卷网关

具有本地缓存的混合云块存储

您可以将 AWS Storage Gateway 服务配置为一种卷网关,用于向本地应用程序提供基于云的 iSCSI 块存储卷。卷网关可以提供本地缓存或完整的本地卷,同时在 AWS 云中存储卷的完整副本。卷网关还可以提供数据的 Amazon EBS 快照,用于备份、灾难恢复和迁移。卷网关非常容易使用:将其部署为虚拟机或硬件设备,为其提供本地磁盘资源,将其连接到应用程序,然后就可以开始使用对于块数据的混合云存储。

利用 Storage Gateway 改进备份与灾难恢复(卷网关的相关内容从 13:17 开始)

优势

简单的本地集成和云集成

卷网关可以通过行业标准的 iSCSI 协议与您现有的应用程序配合使用。您可以将其部署为虚拟机,或者部署在 Storage Gateway 的硬件设备上。此外,卷网关让您的应用程序数据可以通过 EBS 快照在 Amazon EC2 中使用,这些快照可以作为 EBS 卷挂载。

云规模快速数据访问

卷网关在本地保留最近访问数据的缓存或完整的卷副本,因此您的应用程序可以快速访问数据。与此同时,所有卷数据都经济高效地持久存储在 AWS 中,具有 PB 级的可扩展性。

灵活的数据保护与恢复

利用 Amazon EBS 快照、Storage Gateway 卷克隆和 AWS Backup,您可以通过多种方式还原存储在卷中的应用程序数据,还可以将数据备份到本地的现有卷网关、备份到 EBS 以便将应用程序恢复到 EC2,甚至备份到在另一个本地位置运行的新卷网关。

工作原理

您可以用缓存和存储两种模式运行卷网关。使用缓存卷时,Storage Gateway 服务将整个卷存储在其 Amazon S3 服务存储桶中,并将卷的一部分(最近访问的数据)保存在网关的本地缓存中,以实现低延迟访问。

使用存储卷时,整个数据卷都保存在本地网关中,以实现快速读取访问。同时,卷网关会在服务的 Amazon S3 存储桶中针对存储的卷保留一份异步副本。

写入网关缓存卷的数据可以作为这些卷的时间点快照进行异步备份,并作为 Amazon EBS 快照存入云中。存储卷需要使用此类快照。您可以使用该服务原生的快照计划程序或 AWS Backup 服务来计划和管理快照。这些快照是增量备份,只记录更改过的数据块。所有快照存储还会经过压缩,从而尽量降低存储费用。AWS Backup 支持缓存卷和存储卷的备份与还原。 

使用案例

混合云文件服务

许多客户将卷网关与本地的 Windows 和 Linux 文件服务器配合使用,为具有云恢复选项的本地文件应用程序提供可扩展的存储。要求对频繁使用的数据进行低延迟本地访问的文件存储在不断增加,而通过利用缓存卷架构,他们可以让这种文件存储获得可扩展的云存储和数据保护。 

观看 Stemcell 讨论其混合云 Windows 文件服务架构 (4:48)

备份和灾难恢复

客户经常将卷网关用于本地应用程序的备份,并用于基于 EBS 快照或缓存卷克隆的灾难恢复。卷网关与 AWS Backup 的集成让客户可以使用 AWS Backup 服务来保护本地应用程序。将 AWS Backup 与卷网关配合使用,您可以集中管理备份,并利用可自定义的计划备份策略(包括保留和过期规则)来满足合规要求。

如何通过卷网关使用快照和克隆进行恢复

迁移应用程序数据

利用 Storage Gateway 卷的 EBS 快照,您可以将本地数据轻松迁移到 EBS,以便与基于 Amazon EC2 的应用程序配合使用。初始快照会记录完整的卷,可以用于迁移测试。然后,您可以使用增量快照来迁移发生更改的数据块,并在准备暂停本地应用程序并进行切换时执行最终的复制。

使用卷网关将应用程序迁移到 Amazon EC2
600x400_King_Logo

King 是一家领先的移动领域互动娱乐公司,开发了 Candy Crush 等 200 种有趣的游戏,玩家遍布全球。

“Storage Gateway 让我们能够存储异地备份,为大型文件创建在线归档,并轻松扩展我们的文件服务器。借助缓存卷,我们在本地存储最常用的文件,并将所有文件都安全地存储在 AWS 中。每当需要快速获得大型存储时,我们就会使用 Storage Gateway”。

David Lorenzo,King.com IT 经理

AWS 知识中心演示:如何设置卷网关
(9:33)
灾难恢复演示
使用 AWS Storage Gateway 进行跨站点故障转移 (7:39)
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解详细信息

有问题? 请查看卷网关常见问题。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

开始在 AWS 控制台中使用 Storage Gateway 进行构建。

开始使用

Volume Gateway

Hybrid cloud block storage with local caching

You can configure the AWS Storage Gateway service as a Volume Gateway to present iSCSI block storage volumes to your on-premises applications. The Volume Gateway provides either a local cache or full volumes on-premises while also storing full copies of your volumes in the AWS cloud. Volume Gateway also provides Amazon EBS Snapshots of your data for backup, disaster recovery, and migration. It's easy to get started with the Volume Gateway: Deploy it as a virtual machine or hardware appliance, give it local disk resources, connect it to your applications, and start using your hybrid block storage.

Improving Backup & DR with Storage Gateway (13:17 for Volume Gateway)

Benefits

Simple local & cloud integration

Volume Gateway works with your existing applications through the industry-standard iSCSI protocol. You can deploy it as a virtual machine or on hardware appliance for the Storage Gateway. Additionally, the volume gateway makes your application data available for use in Amazon EC2 through EBS Snapshots, which can be mounted as EBS volumes.

Fast data access with cloud scale

The Volume Gateway maintains on-premises either a cache of recently accessed data, or a full volume copy, so your applications get the benefit of fast access to data. At the same time, all of your volume data is stored durably and cost-effectively in AWS, with petabyte scalability.

Flexible data protection and recovery

With Amazon EBS Snapshots, Storage Gateway volume clones, and AWS Backup, you have numerous options to restore the application data stored in your volumes, back to the existing volume gateway on-site, to EBS for recovery of your application into EC2, or even to a new Volume gateway running at another on-premises location.

How it works

You can run Volume Gateway in two modes: Cached and stored. With cached volumes, the Storage Gateway service stores the full volume in its Amazon S3 service bucket, and a portion of the volume—your recently accessed data—is retained in the gateway’s local cache for low-latency access.

With stored volumes, your entire data volume is available locally in the gateway, for fast read access. At the same time, Volume Gateway maintains an asynchronous copy of your stored volume in the service’s Amazon S3 bucket.

Data written to gateway cached volumes can be asynchronously backed up as point-in-time snapshots of your volumes, and stored in the cloud as Amazon EBS snapshots. With stored volumes, such snapshots are required. You can schedule and manage snapshots with the service’s native snapshot scheduler or the AWS Backup service. These snapshots are incremental backups that capture only changed blocks. All snapshot storage is also compressed to minimize your storage charges. AWS Backup supports backup and restore of both cached and stored volumes.  

Use cases

Hybrid file services

Many customers use Volume Gateway in conjunction with Windows and Linux file servers on premises to provide scalable storage for on-premises file applications with cloud recovery options. With a cached volume architecture, they get the benefit of scalable cloud storage and data protection for growing file stores that demand low-latency local access for frequently used data. 

See Stemcell discuss its architecture for hybrid Windows file services (at 4:48)

Backup and disaster recovery

Customers often choose the Volume Gateway for backup of local applications, and for disaster recovery based on EBS Snapshots, or Cached Volume Clones. The Volume Gateway integration with AWS Backup enables customers to use the AWS Backup service to protect on-premises applications. Using AWS Backup with Volume Gateway helps you centralize backup management, and meet compliance requirements with customizable scheduled backup policies including retention and expiration rules.

How to use snapshots and clones with Volume Gateway for recovery

Migration of application data

With EBS Snapshots of Storage Gateway volumes, you can easily migrate on-premises  data to EBS, to use with Amazon EC2 based applications. An initial snapshot captures the full volume, which can be used for migration testing. Then incremental snaps can be used to migrate changed blocks, and do the final copy when you are ready to pause the application on-premises and cut over.

Using Volume Gateway for application migrations to Amazon EC2
600x400_King_Logo

King is a leading interactive entertainment company for the mobile world, with people all around the world playing one or more of their 200 fun games, such as Candy Crush.

Storage Gateway allows us to store backups offsite, create online archives of big files, and easily expand our file servers. With cached volumes, we have the most used files local, and all of the files are stored safely in AWS. We use Storage Gateway whenever we need a quick way to have big storage available.”

David Lorenzo, IT Manager - King.com

AWS Knowledge Center Demonstration: How to setup a Volume Gateway
(9:33)
Disaster Recovery Demonstration  
Using AWS Storage Gateway for Cross-Site Failover (7:39)
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Dig into the details

Have questions? Check out the Volume Gateway FAQs.

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Storage Gateway in the AWS Console.

Get started