简单的硬件部署选项

您可以使用本地硬件设备部署 AWS Storage Gateway。如果您需要将本地应用程序连接到云存储,但是负责虚拟化基础设施或 IT 基础设施的人员不足,那么我们的硬件设备可以提供简单的采购、安装和管理体验。

在什么时候使用硬件设备

分支机构、部门工作组(例如研发工作组)、实验室或生产现场常常缺乏完整的管理程序、服务器集群和联网存储环境,无法运行虚拟机设备。架设并管理此类基础设施,或者等到未来的预算周期到来后再开始工作或大规模运营,这两种做法可能根本没有意义。您可以启动硬件设备并快速进行设置,让本地应用程序获得几乎无限的云存储,并用于多种使用场景。

AWS Storage Gateway 硬件设备深入探究网络研讨会

了解更多:工作原理

在 AWS 管理控制台中开始使用 AWS Storage Gateway 服务,并开始 Storage Gateway 的创建过程。在控制台中,您可以通过 Amazon Business 账户或现有的 Amazon 账户下达订单,直接从 Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon Germany 购买硬件设备。要安装设备,请在收到货件后将其接通电源并联网。然后将其 IP 地址与 Storage Gateway 服务关联。然后,您就可以像管理任何其他基于虚拟机的 Storage Gateway 设备或其他 AWS 服务一样,从 AWS 控制台中管理该设备。要了解更多信息,请参阅详细说明如何设置设备的 AWS 博客,或者观看上文网络研讨会中的演示。

Jeff-Barr_Bio-Pic
Jeff Barr
2018 年 9 月 18 日
 

设备详细信息

硬件设备预先安装了 AWS Storage Gateway 软件,采用经过验证的 Dell EMC PowerEdge R640XL 服务器配置。其可以针对不同的部署实现一致的性能,简化持续管理工作。当前规格*如下:

  • 2 个 Intel Xeon Silver 4114 2.20GHz 处理器,均为 10 核心
  • 128GB DDR4 RAM
  • 5TB 可用企业级 SSD 存储,可以选择添加 7TB 可用企业级 SSD 存储,共 12TB
  • 4 端口 10Gb 铜缆网卡,可以选择购买和使用 4 端口 10Gb 光纤网卡
  • 通过常规 AWS 支持渠道获得由 Dell 提供的 3 年硬件支持

*有可能更改。 有关更多详细信息,请查看美国英国德国的硬件设备商品列表。

了解有关 AWS Storage Gateway 定价的更多信息

访问定价页面
准备好开始构建?
AWS Storage Gateway 入门
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Simple hardware deployment option

You can deploy the AWS Storage Gateway with an on-premises hardware appliance. If you need to connect local applications to cloud storage, but have limited virtualized infrastructure or IT infrastructure staff, the hardware appliance provides a simple procurement, installation, and management experience.

When to use a hardware appliance

Frequently, branch offices, departmental workgroups such as research & development, and laboratory or industrial sites lack a full hypervisor, server cluster and networked storage environment to run a virtual machine appliance. Standing up and managing such infrastructure, or waiting for a future budgeting cycle to begin work or scale operations simply may not make sense. The hardware appliance can be dropped in, rapidly set up, and provide local applications access to virtually unlimited cloud storage for wide variety of use cases.

Deep dive webinar on AWS Storage Gateway hardware appliance

Learn more: How it works

Get started with the AWS Storage Gateway service in the AWS Management Console, and begin the process to create a Storage Gateway. From there, you can buy a hardware appliance directly from amazon.com, using a purchase order through your Amazon Business account, or an existing Amazon.com account. To install the appliance, once you receive your shipment, power up and network your device. Then, you associate its IP address with the Storage Gateway service. Then, you can manage the appliance from the AWS console, like you would any other VM-based Storage Gateway appliance, or other AWS services. To learn more, read the AWS blog detailing how to set it up, or see the demo in the webinar above.

Appliance details

The hardware appliance comes with AWS Storage Gateway software pre-installed on a a validated configuration of a Dell EMC PowerEdge R640XL server. It is designed to provide consistent performance across deployments, making ongoing management easy. The current specification* includes:

  • 2 x Intel Xeon Silver 4114 2.20 GHz processors with 10 cores each,
  • 128 GB DDR4 RAM,
  • 5.4 TB of usable enterprise SSD storage, and
  • 3 years of hardware support from Dell - accessed and coordinated through your normal AWS support channels.

For more details, visit the hardware appliance's amazon.com product listing.

*Subject to change. Please refer to the amazon.com listing for the most up-to-date specifications, terms and availability.

Learn more about AWS Storage Gateway pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Storage Gateway
Have more questions?
Contact us