AWS Partner Network (APN) Blog

Partners Can Take the New AWS Certified Security – Specialty Exam

AWS Certification_borderThe new AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam allows experienced cloud security professionals to demonstrate and validate their knowledge of how to secure the Amazon Web Services (AWS) platform.

The security exam covers incident response, logging and monitoring, infrastructure security, identity and access management, and data protection. It is open to anyone who currently holds an Associate or Cloud Practitioner certification. We recommend candidates have five years of IT security experience designing and implementing security solutions, and at least two years of hands-on experience securing AWS workloads.

Learn more and register for the exam >>

About the Exam

The new AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam validates your ability to demonstrate:

  • An understanding of specialized data classifications and AWS data protection mechanisms
  • An understanding of data encryption methods and AWS mechanisms to implement them
  • An understanding of secure Internet protocols and AWS mechanisms to implement them
  • Working knowledge of AWS security services and features of services to provide a secure production environment
  • Competency gained from two or more years of production deployment experience using AWS security services and features
  • Ability to make tradeoff decisions with regard to cost, security, and deployment complexity given a set of application requirements
  • An understanding of security operations and risk

How to Prepare

We have training and other resources to help you prepare for the exam:

Additional Resources

Please contact us if you have questions about exam registration.

Good luck!