Questions d'ordre général

Q : Qu'est-ce qu'AWS Well-Architected Tool ?
AWS Well-Architected Tool vous permet d'évaluer vos charges de travail par rapport aux bonnes pratiques AWS actuelles et d'obtenir des conseils sur la façon de concevoir vos charges de travail pour le cloud. Cet outil utilise le Cadre AWS Well-Architected.

Q : Qu'est-ce que le Cadre AWS Well-Architected ?
Le Cadre AWS Well-Architected permet aux clients et aux partenaires d'évaluer leurs architectures en utilisant une approche cohérente et fournit des conseils pour améliorer progressivement leur conception. En savoir plus.

Q : Quels sont les piliers du Cadre AWS Well-Architected ?
Les principes généraux de conception ainsi que les conseils et les bonnes pratiques AWS spécifiques sont organisés en cinq domaines conceptuels. Ces domaines conceptuels constituent les piliers du Cadre AWS Well-Architected. Ces cinq piliers sont l'excellence opérationnelle, la sécurité, la fiabilité, l'efficacité des performances et l'optimisation des coûts.

Q : Qu'est-ce qu'une charge de travail ?
Une charge de travail est l'ensemble de ressources et de code qui constitue une application cloud.

Q : Qu'est-il possible de faire avec AWS Well-Architected Tool ?
Vous pouvez évaluer les charges de travail par rapport aux bonnes pratiques des cinq piliers architecturaux que sont l'excellence opérationnelle, la sécurité, la fiabilité, l'efficacité des performances et l'optimisation des coûts. AWS Well-Architected Tool fournit une liste des problèmes détectés dans vos charges de travail ainsi que des conseils détaillés pour améliorer leur conception. Vous pouvez également afficher les problèmes détectés sur l'ensemble des charges de travail.

Q : Comment démarrer avec AWS Well-Architected Tool ?
Vous pouvez accéder à AWS Well-Architected Tool en vous connectant à AWS Management Console avec votre compte AWS. Une fois connecté à AWS Well-Architected Tool, vous pouvez définir la charge de travail que vous souhaitez évaluer et répondre aux questions de chacun des cinq piliers architecturaux. L'outil évaluera vos réponses et fournira un plan d'amélioration accompagné d'une liste de problèmes triés par ordre de priorité pour votre charge de travail.

Q : Quand dois-je effectuer une évaluation des charges de travail Well-Architected ?
Nous recommandons d'effectuer une évaluation des charges de travail à chaque étape importante de votre cycle de développement.

Disponibilité et tarification

Q : Dans quelles régions AWS l'outil AWS Well-Architected Tool est-il disponible ?
AWS Well-Architected Tool est disponible dans les régions suivantes : USA Est (Virginie du Nord), USA Est (Ohio), USA Ouest (Oregon) et UE (Irlande).

Q : Combien coûte AWS Well-Architected Tool ?
Il n'y a aucuns frais supplémentaires pour AWS Well-Architected Tool. Vous ne payez que les ressources AWS sous-jacentes.

Accès partenaires

Q : Comment obtenir de l'aide avec l'évaluation des charges de travail et les plans d'amélioration ?
Localisez un partenaire qui a été formé au Cadre AWS Well-Architected.

Q : Je suis un partenaire APN, comment participer ?
Découvrez le Programme de partenariat AWS Well-Architected.

General

Q: What is the AWS Well-Architected Tool?
The AWS Well-Architected Tool lets you review your workloads against current AWS best practices and obtain advice on how to architect your workloads for the cloud. This tool uses the AWS Well-Architected Framework.

Q: What is the AWS Well-Architected Framework?
The AWS Well-Architected Framework lets you review your architectures using a consistent approach and provides guidance to improve designs over time. Learn more.

Q: What are the pillars of the AWS Well-Architected Framework?
The general design principles and specific AWS best practices and guidance are organized into six conceptual areas. These conceptual areas are the pillars of the AWS Well-Architected Framework. These six pillars are operational excellence, security, reliability, performance efficiency, cost optimization, and sustainability.

Q: What is a workload?
A workload is the collection of resources and code that make up a cloud application.

Q: What is a custom lens?
A custom lens lets you review your workload using customized questions in the same way that you review workloads against the Well-Architected Framework and AWS-provided lenses. Custom lenses can include pillars, questions, answer choices, helpful resources, and improvement plans. For more information, refer to custom lenses in the User Guide.

Q: What can I do with the AWS Well-Architected Tool?
You can review workloads against best practices across the Well-Architected Framework, AWS-provided lenses, and custom lenses. The AWS Well-Architected Tool delivers a list of potential issues found in your workloads and provides step-by-step guidance to make improvements. You can also view the potential issues found across your portfolio of workloads. You can tag each workload to help you manage your AWS WA Tool resources and assign your own metadata to each resource. Learn more

Share workloads and custom lenses that you own with other AWS accounts, AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) users in the same AWS Region as well as with AWS Organizations. Learn more.

You can also use the Well-Architected APIs to extend AWS Well-Architected functionality, best practices, measurements, and learnings into your existing architecture governance processes, applications, and workflows. Learn more.

Q: How do I get started with the AWS Well-Architected Tool? 
You can access the AWS Well-Architected Tool by signing in to the AWS Management Console with your AWS account. After accessing the AWS Well-Architected Tool, you can define the workload for which you want to perform a Well-Architected review and then answer questions across each of the architectural pillars. The tool will evaluate your responses and provide an improvement plan with a prioritized list of issues for the workload.

Q: When should I perform a Well-Architected workload review?
We recommend performing a workload review at major milestones in your development cycle.

Availability and pricing

Q: Which AWS Regions is the AWS Well-Architected Tool available in?
Visit the AWS Region Table for the current list of regions for the AWS Well-Architected Tool.

Q: How much does the AWS Well-Architected Tool cost?
There is no additional charge for the AWS Well-Architected Tool. You pay only for your underlying AWS resources.

Partner Access

Q: How do I get help with workload reviews and improvement initiatives?
Locate a partner who has been trained on the AWS Well-Architected Framework.

Q: I’m an APN Partner. How do I get involved?
Learn about the AWS Well-Architected Partner Program.