Siemens_Customer-Reference_Logo

西门子采用 AWS

Siemens AG 是电气化、自动化和数字化的全球领导者,持续近 175 年推动跨行业创新。西门子使用一系列 AWS 服务延续其转型传统,从将 IIOT 引入铁路和工厂、开发建筑物和分布式能源系统的智能基础设施到在其网络安全平台中实施 AI 不等。

西门子使用 AWS Machine Learning 服务在员工调查中发现新价值

2019 年

西门子每季度使用 AWS 机器学习技术对员工进行一次调查,在不到两周的时间内翻译和分析结果。该公司的调查处理解决方案使用神经机器翻译服务 Amazon Translate、托管机器学习服务 Amazon SageMaker,以及可在文本中查找关系的自然语言处理服务 Amazon Comprehend。

阅读更多
1057253610

西门子使用 AWS Machine Learning,每秒处理 60,000 起网络威胁

2019 年

西门子在 AWS 上构建了一个支持 AI 的网络安全平台。西门子是全球电气化、自动化和数字化的领导者。该平台使用 Amazon SageMaker 进行预测和操作,使用 AWS Glue 提取、转换和加载数据,使用 AWS Lambda 运行代码并对事件作出响应。

阅读更多

西门子使用 AWS 将发电厂警报减少 90%

2019 年

西门子构建了无服务器 AWS 解决方案,用于分析和减少发电厂警报。该公司提供电力、医疗、实验室和制造解决方案。该解决方案使用 AWS Lambda 协调分析,并使用 Amazon DynamoDB 保存分析过程的结果。

阅读更多

西门子交通帮助铁路运营商避免停机和计划外的维护

2019 年

西门子交通通过开发和实施一个开放的生态系统来在 AWS 上进行铁路数据集成,简化了操作并使其数据民主化。160 多年来,西门子交通一直是交通解决方案领域领导者,在机车车辆、铁路自动化和电气化、交钥匙系统、智能交通系统以及相关服务等核心领域不断创新其产品组合。该解决方案包括用于数据集目录基于 Amazon S3 的数据湖,用于数据转换的 AWS Glue,用于交互式查询的 Amazon Athena,以及用于处理和分析无限量数据的 Amazon EMR。

阅读更多

西门子智能基础设施在 AWS 上构建数据时打破了孤岛限制

2019 年

西门子智能基础设施使用 AWS 从西门子构建 Building Twin,该平台可提取并显示构建生成的数据,不受源传感器和系统影响。西门子智能基础设施提供物理产品和系统、基于云的数字产品以及增值服务。AWS 专业服务帮助该公司使用一系列服务构建其 Building Twin 平台,包括使用 Amazon Neptune 作为图形数据库引擎,使用用于 Web 级云计算资源的 Amazon EC2 和用于执行代码以响应触发器的 AWS Lambda。

阅读更多

quote-marks

在 AWS 上,我们由 AI 驱动的网络安全平台可以轻松超越全球最强大的发布基准。”

Jan Pospisil
西门子网络防御中心的高级数据科学家


西门子在 AWS 上构建 MindSphere,加快了客户从 IIoT 实现价值的时间

2019 年

西门子构建了 MindSphere,这是一个 IIoT 操作系统,可以在 AWS 原生架构上轻松连接至全球 80% 的工业自动化设备,以加快客户从 IIoT 实现价值的时间。MindSphere 使用许多 AWS 服务,包括用于编排的 AWS Lambda 和 Amazon Kinesis 来解耦数据和设备。

阅读更多

西门子在 AWS 上类似初创公司的环境中构建 Junelight 智能电池

2019 年

西门子利用 AWS 服务在短短 18 个月内将 Junelight 智能电池(一种用于存储太阳能的消费者智能电池)推向市场。

阅读更多

AWS re:Invent 2019:西门子 MindSphere 平台的架构

2019 年

作为提供数字化转型解决方案以实现整个业务价值并采用工业 4.0 战略的一部分,西门子构建了 MindSphere,这是托管在 AWS 上的开放式物联网 (IoT) 操作平台。在自动化、物联网和云计算的推动下,西门子现在可以利用其收集、分析和监控的数据解决业务问题。了解西门子如何以及为什么为自己的全球工厂及其客户在 AWS 上构建 MindSphere,以实现世界一流的制造效率。
观看视频
西门子智能基础设施视频

2020 年
西门子智能基础设施在 AWS 上构建原生云应用程序
西门子智能基础设施使用 AWS 从西门子开发 Building Twin,该平台可提取并显示构建生成的数据,不受源传感器和系统影响。AWS 专业服务帮助公司创建构建 Building Twin 平台,该平台使用 Amazon Neptune 作为图形数据库引擎,并利用 Amazon Simple Storage Service 进行数据存储。在本视频中,西门子智能基础设施的趋势和行业事务部副总裁 Peter Löffler 描述了 AWS 在支持西门子开发原生云平台和应用程序方面所发挥的作用。
观看视频 
西门子案例研究 – AWS Support

2018 年
西门子借助 AWS Support 的帮助有效迁移到公有云
西门子利用一系列 AWS 服务进行数据分析,包括 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud、Elastic Load Balancing、Amazon Relational Database Service、AWS Auto Scaling、Amazon ElastiCache 和 AWS CloudTrail。西门子使用 AWS Support 优化其迁移并降低成本。
观看视频 
西门子电力和天然气案例研究

2018 年
西门子电力和天然气使用 AWS Marketplace 的 Matillion ETL for Redshift 加速数据分析
西门子电力和天然气部门一直以来寻求加速其数据分析和客户数字化项目的方法。选择 Amazon Redshift 之后,它希望使用一流的软件来构建解决方案。通过在 AWS Marketplace 上搜索,西门子运行 Matillion ETL for Amazon Redshift 的免费试用版,在不到一个小时的时间内就可以在其现有 AWS 环境中进行试用、购买和实施。西门子电力和天然气继续使用 AWS Marketplace 查找、试用和购买可在几分钟内完成安装的软件,并可以通过简化软件实施和缩短采购周期将项目时间表缩短了数周。
观看视频 
西门子 PLM 案例研究

2017 年
AWS re:Invent 2017:西门子 PLM 的“AWS 优先”策略和 MindSphere 推出
西门子已经能够在多个业务部门(包括西门子交通、西门子电力和天然气,以及西门子 PLM)推动创新,使用 40 多项服务,包括 Amazon Kinesis、Amazon Elasticsearch Service 和 Amazon Athena。西门子 PLM 为数千家公司提供产品生命周期管理软件,并遵循“AWS 优先”战略,为其 MindSphere 工业物联网平台提供支持。西门子移动部门构建了一个预测性维护 SaaS 解决方案,将西门子支持的列车的可用性和可靠性从 87% 提高到 99%。借助 Amazon EC2 Spot 实例和 AWS Lambda,西门子电力和天然气部门能够在几分钟之内提取数 TB 数据,而过去需要一天。
观看视频 
AWS 案例研究:西门子医学诊断

2016 年
AWS 帮助西门子以更低的成本提供更好的护理
西门子医学诊断通过创新帮助提升人类健康。通过使用 Elastic Load Balancing、Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS)、Amazon Elastic Cloud Computing (Amazon EC2)、Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS)、Auto Scaling, Amazon ElastiCache 和 AWS CloudTrail 等服务,西门子在 AWS 上建立了一个符合 HIPAA 标准且可扩展的安全平台。
观看视频 

开始使用

各行各业、各个规模的公司都在使用 AWS 转型其日常业务运营。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Siemens_Customer-Reference_Logo

Siemens on AWS

A global leader in electrification, automation, and digitization, Siemens AG has driven innovation across industries for nearly 175 years. Siemens uses an array of AWS services to carry on that tradition of transformation—bringing IIOT to railways and factories, developing intelligent infrastructure for buildings and distributed energy systems, implementing AI into its cybersecurity platform, and more.

Siemens Uses AWS to Reduce Power Plant Alerts by 90%

2019

Siemens built a serverless AWS solution to analyze and reduce power plant alerts. The company provides power, medical, laboratory, and manufacturing solutions. The solution uses AWS Lambda to orchestrate analytics and Amazon DynamoDB to hold the results of analytics processes.

Read More
1057253610

Siemens Handles 60,000 Cyber Threats per Second Using AWS Machine Learning

2019

Siemens built an AI-enabled cybersecurity platform on AWS. The company is a global electrification, automation, and digitalization leader. The platform uses Amazon SageMaker to make predictions and act, AWS Glue to extract, transform, and load data, and AWS Lambda to run code in response to events.

Read More

Siemens Finds New Value in Employee Surveys Using AWS Machine Learning Services

2019

Siemens surveys employees quarterly using AWS machine learning technologies to translate and analyze results in less than two weeks. The company’s survey-processing solution uses Amazon Translate, a neural machine translation service; Amazon SageMaker, a managed machine learning service; and Amazon Comprehend, a natural language processing service that finds relationships in text.

Read More

Siemens Mobility Helps Rail Operators Avoid Downtime and Unplanned Maintenance

2019

Siemens Mobility simplified operations and democratized its data by developing and implementing an open ecosystem for rail data integration on AWS. A leader in transport solutions for more than 160 years, Siemens Mobility is constantly innovating its portfolio in its core areas of rolling stock, rail automation and electrification, turnkey systems, intelligent traffic systems, and related services. The solution includes a data lake based on Amazon S3 for dataset catalogs, AWS Glue for data transformation, Amazon Athena for interactive querying, and Amazon EMR for processing and analysis of unlimited amounts of data.

Read More

Siemens Smart Infrastructure Breaks Building Data Out of Silos on AWS

2019

Siemens Smart Infrastructure used AWS to build Building Twin from Siemens, a platform that ingests and presents building-generated data, agnostic of source sensors and systems. Siemens Smart Infrastructure provides physical products and systems, cloud-based digital offerings, and value-added services. AWS Professional Services helped the company build its Building Twin platform using Amazon Neptune as the graph database engine, Amazon EC2 for web-scale cloud compute resources, and AWS Lambda for executing code in response to triggers.

Read More

quote-marks

On AWS, our AI-driven cybersecurity platform easily exceeds the strongest published benchmarks in the world."

Jan Pospisil
Senior Data Scientist, Siemens Cyber Defense Center


Siemens’ MindSphere on AWS Accelerates Customers’ Time to Value from IIoT

2019

Siemens built MindSphere, an IIoT operating system that can easily connect to as many as 80 percent of worldwide industrial automation devices to accelerate customer time to value from IIoT, on an AWS-native architecture. MindSphere uses many AWS services, including AWS Lambda for orchestration and Amazon Kinesis to decouple data and devices.

Read More

Siemens Builds the Junelight Smart Battery in a Startup-like Environment on AWS

2019

Siemens used AWS services to bring Junelight Smart Battery—a consumer smart battery for storing solar energy—to market in just 18 months.

Read More
re:Invent 2019

2019
AWS re:Invent 2019: The Architecture of the Siemens MindSphere Platform
As part of its strategy of providing digital transformation solutions to realize value across the entire business and embrace Industry 4.0, Siemens built MindSphere, its open Internet of Things (IoT) operating platform hosted on AWS. Driven by automation, IoT, and cloud computing, Siemens can now solve business problems with the data that it collects, analyzes, and monitors. Learn how and why Siemens built MindSphere on AWS, for its own global factories and for its customers, in order to achieve world-class levels of manufacturing efficiency.
Watch the video 
Siemens Case Study - AWS Support

2018
Siemens Migrates to the Public Cloud Efficiently With the Help of AWS Support
Siemens uses a range of AWS services, including Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud , Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon Relational Database Service, AWS Auto Scaling, Amazon ElastiCache, and AWS CloudTrail for data analysis. Siemens uses AWS Support in order to optimize its migration and lower costs.
Watch the video 
Siemens Power and Gas Case Study

2018
Siemens Power and Gas Use Matillion ETL for Redshift from AWS Marketplace to Speed Data Analytics
Siemens Power and Gas division was looking for ways to accelerate its data-analytics and customer-digitalization projects. After choosing Amazon Redshift, it wanted to build out the solution with best-in-class software. A search through AWS Marketplace led Siemens to run a free trial of Matillion ETL for Amazon Redshift, which took less than one hour to try, buy and implement within their existing AWS environments. Siemens Power and Gas continues to use AWS Marketplace to find, try, and buy software that sets up in minutes and can shave weeks off of project timelines through the ease of implementing software and shortened procurement cycle.
Watch the video 
Siemens PLM Case Study

2017
AWS re:Invent 2017: Siemens PLM’s "AWS-First" Strategy & MindSphere Launch
Siemens has been able to drive innovation across multiple business units—including Siemens Mobility, Siemens Power and Gas, and Siemens PLM—using more than 40 services including Amazon Kinesis, Amazon Elasticsearch Service, and Amazon Athena. Siemens PLM provides product-lifecycle management software to thousands of companies and follows an “AWS first” strategy to power its MindSphere industrial IoT platform. Siemens Mobility built a predictive-maintenance SaaS solution, improving the availability and reliability of the Siemens-enabled trains from 87 percent to 99 percent. Thanks to Amazon EC2 Spot Instances and AWS Lambda, the Siemens Power and Gas division was able to ingest terabytes of data in minutes instead of one day.
Watch the video 
AWS Case Study: Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics

2016
AWS Helps Siemens Deliver Better Care at a Lower Cost
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics helps advance human health through innovation. By using services such as Elastic Load Balancing, Amazon Simple Queue Service (Amazon SQS), Amazon Elastic Cloud Computing (Amazon EC2), Amazon Relational Database Service (Amazon RDS), Auto Scaling, Amazon ElastiCache, and AWS CloudTrail, Siemens has built a secure, HIPAA-compliant, and scalable platform on AWS.
Watch the video 

Get Started

Companies of all sizes across all industries are transforming their businesses every day using AWS. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.