Intuit_Logo@2x

Intuit 利用 AI 支持的全渠道联络中心 Amazon Connect 改进了客户体验。

2020 年

每年有超过 1650 万人通过电话或 Web 联系 Intuit 以获取技术支持、税务文件审查,或协助采购会计和税务准备软件。Intuit 是一家领先的财务软件公司,该公司开发和销售 QuickBooks 会计软件、TurboTax 税务准备软件和其他的财务服务产品。

在所得税纳税季(从 1 月到 4 月)等高峰期,Intuit 需要将 6000 个联络中心代理扩大到 11000 个。然而,使用公司的旧版本地联络中心技术进行扩展费时且昂贵。“为了扩大我们的解决方案,我们不得不以物理方式安装多个呼叫中心服务器,”Intuit 的联络中心工程总监 Jerry Lekhter 说。“这个过程为期六个月,包括设置硬件、分配代理和确保良好的连接。” 为了满足每年预计的能力,Intuit 需要维护三个不同的联络中心服务器。“尽管这为我们提供了额外的容量,但我们却还在为我们今年大部分时间都不用的硬件付费,并人为地分散了我们的业务,”Lekhter 说。

此外,Intuit 客户也对长时间的保存感到沮丧,因为客户数据不能跨业务线持久存在。“我们的联络中心代理是按业务单元组织的,每个业务单元绑定到一个特定的联络中心服务器上,不能在它们之间移动客户,”Lekhter 说。“呼叫者在跨业务线传输信息时,常常不得不向下一个代理重复他们的信息。” Intuit 努力整合语音和聊天功能,这是一个漫长的、资源密集型过程。为了解决这个问题,Intuit 希望转向使用一个可扩展的全渠道解决方案,其中集成了语音、聊天和 Web 功能。

开始 python 教程
kr_quotemark

从安装代理到使其在解决方案上运行,使用 Amazon Connect 部署集成式联络中心需要两周时间。这一过程以前至少需要花费我们六个月时间。”

Jerry Lekhter
Intuit 联络中心工程总监

使用 Amazon Connect 构建全渠道云联络中心

Intuit 已经在使用 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 云支持内部应用程序,该公司再次选择 AWS 来满足其联络中心需求。“我们从 2013 年开始与 AWS 合作,我们的总体策略是将我们的产品转移到公有云中,以利用它提供的灵活性,”Lekhter 说。

Intuit 决定实施 Amazon Connect,这是一个易于使用的全渠道云联络中心,公司可以用它来简化联络中心操作并从任何位置添加代理。“使用 Amazon Connect,我们意识到,我们可以建立一个跨多个业务部门且集成语音、聊天、消息和 Web 的统一联络中心,”Lekhter 说。Amazon Connect 还支持 Intuit 集成其 Web 体验,用户可以在参与之前对常见问题进行自助服务,从而减少联络中心代理的压力,并使他们有更多的时间与客户进行交互。

Intuit 每年要处理超过 2.75 亿次客户交互,它使用提供机器学习 (ML) 支持的联络中心分析的 Contact Lens for Amazon Connect,从而提供准确的呼叫转录、敏感数据修订和自动呼叫指标,以确定其联络中心的有效性。Contact Lens 构建于 AWS ML 服务之上,使用自动将语音转换为文本的服务 Amazon Transcribe 生成呼叫转录,并使用自然语言处理 (NLP) 服务 Amazon Comprehend 提取情绪。 

为了进一步改善其客户服务,Intuit 利用将文本转换为逼真的语音的 AWS 服务 Amazon Polly。Intuit 代理使用 Amazon Polly 设置他们的语音邮件问候语及互动语音应答提示和消息。此外,Intuit 还使用 Amazon DynamoDB 数据库服务自动管理其通用队列功能,并立即打开或关闭联络中心。

目前,Intuit 在 11 个国家地区的数千个联络中心代理使用 Amazon Connect 为该公司的 QuickBooks 和 TurboTax 业务提供语音、聊天和消息收发服务。

在 2 周而不是 6 个月内创建集成式联络中心

凭借 Amazon Connect,Intuit 以比以前更快的速度部署了新的云联络中心。“从安装代理到使其在解决方案上运行,使用 Amazon Connect 部署集成式联络中心需要两周时间,”Lekhter 说。“这一过程以前至少需要花费我们六个月时间。”

在纳税季,Intuit 可以根据需要将代理数量从 6000 个扩展到 11000 个,并且只需为使用的服务付费。“现在,扩展我们的纳税季解决方案只需要几分钟的时间,而且也不需要我们全年为 11000 个代理管理和维护联络中心。这将降低我们的运营成本,”Lekhter 说。“我们已经从为硬件和许可付费的模式转变为按分钟为每个呼叫付费。” 此外,Intuit 已经能够对其生产环境进行 20000 个代理的负载测试,确保它有足够的容量来支持高峰期。

为客户提供无缝支持体验

Intuit 通过提供基于云的统一联络中心解决方案来改善客户体验。“使用 Amazon Connect,我们可以通过单个联络中心来支持我们的业务,该联络中心为我们所有的代理提供单一窗口可见性,”Lekhter 说。因此,Intuit 客户现在有了无缝的体验,他们的数据在每个业务单元之间移动,且问题得到了及时的解决。“由于数据在一个位置并且自动传输,客户不再需要在各个代理之间重复信息。”

该公司还依赖于 Amazon Connect 支持回叫功能,这样客户就可以在线预约,并在预定的时间收到来自联络中心代理的回叫。“如果客户不想等待和代理沟通,我们可以让他们排队,然后给他们回电话,这样他们就不用听音乐了,”Lekhter 说。

使用 Amazon Connect 的另一个好处是语音清晰度得到改善。“我们在 Amazon Connect 上拥有高清的语音质量,好到给我们的代理和客户留下了深刻的印象,”Lekhter 说。“这反映在我们的客户调查以及我们从代理那里听到的反馈中。更好的语音质量最终会让我们的客户对 Intuit 和产品更加满意。”

Intuit 利用 Amazon Connect 与其他 AWS 服务的集成来支持新功能。“我们在几周内就可实现从构想到生产,而这在以前需要几个月,”Lekhter 说。该公司计划增加新的安全功能,如构建在 Amazon Connect 之上的安全交互式语音响应 (IVR),以确保客户数据的高度安全。“AWS 帮助我们进行更快、更轻松的创建,以提高客户体验,同时降低运营成本。”

要了解更多信息,请访问 aws.amazon.com/connect


关于 Intuit

Intuit 的总部位于加利福尼亚州山景城,主要负责开发并销售财务、会计和税务准备软件,供世界各地的小企业、会计师和个人使用。Intuit 的主要产品包括 TurboTax,一种消费税准备申请软件;QuickBooks,一个小型企业会计程序;以及基于 Web 的个人理财服务 Mint。

AWS 的优势

  • 在 2 周而不是 6 个月内部署集成式客户联络中心
  • 在几分钟内扩展以支持 11000 个代理
  • 提供无缝客户支持体验

使用的 AWS 服务

Amazon Connect

Amazon Connect 是一种方便易用的全渠道云联络中心服务,可帮助企业以更低的成本提供卓越的客户服务。

了解更多 »

Amazon Polly

Amazon Polly 是一种将文本转换为逼真语音的服务,它允许您创建能够说话的应用程序,并构建全新类别的支持语音功能的产品。

了解更多 »

Amazon DynamoDB

Amazon DynamoDB 是一个键/值和文档数据库,可以在任何规模的环境中提供个位数的毫秒级性能。它是一个完全托管、多区域多主的持久数据库,具有适用于 Internet 规模的应用程序的内置安全性、备份和恢复和内存缓存。

了解更多 »

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect

Contact Lens for Amazon Connect 是一组集成到 Amazon Connect 中的机器学习 (ML) 功能。借助 Contact Lens,联络中心主管能够更好地了解客户对话的情感、趋势和合规性,从而有效地培训代理、复制成功的互动经验,以及确定重要的公司和产品反馈。

了解更多 »


开始使用

不同行业和规模的公司都在使用 AWS,将其日常业务运营进行转型。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Intuit_Logo@2x

Intuit Improves Customer Experience with Amazon Connect, AI-Powered Omnichannel Contact Center

2020

Each year, more than 16.5 million people contact Intuit via phone or the web for technical support, tax document reviews, or assistance purchasing accounting and tax preparation software. Intuit is a leading financial software company that develops and sells QuickBooks accounting software, TurboTax tax preparation software, and other financial service products.

During peak times such as income tax season, which runs from January to April, Intuit needs to scale from 6,000 contact center agents to 11,000. However, scaling with the company’s legacy on-premises contact center technology was time-consuming and costly. “To scale our solution, we had to physically install multiple call center servers,” says Jerry Lekhter, director of contact center engineering at Intuit. “That was a six-month process involving setting up the hardware, assigning agents, and making sure connectivity was good.” To meet its projected capacity each year, Intuit needed to maintain three distinct contact center servers. “Even though that gave us additional capacity, we were paying for hardware we didn’t use for most of the year and artificially fragmented our businesses,” Lekhter says.

In addition, Intuit customers were also frustrated by long hold times because customer data did not persist across business lines. “Our contact center agents were organized by business units, each tied to a specific contact center server and without the ability to move customers between them,” says Lekhter. “Callers often had to repeat their information to the next agent as they were transferred across business lines.” Intuit struggled to integrate voice and chat functionality, which was a lengthy, resource-intensive process. To solve its problems, Intuit wanted to move to a scalable omnichannel solution with integrated voice, chat, and web capabilities.

start a python tutorial
CustomerReferences_QuoteMark

It took two weeks to deploy an integrated contact center using Amazon Connect, from installation to getting agents up and running on the solution. That process previously took us at least six months."

Jerry Lekhter
Director, Contact Center Engineering, Intuit

Using Amazon Connect to Build an Omnichannel Cloud Contact Center

Intuit had already been using the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Cloud to support internal applications, and it chose AWS again to meet its contact center needs. “We’ve worked with AWS since 2013, and our strategy in general is to move our offerings to the public cloud to take advantage of the elasticity it provides,” says Lekhter.

Intuit decided to implement Amazon Connect, an easy-to-use, omnichannel cloud contact center that companies can use to simplify contact center operations and add agents from anywhere. “Using Amazon Connect, we realized we could enable a unified contact center spanning multiple business units and integrating voice, chat, messaging, and web,” says Lekhter. Amazon Connect also enables Intuit to integrate its web experiences where users can self-service frequently asked questions prior to engaging, reducing strain on contact center agents and giving them more time to interact with customers.

To further improve its customer service, Intuit takes advantage of Amazon Polly, an AWS service that converts text into lifelike speech. Intuit agents set their voicemail greetings and interactive voice response prompts and messages using Amazon Polly. Additionally, Intuit uses the Amazon DynamoDB database service to automatically manage its universal queue functionality and to open or close contact centers instantly.

Thousands of Intuit contact center agents in 11 countries now use Amazon Connect for voice, chat, and messaging services for the company’s QuickBooks and TurboTax businesses.

Creating an Integrated Contact Center in 2 Weeks Instead of 6 Months

Relying on Amazon Connect, Intuit deployed its new cloud contact center much faster than before. “It took two weeks to deploy an integrated contact center using Amazon Connect, from installation to getting agents up and running on the solution,” says Lekhter. “That process previously took us at least six months.”

During tax season, Intuit can scale from 6,000 agents to 11,000 agents on demand and pay only for the services used. “Scaling our solution for tax season only takes a few minutes now, and it doesn’t require us to manage and maintain contact centers for 11,000 agents all year. That reduces our operational costs,” Lekhter says. “We've gone from a model where we pay for the hardware and licenses to just paying by the minute for each call.” Additionally, Intuit has been able to load test its production environment to 20,000 agents, ensuring it has enough capacity to support peak periods.

Giving Customers a Seamless Support Experience

Intuit is improving customer experience by delivering a cloud-based, unified contact center solution. “Using Amazon Connect, we can support our business with a single contact center that offers a single pane of glass for visibility across all our agents,” says Lekhter. As a result, Intuit customers now have a seamless experience, with their data moving across each business unit and their questions resolved promptly. “Because the data is in one location and is automatically transferred, customers no longer have to repeat information from agent to agent.”

The company also relies on Amazon Connect to support callback functionality, so customers can set up an appointment online and receive a call back from a contact center agent at a scheduled time. “If customers don’t want to wait to communicate with an agent, we can keep them in the queue and call them back, so they don’t have to sit on hold listening to music,” says Lekhter.

Another benefit of using Amazon Connect is improved voice clarity. “We have HD voice quality on Amazon Connect, and it is so much better that our agents and customers are impressed,” Lekhter says. “This is reflected in our customer surveys and what we’re hearing from our agents. Better voice quality ultimately makes our customers happier with Intuit and happier with the products.”

Intuit is taking advantage of the integration of Amazon Connect with other AWS services to enable new capabilities. “We can go from ideation to production in a few weeks, compared to months previously,” says Lekhter. The company plans to add new security functionality, such as secure interactive voice response (IVR) built on top of Amazon Connect to ensure that customer data is highly secure. “AWS helps us innovate more quickly and easily to improve our customers’ experience, while also lowering our operational costs.”

To learn more, visit aws.amazon.com/connect.


About Intuit

Based in Mountain View, California, Intuit develops and sells financial, accounting, and tax preparation software used by small businesses, accountants, and individuals worldwide. Intuit’s primary products are TurboTax, a consumer tax preparation application; QuickBooks, a small business accounting program; and Mint, a web-based personal financial management service.

Benefits of AWS

  • Deploys integrated customer contact center in 2 weeks instead of 6 months
  • Scales to support 11,000 agents in minutes
  • Delivers seamless customer support experience

AWS Services Used

Amazon Connect

Amazon Connect is an easy to use omnichannel cloud contact center that helps companies provide superior customer service at a lower cost.

Learn more »

Amazon Polly

Amazon Polly is a service that turns text into lifelike speech, allowing you to create applications that talk, and build entirely new categories of speech-enabled products.

Learn more »

Amazon DynamoDB

Amazon DynamoDB is a key-value and document database that delivers single-digit millisecond performance at any scale. It's a fully managed, multiregion, multimaster, durable database with built-in security, backup and restore, and in-memory caching for internet-scale applications.

Learn more »


Get Started

Companies of all sizes across all industries are transforming their businesses every day using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.