La meilleure façon de commencer à utiliser AWS Step Functions consiste à suivre le Manuel de mise en route, inclus dans notre documentation technique. En seulement quelques minutes, vous serez en mesure de créer des flux de travail d'application avec Step Functions.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos vidéos, blogs et architectures de référence ci-dessous.


En utilisant AWS Step Functions, Guardian News & Media (GNM) a surmonté l'obstacle principal de leur architecture de diffusion de journaux : une orchestration efficace des flux de données entre plusieurs systèmes. Step Functions offre un moyen fiable et automatisé d'orchestrer des requêtes et des processus très complexes entre tous les systèmes distribués. Cela permet à GNM d'économiser du temps et de l'argent en facilitant la conception d'applications aux développeurs grâce à l'utilisation des fonctions AWS Lambda. Les développeurs sont ainsi plus productifs et agiles. Lire l'étude de cas

SnapshotManagementDiagram

AWS Answers est un référentiel élaboré par des architectes AWS. Il rassemble des solutions prêtes au déploiement et aux environnements de production que vous pouvez lancer depuis votre compte. La solution AWS Video on Demand alloue automatiquement les services nécessaires pour créer une architecture scalable et distribuée qui importe, stocke, traite et diffuse du contenu vidéo. Une machine d'état AWS Step Functions importe une vidéo source, valide le fichier source et génère des métadonnées. Une deuxième machine d'état génère un profil d'encodage basé sur les métadonnées et envoie des travaux d'encodage à AWS Elemental MediaConvert. Une fois la vidéo encodée, une troisième machine d'état Step Functions valide la sortie.

ServerlessReferenceArchitecture

L'application Snapshot Management explique comment utiliser AWS Step Functions avec Amazon CloudWatch Events, AWS Lambda et AWS CloudFormation afin de créer une solution sans serveur pour la gestion du cycle de vie des instantanés EBS.

SnapshotManagementDiagram

Le backend de reconnaissance et de traitement d'image indique comment utiliser AWS Step Functions pour orchestrer un flux de travail de traitement sans serveur via AWS Lambda, Amazon S3, Amazon DynamoDB et Amazon Rekognition. Ce flux de travail traite les photos chargées sur Amazon S3 et extrait des métadonnées de l'image telles que la géolocalisation, la taille/le format, la date et l'heure, etc. Il utilise ensuite la reconnaissance d'image pour marquer des objets sur la photo. En parallèle, il produit également une miniature de la photo.

ServerlessReferenceArchitecture

AWS Step Functions est désormais disponible pour tous

Essayez gratuitement AWS Step Functions

L'offre gratuite d'AWS Step Functions inclut 4 000 transitions d'état par mois.  

Consultez les détails relatifs à l'Offre gratuite d'AWS »


How to Secure Infrequently Used EC2 Instances with AWS Systems Manager (Spencer Glazier, 31 janvier 2018)

Implementing Dynamic ETL Pipelines Using AWS Step Functions (Wangechi Dole, AWS, Milan Krasnansky et Rian Mookencherry, SGK, 5 déc. 2017)

Capturing Custom, High-Resolution Metrics from Containers Using AWS Step Functions and AWS Lambda (Trevor Sullivan, AWS, 16 nov. 2017)

Resume AWS Step Functions from Any State (Yash Pant et Aaron Friedman, AWS, 16 nov. 2017)

Using AWS Step Functions State Machines to Handle Workflow-Driven AWS CodePipeline Actions (Marcilio Mendonca, AWS, 18 oct. 2017)

Things Go Better with AWS Step Functions (Jeff Barr, AWS, 5 octobre 2017)

Automating Amazon EBS Snapshot Management with AWS Step Functions and Amazon CloudWatch Events (Brittany Doncaster, AWS, 18 septembre 2017)

Automate Your IT Operations Using AWS Step Functions and Amazon CloudWatch Events (Rob Percival, AWS, 14 août 2017)

Building a Real World Evidence Platform on AWS (Aaron Friedman, AWS, 9 août 2017)

How Cloudticity Automates Security Patches for Linux and Windows using Amazon EC2 Systems Manager and AWS Step Functions (Ananth Vaidyanathan, AWS, 2 août 2017)

Synchronizing Amazon S3 Buckets Using AWS Step Functions (Constantin Gonzalez, AWS, 25 juin 2017)

Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS, Part 4 (Aaron Friedman, AWS and Angel Pizarro, AWS, 30 juin 2017)

Automating AWS Lambda Function Error Handling with AWS Step Functions (Aaron Rehaag, AWS, 16 mars 2017)

Implementing Serverless Manual Approval Steps in AWS Step Functions and Amazon API Gateway (Ali Baghaii, AWS, 15 février 2017)

API Java courante AWS Step Functions (Andrew Shore d'AWS, 31 janvier 2017)

Nouveautés – AWS Step Functions – Créer des applications distribuées avec des flux de travail visuels (Jeff Barr chez AWS, 1er décembre 2016)

Séparez le monolithe avec des fonctions AWS Step (Scott Triglia, Yelp, 27 nov 2017)

Applying the Saga pattern with AWS Lambda and Step Functions (Yan Cui, Space Ape Games, 18 juillet 2017)

Integrating MongoDB Atlas, Twilio and AWS Simple Email Service with AWS Step Functions – Part 2 (Raphael Londner, Principal Cloud Developer Advocate at MongoDB, 17 mai 2017)

Integrating MongoDB Atlas, Twilio and AWS Simple Email Service with AWS Step Functions – Part 1 (Raphael Londner, Principal Cloud Developer Advocate at MongoDB, 30 mars 2017)

Easily Create Complex Workflows with AWS Step Functions (Volodymyr Rudyi, Agile Vision, 12 février 2017)

Visual Orchestration in AWS (Eric Shanks, AHEAD, 5 janvier 2017)

Passing Data between Lambdas with AWS Step Functions (Trevor Turnbull, 11 décembre 2016)


Lors de ce webinaire, vous allez découvrir comment des clients AWS ont amélioré leur chaîne d'approvisionnement multimédia en intégrant l'IA à certaines fonctions, comme le balisage des métadonnées (Rekognition et Comprehend), la traduction, la transcription et les services cloud (Elemental). Vous allez apprendre comment utiliser l'orchestration de workflow pour optimiser la rapidité et l'échelle des pipelines multimédia à plusieurs niveaux en étudiant des cas d'utilisation de l'intelligence artificielle, des architectures sans serveur et des systèmes basés sur les événements dans le secteur des médias et du divertissement.

Cette session présente une série d'applications innovantes, à fort impact, et tout simplement folles de machines d'état faites par toutes sortes de clients. Coca-Cola démontre comment ils ont utilisé des fonctions Step pour soutenir les programmes de fidélisation des distributeurs automatiques et la syndication nutritionnelle des produits.

Cette séance démontre comment les clients AWS tels que Yelp utilisent Step Functions pour bâtir et mettre à l'échelle de manière fiable des applications à plusieurs étapes comme le traitement de commandes, la génération de rapports et la transformation de données.

Voir comment les fonctions Step Functions sont différentes d'Amazon SWF, comment démarrer avec Step Functions, comment les utiliser pour faire passer vos applications Lambda au niveau supérieur. À la fin, vous aurez des connaissances pratiques pour utiliser Step Functions, que vous pourrez appliquer directement dans votre environnement.

tma-zapproved
4:38
Dans cet épisode de « This is My Architecture », Lee de Zapproved montre comment la société utilise Step Functions, Lambda et SQS pour automatiser le traitement de données.

Dans cet épisode de « This is My Architecture », Lee de Zapproved montre comment la société utilise Step Functions, Lambda et SQS pour automatiser le traitement de données.

Vous bâtissez une application sans serveur avec deux fonctions Lambda ou plus ? Dans cette session de mise en pratique, nous allons voir comment utiliser AWS CloudFormation et le modèle d'application sans serveur AWS pour déployer des activités Step Functions, des fonctions AWS Lambda et des rôles ou des politiques IAM.

Cette courte vidéo présente AWS Step Functions. Découvrez comment AWS Step Functions simplifie la coordination des composants d'applications sans serveur et microservices à l'aide de flux de travail visuels, ce qui clarifie la création et la navigation parmi les fonctions de votre application à l'échelle.

Cette session vous montre comment utiliser Step Functions pour créer, exécuter et débuguer des applications multi-service en quelques minutes. Nous montrons également comment les clients utilisent Step Functions pour créer et faire évoluer de manière fiable des applications à plusieurs étapes comme le traitement de commandes, la génération de rapports et la transformation de données... sans parler des innovations.

Découvrez comment utiliser AWS Step Functions pour créer, exécuter et débuguer des activités cloud afin d'exécuter des étapes parallèles, séquentielles et ramifiées de vos applications. Ensuite, vous pourrez voir comment les clients utilisent Step Functions pour mettre à l'échelle de manière fiable des applications à plusieurs étapes comme le traitement de commandes, la génération de rapports et la transformation de données.

Vous allez voir comment utiliser Step Functions pour créer, exécuter et débuguer des applications multi-service en quelques minutes. Découvrez comment créer et coordonner les composants de votre application sous la forme d'une série d'étapes, puis comment lier les fonctions AWS Lambda ou les instances Amazon EC2 pour créer des applications à plusieurs étapes.

The best way to get started with AWS Step Functions is to work through the Getting Started Guide, part of our technical documentation. Within a few minutes, you will be able to build application workflows with Step Functions.

To learn more, review our reference architectures, blogs and videos below.

AWS Step Functions is now generally available

Try AWS Step Functions for Free

The AWS Step Functions free tier includes 4,000 state transitions each month.  

See AWS Free Tier Details »



By using AWS Step Functions, Guardian News & Media (GNM) addressed the chief challenge with their newspaper-delivery architecture—the efficient orchestration of data flow between multiple systems. Step Functions provided a reliable, automated way of orchestrating very complex queries and processes between all of their distributed systems. This saved GNM time and money by making it easy for developers to build applications using AWS Lambda functions, giving them more productivity and agility.

Read the Case Study

The Guardian Logo
SnapshotManagementDiagram

ServerlessReferenceArchitecture

AWS Answers is a repository of fully-deployable, production-ready solutions developed by AWS architects that you can launch from your account. The AWS Video on Demand solution automatically provisions the services necessary to build a scalable, distributed architecture that ingests, stores, processes, and delivers video content. An AWS Step Functions state machine ingests a source video, validates the source file, and generates metadata. A second state machine generates an encoding profile based on the metadata and submits encoding jobs to AWS Elemental MediaConvert. After the video is encoded, a third Step Functions state machine validates the output.

View the Solution


This Snapshot Management Application demonstrates how to use AWS Step Functions in conjunction with Amazon CloudWatch Events, AWS Lambda and AWS CloudFormation to build a serverless solution for EBS snapshot lifecycle management.

View the Solution

SnapshotManagementDiagram
ServerlessReferenceArchitecture

The Image Recognition and Processing Backend demonstrates how to use AWS Step Functions to orchestrate a serverless processing workflow using AWS Lambda, Amazon S3, Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon Rekognition. This workflow processes photos uploaded to Amazon S3 and extracts metadata from the image such as geolocation, size/format, time, etc. It then uses image recognition to tag objects in the photo. In parallel, it also produces a thumbnail of the photo.

View the Solution


Advancing Maintenance Maturity of Distributed IoT Applications with AWS Greengrass and AWS Step Functions (Shane Baldacchino, April 27, 2018)

How to Secure Infrequently Used EC2 Instances with AWS Systems Manager (Spencer Glazier, Jan 31, 2018)

Implementing Dynamic ETL Pipelines Using AWS Step Functions (Wangechi Dole, AWS, Milan Krasnansky, and Rian Mookencherry, SGK, Dec 5, 2017)

Implementing Canary Deployments of AWS Lambda Functions with Alias Traffic Shifting (Ryan Green, AWS, Nov 30, 2017)

Serverless Automated Cost Controls, Part 1 (Shankar Ramachandran, Pubali Sen, and George Mao, AWS, Nov 30, 2017)  

Capturing Custom, High-Resolution Metrics from Containers Using AWS Step Functions and AWS Lambda (Trevor Sullivan, AWS, Nov 16, 2017)

Resume AWS Step Functions from Any State (Yash Pant and Aaron Friedman, AWS, Nov 16, 2017)

Using AWS Step Functions State Machines to Handle Workflow-Driven AWS CodePipeline Actions (Marcilio Mendonca, AWS, Oct 18, 2017)

Things Go Better with AWS Step Functions (Jeff Barr, AWS, Oct 5, 2017)

Automating Amazon EBS Snapshot Management with AWS Step Functions and Amazon CloudWatch Events (Brittany Doncaster, AWS, Sept 18, 2017)

Automate Your IT Operations Using AWS Step Functions and Amazon CloudWatch Events (Rob Percival, AWS, August 14, 2017)

Building a Real World Evidence Platform on AWS (Aaron Friedman, AWS, August 9, 2017

How Cloudticity Automates Security Patches for Linux and Windows using Amazon EC2 Systems Manager and AWS Step Functions (Ananth Vaidyanathan, AWS, August 2, 2017)

Synchronizing Amazon S3 Buckets Using AWS Step Functions (Constantin Gonzalez, AWS, June 25, 2017)

Building High-Throughput Genomics Batch Workflows on AWS, Part 4 (Aaron Friedman, AWS and Angel Pizarro, AWS, June 30, 2017)

Automating AWS Lambda Function Error Handling with AWS Step Functions (Aaron Rehaag, AWS, March 16, 2017)

Implementing Serverless Manual Approval Steps in AWS Step Functions and Amazon API Gateway (Ali Baghaii, AWS, Feb 15, 2017)

AWS Step Functions Fluent Java API (Andrew Shore, AWS, Jan 31, 2017)

New – AWS Step Functions – Build Distributed Applications Using Visual Workflows (Jeff Barr, AWS, Dec 1, 2016)

Breaking Down the Monolith with AWS Step Functions (Scott Triglia, Yelp, Nov 27, 2017)

Applying the Saga pattern with AWS Lambda and Step Functions (Yan Cui, Space Ape Games, July 18, 2017)

Integrating MongoDB Atlas, Twilio and AWS Simple Email Service with AWS Step Functions - Part 2 (Raphael Londner, Principal Cloud Developer Advocate at MongoDB, May 17, 2017)

Integrating MongoDB Atlas, Twilio and AWS Simple Email Service with AWS Step Functions - Part 1 (Raphael Londner, Principal Cloud Developer Advocate at MongoDB, March 30, 2017)

Easily Create Complex Workflows with AWS Step Functions (Volodymyr Rudyi, Agile Vision, February 12, 2017)

Visual Orchestration in AWS (Eric Shanks, AHEAD, January 5, 2017)

Passing Data between Lambdas with AWS Step Functions (Trevor Turnbull, Dec 11, 2016)


In this AWS Summits presentation, Michael Fischer, Lead Site Reliability Engineer, describes how Segment provides a service used by businesses to collect customer data in a single hub for later use in analytics, marketing, and for other purposes.

AWS Greengrass brings autonomous control and compute to the edge allowing you to build applications that provide business value in the form of predictive maintenance, resource optimisation, and management of complex control systems. In this session, we look at how to leverage inputs such as sensors and streaming data with outputs like relays and actuators to coordinate the components of distributed IoT applications.

In this webinar, you’ll hear how AWS customers have improved media supply chains using AI in areas such as metadata tagging (Rekognition and Comprehend), translations, transcriptions, and cloud services (Elemental). You’ll learn how to use workflow orchestration to optimize velocity and scale of multi-stage media pipelines by examining serverless, event-driven and artificial intelligence M&E use cases.

Regulated workloads need more than rock solid security to be compliant. Adam from CMD Solutions and Mat from nib Health share a clever way to use Step Functions to automatically spin up and tear down security posture.  

tma-zapproved
4:38
On this episode of "This is My Architecture", Lee from Zapproved demonstrates how they use Step Functions, Lambda, and SQS to automate data processing.

On this episode of "This is My Architecture", Lee from Zapproved demonstrates how they use Step Functions, Lambda, and SQS to automate data processing.

This brief video introduces you to AWS Step Functions. Hear how AWS Step Functions makes it easy to coordinate the components of serverless applications and microservices using visual workflows, making it simple to build and step through the functions of your application at scale.

Understand how to use Step Functions to create, run, and debug multi-service applications in a matter of minutes. Learn how to get started building and coordinating the components of your application as a series of steps, then how to link AWS Lambda functions or Amazon EC2 instances together to create multi-step applications.