust log analysis solution for your developers and DevOps engineers to gain valuable insights on failure diagnosis, application performance, and infrastructure monitoring – at a fraction of the price.

The ELK stack – Choosing the right option

You can choose to deploy and manage the ELK stack yourself with Apache 2.0 licensed versions of Elasticsearch and Kibana (up until version 7.10.2) or self-manage an open source alternative to the ELK stack with OpenSearch, OpenSearch Dashboards, and Logstash. But, would you prefer that your developers or DevOps engineers spend time on building innovative applications or on managing operational tasks such as deployment, upgrades, software installation and patching, backups, and monitoring? Also, scaling up and down to meet your business requirements or achieving security and compliance is a challenge with the self-managed option.

Or you can choose an easier, scalable, and more secure option.

Introducing Amazon OpenSearch Service (successor to Amazon Elasticsearch Service)

Amazon OpenSearch Service offers the latest versions of OpenSearch, support for 19 versions of Elasticsearch (1.5 to 7.10 versions), and visualization capabilities powered by OpenSearch Dashboards and Kibana (1.5 to 7.10 versions). The service integrates with Logstash as well as other AWS services such as Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose, Amazon CloudWatch Logs, and AWS IoT to give you the flexibility to select the data ingestion tool that meets your use case requirements.

How do I get started with Amazon OpenSearch Service?

You're in luck — we created this step-by-step guide to help you get started with Amazon OpenSearch Service. With AWS Free Tier, you can spin up your first domain at no risk or cost to you.