什么是 Apache HBase?

存储与查询 PB 级数据

什么是 HBase?

Apache HBase 是一种开源 NoSQL 分布式大数据存储。它可以实现对 PB 级数据的随机、严格一致的实时访问。HBase 可非常高效地处理大型稀疏数据集。

HBase 和 Apache Hadoop 及 Hadoop 生态系统无缝集成,使用 Amazon Elastic MapReduce (EMR) 文件系统或 EMRFS 在 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 或 Amazon S3 顶部运行。HBase 可针对 Hadoop 作为 Apache MapReduce 框架的直接输入和输出,并且与 Apache Phoenix 搭配使用对 HBase 表进行类似于 SQL 的查询。

HBase-logo

HBase 如何运作?

HBase 是一种列式非关系数据库。这意味着数据将被存储在单独列中,并且以唯一的行键编列索引。此架构可实现对单独行和列的快速检索,并高效扫描表中的全部单独列。数据和请求分布于 HBase 集群中的全部服务器,让您可以在毫秒内获得 PB 级数据的查询结果。在被用于存储非关系数据,并且通过 HBase API 进行访问时,HBase 可以表现出最高效率。Apache Phoenix 常被用作 HBase 顶部的 SQL 层,您可以使用熟悉的 SQL 语法插入、删除与查询存储在 HBase 中的数据。

HBase 的优点

可扩展

HBase 所采用的设计可以在数千个服务器中进行扩展,并且管理对 PB 级数据的访问。凭借 Amazon EC2 所具有的弹性,以及 Amazon S3 的可扩展性,HBase 可以处理对大型数据集的在线访问。

快速

HBase 通过在整个主机集群中分配来自应用程序的请求,提供对 PB 级数据的低延迟随机读取和写入。每个主机都具有访问 HDFS 和 S3 中数据的权限,并在毫秒间处理读取和写入请求。

容错能力

HBase 可以将存储在表中的数据分割到集群中的多个主机,单个主机的故障不会对其造成影响。由于数据被存储在 HDFS 或 S3 上,因此它会自动选择运行正常的主机来托管之前由故障主机处理的数据,而此类数据也会被自动转移到线上。

HBase 用例

200x100_Finra_Logo

FINRA(美国金融业监管局)是美国最大的独立安全监管机构,负责监控和管制金融交易行为。FINRA 使用 Amazon EMR,在 Amazon S3 上运行 Apache HBase,以便随机访问 3 万亿条记录(每天增加数十亿条),由一个交互式应用程序搜索和显示相关的市场事件。通过将存储和计算解耦,FINRA 可以将一个数据副本内存储在 Amazon S3 中并根据计算容量的需求调整集群的规模,而不用扩大其集群规模,以便在 HDFS 中存储数据的 3 个副本。这使他们每年能够节省 60% 多的成本,轻松扩展计算容量,并且将新 EC2 可用区中集群的恢复时间从数天缩减到 30 分钟以内。

monster_wm_purp_rgb

Monster 是从事猎头业务的全球领导者,它利用 Amazon EMR 上的 Apache HBase 存储点击流和广告营销活动数据以进行下游分析。这样,他们便能够以单次曝光量为粒度监控不同的客户群在既定营销活动中的表现有何不同。Monster 的分析团队可轻松浏览各行内容来合计每位用户的查看量和点击量,从而确定营销活动。此外,他们还利用 Apache HBase 与 Apache Hadoop 生态系统的紧密集成。Monster 在独立的 Amazon EMR 集群上运行 Apache Hive,可以使用 SQL 查询其 HBase 表,这非常有助于执行额外分析,以及从 Apache HBase 向 Amazon Redshift 导出数据。 

AWS 上的 HBase 和 Hadoop

Amazon EMR 提供最简单、最快速而且最具成本效益的托管 Hadoop 框架,让客户可以跨动态可扩展 EC2 实例处理大量数据。客户还可以在 EMR 中运行其他受欢迎的分布式框架,例如,Apache HBase、Hive、Spark、Presto 和 Flink 等。了解有关 Amazon EMR 的更多信息

开始使用 Amazon EMR 上的 HBase

Sign up for a free account
注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
了解与 Amazon EMR 上的 HBase 有关的更多信息

这里阅读更多与 EMR 上的 HBase 有关的内容。

Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
构建您的首个 HBase 应用程序

在 Amazon S3 上上传您的数据,并在这里开始使用 Amazon EMR。

拥有 POC 并且想与某人交谈? 联系我们

在 AWS 上开始使用 Amazon EMR 上的 HBase

立即试用 EMR
还有更多问题?
联系我们

What is Apache HBase?

Store and query petabytes of data

What is HBase?

Apache HBase is an open-source, NoSQL, distributed big data store. It enables random, strictly consistent, real-time access to petabytes of data. HBase is very effective for handling large, sparse datasets.

HBase integrates seamlessly with Apache Hadoop and the Hadoop ecosystem and runs on top of the Hadoop Distributed File System (HDFS) or Amazon S3 using Amazon Elastic MapReduce (EMR) file system, or EMRFS. HBase serves as a direct input and output to the Apache MapReduce framework for Hadoop, and works with Apache Phoenix to enable SQL-like queries over HBase tables.

HBase-logo

How does HBase work?

HBase is a column-oriented, non-relational database. This means that data is stored in individual columns, and indexed by a unique row key. This architecture allows for rapid retrieval of individual rows and columns and efficient scans over individual columns within a table. Both data and requests are distributed across all servers in an HBase cluster, allowing you to query results on petabytes of data within milliseconds. HBase is most effectively used to store non-relational data, accessed via the HBase API. Apache Phoenix is commonly used as a SQL layer on top of HBase allowing you to use familiar SQL syntax to insert, delete, and query data stored in HBase.

Benefits of HBase

Scalable

HBase is designed to handle scaling across thousands of servers and managing access to petabytes of data. With the elasticity of Amazon EC2, and the scalability of Amazon S3, HBase is able to handle online access to massive data sets.

Fast

HBase provides low latency random read and write access to petabytes of data by distributing requests from applications across a cluster of hosts. Each host has access to data in HDFS and S3, and serves read and write requests in milliseconds.

Fault-Tolerant

HBase splits data stored in tables across multiple hosts in the cluster and is built to withstand individual host failures. Because data is stored on HDFS or S3, healthy hosts will automatically be chosen to host the data once served by the failed host, and data is brought online automatically.

HBase Use Cases

200x100_Finra_Logo

FINRA – the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority – is the largest independent securities regulator in the United States, and monitors and regulates financial trading practices. FINRA uses Amazon EMR to run Apache HBase on Amazon S3 for random access on 3 trillion records (growing by billions per day) for an interactive application to search and display related market events. By decoupling their storage and compute, FINRA can store a single copy of their data in Amazon S3 and size their cluster for the compute capacity needed, rather than size their cluster for storing data in HDFS with 3x replication. This amounts to cost savings of over 60% per year, easy scalability of compute, and reducing the restoration time of a cluster in a new EC2 availability zone from days to less than 30 minutes.

monster_wm_purp_rgb

Monster, a global leader in connecting people and jobs, utilizes Apache HBase on Amazon EMR to store clickstream and advertising campaign data for downstream analytics. This enables them to monitor how different customer segments are performing in a given campaign at the granularity of a single impression. Monster’s analytics team can easily scan through rows to aggregate the number of views and clicks per user to identify campaign activity. Additionally, they utilize Apache HBase’s tight integration with the Apache Hadoop ecosystem. Monster runs Apache Hive on a separate Amazon EMR cluster to query their HBase table with SQL, which is useful for additional analytics and exporting data from Apache HBase to Amazon Redshift.  

HBase and Hadoop on AWS

Amazon EMR provides the easiest, fastest, and most cost-effective managed Hadoop framework, enabling customers to process vast amounts of data across dynamically scalable EC2 instances. Customers can also run other popular distributed frameworks such as Apache HBase, Hive, Spark, Presto, and Flink in EMR. Learn more about Amazon EMR.

Get started with HBase on Amazon EMR

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about HBase on Amazon EMR

Read more about HBase on EMR here.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Build your first HBase application

Upload your data on Amazon S3 and get started with Amazon EMR here.

Have a POC and want to talk to someone? Contact us.

Get Started with HBase on Amazon EMR on AWS

Try EMR Today
Have more questions?
Contact us