AWS 上的数据湖和分析

从所有数据中获得对所有用户的解答的最快方式

AWS 供应的集成服务套件可提供快速而轻松地构建和管理数据湖以进行分析所需的每个要素。AWS 支持的数据湖可以采用传统数据孤岛和数据仓库无法胜任的方法,处理组合不同类型的数据和分析方法以获得更深层次的见解所必需的扩展性、敏捷性和灵活性。AWS 为客户提供最广泛的分析阵列和机器学习服务,以轻松访问所有相关数据,而不会妨碍安全性或监管。

AWS 上拥有数据湖和分析的组织数量比任何其他地方都多。像 NASDAQ、Zillow、Yelp、iRobot 和 FINRA 这样的客户都委托 AWS 运行其关键业务分析工作负载。

AWS 上的数据湖和分析

AWS 上的数据湖和分析

为了构建您的数据湖和分析解决方案,AWS 提供了最全面的服务集来移动、存储和分析您的数据。

aws-datalake-diagram-simplified

数据移动

从本地实时导入数据。

数据湖

安全地存储任何类型的数据,规模从千兆字节到艾字节不等。

分析

利用最齐全的分析服务选项分析您的数据。

Machine Learning

预测未来成果并指定快速响应举措。

为什么要使用 AWS 上的数据湖和分析?

构建数据湖的最简单方式

在数天内构建安全的数据湖,而非数个月。我们与数以万计的客户合作构建高效数据湖的经验使我们能够更轻松地分析云中的数据的各个方面。例如,AWS Lake Formation 可以自动化构建数据湖所需的手动步骤,并提供跨所有数据的单一安全机制,因此,可以减少您在构建数据湖所需的无差异的繁重工作上花费的时间,而将更多的时间用于探索您的数据,以获得最重要问题的解答。

以最低成本获得最佳性能

AWS 是存储和分析数据的最快且最经济高效的位置。例如,Amazon S3 提供五个存储类别和自动数据生命周期管理,因此,您只需根据数据的使用方法为数据所需的存储付费。Amazon Redshift 的速度比任何其他云数据仓库都要快 3 倍,并且速度每年都在提高。Amazon EMR 提供在云中运行 Apache Spark 和 Apache HIVE 工作负载的最快位置。EMR 与 AWS 的其余部分进行深度集成便于您利用节省成本的功能,如 EC2 Spot 实例,从而将成本缩减高达 90%。

最全面且最开放

将所有数据锁定在一个孤立的分析服务中不再有效。现代分析需要不同工具和方法的集合,包括 SQL、R、Scala、Jupyter 和 Python,以便使用各种语言获得正确的见解和解答。AWS 提供了一套成熟而全面的分析服务,它们在开放的数据湖上运行,因此您可以用正确的工具执行正确的作业,而不需要为每种不同的分析方法移动或转换数据。我们所有的服务均支持使用开放 API 以开放格式(例如 Apache Paquet、Apache OR、Apache Avro)并使用专有(适用于数据仓库的 Redshift)和开放引擎(例如 Spark、Hive)访问单一对象存储 (S3) 中存储的数据。 

最安全

必须确保您的数据安全及符合相关法规。AWS 提供了一套超越标准安全功能的工具,例如对安全策略积极监控和统一管理的加密和访问控制。例如,Amazon Macie 可帮助您监控数据湖,以确保您不会意外地暴露凭据或个人身份信息 (PII)。Amazon Inspector 可帮助实施最佳实践和识别可能被利用的配置问题,利用 AWS Lake Formation,您可以在所有分析服务中对您的数据湖中的数据进行一致性的访问控制。 

数据移动

在 AWS 上构建数据湖的第一步是将数据移动到云中。带宽和传输速度的物理限制在不会造成重大中断、高成本和长时间的前提下,限制了移动数据的能力。为了使数据传输变得简单灵活,AWS 提供了最广泛的选项来支持将数据传输到云。

要为您的数据湖构建 ETL 作业和 ML 转换,应当了解 AWS Lake Formation

本地数据移动

AWS 提供了多种方法将数据从数据中心移动到 AWS。要在您的网络和 AWS 之间建立专用网络连接,可以使用 AWS Direct Connect。要使用物理设备将 PB 级到 EB 级数据移动到 AWS,您可以使用 AWS SnowballAWS Snowmobile。 要使本地应用程序将数据直接存储到 AWS,您可以使用 AWS Storage Gateway。 

实时数据移动

AWS 提供了多种方法来提取通过新来源(如网站、移动应用程序和连接互联网的设备)生成的实时数据。为了简化流数据或 IoT 设备数据的捕获和加载,您可以使用 Amazon Kinesis Data FirehoseAmazon Kinesis Video StreamsAWS IoT Core。 

数据湖

数据可移动到云中后,AWS 便可以安全、大规模地利用 Amazon S3 和 Amazon Glacier 存储任何格式的数据。为了使最终用户能够轻松发现要在分析中使用的相关数据,AWS Glue 会自动创建一个可供用户搜索和查询的目录。

为了更快地构建一个安全的数据湖,请了解更多有关 AWS Lake Formation 的信息。

对象存储

Amazon S3

Amazon S3 是一种安全、高度可扩展、持久的对象存储,具有毫秒级的数据访问延迟。S3 专为从任意位置存储任意类型的数据而构建,包括来自网站和移动应用程序、公司应用程序的数据以及来自 IoT 传感器或设备的数据。它专为存储和检索任何数量的数据而构建,具有无与伦比的可用性,并且不依赖其他服务,可提供 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的持久性。S3 Select 专注于数据读取和检索,可将响应时间缩短多达 400%。S3 提供了全面的安全性和合规性功能,可满足最严格的监管要求。 

备份与存档

Amazon Glacier

Amazon Glacier 是一种安全、持久且超低成本的存储,适用于长期备份和存档,允许用户在短短几分钟内访问数据,同样 Glacier Select 也只读取和检索需要的数据。它能够提供 99.999999999%(11 个 9)的持久性以及全面的安全与合规功能,可以帮助满足最严格的监管要求。客户能以每月每 GB 低至 0.004 USD 的价格存储数据,与本地解决方案相比,显著降低了成本。

数据目录

AWS Glue

AWS Glue 是一种完全托管的服务,提供数据目录以使数据湖中的数据可被发现,并且能够执行提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 以准备数据进行分析。数据目录会自动创建为所有数据资产的持久元数据存储,支持在一个视图中搜索和查询所有数据。

分析

AWS 提供了在数据湖上运行的最广泛、最具成本效益的分析服务集合。每项分析服务都专门为广泛的分析用例而构建,例如交互式分析、使用 Apache Spark 和 Hadoop 的大数据处理、数据仓库、实时分析、运营分析、控制面板和可视化。

为了管理对数据湖中的数据进行的安全自助访问,请了解更多有关 AWS Lake Formation 的信息。

交互式分析

Amazon Athena

对于交互式分析,Amazon Athena 可以使用标准 SQL 查询直接在 S3 和 Glacier 中分析数据。Athena 属于无服务器服务,因此无需设置或管理基础设施。您可以立即开始查询数据,在几秒钟内获得结果,并且仅需为您运行的查询付费。只需指向您存储在 Amazon S3 中的数据,定义架构并使用标准 SQL 开始查询即可。多数结果可在数秒内获取。 

大数据处理

Amazon EMR

对于使用 Spark 和 Hadoop 框架的大数据处理,Amazon EMR 提供了一种托管服务,可以轻松、快速且经济高效地处理海量数据。Amazon EMR 支持 19 种不同的开源项目,包括 HadoopSparkHBasePresto,通过托管 EMR Notebooks 进行数据工程、数据科学开发和协作。每个项目都会在一个版本发布后的 30 天内在 EMR 中更新,轻松地确保您拥有来自社区的最新、最好的内容。

数据仓库

Amazon Redshift

对于数据仓库,Amazon Redshift 提供了针对 PB 级结构化数据运行复杂分析查询的功能,并且包括 Redshift Spectrum,可直接针对 S3 中的 EB 级结构化或非结构化数据运行 SQL 查询,而无需执行不必要的数据移动。Amazon Redshift 的成本不到传统解决方案的十分之一。您可以从小规模开始,最初每小时仅需支持 0.25 USD,并以每 TB 每年 1000 USD 的价格扩展到 PB 级数据。

实时分析

Amazon Kinesis

对于实时分析,Amazon Kinesis 可以轻松收集、处理和分析流数据,如 IoT 遥测数据、应用程序日志和网站点击流。这让您可以对传入数据湖的数据进行实时处理和分析并做出响应,无需等到收集完全部数据后才开始进行处理。

运营分析

Amazon Elasticsearch Service

对于运营分析(如应用程序监控、日志分析和点击流分析),Amazon Elasticsearch Service 允许您近乎实时地搜索、浏览、过滤、聚合和可视化数据。Amazon Elasticsearch Service 可以提供各种易于使用的 Elasticsearch API 和实时分析功能,还可以实现生产工作负载需要的可用性、可扩展性和安全性。

 

控制面板和可视化

Amazon QuickSight

对于控制面板和可视化,Amazon QuickSight 为您提供快速,基于云的商业分析服务,使您可以轻松构建可从任何浏览器或移动设备访问的精致可视化效果和内容丰富的控制面板。

 

Machine Learning

对于预测分析用例,AWS 提供了一系列广泛的机器学习服务,以及在 AWS 上的数据湖上运行的工具。我们的服务基于亚马逊长期积累的知识和能力,其中 ML 支持着亚马逊的推荐引擎、供应链、预测、履约中心和容量规划。 

框架和接口

对于专家级机器学习从业者和数据科学家,AWS 提供了 AWS Deep Learning AMI,支持使用 ML 和 DL 优化型 GPU 实例轻松构建深度学习模型和集群。AWS 支持所有主流机器学习框架,包括 Apache MXNet、TensorFlow 和 Caffe2,以便您可以引入或开发您选择的任何模型。这些功能提供了深度学习和机器学习工作负载所需的无与伦比的功能、速度和效率。

平台服务

对于想要深入了解 ML 的开发人员,Amazon SageMaker 这项项平台服务通过提供连接到训练数据、选择和优化最优算法和框架,以及在 Amazon EC2 的自动扩展集群上部署模型所需的一切,让构建、训练和部署 ML 模型的整个过程得以简化。SageMaker 还包含托管的 Jupyter 笔记本,可以轻松浏览和可视化在 Amazon S3 中存储的训练数据。

应用程序服务

对于希望在其应用程序中插入预构建的 AI 功能的开发人员,AWS 提供面向解决方案的 API,支持计算机视觉和自然语言处理。这些应用程序服务允许开发人员在不必开发和训练自己模型的前提下,为其应用程序添加智能。

基于 AWS 构建的数据湖与分析远超过基于其他平台构建的数量

开始使用 AWS

Step 1 - Sign up for an AWS account

注册 AWS 账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐
 
icon2

在数天内构建安全的数据湖

阅读关于 AWS Lake Formation 的内容

 
icon3

开始使用 AWS 进行构建

阅读关于在 AWS 上部署数据湖的内容

 

开始使用 AWS 上的数据湖

使用 AWS Lake Formation 部署数据湖
还有更多问题?
联系我们

Data Lakes and Analytics on AWS

Fastest way to get answers from all your data to all your users

AWS delivers an integrated suite of services that provide everything needed to quickly and easily build and manage a data lake for analytics. AWS-powered data lakes can handle the scale, agility, and flexibility required to combine different types of data and analytics approaches to gain deeper insights, in ways that traditional data silos and data warehouses cannot. AWS gives customers the widest array of analytics and machine learning services, for easy access to all relevant data, without compromising on security or governance.

There are more organizations with data lakes and analytics on AWS than anywhere else. Customers like NASDAQ, Zillow, Yelp, iRobot, and FINRA trust AWS to run their business critical analytics workloads.

Data Lakes and Analytics on AWS

Data Lakes and Analytics on AWS

To build your data lakes and analytics solution, AWS provides the most comprehensive set of services to move, store, and analyze your data.

aws-datalake-diagram-simplified

Data Movement

Import your data from on premises, and in real-time.

Data Lake

Store any type of data securely, from gigabytes to exabytes.

Analytics

Analyze your data with the broadest selection of analytics services.

Machine Learning

Predict future outcomes, and prescribe actions for rapid response.

Why data lakes and analytics on AWS?

Easiest to build data lakes

Build a secure data lake in days instead of months. Our experience working with tens of thousands of customers to build productive data lakes has allowed us to make every aspect of analyzing data in the cloud easier. For example, AWS Lake Formation automates the manual steps required to build a data lake and provides a single security mechanism across all of your data, so you spend less time on the undifferentiated heavy lifting required to build a data lake and more time exploring your data to get answers to your most important questions.

Best performance at the lowest cost

AWS is the fastest and most cost-effective place to store and analyze data. For example, Amazon S3 provides five storage classes and automatic data lifecycle management so you pay only what’s needed for your data based on how that data is used. Amazon Redshift is 3x faster than any other cloud data warehouse and gets faster every year. Amazon EMR provides the fastest place to run Apache Spark and Apache HIVE workloads in the cloud. EMR’s deep integration with the rest of AWS makes it easy to take advantage of cost-saving features, such as EC2 Spot instances, to reduce costs by up to 90%.

Most comprehensive and open

Having all your data locked in a single siloed analytics service doesn’t work anymore. Modern analytics requires a collection of different tools and approaches, including SQL, R, Scala, Jupyter, and Python, to get to the right insights and answers using a variety of languages. AWS provides a mature and comprehensive set of analytics services that run against the open data lake so you can use the right tool for the right job without needing to move or transform data for each different analytics approach. All of our services support accessing data stored in a single object store (S3) with open APIs, in open formats (eg: Apache Paquet, Apache ORC, Apache Avro), and using both proprietary (Redshift for data warehousing) and open engines (eg: Spark, Hive). 

Most secure

Keeping your data secure and complying with relevant regulations is essential. AWS provides a comprehensive set of tools that goes beyond standard security functionality like encryption and access control to pro-active monitoring and unified management of security policies. For example, Amazon Macie helps monitor your data lake to ensure you are not accidentally exposing credentials or personally identifiable information (PII). Amazon Inspector helps to enforce best practices and identify configuration issues that could be exploited, and AWS Lake Formation allows you to consistently control access to data in your data lake across all analytics services. 

Data Movement

The first step to building data lakes on AWS is to move data to the cloud. The physical limitations of bandwidth and transfer speeds restrict the ability to move data without major disruption, high costs, and time. To make data transfer easy and flexible, AWS provides the widest range of options to transfer data to the cloud.

To build ETL jobs and ML Transforms for your data lake, learn about AWS Lake Formation.

On-premises data movement

AWS provides multiple ways to move data from your datacenter to AWS. To establish a dedicated network connection between your network and AWS, you can use AWS Direct Connect. To move petabytes to exabytes of data to AWS using physical appliances, you can use AWS Snowball and AWS Snowmobile. To have your on-premises applications store data directly into AWS, you can use AWS Storage Gateway.  

Real-time data movement

AWS provides multiple ways to ingest real-time data generated from new sources such as websites, mobile apps, and internet-connected devices. To make it simple to capture and load streaming data or IoT device data, you can use Amazon Kinesis Data Firehose, Amazon Kinesis Video Streams, and AWS IoT Core.  

Data Lake

Once data is ready for the cloud, AWS makes it easy to store data in any format, securely, and at massive scale with Amazon S3 and Amazon Glacier. To make it easy for end users to discover the relevant data to use in their analysis, AWS Glue automatically creates a single catalog that is searchable, and queryable by users.

To build a secure data lake faster, learn more about AWS Lake Formation.

Object Storage

Amazon S3

Amazon S3 is secure, highly scalable, durable object storage with millisecond latency for data access. S3 is built to store any type of data from anywhere – web sites and mobile apps, corporate applications, and data from IoT sensors or devices. It is built to store and retrieve any amount of data, with unmatched availability, and built from the ground up to deliver 99.999999999% (11 nines) of durability. S3 Select focuses data read and retrieval, reducing response times up to 400%. S3 provides comprehensive security and compliance capabilities that meet even the most stringent regulatory requirements.  

Backup and Archive

Amazon Glacier

Amazon Glacier is secure, durable, and extremely low cost storage for long-term backup and archive that can access data in minutes, and similarly Glacier Select reads and retrieves only the data needed. It is designed to deliver 99.999999999% durability (11 nines), and provides comprehensive security and compliance capabilities that can help meet even the most stringent regulatory requirements. Customers can store data for as little as $0.004 per gigabyte per month, a significant savings compared to on-premises solutions.

Data Catalog

AWS Glue

AWS Glue is a fully managed service that provides a data catalog to make data in the data lake discoverable, and has the ability to do extract, transform, and load (ETL) to prepare data for analysis. The data catalog is automatically created as a persistent metadata store for all data assets, making all of the data searchable, and queryable in a single view.

Analytics

AWS provides the broadest, and most cost-effective set of analytic services that run on the data lake. Each analytic service is purpose-built for a wide range of analytics use cases such as interactive analysis, big data processing using Apache Spark and Hadoop, data warehousing, real-time analytics, operational analytics, dashboards, and visualizations.

To manage secure, self-service access to data in a data lake for analytics services, learn more about AWS Lake Formation.

Interactive Analytics

Amazon Athena

For interactive analysis, Amazon Athena makes it easy to analyze data directly in S3 and Glacier using standard SQL queries. Athena is serverless, so there is no infrastructure to setup or manage. You can start querying data instantly, get results in seconds and pay only for the queries you run. Simply point to your data in Amazon S3, define the schema, and start querying using standard SQL. Most results are delivered within seconds.  

Big Data Processing

Amazon EMR

For big data processing using the Spark and Hadoop frameworks, Amazon EMR provides a managed service that makes it easy, fast, and cost-effective to process vast amounts data. Amazon EMR supports 19 different open-source projects including Hadoop, Spark, HBase, and Presto, with managed EMR Notebooks for data engineering, data science development, and collaboration. Each project is updated in EMR within 30 days of a version release, ensuring you have the latest and greatest from the community, effortlessly.

Data Warehousing

Amazon Redshift

For data warehousing, Amazon Redshift provides the ability to run complex, analytic queries against petabytes of structured data, and includes Redshift Spectrum that runs SQL queries directly against Exabytes of structured or unstructured data in S3 without the need for unnecessary data movement. Amazon Redshift is less than a tenth of the cost of traditional solutions. Start small for just $0.25 per hour, and scale out to petabytes of data for $1,000 per terabyte per year.

Real-Time Analytics

Amazon Kinesis

For real-time analytics, Amazon Kinesis makes it easy to collect, process and analyze streaming data such as IoT telemetry data, application logs, and website clickstreams. This enable you to process, and analyze data as it arrives in your data lake, and respond in real-time instead of having to wait until all your data is collected before the processing can begin.

Operational Analytics

Amazon Elasticsearch Service

For operational analytics such as application monitoring, log analytics and clickstream analytics, Amazon Elasticsearch Service allows you to search, explore, filter, aggregate, and visualize your data in near real-time. Amazon Elasticsearch Service delivers Elasticsearch’s easy-to-use APIs and real-time analytics capabilities alongside the availability, scalability, and security that production workloads require.

 

Dashboards and Visualizations

Amazon QuickSight

For dashboards and visualizations, Amazon QuickSight provides you a fast, cloud-powered business analytics service, that that makes it easy to build stunning visualizations and rich dashboards that can be accessed from any browser or mobile device.

 

Machine Learning

For predictive analytics use cases, AWS provides a broad set of machine learning services, and tools that run on your data lake on AWS. Our services come from the knowledge and capability we’ve built up at Amazon, where ML has powered Amazon.com’s recommendation engines, supply chain, forecasting, fulfillment centers, and capacity planning.  

Frameworks and Interfaces

For expert machine learning practitioners and data scientists, AWS provides AWS Deep Learning AMIs  that make it easy to build deep learning models, and build clusters with ML and DL optimized GPU instances. AWS supports all the major machine learning frameworks, including Apache MXNet, TensorFlow, and Caffe2 so that you can bring or develop any model you choose. These capabilities provide unmatched power, speed, and efficiency that deep learning and machine learning workloads require.

Platform Services

For developers who want to get deep with ML, Amazon SageMaker is a platform service that makes the entire process of building, training, and deploying ML models easy by providing everything you need to connect to your training data, select, and optimize the best algorithm and framework, and deploy your model on auto-scaling clusters of Amazon EC2. SageMaker also includes hosted Jupyter notebooks that make it is easy to explore, and visualize your training data stored in Amazon S3.

Application Services

For developers who want to plug-in pre-built AI functionality into their apps, AWS provides solution-oriented APIs for computer vision, and natural language processing. These application services lets developers add intelligence to their applications without developing and training their own models.

More data lakes & analytics built on AWS than anywhere else

Get started with AWS

Step 1 - Sign up for an AWS account

Sign up for an AWS account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier
 
icon2

Build a secure data lake in days

Read about AWS Lake Formation

 
icon3

Start building with AWS

Get started with data lakes on AWS

Deploy a data lake with AWS Lake Formation
Have more questions?
Contact us