什么是 ELK Stack?

ELK Stack 是一个缩略词,用来描述由三个常见项目组成的堆栈:Elasticsearch、Logstash 和 Kibana。ELK Stack 通常被称为 Elasticsearch,它使您能够聚合来自所有系统和应用程序的日志,分析这些日志,并创建可视化来进行应用程序和基础设施监控、更快的故障排除、安全分析等。

E = Elasticsearch
Elasticsearch 是在 Apache Lucene 上构建的分布式搜索和分析引擎。对各种语言、高性能和无架构 JSON 文档的支持使 Elasticsearch 成为各种日志分析和搜索使用案例的理想选择。 了解详情 »

2021 年 1 月 21 日,Elastic NV 宣布,他们将改变软件许可策略,不在 Apache 2.0 版本 (ALv2) 许可下发布 Elasticsearch 和 Kibana 的新版本。相反,将在 Elastic 许可下使用 Elastic 许可或 SSPL 下提供的源代码提供新版本的软件。这些许可证不是开源的,不会为用户提供同样的自由。为了确保开源社区和我们的客户继续拥有一个安全、高质量的完全开源的搜索和分析套件,我们推出了 OpenSearch 项目,该项目是开源 Elasticsearch 和 Kibana 的社区驱动、ALv2 许可的分支。OpenSearch 套件由一个搜索引擎 OpenSearch 和一个可视化和用户界面 OpenSearch 控制面板组成。

L = Logstash
Logstash 是一个开源数据摄取工具,允许您从各种来源收集数据,转换数据,并将数据发送到您希望的目标。通过预构建的筛选器和对 200 多种插件的支持,Logstash 使用户能够轻松摄取数据,无论数据源或类型如何。 了解详情 »

K = Kibana
Kibana 是一种数据可视化和挖掘工具,用于审查日志和事件。Kibana 提供易于使用的交互式图表、预构建的聚合和筛选器以及地理空间支持,使其成为可视化 Elasticsearch 中存储的数据的首选。 了解详情 »

ELK Stack 满足了日志分析空间的需求。随着越来越多的 IT 基础设施转移到公有云中,您需要一个日志管理和分析解决方案来监控此基础设施,并处理任何服务器日志、应用程序日志和点击流。ELK Stack 为您的开发人员和开发运维工程师提供了一个简单但稳固的日志分析解决方案,以较低的价格便可获得关于故障诊断、应用程序性能和基础设施监控的宝贵见解。

ELK Stack 为什么如此受欢迎?

ELK Stack 受欢迎是因为它满足了日志分析空间的需求。随着越来越多的 IT 基础设施转移到公有云中,您需要一个日志管理和分析解决方案来监控此基础设施,并处理任何服务器日志、应用程序日志和点击流。ELK Stack 为您的开发人员和开发运维工程师提供了一个简单但稳固的日志分析解决方案,以较低的价格便可获得关于故障诊断、应用程序性能和基础设施监控的宝贵见解。

ELK Stack – 选择适当的选项

您可以选择使用 Apache 2.0 许可版本的 Elasticsearch 和 Kibana(直到版本 7.10.2)自行部署和管理 ELK Stack,或者使用 OpenSearch、OpenSearch 控制面板和 Logstash 自行管理 ELK Stack 的开源替代方案。但是,您是希望开发人员或开发运维工程师把时间花在构建创新应用程序上,还是花在管理部署、升级、软件安装和补丁、备份和监控等运营任务上? 此外,通过向上和向下扩展来满足您的业务要求,或者实现安全性和合规性,对于自我管理选项来说也是一个挑战。

或者,您可以选择一个更简单、更加可扩展且更安全的选项。

介绍 Amazon OpenSearch Service(Amazon Elasticsearch Service 后继者)

Amazon OpenSearch Service 提供最新版本的 OpenSearch,支持 19 个版本的 Elasticsearch(1.5 到 7.10 版本),并支持由 OpenSearch Dashboards 和 Kibana(1.5 到 7.10 版本)提供的可视化功能。该服务与 Logstash 以及 Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose、Amazon CloudWatch Logs 和 AWS IoT 等其他 AWS 服务集成,从而让您可以灵活地选择满足您使用案例要求的数据摄取工具

如何开始使用 Amazon OpenSearch Service?

你很幸运 — 我们制定了此分步指南,以帮助您开始使用 Amazon OpenSearch Service。通过 AWS 免费套餐,您可以启动您的第一个域,而无需承担风险和成本。或者,您可以遵照此实验室获得有关 Amazon OpenSearch Service 的实践经验。

What is the ELK stack?

The ELK stack is an acronym used to describe a stack that comprises of three popular projects: Elasticsearch, Logstash, and Kibana. Often referred to as Elasticsearch, the ELK stack gives you the ability to aggregate logs from all your systems and applications, analyze these logs, and create visualizations for application and infrastructure monitoring, faster troubleshooting, security analytics, and more.

E = Elasticsearch
Elasticsearch is a distributed search and analytics engine built on Apache Lucene. Support for various languages, high performance, and schema-free JSON documents makes Elasticsearch an ideal choice for various log analytics and search use cases. Learn more »

On January 21, 2021, Elastic NV announced that they would change their software licensing strategy and not release new versions of Elasticsearch and Kibana under the permissive Apache License, Version 2.0 (ALv2) license. Instead, new versions of the software will be offered under the Elastic license, with source code available under the Elastic License or SSPL. These licenses are not open source and do not offer users the same freedoms. To ensure that the open source community and our customers continue to have a secure, high-quality, fully open source search and analytics suite, we introduced the OpenSearch project, a community-driven, ALv2 licensed fork of open source Elasticsearch and Kibana. The OpenSearch suite consists of a search engine, OpenSearch, and a visualization and user interface, OpenSearch Dashboards.

L = Logstash
Logstash is an open-source data ingestion tool that allows you to collect data from a variety of sources, transform it, and send it to your desired destination. With pre-built filters and support for over 200 plugins, Logstash allows users to easily ingest data regardless of the data source or type. Learn more »

K = Kibana
Kibana is a data visualization and exploration tool for reviewing logs and events. Kibana offers easy-to-use, interactive charts, pre-built aggregations and filters, and geospatial support and making it the preferred choice for visualizing data stored in Elasticsearch. Learn more »

The ELK Stack fulfills a need in the log analytics space. As more and more of your IT infrastructure move to public clouds, you need a log management and analytics solution to monitor this infrastructure as well as process any server logs, application logs, and clickstreams. The ELK stack provides a simple yet robust log analysis solution for your developers and DevOps engineers to gain valuable insights on failure diagnosis, application performance, and infrastructure monitoring – at a fraction of the price.

Why is the ELK stack so popular?

The ELK Stack is popular because it fulfills a need in the log analytics space. As more and more of your IT infrastructure move to public clouds, you need a log management and analytics solution to monitor this infrastructure as well as process any server logs, application logs, and clickstreams. The ELK stack provides a simple yet robust log analysis solution for your developers and DevOps engineers to gain valuable insights on failure diagnosis, application performance, and infrastructure monitoring – at a fraction of the price.

The ELK stack – Choosing the right option

You can choose to deploy and manage the ELK stack yourself with Apache 2.0 licensed versions of Elasticsearch and Kibana (up until version 7.10.2) or self-manage an open source alternative to the ELK stack with OpenSearch, OpenSearch Dashboards, and Logstash. But, would you prefer that your developers or DevOps engineers spend time on building innovative applications or on managing operational tasks such as deployment, upgrades, software installation and patching, backups, and monitoring? Also, scaling up and down to meet your business requirements or achieving security and compliance is a challenge with the self-managed option.

Or you can choose an easier, scalable, and more secure option.

Introducing Amazon OpenSearch Service (successor to Amazon Elasticsearch Service)

Amazon OpenSearch Service offers the latest versions of OpenSearch, support for 19 versions of Elasticsearch (1.5 to 7.10 versions), and visualization capabilities powered by OpenSearch Dashboards and Kibana (1.5 to 7.10 versions). The service integrates with Logstash as well as other AWS services such as Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose, Amazon CloudWatch Logs, and AWS IoT to give you the flexibility to select the data ingestion tool that meets your use case requirements.

How do I get started with Amazon OpenSearch Service?

You're in luck — we created this step-by-step guide to help you get started with Amazon OpenSearch Service. With AWS Free Tier, you can spin up your first domain at no risk or cost to you.