广播

运行低延迟广播工作负载,并获得任何云中最高的敏捷性、弹性、可扩展性和可靠性

广播公司正在将电视频道提取、处理、创建和分发操作从地面迁移到云端,从而在媒体供应链中节省时间和资源。

AWS 是广播公司的首要选择,在世界各地提供超过 1600 个源自 AWS 云的频道。客户包括 FOX、ViacomCBS 和 Discovery,开拓未来利用无可比拟的专用 AWS 服务和设备的组合以及合作伙伴解决方案实现的视频交付,以运行低延迟广播工作负载,并获得比任何其他情况下都更高的敏捷性、弹性、可扩展性和可靠性。利用 AWS Elemental MediaConnect(适用于直播视频的高质量传输服务)以及用于编码直播输出的 AWS Elemental Live 软件和硬件,客户可将本地工作负载定位到所需之处,从而在 AWS 上为直播活动和 24/7 频道构建广播工作流程。 客户还可从超过 35 个 AWS 合作伙伴处选择广播技术。

AWS_IMM_Broadcast_600x600_FINAL

在 AWS 上构建的领先广播客户

ViacomCBS

ViacomCBS 将利用 AWS 业内领先的基础设施和全面的云功能,包括无服务器、容器、数据库、媒体服务、分析和机器学习,打造基于云的广播和媒体供应链运营模型。

FOX

数以百万计的查看者通过其广播和 OTT 平台与来自 FOX 的内容互动。FOX 通过一些世界领先的品牌制作和分发内容,包括 FOX News、FOX Sports 和 FOX 电视台。该公司正在使用 AWS 建立制作和交付直播活动的新方式。

Sky

Sky Italia 使用 AWS 上的无服务器解决方案进行实时体育数据推送,实现高成本效益的规模扩张,并缩短创新的上市时间。

Korean Broadcasting System

KBS 将大约 300 台过去在合作数据中心运行的服务器迁移到 AWS 云中,接近了与其数据中心的距离。KBS 现在能够灵活地在韩国举办大型体育赛事的日子扩展资源,并能够提供稳定的服务而不出现任何问题。

优势

通过现成的解决方案和合作伙伴加快速度

通过在 AWS 上构建的广播解决方案,您可以快速地迭代和实验新交付选项。当查看者们在平台之间移动时始终比他们快一步,并快速地适应行为的变化。在 AWS 云中运行可获得的灵活性为您的内容带来了新的机会,同时还可接洽几乎任何位置的工程人才。

获得无可比拟的性能和高质量视频

通过最专用的广播软件、设备和服务,AWS 让您能够通过 AWS 网络发送未压缩的视频,网络延迟少于每个视频一帧。来自 AWS 合作伙伴的视频产品与 AWS 连接以使端到端分布式视频解决方案能够在 Amazon EC2 实例和 AWS Elemental MediaLive 上运行,从而使实时云转码达到更高的质量和更低的延迟输入。

升高敏捷性和效率,降低成本

优化成本,并解锁扩张机会,比物理数据中心和播放中心可达到的速度更快。AWS 全球云基础设施在最全面的云平台上提供最广泛的实例类型选择,使直播内容制作方能够快速地选择成本效益最高的高性能实例,并将它们定位在摄像头附近以确保低延迟和低空载成本。

解决方案和服务

面向广播领域的 AWS 合作伙伴

对于寻求缩短上市时间的客户,AWS 合作伙伴网络 (APN) 可提供来自超过 35 家 AWS 合作伙伴的多样且丰富的广播解决方案组合。

Evertz

“Evertz 提供的面向 AWS 上运行的媒体资产管理、内容供应链和线性播放应用的 Mediator-X 和 Overture 解决方案带来如今的领先广播公司要求的可扩展性、灵活性和运营效率。”

- Dan Turow,Evertz 基于文件的解决方案副总裁

Grass Valley

“GV AMPP 允许广播公司轻松地迁移和定制端到端广播工作流程,从实时制作,到播放自动化、资产管理、信号处理和主控切换,全都在 AWS 云上。”

- Mike Cronk,Grass Valley 核心技术副总裁

Imagine Communications

“我们在 AWS 上构建了 Versio 模块化播放生态系统,使客户能够以更低的总成本更快地启动新频道和服务。以前需要几个星期的工作现在只需几个小时,而不必管理底层基础设施。” 

- Steve Reynolds,Imagine Communications 总裁



亚马逊云科技合作伙伴提供的媒体与娱乐解决方案还可从 AWS Marketplace 获得,这是一个第三方软件、服务和数据的数字目录,通过它可在 AWS 上轻松地寻找、购买、部署和管理软件。


AWS 咨询合作伙伴可帮助客户构建自定义解决方案以满足其独特需要

博客文章

在云端完成广播技术转型
检查云如何转变广播。发现 Amazon Web Services (AWS) 和 AWS 合作伙伴专为增强和改善广播工作流程而设计的解决方案。

阅读电子书 »
我们中断了此广播… 以移动到云端
从播出、首次分发、统计复用到监控,了解当今生产中以 AWS 制作 24x7 的直播视频并进行分发有多么可靠。

观看网络广播 »
FOX 以及云端的无压缩体育赛事直播
FOX 和 AWS 持续地创新在云中制作和分发直播电视节目的方式。现在,与 AWS 之间的战略合作协作实施一年以来,FOX 持续探索如何使用 AWS Media Services 创建自适应、弹性且高效的工作流程。

观看视频 »
AWS re:Invent 2020:媒体内容分发的状态
数字转型正在媒体行业中加速。全世界所有规模的内容提供者都在转向 AWS,因为它们重塑了自己的数字战略。

观看视频 »
探索更多资源 »

开始使用

开始使用 AWS 的步骤非常简单。只需单击几下,您便可以设置账户,无需预先付费或持续承诺。联系我们的专家,立即踏上您的 AWS 云之旅。

Broadcast

Run low-latency broadcast workloads with the most agility, elasticity, scalability, and reliability of any cloud

Broadcasters are shifting television channel ingest, processing, creation, and distribution operations from ground to cloud, generating time and resource savings across the media supply chain.

AWS is the leading choice for broadcasters, with over 1,600 channels worldwide originating from the AWS Cloud. Customers including FOX, ViacomCBS, and Discovery pioneer the future of video delivery using an unmatched portfolio of purpose-built AWS services and appliances, along with partner solutions, to run low-latency broadcast workloads with greater agility, elasticity, scalability, and reliability than anywhere else. By using AWS Elemental MediaConnect, a high-quality transport service for live video, and AWS Elemental Live software and hardware for encoding live outputs, customers can position on-premises workloads where they are needed, building broadcast workflows on AWS for live events and 24/7 channels. Customers can also choose from more than 35 AWS Partners for Broadcast technologies. 

AWS_IMM_Broadcast_600x600_FINAL

Leading Broadcast customers building on AWS

ViacomCBS

ViacomCBS will leverage AWS’s industry-leading infrastructure and comprehensive cloud capabilities, including serverless, containers, databases, media services, analytics, and machine learning, to build a cloud-based broadcast and media supply chain operating model.

FOX

Millions of viewers engage with content from FOX through its broadcast and OTT platforms. FOX produces and distributes content through some of the world’s leading brands, including FOX News, FOX Sports, and FOX Television Stations. The company is using AWS to create new ways to produce and deliver live events.

Sky

Sky Italia used serverless solutions on AWS to enable real-time sports data pushes, achieve cost-efficient scaling, and speed up time to market for innovations.

Korean Broadcasting System

KBS migrated about 300 servers that were run in the collocation data center to the AWS Cloud and were able to close its data centers. KBS gained the flexibility to scale resources on the days when major games for Korea were being held, and was able to provide stable service without any issues.

Benefits

Accelerate with ready-made solutions and partners

With a broadcast solution built on AWS, you can iterate quickly and experiment with new delivery options. Stay in front of your viewers as they move between platforms, and adapt to changes in behavior quickly. The flexibility made possible by operating in the AWS Cloud opens up your content to new opportunities and, at the same time, provides access to engineering talent from almost anywhere.

Achieve unmatched performance and high-quality video

With the most purpose-built software, appliances, and services for broadcasting, AWS enables you to send uncompressed video over the AWS network with network latency of less than one frame of video. Video products from AWS Partners connect with AWS to enable end-to-end distributed video solutions running on Amazon EC2 instances and AWS Elemental MediaLive, enabling higher-quality and lower latency inputs for live cloud transcoding.

Increase agility and efficiency, and reduce costs

Optimize costs and unlock opportunities to expand faster than possible with physical data centers and playout hubs. AWS Global Cloud Infrastructure provides the broadest selection of instance types on the most extensive cloud platform, so live content producers can quickly select the most cost-efficient, performant instances–and position them close to the camera for low latency and inexpensive backhaul.

Solutions and services

AWS Partners for Broadcast

For customers looking to accelerate time to market, the AWS Partner Network (APN) offers a diverse and deep set of Broadcast solutions from more than 35 AWS Partners.

Evertz

“Evertz’ Mediator-X and Overture solutions for Media Asset Management, Content Supply Chain, and Linear playout applications running on AWS deliver the scalability, flexibility and operational efficiency demanded by today’s leading broadcasters.”

- Dan Turow, Vice President of File Based Solutions, Evertz

Grass Valley

“GV AMPP allows broadcasters to easily migrate and customize end-to-end broadcast workflows, from live production, to playout automation, asset management, signal processing, and master switching, entirely on the AWS Cloud.”

- Mike Cronk, VP of Core Technology, Grass Valley

Imagine Communications

“We built the Versio modular playout ecosystem on AWS so our customers can launch new channels and services faster at a lower total cost. What formerly took weeks now takes hours, without managing underlying infrastructure.” 

- Steve Reynolds, President, Imagine Communications



Media & Entertainment solutions from AWS Partners are also available on AWS Marketplace, a digital catalog of third-party software, services, and data that makes it easy to find, buy, deploy, and manage software on AWS.


AWS Consulting Partners help customers build customized solutions to meet their unique needs

Blog posts and articles

Transform your broadcast technology on the cloud
Examine how the cloud is transforming broadcast. Discover solutions from Amazon Web Services (AWS) and AWS Partners designed to enhance and improve the broadcast workflow.

Read the ebook »
We Interrupt this Broadcast… to Move to the Cloud
From playout to primary distribution, statistical multiplexing to monitoring, discover how reliable distribution of 24x7 live video originating in AWS is in production today.

Watch the webcast »
FOX and uncompressed live sports in the cloud
FOX and AWS continue to innovate the way live television is created and distributed in the cloud. Now a year into their strategic collaboration agreement with AWS, FOX dives into how they use AWS Media Services to create adaptable, elastic, and efficient workflows.

Watch the video »
AWS re:Invent 2020: State of media content distribution
Digital transformation is accelerating across the media industry. Worldwide, content providers of all sizes are turning to AWS as they reshape their digital strategies.

Watch the video »
Explore more resources »

Get started

Getting started with AWS is easy. You can set up an account with just a few clicks without any up-front or on-going commitment. Contact our experts and start your own AWS Cloud journey today.